MAC • Dame • Blush

rated 4.3(210 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UltraPremiumDeluxe on 7/12/2009 6:52:00 PM more reviews by UltraPremiumDeluxe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This, my first MAC blush, is amazing--a really flattering bluish pink. I have very cool-toned skin, and this looks awesome when I'm pale or really tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 withdiamonds on 6/21/2009 5:34:00 PM more reviews by withdiamonds

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This was the first blush I EVER had from MAC and I've bought it countless times over. It is just a nice color to have in your palette when you want a soft blush. It is definitely not a vibrant pink.....more subtle. I really like it just for a casual day. It has such a nice formula, as most MAC blushes do, and has a pretty natural appearance to it. Although I don't use it everyday, I find myself falling back on it often. A great starter blush :D

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AbigailE on 6/7/2009 10:14:00 PM more reviews by AbigailE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use this blush mostly everyday. It's subtle and gives me just enough color to my otherwise pale-as-paper face. The packaging is convenient (I have a lot of mineral blushes that I love but they are a PITA, always spilling them).

The color, I guess, isn't really spectacularly unique.. but it's flattering and as I mentioned, above, subtle. I will probably buy another when I run out (have had the same one forever!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Faster on 5/16/2009 1:45:00 PM more reviews by Faster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

MAC's Dame is the first blush i have ever bought...i took the plunge at 25years old!I am very pale (MAC N1/Nw10-15, Dior 010)& always thought blush would make be look like a clown...but Dame is subtle yet effective for me to apply easily & achieve a glowy/healthy look that enhances my features. It is, as others have stated, a pinky-blue colour - which i think on anything other than a pale/fair complexion could look chalky but its just perfect for me!I found it a tad expensive for the amount of product and also i think the container it comes in has a lot of smash potential as the lid is quite flimsy - but otherwise i am very happy with the blush itself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MizLiz211 on 5/6/2009 2:18:00 PM more reviews by MizLiz211

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my ideal, HG, no-brainer blush. I don't have to worry about over-applying it: It's just a nice, subtle bluish-pink that goes with everything. Dame is one of the first colors I tried when I suspected that I might have a cool skin tone rather than a warm one, as every SA insisted I had. Well, they were wrong and I was right! Peach and coral blushes make me look sallow and muddy, but cool pink ones seem to perk me right up. The satiny texture is lovely, too: No shimmer or grittiness, just nice, smooth color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 qsks on 4/13/2009 8:14:00 AM more reviews by qsks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the first MAC blush I got and I was a bit worried about the colour when I the MA suggested it. But after I tried it on I was pleasently impressed as the colour looked absolutely gorgeous! I've bought alots more blushes since but this one is my HG =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 khelm490 on 4/11/2009 3:28:00 PM more reviews by khelm490

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good subtle blush- I thought it would look more true to color when i applied it on my cheek but it is more just a natural, light pop of pink that can be worn night or day. Not what I expected, but very pretty and I use it quite often!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 springsheen on 4/10/2009 8:30:00 AM more reviews by springsheen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The pigmentation is absolutley awful. Once you actually get the colour its an okay cool toned pink nothing exciting

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitternglitzy on 4/2/2009 11:31:00 PM more reviews by glitternglitzy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

MAC Dame is a very pretty true barbie-ish pink that has a bit of a blue undertone. Very rosey and no peach in it that I can see anywhere. On my fair NW15 skin it looks so fresh and pretty, almost innocent. One of my favorite blushes! Great product and MAC did a great job as there isn't any excess powder fall out that comes off this blush after I swipe. Very pretty feminine color that I would recommend to anyone. Reminds me of a porcelain doll's cheek color. So fresh and lovely!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lareinaxx on 4/1/2009 2:30:00 AM more reviews by lareinaxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

dame is one of those blushes that you can put on when your just hanging with your friends or going on a date. its really flirty and sexy at the same time. im a C4 and i tend to go for my peachy/brown colors. but when i want a good pink blush, i always grab dame. i would deff buy it again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products