Suave • Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.3(298 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 rebeletiquette on 11/5/2012 10:55:00 PM more reviews by rebeletiquette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Every morning I wake up with oily roots, so I take my shower when I wake up, but like everyone, there are mornings when I wake up late and there's just no time for that. Being a frugal college student, I always try to find the cheaper product that works the best. I liked Dove's dry shampoo, but it only lasts for 2-3 sprays. I tried Tresseme's dry shampoo but wasn't extremely impressed. This one actually worked a lot better, and it only cost $2.50. It's definitely worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heeythatrhymed on 11/4/2012 1:43:00 AM more reviews by heeythatrhymed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This dry shampoo has a spray-on ability, and a pleasant citrus scent. It retails for about $2 at walmart.

When I first tried this, I loved it! My oily hair was becoming clean without the hassle of washing my hair in the shower everyday. There was no noticable color or residue left behind.

But after a few months of using baby power, I've realized that nothing compares to it. The power simply absorbs the oil better, but the white color left is unbearable.

Overall, unless you can find clear baby power (haha), the suave is your best option. It works well if you have second day hair, but if you're really trying to skip a legit wash, this won't work. The powder will, but the white color left will give you trouble.

hope this helped - xo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amyhuskiewicz on 11/3/2012 5:35:00 PM more reviews by amyhuskiewicz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have tried a variety of dry shampoos and this is the only one I have repurchased more than once. The scent isn't the best - a sweet citrus - but it does work better than most others on my particular hair (blonde, wavy, fine-textured but there's a lot of it). This stuff really soaks up greasiness and doesn't leave my hair a fluffy, tangled nightmare. Yes, it does leave it "coated" and less soft and shiny but to a lesser degree than other dry shampoos. I appreciate that it dispenses in a fine mist that distributes the product in a "cloud" when held away from the head. This enables me to apply a light amount all over or to direct it just towards my scalp in sections. I can still brush through my hair fairly easily after application. If I cap it well after each use it lasts for about 5-10 applications (depending on the generosity of the application) which is miraculous for the price. I find that when I do wash my hair after using it, I really have to wash it and condition it well to get my hair back to it's usual state, but that happens with all dry shampoos. If only it smelled like Dove!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liannaTX on 11/3/2012 5:11:00 PM more reviews by liannaTX

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The best dry shampoo I have used. I have really fine hair and this freshens up the roots so that I can go the second, or even third day, without having to wash and dry (which dries my fine hair out). I personally like the smell, it is citrusy with a pink grapefruit note. It totally takes away any stale smells from the hair. For the price, this cant be beat. I have and will continue to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 orderlyfashion on 11/3/2012 4:40:00 PM more reviews by orderlyfashion

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Not bad! Cheap and easy to find everywhere (I got mine at a publix grocery store for $1.50), and works as you'd expect a dry shampoo to. It makes hair feel a tad bit rougher and thicker and really does a fine job soaking up oil. Yes, it will leave some white residue if you have very dark hair and spray in too much, or hold the bottle too close, but I haven't yet found a dry shampoo that's truly 'invisible'. I have dark brown hair and just give my hair a shake, rub and quick comb through after spraying this in and it's fine.


I agree with previous reviews that the scent is kind of obnoxious. Fruity/floral like I imagine a britney spears or paris hilton perfume to smell - simple, girly and youthful in a drunken college student kind of way. I tend to be sensitive to cloying scents and at first whiff it's annoying, but not overpowering - since I'm only spraying in a little bit at the roots and bangs I don't find it to be noticeable or lingering. For the cheap price and good volumizing/mattifying power I can live with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 M0nay07 on 11/3/2012 4:01:00 PM more reviews by M0nay07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hot mess,spray too close white hair, spray too far doesnt help. gross

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lukewarmluxe on 11/3/2012 3:54:00 PM more reviews by Lukewarmluxe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

What smells like fruit punch to others smells like cat pee to me. I can understand the fruit part of it, but there's another smell in there that is maybe ammonia-like. I can't stand the smell of this stuff. Yuck, I just put it in my hair and it's awful.
Otherwise, it's basic dry shampoo, nothing special about it except the mist is finer and my hair (reddish brown) is less likely to be grayish looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Smashin31385 on 10/23/2012 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Smashin31385

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Smells like fruit punch and really works! The trick is to sort of scratch your head, or at least use the pads of your fingers, after you spray it on. For the price you can't beat it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jacqueline101 on 10/21/2012 12:28:00 PM more reviews by jacqueline101

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the summer time. My bangs get so sweaty. I bought it to use on them. Only thing I didn't like was the fact the can kept clogging. I didn't like the white chalk residue. My hair is dark at the roots so my hair looked powdery. I liked the smell. It did make my bangs feel fresher.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leucothea on 9/30/2012 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Leucothea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really great dry shampoo, it completely eliminates greasiness from my bangs, it's a good price, it comes in a large bottle and it's at Walmart so I don't have to make a special trip to Sally's. Really this should be a five lippie product- oh wait the smell. Oh boy, the smell. Have you ever smelled someone’s breath after they spent a night drinking (and probably puking) spiked fruit punch? Yeah. Let that mental image soak in. (Okay that might be a slight exaggeration) Luckily the smell doesn't linger too long, just long enough to be obnoxious. I will still buy a replacement bottle when this stuff is used up, it really is a good product, I just wish the smell was less potent. A lot less potent.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Dry Shampoo products