Suave • Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.4(289 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Leucothea on 9/30/2012 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Leucothea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really great dry shampoo, it completely eliminates greasiness from my bangs, it's a good price, it comes in a large bottle and it's at Walmart so I don't have to make a special trip to Sally's. Really this should be a five lippie product- oh wait the smell. Oh boy, the smell. Have you ever smelled someone’s breath after they spent a night drinking (and probably puking) spiked fruit punch? Yeah. Let that mental image soak in. (Okay that might be a slight exaggeration) Luckily the smell doesn't linger too long, just long enough to be obnoxious. I will still buy a replacement bottle when this stuff is used up, it really is a good product, I just wish the smell was less potent. A lot less potent.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 9/29/2012 3:06:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: I like the smell more than the Batiste I used to use. Works well for me. A lot less white than the Batiste too (I have dark brown roots.) Price is right!


CONS: I don't really have any.


ALTERNATES: Batiste from Sally's Beauty Supply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jgriswold81 on 9/26/2012 5:07:00 PM more reviews by jgriswold81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've only tried Tresemme dry shampoo, and this one. I will say the Suave one beats the other by a mile. I could actually go today w/out washing my hair and not feel yucky.. But I will say that I absolutely HATE the smell. It smells like cat urine or something.. I guess it's supposed to smell tropical? Big fail on that. I will use this up, and then move on and try Batiste. For now this does the job, but eventually the smell may be a deal breaker for me. : (

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Luckystar99 on 9/19/2012 1:05:00 AM more reviews by Luckystar99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At first, I loved it. It stripped the oil from hair. But after 2 months, I feel like it's not working that well anymore. & the scent is DEFINITELY getting to me. I'm starting to not use it anymore just because of the smell. It lingers the entire day & no offense, but it's bad after a while :/ I don't think I'll be repurchasing & will go cough up the $10 for the Batiste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nast1a on 9/18/2012 11:33:00 AM more reviews by nast1a

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So far, this has been working great for me. Nice smell, hair looks clean and neat after use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luisajames on 9/9/2012 2:29:00 AM more reviews by luisajames

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i'm offended they would actually print on the can that this compares to rene furterer dry shampoo but it sold me and i had to try it. it sure doesn't compare to the magic that rene does but it definitely is a good product for the price! you have to use a lot more product than with other dry shampoos and you can't spray it too close otherwise you get more propellents and less powder which make the hair wet. the smell is ok. i can see why people don't like it. but i don't really mind. for 3-4 dollars a can for about 6 oz i don't feel guilty using tons and tons of this product and sharing with the boy. still prefer pssst, but this will do it in a pinch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rockstarhk on 9/7/2012 7:01:00 PM more reviews by rockstarhk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wish this product worked for me because the price is great-just under 3 bucks. But in my case, I got what I paid for. The scent is too strong for me it makes me nauseous-smells like STRONG aerosol can cheap hairspray...and the product itself makes me cough up a storm and gives me a stuffy nose (I guess I'm allergic to it). It does its job which soaks up oil. I wished I would have loved this but cons beat the pros.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carolyntaggart on 9/6/2012 5:02:00 PM more reviews by carolyntaggart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

AMAZING DRY SHAMPOO! I've tried a couple others (tresseme=AWFUL, lush=decent) but this is my favorite. I feel confident going out with 2nd or 3rd day hair with this, i don't mind the scent at all. You do need to work it into your hair pretty well though but I don't mind. Will def. repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 callarox on 9/4/2012 4:35:00 PM more reviews by callarox

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I kind of love this stuff. Sure the scent is a bit sweet and/or strong, but if I'm being honest, I'd rather smell like that than dirty, oily hair. I have really long hair and love to use this to help get volume in the crown. Spray a little of this (at the right distance, otherwise its no bueno and that's how you get the white residue), tease a little bit, and voila! Volume AND better smelling hair. And since I'm being honest, I use this on like day 4 after a blowout or style. With the spray/tease combo and a little curling iron action, I actually get more comments on my (dirty, product-laden) hair than I do when its actually clean and just styled. I only wish it came in a travel size since the Tresseme stuff is absolute crap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Notyouraveragenewyorker on 9/4/2012 2:08:00 PM more reviews by Notyouraveragenewyorker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I don't know how people can complain about the smell. It's not bad at all. The product itself is pretty bad. You get what you paid for. I don't even know how to describe what it does to my hair because it feels like it's both oily and dry. It makes my hair lifeless and doesn't feel anywhere close to what a normal wash would make your hair feel. It does take some of the oilyness from your hair though so that's a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Dry Shampoo products