Lancome • Teint Idole Ultra 24h • Liquid

rated 3.8(359 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 etternax on 7/8/2013 12:10:00 PM more reviews by etternax

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation has a light matte/satin finish. Texture is liquid and is a bit runny. My colour is 03 mixed with a bit of 01 (NC25-27 in MAC). This is more suited for those who do not suffer from flaky effect with foundations, oilier skins I mean. If you have some flaking, then use a moisturizer under and this would be great. The coverage is medium to full as you build but is light enough not to cake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pecantan on 7/7/2013 8:26:00 PM more reviews by pecantan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i was excited to try this foundation but i wasnt too impressed with it. if you like a natural looking foundation, you will like this. but for me, it was a bit too blah and dull. i would say its medium coverage but buildable. it was easy to apply and blended well. it didnt dry too quickly like some long wearing foundations do. i was able to find a good shade match which is a plus. my mac shade would be NC47 if it existed..and the shade 470 suede c suited me well. as far as it keeping my oily skin matte- it fell short. after about 5 hours, i was oily.however, the coverage didnt fade and it didnt transfer. overall, its okay but not worth $45 in my opinion. im going to return it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itsiliii on 7/6/2013 8:31:00 PM more reviews by itsiliii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Tentative first review! Will edit in a week or two with an update
----

UPDATED REVIEW ON 07/11/13

PROS
-Nice finish, not overly matte nor shiny, doesn't look cakey
-Lasts fairly long, sometimes does get sticky depending on the weather
-Gorgeous bottle :D great pump!
-The fragrance is not over the top

CONS
-the texture on this stuff is strange, i find it extremely hard to spread across my skin to the point where it tugs on my skin and feels kinda bad
-I use 320W and it does get a bit orangey on my face

Used for a couple more weeks wasn't ever really impressed. Texture was hard to work with, and my closest match made me look like an oompa loompa

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DISASTER0L0GY on 7/6/2013 1:07:00 PM more reviews by DISASTER0L0GY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was originally matched to the shade 360 bisque N after repeatedly telling the SA that I have very strong yellow undertones. My face looked very pink when I arrived home so I exchanged the shade for 320 bisque W. Still way too pink for me and 410 was just way too dark. I have a very oily t-zone and sometimes my cheeks are dry. This foundation wears horribly on my oily t-zone, it all starts to melt off around my nose and eyes after 2 hours and I end up with patchy makeup which is disgusting. When my cheeks are dry, this foundation does nothing but dry them out more and I end up looking like I slapped on 5 pounds of heavy makeup. This is one of the worst foundations I own and also the most expensive. You'd think I'd be getting better quality due to the price but no.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LadyLaurel on 7/3/2013 5:34:00 PM more reviews by LadyLaurel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm in the process of test driving new foundations, so I went to the department store to get a sample of this. The color is a perfect match! I'm buff 230W. Now, for the wear, it looked good all day and until I took it off that night. It never changed color or anything. This may well be my HG, but, still searching both HE and LE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sitknee on 7/2/2013 1:54:00 AM more reviews by sitknee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation covers well and has good oil control, but I could not find a shade for me and the mattifying properties were just okay.

While Lancome does offer a nice shade range, I was unable to find a match. I'm NC20-25, very yellow. I first tried 210 Buff N at the recommendation of a sales associate. It looked all right swatched near my jaw/ear in the store, but once I got home and applied it to my whole face, I realized the shade was too light. Next, I went for 230 Buff W because it has a warm undertone. I have to admit this color is pretty good, but it is a tad too dark. I've thought about trying 220 Buff C, but it looks too beige/peach for my skintone.

One aspect I appreciate about this product is that it is not super matte or drying, though I do have oily skin. I recently got a sample of Estee Lauder's Double Wear Light and that was very uncomfortable to wear, as it was drying and too matte. The Lancome, however, does not leave my skin feeling parched, and it has a nice demi-matte finish.

In terms of coverage, I would say this product gives almost full coverage, but not quite, as I still required concealer for my stubborn hyperpigmentation. You can definitely layer, but the foundation can start looking rather cakey.

Oil control is pretty good, but not amazing. I still got oily around my nose and on my chin after only a few hours.

A good, not great, option for those with oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 6/29/2013 5:18:00 PM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best foundation I have ever used, and I have used just about everything. The color match was insanely gorgeous, it looks flawless and natural, but still glamorous. The lasting power...wow! My wedding was outside, at high noon. I did my makeup at 8am that day, it looked flawless through the entire wedding, reception, and through the concert we went to after. When I got home at 1am, my makeup was intact and still flawless looking. When I left for my honeymoon, we had an early flight. I applied my makeup at 330am, traveled to a super humid climate, and did several activities...my makeup still looked flawless after all that sweating and moisture in the air when I washed it off at midnight.

I have oily skin, and this foundation did not dry me out. I feel like (after reading through so many reviews) this is better suited for oily skin. I have used the ELF HD setting powder and the MAC Setting powder with this foundation, and they both help keep the makeup in place and gorgeous. I have FINALLY found my HG foundation, and will gladly pay for it until the end of time.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 geb910 on 6/24/2013 10:47:00 PM more reviews by geb910

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I previously used Estee Lauder Double Wear Light forever. I wanted something that would not melt off my face in 4 hours but feel light. This is the shizz! It took a while for the girl to get the right color matched, but I love it. The price may be a bit more than EL, but it is worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krcb4 on 6/19/2013 5:18:00 PM more reviews by krcb4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was matched to nc45 studio fix at mac but their foundation looked mask like and made my face break out. I use 460w when I am tanned and mix 460w with 450n the rest of the time. I'm not quite neutral but only slightly warm toned it seems. Long lasting and looks natural on my oily skin. Limited transferring. Never breaks me out. Wore this one for my brutally hot Tropical wedding last year and it held up and covered my acne scarred cheeks well for over 12 hours with one touch-up session 8 hours in. No issues with flash photography.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DevilinSide on 6/18/2013 12:25:00 PM more reviews by DevilinSide

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have pale, maturing, combination (more on the dry side), and sensitive skin. I was looking for a hydrating foundation but was steered to this instead. I bought it first, then came home and read reviews. After reading about how drying it is, I was very nervous. So the first time I tried it, I used my moisturizer then applied the foundation with my fingers immediately afterwards. I found out that wasn't necessary as I felt a little greasy when I was done (although my daughter would say I was "glowing"). The next day I let the moisturizer sink in first before applying the foundation and that helped a lot. Today I finally used a foundation brush for the first time - and one pump of the foundation was all I needed to get a flawless look. I was told I wouldn't need a setting powder and I probably don't, but I prefer a light dusting of finishing powder on top of the foundation. My skin looks radiant and beautiful. I don't detect any of the perfumey or alcohol smell that others do. My skin hasn't broken out at all. It lasts well, but I have no idea if it lasts for 24 hours since I'd never wear makeup for that long. It lasts all day for me, which is about 10-12 hours. I'm very happy with it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Liquid products