NYX • Lipstick- #529 Thalia • Lipstick

rated 3.6(239 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aqua76239 on 7/19/2010 9:33:00 PM more reviews by aqua76239

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think if you are relying in reviews for color, you are doomed. I seriously don't get how can you see this as light pink when its medium to dark mauve with purple tinge and no visible shimmer. WHT?!
Its actually very simular to L'oreal's Taffeta, Thalia is a bit darker and has more of a purplish tone but its very close. This is cool color and I can't imagine warmed toned ladies being able to pull this off. Quality wise i think it was ok. It reminded me of L'oreal's lippies which are very creamy and moisturizing but don't last as long. Same for NYX. I wouldn't repurchase because while i like the color, its not my favorite.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blackberrygal on 7/2/2010 1:09:00 PM more reviews by blackberrygal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is one of my go to lipsticks when i want to do a smokey eye and nude lips. Its a great light pink with a hint of purple. It suits my NC-30 skin quite well. I usually use a berry colored lipliner then this lipstick. I would definitely repurchase this when it runs out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 babydollxix on 6/21/2010 6:58:00 AM more reviews by babydollxix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

this shade didn't really work on me. it looks pretty when swatched on my arm, but on my lips, it's a whole different story. it came out as a grayish-purplish shade on my lips.

i looked like a victim of suffocation.

but when i apply it lightly, it becomes tolerable to look at. still, there are other purplish lipsticks out there to try.

would not repurchase this shade, would repurchase other NYX round lipstick shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yadinunez on 6/13/2010 7:02:00 PM more reviews by yadinunez

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

not right for my complextion, makes me look like a corpse. but im sure its great for darker skin tones!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beckylapo on 6/12/2010 8:27:00 PM more reviews by Beckylapo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My first NYX lipstick and I'm pretty impressed! I love the texture, it is very creamy. The trick to make it not look like mud is to dab it on lightly, if you put it on thick it will look like mud. But I think this color would suit just about anybody...and any occasion :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jenniferroyea on 6/1/2010 9:24:00 AM more reviews by Jenniferroyea

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really nice plummy colour, with a hint of brown. I am an NC 15 and I love this colour. Diva from NYX is very similar to this - maybe a little more peach if you find Thalia too brown.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BlueSkiesAbove on 5/23/2010 7:17:00 AM more reviews by BlueSkiesAbove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

OMG! WOW! This is one of the nicest colors that I have ever tried, its mlbb definitely..I picked it up at ULTA on a whim, and i found that it compliments my skin tone and hair - I LOVE this color! Its a bright pink mauvy on me. And, it is moisturizing too, it feels luxurious.

To all the women who said that this made them look like a corpse.. didnt you all test it first? Why is this the number one selling NYX color if so many think that it is corpsey?

I'm getting a backup tube of this cause its the fastest disappearing lipstick in my entire NYX lipstick collection. I have never bought a backup of a makeup item in my life, but I wouldn't want to be caught without this color. It is so complimentary.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 elbz08 on 5/23/2010 4:31:00 AM more reviews by elbz08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

So i know alot of people love this color, my mom for one, it looks great on her. But horrible on me! Im nw15 ishh and shes at least a few shades darker than me. On her it looks like a medium pink color, very natural. On me it looks like a very dark purple ish brown - gross- iv been frozen to death- type color. So a nice color if your darker, if your lighter i'd stay away from it for sure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rocknrolljane on 5/20/2010 11:56:00 PM more reviews by rocknrolljane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This looks sooo pretty in the tube, but Thalia doesn't work with cool, fair skin tones unfortunately. On warm skin, I'm sure its a nice, flattering nude lip, but it looks BROWN and dirty looking on me. My lips are pretty pigmented...I'm still looking for a good MLBB lipstick from NYX, and this definitely isn't it. That said, it is a skin-tone issue and would look great on someone with medium/olive skintones.
As others have said, B52 is a better choice for cool skintones, but its still not my ideal everyday color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fibergash6 on 5/20/2010 4:38:00 PM more reviews by Fibergash6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This actually works for me much better than Circe and honey. Not too nude, but doesn't wash me out either.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products