Suave • Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.4(293 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 M0nay07 on 11/3/2012 4:01:00 PM more reviews by M0nay07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hot mess,spray too close white hair, spray too far doesnt help. gross

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lukewarmluxe on 11/3/2012 3:54:00 PM more reviews by Lukewarmluxe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

What smells like fruit punch to others smells like cat pee to me. I can understand the fruit part of it, but there's another smell in there that is maybe ammonia-like. I can't stand the smell of this stuff. Yuck, I just put it in my hair and it's awful.
Otherwise, it's basic dry shampoo, nothing special about it except the mist is finer and my hair (reddish brown) is less likely to be grayish looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Smashin31385 on 10/23/2012 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Smashin31385

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Smells like fruit punch and really works! The trick is to sort of scratch your head, or at least use the pads of your fingers, after you spray it on. For the price you can't beat it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jacqueline101 on 10/21/2012 12:28:00 PM more reviews by jacqueline101

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the summer time. My bangs get so sweaty. I bought it to use on them. Only thing I didn't like was the fact the can kept clogging. I didn't like the white chalk residue. My hair is dark at the roots so my hair looked powdery. I liked the smell. It did make my bangs feel fresher.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leucothea on 9/30/2012 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Leucothea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really great dry shampoo, it completely eliminates greasiness from my bangs, it's a good price, it comes in a large bottle and it's at Walmart so I don't have to make a special trip to Sally's. Really this should be a five lippie product- oh wait the smell. Oh boy, the smell. Have you ever smelled someone’s breath after they spent a night drinking (and probably puking) spiked fruit punch? Yeah. Let that mental image soak in. (Okay that might be a slight exaggeration) Luckily the smell doesn't linger too long, just long enough to be obnoxious. I will still buy a replacement bottle when this stuff is used up, it really is a good product, I just wish the smell was less potent. A lot less potent.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 9/29/2012 3:06:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: I like the smell more than the Batiste I used to use. Works well for me. A lot less white than the Batiste too (I have dark brown roots.) Price is right!


CONS: I don't really have any.


ALTERNATES: Batiste from Sally's Beauty Supply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jgriswold81 on 9/26/2012 5:07:00 PM more reviews by jgriswold81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've only tried Tresemme dry shampoo, and this one. I will say the Suave one beats the other by a mile. I could actually go today w/out washing my hair and not feel yucky.. But I will say that I absolutely HATE the smell. It smells like cat urine or something.. I guess it's supposed to smell tropical? Big fail on that. I will use this up, and then move on and try Batiste. For now this does the job, but eventually the smell may be a deal breaker for me. : (

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Luckystar99 on 9/19/2012 1:05:00 AM more reviews by Luckystar99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At first, I loved it. It stripped the oil from hair. But after 2 months, I feel like it's not working that well anymore. & the scent is DEFINITELY getting to me. I'm starting to not use it anymore just because of the smell. It lingers the entire day & no offense, but it's bad after a while :/ I don't think I'll be repurchasing & will go cough up the $10 for the Batiste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nast1a on 9/18/2012 11:33:00 AM more reviews by nast1a

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So far, this has been working great for me. Nice smell, hair looks clean and neat after use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luisajames on 9/9/2012 2:29:00 AM more reviews by luisajames

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i'm offended they would actually print on the can that this compares to rene furterer dry shampoo but it sold me and i had to try it. it sure doesn't compare to the magic that rene does but it definitely is a good product for the price! you have to use a lot more product than with other dry shampoos and you can't spray it too close otherwise you get more propellents and less powder which make the hair wet. the smell is ok. i can see why people don't like it. but i don't really mind. for 3-4 dollars a can for about 6 oz i don't feel guilty using tons and tons of this product and sharing with the boy. still prefer pssst, but this will do it in a pinch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Dry Shampoo products