Bumble & Bumble Super Rich Conditioner

4.1

208 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water Purified (Aqua Purificata), Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Cetyl Alcohol, PPG 2 Myristyl Ether Propionate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Cetrimonium Chloride, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, Citric Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Butylparaben, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Yellow 6 (CI 15985), Linalool, Limonene, Hexyl Cinnamal, Fragrance (Parfum)


on 3/9/2007 12:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is excellent BUT the price tag is hefty. Wish I could find a less expensive alternative



on 2/22/2007 4:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great everyday conditioner for my frizz-prone, curly hair. I'm prone to damage since I had my kids, and my hair dries out much easier than it ever did before. I need something super moisturizing. I love B&B products (will admit I don't think I've ever given them a bad review) because they don't leave a residue-I have an oily scalp. That combined with dry hair makes deep cleansing, residue removing shampoos pretty dangerous and I have to walk a thin line. Most of their products (including styling) rinse off of your hands with just cool water.


on 2/18/2007 5:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this conditioner with the B&B gentle shampoo, I have my (graying hair) colored every 6-8 weeks and this has helped preserve the richness of the color and makes my hair feel soft and shiny (when before it was dry and flat with other shampoos/conditioners). It's kind of hard to find and a little pricy, but it stretches my color and makes my hair look healthy, it's worth it.


on 2/10/2007 11:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

HG. love it. so moisturizing & doesn't weigh down my hair. my colored hair is so shiny when I use this. will repurchase again and again.

EDIT: this product leaves some major build up over time. I would reccomend alternating conditioners if you use this (which is always a good idea anyway of course)


on 2/1/2007 2:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am absolutely IN LOVE with this product; I even go so far as to purchase it from a salon I don't even go to because my own salon does not carry it. Even though it is thick and perfect and smells so light and amazing, I use a quarter-size dollop (my hair is long) and leave it in-then dry and style. It is never heavy, never greasy, and is perfect at counteracting the dandruff shampoo I use. Love it and worth every penny!!


on 1/21/2007 5:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this along with Gentle Shampoo as a regular conditioner. FYI you can buy this on Ebay for very cheap! I alternate this with Pureology-nanoworks and Kerastase-masquintense for thick hair. This is my lazy day conditioner, put it on the lower 3/4's of my hair that comes down past my elbows and leave it in until the end of my shower. Works really nicely and comes in cute packaging.


on 1/10/2007 11:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this conditioner. I have fine, shoulder blade-length highlighted blonde hair, so I need a thick conditioner for the bottom half of my hair. This moisturizes and detangles really well and makes my hair bouncy, shiny, and thick. I am really happy with this product.


on 1/10/2007 12:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This turns my overprocessed, dry, crunchy, dull, lifeless hair into soft silkiness. I am currently using small bottles but I just ordered liters from amazon.com. AND the scent is TO DIE FOR!!! =)



LOVE! <3


on 1/6/2007 1:08:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

WOW!!!! This used along w/ Gentle Shampoo and the DEEP conditoner has never made my hair feel so healthy. I was skeptical at first and a little hesitant given the price, but am so glad I tried it. I've been using all three of these for the past month and in just that time, my overdried/damaged, frizzed out hair is now SHINY and Healthy and Super smooth! I cannot believe it. To give you an idea of my hair before was that i was suffering from repairing my dried out bleached out hair so it was very strawlike. You name a deep conditioner (Terax, L'oreal Therapy, Phyto, Preve, Pantene, Sunsilk, Matrix, Redken, etc) and I tried it and it was nice, but overall, did nothing to quench my hair. After the first time of using these, i wasn't that impressed. I felt like my other stuff was doing a decent job. But, now I see and feel what difference this has made. This is my process. I put Deep conditioner in as a treatment....leave it on my at least an hour to overnight, then I shampoo w/ gentle shampoo (some reviews state that this feels dry, but that's b/c they don't condition), and then put in the super rich conditioner and I leave it in while I shave, wash my shave, use body wash, that kind of stuff, and then I rinse off. I do this routine whenever I wash my hair and b/c of the texture, I only wash once or twice a week. Give this a try. I have never had hair like this before! Worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2006 3:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love it love it love it. When used with the B&B Gentle shampoo this transforms my coarse, color-treated hair into soft, silky hair without feeling greasy or weighed down. It's amazing stuff, but my GOSH it is overpriced! I can only use this because my friend is a stylist and gets it for me at a discount.


Top Rated Bumble & Bumble Products

image

Sumo Tech

46 reviews
image

Brilliantine

153 reviews
image

Styling Lotion

104 reviews
Back to Top