LUSH • Creamy Candy Bubble Bar • Bath Treatments

rated 4.2(215 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LadyInsane on 5/24/2006 7:05:00 AM more reviews by LadyInsane

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product is just GORGEOUS! I absolutely adore the scent. Its not intoxicatingly over the top, just like a slammer of creamy, vanilla candy. This is divine, and makes bathing a special treat. Definately a favourite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 coconut_cutie on 5/14/2006 7:45:00 PM more reviews by coconut_cutie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i don't really buy bath bubble bars, not into bubbles that much tbh, but I buy one every now and again as a treat, and I like this one very much, very sugary smell, lots of bubbles, goes well if your washing with rock star and are dusting with candy fluff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 col6848 on 5/1/2006 11:58:00 AM more reviews by col6848

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This was actually received as a free sample, I couldn't id it initially but figured out it was a bubble bar. I used half of it in a bath and loved it! I ended up with more bubbles than water and the scent is wonderful, very similar to Rock Star, smelled like sweet floral bubble gum, very comforting and fun.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shinyhappygirl on 4/23/2006 11:36:00 AM more reviews by shinyhappygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

ahhhh, I LOVE this! I don't use it for the bubbles since I cut small chunks off this for each bath (can keep it longer that way, and it makes the price easier to swallow) so I don't get many bubbles. But the scent! I use this on those hard days when I just want to crawl into bed and hide from the world, it smells so good and happy that I can't help but to smile. I usually use it at night in a hot bath and crawl into bed with a smile and have the happiest dreams. Have repurchased many times and will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catsfire on 4/21/2006 4:21:00 PM more reviews by catsfire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My first and still my favorite Lush product! To me it smells like pink bubble gum; I love the way the smell stays faintly on my skin and how soft it makes my skin feel. I can usually get 3 baths out of it with tons of bubbles! The little chunks of cocoa butter melt quickly and it doesn't leave a film like some products do on the bathtub. Highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkbubblegum2001 on 4/5/2006 6:20:00 PM more reviews by pinkbubblegum2001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the smell, yep similar to rock star! It had little chunks in the middle of it that looked like jelly lollies, very cool. Love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lindsey835 on 3/30/2006 11:56:00 AM more reviews by lindsey835

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

While I enjoyed the scent of this Bubble Bar (very Rock Star), the bubbles were almost non-existant. Perhaps I received a bad bar, but I'm not likely to spend another $5 to find out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweet_sorrow123 on 3/19/2006 1:42:00 PM more reviews by sweet_sorrow123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Got this in a set as a gift, my oh my! Its smells DELICIOUS!! Similar smell to Rock Star soap. Mine has a flower in the middle. Lots of nice, pinkish great smelling bubbles. Would definitely use this before a "special" occasion, would leave anyone smell great! It doesn't dry your skin, just moisturizes a bit. I would still, however, use a nice cream after. Anyways, another excellent product by lush AND its entirely Oraganic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeupMamaofTwo on 3/14/2006 8:43:00 PM more reviews by MakeupMamaofTwo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

What is going on here...did I get a bad bubble bar or something??? I hard hardly ANY bubbles with a WHOLE bar ...the smell was ok, but almost non-existent. It was a freshly purchased bar, so not sure what went wrong in the process...however, this was my FIRST bubble bar ; and after using the few others I have I will *not* repurchase another Lush bubble bar. What-a-Waste.**UPDATE** In defense of the CREAMY CANDY BAR ... I ended up trying another one...once more to make sure I just didn't get a "dud." The second one I tried had bubbles galore...although I still don't love this scent ; but I upped the lippies for the massive bubbles!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 christielee on 3/7/2006 8:32:00 PM more reviews by christielee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I loveee the smell of this. LUSH bubble bars are good for two uses, thus making it worth the $5.50 price tag. Wonderful creamy candy scent and tons of bubbles!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Bath Treatments products