MAC Dame

4.3

212 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/2/2009 11:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I love this blush! It's a very "Barbie Pink" with blue undertones and goes on quite well with my complexion. I think the color is very feminine and would be great for an everyday look. It's also easy to apply and blends well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/23/2009 9:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! It is a very feminine, delicate pink. I use it to get just a light, natural looking flush. It makes my skin look super healthy. I really recommend this color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This, my first MAC blush, is amazing--a really flattering bluish pink. I have very cool-toned skin, and this looks awesome when I'm pale or really tan.


on 6/21/2009 5:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This was the first blush I EVER had from MAC and I've bought it countless times over. It is just a nice color to have in your palette when you want a soft blush. It is definitely not a vibrant pink.....more subtle. I really like it just for a casual day. It has such a nice formula, as most MAC blushes do, and has a pretty natural appearance to it. Although I don't use it everyday, I find myself falling back on it often. A great starter blush :D

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2009 10:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I use this blush mostly everyday. It's subtle and gives me just enough color to my otherwise pale-as-paper face. The packaging is convenient (I have a lot of mineral blushes that I love but they are a PITA, always spilling them).

The color, I guess, isn't really spectacularly unique.. but it's flattering and as I mentioned, above, subtle. I will probably buy another when I run out (have had the same one forever!).


on 5/16/2009 1:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

MAC's Dame is the first blush i have ever bought...i took the plunge at 25years old!I am very pale (MAC N1/Nw10-15, Dior 010)& always thought blush would make be look like a clown...but Dame is subtle yet effective for me to apply easily & achieve a glowy/healthy look that enhances my features. It is, as others have stated, a pinky-blue colour - which i think on anything other than a pale/fair complexion could look chalky but its just perfect for me!I found it a tad expensive for the amount of product and also i think the container it comes in has a lot of smash potential as the lid is quite flimsy - but otherwise i am very happy with the blush itself.


on 5/6/2009 2:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my ideal, HG, no-brainer blush. I don't have to worry about over-applying it: It's just a nice, subtle bluish-pink that goes with everything. Dame is one of the first colors I tried when I suspected that I might have a cool skin tone rather than a warm one, as every SA insisted I had. Well, they were wrong and I was right! Peach and coral blushes make me look sallow and muddy, but cool pink ones seem to perk me right up. The satiny texture is lovely, too: No shimmer or grittiness, just nice, smooth color.


on 4/13/2009 8:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is the first MAC blush I got and I was a bit worried about the colour when I the MA suggested it. But after I tried it on I was pleasently impressed as the colour looked absolutely gorgeous! I've bought alots more blushes since but this one is my HG =)


on 4/11/2009 3:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a good subtle blush- I thought it would look more true to color when i applied it on my cheek but it is more just a natural, light pop of pink that can be worn night or day. Not what I expected, but very pretty and I use it quite often!


on 4/10/2009 8:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The pigmentation is absolutley awful. Once you actually get the colour its an okay cool toned pink nothing exciting




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top