Suave • Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.4(284 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luisajames on 9/9/2012 2:29:00 AM more reviews by luisajames

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i'm offended they would actually print on the can that this compares to rene furterer dry shampoo but it sold me and i had to try it. it sure doesn't compare to the magic that rene does but it definitely is a good product for the price! you have to use a lot more product than with other dry shampoos and you can't spray it too close otherwise you get more propellents and less powder which make the hair wet. the smell is ok. i can see why people don't like it. but i don't really mind. for 3-4 dollars a can for about 6 oz i don't feel guilty using tons and tons of this product and sharing with the boy. still prefer pssst, but this will do it in a pinch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rockstarhk on 9/7/2012 7:01:00 PM more reviews by rockstarhk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wish this product worked for me because the price is great-just under 3 bucks. But in my case, I got what I paid for. The scent is too strong for me it makes me nauseous-smells like STRONG aerosol can cheap hairspray...and the product itself makes me cough up a storm and gives me a stuffy nose (I guess I'm allergic to it). It does its job which soaks up oil. I wished I would have loved this but cons beat the pros.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carolyntaggart on 9/6/2012 5:02:00 PM more reviews by carolyntaggart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

AMAZING DRY SHAMPOO! I've tried a couple others (tresseme=AWFUL, lush=decent) but this is my favorite. I feel confident going out with 2nd or 3rd day hair with this, i don't mind the scent at all. You do need to work it into your hair pretty well though but I don't mind. Will def. repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 callarox on 9/4/2012 4:35:00 PM more reviews by callarox

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I kind of love this stuff. Sure the scent is a bit sweet and/or strong, but if I'm being honest, I'd rather smell like that than dirty, oily hair. I have really long hair and love to use this to help get volume in the crown. Spray a little of this (at the right distance, otherwise its no bueno and that's how you get the white residue), tease a little bit, and voila! Volume AND better smelling hair. And since I'm being honest, I use this on like day 4 after a blowout or style. With the spray/tease combo and a little curling iron action, I actually get more comments on my (dirty, product-laden) hair than I do when its actually clean and just styled. I only wish it came in a travel size since the Tresseme stuff is absolute crap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Notyouraveragenewyorker on 9/4/2012 2:08:00 PM more reviews by Notyouraveragenewyorker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I don't know how people can complain about the smell. It's not bad at all. The product itself is pretty bad. You get what you paid for. I don't even know how to describe what it does to my hair because it feels like it's both oily and dry. It makes my hair lifeless and doesn't feel anywhere close to what a normal wash would make your hair feel. It does take some of the oilyness from your hair though so that's a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 9/2/2012 3:19:00 PM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this dry shampoo, even better than Batiste, which was my former favorite. I've used high end, such as Kenra which left a horrible white cast and would not brush out easily at all, to other cheaper ones like Psssst!
And for the price, this one beats them all, plus leaves less of a white cast, and has a nice tropical fruit scent. The vapor from it does fill the entire bathroom though, so I have to hold my breath, spray, and then leave the room to not inhale it. Now I want to try the Keratin one next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 unchu on 8/30/2012 1:26:00 PM more reviews by unchu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Awful!!!!!!!!!! I would not repurchase or recommend. This did nothing for my hair, actually made it more oily. The smell is horrific. If you are sensitive to smell, pass this one up. This smells like chemicals. I would not be surprised if this causes cancer bc the chemicals are in there. I am not too sure how people are saying that it smells like fruit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StrikeAPose29 on 8/17/2012 5:11:00 PM more reviews by StrikeAPose29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best dry shampoo i've ever tried (and i have tried plenty!) I have fine oily hair. Since i am a brunette spraying a white powder in my hair has always been a little iffy to me! I spray it at night and by the morning my hair is totally oil free and there is no white residue and my hair doesnt feel sticky (like the tresseme one did). The price for this dry shampoo is unbelievable its about $3.00! The smell is SO yummy, your hair smells tropical all day long. The spray is pretty strong its more like a blast, but it doesnt spray to much at once, it just come out very fast, so just beware when you first try.

Even if your not sure if you will like it, Its worth trying for $3 :-)
Hope you enjoy this product as much as i do

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 funcyze7 on 8/17/2012 2:43:00 PM more reviews by funcyze7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

omg. i just got this at target for under $3. i wanted to try it, even though my hair is clean today, and...i dont know if it works for sure yet, but it doesnt leave any white crap in my hair, and it doesnt feel sticky or filmy. and it smells AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! who cares if it works, my hair smells like delicious FRUIT!!!!!! i love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EliseMc on 8/17/2012 12:28:00 PM more reviews by EliseMc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have fine blonde hair that tends to get greasy looking by lunchtime, so I using the Tresemme Dry Shampoo. I thought it was overpriced for the size. I came across Suave Professionals Dry Shampoo and thought, wow, less expensive AND I'm getting more! So I went ahead and bought it and immediately fell in love! In my opinion, it works better than Tresemme, smells better, and is overall better quality for a better price (about $2.75 at walmart). I would definitely recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Dry Shampoo products