Suave • Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.4(278 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 unchu on 8/30/2012 1:26:00 PM more reviews by unchu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Awful!!!!!!!!!! I would not repurchase or recommend. This did nothing for my hair, actually made it more oily. The smell is horrific. If you are sensitive to smell, pass this one up. This smells like chemicals. I would not be surprised if this causes cancer bc the chemicals are in there. I am not too sure how people are saying that it smells like fruit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StrikeAPose29 on 8/17/2012 5:11:00 PM more reviews by StrikeAPose29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best dry shampoo i've ever tried (and i have tried plenty!) I have fine oily hair. Since i am a brunette spraying a white powder in my hair has always been a little iffy to me! I spray it at night and by the morning my hair is totally oil free and there is no white residue and my hair doesnt feel sticky (like the tresseme one did). The price for this dry shampoo is unbelievable its about $3.00! The smell is SO yummy, your hair smells tropical all day long. The spray is pretty strong its more like a blast, but it doesnt spray to much at once, it just come out very fast, so just beware when you first try.

Even if your not sure if you will like it, Its worth trying for $3 :-)
Hope you enjoy this product as much as i do

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 funcyze7 on 8/17/2012 2:43:00 PM more reviews by funcyze7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

omg. i just got this at target for under $3. i wanted to try it, even though my hair is clean today, and...i dont know if it works for sure yet, but it doesnt leave any white crap in my hair, and it doesnt feel sticky or filmy. and it smells AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! who cares if it works, my hair smells like delicious FRUIT!!!!!! i love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EliseMc on 8/17/2012 12:28:00 PM more reviews by EliseMc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have fine blonde hair that tends to get greasy looking by lunchtime, so I using the Tresemme Dry Shampoo. I thought it was overpriced for the size. I came across Suave Professionals Dry Shampoo and thought, wow, less expensive AND I'm getting more! So I went ahead and bought it and immediately fell in love! In my opinion, it works better than Tresemme, smells better, and is overall better quality for a better price (about $2.75 at walmart). I would definitely recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 curvgirl on 8/16/2012 12:19:00 PM more reviews by curvgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this dry shampoo! I have dark brown hair and it is very oily by the second day with no wash. This gives my hair body and gets rid of the oilyness all for a low price. Only problem I have is the smell. It is way too strong and it makes my eyes burn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shordeecat on 8/5/2012 4:32:00 AM more reviews by shordeecat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For the price, I don't know what there is to complain about. It works and its affordable. It's the cheapest dry shampoo available. The smell is also nice as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsVengeance on 7/30/2012 2:45:00 PM more reviews by MsVengeance

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I mistakenly bought this after reading all the high reviews for the other Suave dry shampoo. There was a 2 for $4 sale, and like an obedient little consumer i bought 2 cans without thinking about it (though I kinda felt like a dirty crackwhore with my arms all full of dry shampoo at the checkstand). Anyways, aside from making my hair smell better, this crap did not do anything! My hair looked just as greasy and limp, and this is probably one of those products that would turn my dark hair orange if I stayed out in the sun with it on, so I doubt I'll ever use it again. I've always used baby powder on those greasy unwashed days anyways, and it's always worked fine, so I don't know why I ever fell for the hype of a dry shampoo in the first place!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 glittergatkes on 7/23/2012 2:27:00 PM more reviews by glittergatkes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this while playing What's The Cheapest? at my local drugstore. I don't really have a lot to say about it. It smells fine. The packaging is fine. It does what it's supposed to do. There are other dry shampoos that work marginally better on my particular head (Pssssst! for wavy hair, I'm looking at you), but for $3 I feel like I won this round.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GeekChick on 7/10/2012 12:22:00 PM more reviews by GeekChick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This dry shampoo works better than any other I've tried -- it does make my hair look less oily (and my hair is normally very oily so this is an accomplishment!). It can leave a bit of a white cast but I'm always able to brush it out. My only complaint is that it has a very strong artificial citrus scent (reminds me a bit of lemon household cleaners) and the scent stays all day long. I've gotten so sick of the scent that I'm currently looking for a new dry shampoo even though this product otherwise works great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beckaaayyy on 6/16/2012 3:50:00 PM more reviews by beckaaayyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say i was really surprised with this stuff. My expectations weren't very high after purchasing a really crappy TRESemme dry shampoo (The foam one) and the fact that this is only $2. But i gave in and bought it and boy am I glad I did! this stuff is great! It does everything it promises and keeps my hair looking clean on the second day (sometimes third). It smells great too.. something like citrus and flowers. However, the only down side to this is that it leaves a white ashy residue, but all you need to do is rub it with your fingers/ palms and brush it out. If I don't, it really shows up because I'm a brunette. Anyway, its a great product and i would and do recommend it to people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Dry Shampoo products