MAC Dame

4.3

212 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/2/2009 11:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I love this blush! It's a very "Barbie Pink" with blue undertones and goes on quite well with my complexion. I think the color is very feminine and would be great for an everyday look. It's also easy to apply and blends well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/23/2009 9:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! It is a very feminine, delicate pink. I use it to get just a light, natural looking flush. It makes my skin look super healthy. I really recommend this color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This, my first MAC blush, is amazing--a really flattering bluish pink. I have very cool-toned skin, and this looks awesome when I'm pale or really tan.


on 6/21/2009 5:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This was the first blush I EVER had from MAC and I've bought it countless times over. It is just a nice color to have in your palette when you want a soft blush. It is definitely not a vibrant pink.....more subtle. I really like it just for a casual day. It has such a nice formula, as most MAC blushes do, and has a pretty natural appearance to it. Although I don't use it everyday, I find myself falling back on it often. A great starter blush :D

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2009 10:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I use this blush mostly everyday. It's subtle and gives me just enough color to my otherwise pale-as-paper face. The packaging is convenient (I have a lot of mineral blushes that I love but they are a PITA, always spilling them).

The color, I guess, isn't really spectacularly unique.. but it's flattering and as I mentioned, above, subtle. I will probably buy another when I run out (have had the same one forever!).


on 5/16/2009 1:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

MAC's Dame is the first blush i have ever bought...i took the plunge at 25years old!I am very pale (MAC N1/Nw10-15, Dior 010)& always thought blush would make be look like a clown...but Dame is subtle yet effective for me to apply easily & achieve a glowy/healthy look that enhances my features. It is, as others have stated, a pinky-blue colour - which i think on anything other than a pale/fair complexion could look chalky but its just perfect for me!I found it a tad expensive for the amount of product and also i think the container it comes in has a lot of smash potential as the lid is quite flimsy - but otherwise i am very happy with the blush itself.


on 5/6/2009 2:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my ideal, HG, no-brainer blush. I don't have to worry about over-applying it: It's just a nice, subtle bluish-pink that goes with everything. Dame is one of the first colors I tried when I suspected that I might have a cool skin tone rather than a warm one, as every SA insisted I had. Well, they were wrong and I was right! Peach and coral blushes make me look sallow and muddy, but cool pink ones seem to perk me right up. The satiny texture is lovely, too: No shimmer or grittiness, just nice, smooth color.


on 4/13/2009 8:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is the first MAC blush I got and I was a bit worried about the colour when I the MA suggested it. But after I tried it on I was pleasently impressed as the colour looked absolutely gorgeous! I've bought alots more blushes since but this one is my HG =)


on 4/11/2009 3:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a good subtle blush- I thought it would look more true to color when i applied it on my cheek but it is more just a natural, light pop of pink that can be worn night or day. Not what I expected, but very pretty and I use it quite often!


on 4/10/2009 8:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The pigmentation is absolutley awful. Once you actually get the colour its an okay cool toned pink nothing exciting


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews


Back to Top