Bumble & Bumble Super Rich Conditioner

4.0

211 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water Purified (Aqua Purificata), Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Cetyl Alcohol, PPG 2 Myristyl Ether Propionate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Cetrimonium Chloride, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, Citric Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Butylparaben, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Yellow 6 (CI 15985), Linalool, Limonene, Hexyl Cinnamal, Fragrance (Parfum)


on 3/29/2007 3:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Great stuff I only wish it wasn't so expensive. It's super thick and concentrated so you don't need much and it really detangles, moisturizes, and leaves your hair silky soft and I LOVE the scent! This and nature's gate organics camomile and lemon verbena conditioner are my favorite conditioners hands down, but nature's gate is 1/4 the price, so I always buy that one instead.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have dry, curly (did I mention curly?), long (wet to my derierre!) hair. I use the no-poo cleansing method. This is the only conditioner that detangles my hair, and with its waxy emollient weight silkifies the kink, to put it bluntly. If it weren't for this product washing my hair would be a tedious exercise in ripping patches of hair out of my scalp, and I would probably be bald at the tender age of 25. Thanks to this, detangling is fast and easy, nearly painfree, and my hair left much silkier and hydrated. I leave about 30% of product in my hair as a styling and grooming aid to tame frizz and control curl formation. I am not keen on the scent (I get that chemically wet dog note, ew...) or the exorbitant price for low end industrial ingredients, but fate has tied me to this product as the only thing keeping this curlyhead sane (with respect to her hair, that is!). Pump bottle is effective save for the inability to pump out the last 5% of product (and at this price, I want that out of the bottle and on my head!).


on 3/10/2007 9:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Yup, this stuff is great! I have crazy thick hair that I never consider soft because its so thick. anyway, if it's even a little dry, because of how thick it is, it gets pretty noticable. So I buy this one day and wow! Dry hair gone, never soft hair is now soft, and it smells delicious. So happy I found this!!!


on 3/9/2007 12:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is excellent BUT the price tag is hefty. Wish I could find a less expensive alternative


on 2/22/2007 4:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great everyday conditioner for my frizz-prone, curly hair. I'm prone to damage since I had my kids, and my hair dries out much easier than it ever did before. I need something super moisturizing. I love B&B products (will admit I don't think I've ever given them a bad review) because they don't leave a residue-I have an oily scalp. That combined with dry hair makes deep cleansing, residue removing shampoos pretty dangerous and I have to walk a thin line. Most of their products (including styling) rinse off of your hands with just cool water.


on 2/18/2007 5:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this conditioner with the B&B gentle shampoo, I have my (graying hair) colored every 6-8 weeks and this has helped preserve the richness of the color and makes my hair feel soft and shiny (when before it was dry and flat with other shampoos/conditioners). It's kind of hard to find and a little pricy, but it stretches my color and makes my hair look healthy, it's worth it.


on 2/10/2007 11:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

HG. love it. so moisturizing & doesn't weigh down my hair. my colored hair is so shiny when I use this. will repurchase again and again.

EDIT: this product leaves some major build up over time. I would reccomend alternating conditioners if you use this (which is always a good idea anyway of course)


on 2/1/2007 2:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am absolutely IN LOVE with this product; I even go so far as to purchase it from a salon I don't even go to because my own salon does not carry it. Even though it is thick and perfect and smells so light and amazing, I use a quarter-size dollop (my hair is long) and leave it in-then dry and style. It is never heavy, never greasy, and is perfect at counteracting the dandruff shampoo I use. Love it and worth every penny!!


on 1/21/2007 5:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this along with Gentle Shampoo as a regular conditioner. FYI you can buy this on Ebay for very cheap! I alternate this with Pureology-nanoworks and Kerastase-masquintense for thick hair. This is my lazy day conditioner, put it on the lower 3/4's of my hair that comes down past my elbows and leave it in until the end of my shower. Works really nicely and comes in cute packaging.


on 1/10/2007 11:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this conditioner. I have fine, shoulder blade-length highlighted blonde hair, so I need a thick conditioner for the bottom half of my hair. This moisturizes and detangles really well and makes my hair bouncy, shiny, and thick. I am really happy with this product.




Top Rated Bumble & Bumble Products

image

Sumo Tech

45 reviews
image

Brilliantine

155 reviews
image

Defrizz

104 reviews
image

Sunday Shampoo

79 reviews
Back to Top