MAC • Dame • Blush

rated 4.3(212 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 wuguimei on 8/2/2009 11:47:00 PM more reviews by wuguimei

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I love this blush! It's a very "Barbie Pink" with blue undertones and goes on quite well with my complexion. I think the color is very feminine and would be great for an everyday look. It's also easy to apply and blends well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Caroline825 on 7/23/2009 9:45:00 PM more reviews by Caroline825

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush! It is a very feminine, delicate pink. I use it to get just a light, natural looking flush. It makes my skin look super healthy. I really recommend this color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UltraPremiumDeluxe on 7/12/2009 6:52:00 PM more reviews by UltraPremiumDeluxe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This, my first MAC blush, is amazing--a really flattering bluish pink. I have very cool-toned skin, and this looks awesome when I'm pale or really tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 withdiamonds on 6/21/2009 5:34:00 PM more reviews by withdiamonds

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This was the first blush I EVER had from MAC and I've bought it countless times over. It is just a nice color to have in your palette when you want a soft blush. It is definitely not a vibrant pink.....more subtle. I really like it just for a casual day. It has such a nice formula, as most MAC blushes do, and has a pretty natural appearance to it. Although I don't use it everyday, I find myself falling back on it often. A great starter blush :D

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AbigailE on 6/7/2009 10:14:00 PM more reviews by AbigailE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use this blush mostly everyday. It's subtle and gives me just enough color to my otherwise pale-as-paper face. The packaging is convenient (I have a lot of mineral blushes that I love but they are a PITA, always spilling them).

The color, I guess, isn't really spectacularly unique.. but it's flattering and as I mentioned, above, subtle. I will probably buy another when I run out (have had the same one forever!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Faster on 5/16/2009 1:45:00 PM more reviews by Faster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

MAC's Dame is the first blush i have ever bought...i took the plunge at 25years old!I am very pale (MAC N1/Nw10-15, Dior 010)& always thought blush would make be look like a clown...but Dame is subtle yet effective for me to apply easily & achieve a glowy/healthy look that enhances my features. It is, as others have stated, a pinky-blue colour - which i think on anything other than a pale/fair complexion could look chalky but its just perfect for me!I found it a tad expensive for the amount of product and also i think the container it comes in has a lot of smash potential as the lid is quite flimsy - but otherwise i am very happy with the blush itself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MizLiz211 on 5/6/2009 2:18:00 PM more reviews by MizLiz211

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my ideal, HG, no-brainer blush. I don't have to worry about over-applying it: It's just a nice, subtle bluish-pink that goes with everything. Dame is one of the first colors I tried when I suspected that I might have a cool skin tone rather than a warm one, as every SA insisted I had. Well, they were wrong and I was right! Peach and coral blushes make me look sallow and muddy, but cool pink ones seem to perk me right up. The satiny texture is lovely, too: No shimmer or grittiness, just nice, smooth color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 qsks on 4/13/2009 8:14:00 AM more reviews by qsks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the first MAC blush I got and I was a bit worried about the colour when I the MA suggested it. But after I tried it on I was pleasently impressed as the colour looked absolutely gorgeous! I've bought alots more blushes since but this one is my HG =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 khelm490 on 4/11/2009 3:28:00 PM more reviews by khelm490

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good subtle blush- I thought it would look more true to color when i applied it on my cheek but it is more just a natural, light pop of pink that can be worn night or day. Not what I expected, but very pretty and I use it quite often!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 springsheen on 4/10/2009 8:30:00 AM more reviews by springsheen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The pigmentation is absolutley awful. Once you actually get the colour its an okay cool toned pink nothing exciting

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products