Physicians Formula • Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(361 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Clo0107 on 5/21/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by Clo0107

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have had this for almost a yr and it still hasn't dried out. i love the brush and precision, and it's a great starter eyeliner. a little pricy though..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rolltide17 on 5/20/2013 11:16:00 PM more reviews by rolltide17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After looking through the rave reviews I was excited to buy this eyeliner and expected it to be really amazing! I must have a curse or something, because for some reason the products that everyone LOVES I find just mediocre when I finally try it :/

So anyways, I like the packaging but not a fan of the clear, cheap-looking plastic cap--doesn't match the rest of the eyeliner. The tip was a lot bigger and thicker (and stiffer) than I thought it would be! Some people work really well with that but I prefer softer felt tips.

The thing I was most disappointed in was the color. I got Ultra Black after hearing how black was really gray, but even ultra black is too faint for my taste. Perhaps I'm just so used to my super black liquid liner. As for staying power, it did stay for the day, but again, it got very faint. I'll use primer next time to see if that makes it any better.

Overall this is definitely not bad and I will keep using it since I already bought it, but I feel like there are better eyeliners out there for a cheaper price. Also Physicians Formula eyeliners tend to dry out really quickly for some reason.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catamie on 5/20/2013 8:41:00 PM more reviews by catamie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in two colors; Ultra Black and Brown. I use the Ultra Black more often but the Brown is already drying out....its a mystery. This is the only product that I have use that allows me to line my eyes without looking like I have a black eye. I will keep buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 citizenannie on 5/17/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by citizenannie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have both the skinny and chunkier versions of this product in ultra-black and I love, love, love both of them.

This eyeliner is very pigmented but also extremely thin, almost like a stain but with a lot of staying power. The reason I love it so much is that I can apply it right down in my lash line and use is to stain the roots of my lashes as well. I have white-blond eyelashes and without a lot of fussing with them, I always end up with pale white roots that show up as a line between my dark lashes and my eyeliner.

This product completely eradicates that problem in addition to being a very good eyeliner. The felt tip stays sharp for ages, allowing me to get down into my lashline, add a slight line above that, and then a nice sharp wing right after. It lasts for ages for me and never, ever smudges or runs.

I don't know if it makes my lashes thicker or healthier, really, but I do know it comes off nicely with some cleanser/remover/a makeup remover wipe and all my lashes stay in tact during the removal process. I'm on my sixth or seventh one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Monseter on 5/14/2013 1:16:00 AM more reviews by Monseter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this in ultra black and it's my new HG liquid eyeliner. Doesn't budge, completely waterproof and it most definitely stayed on after I napped for half the day without even the slightest budge.

Great for sensitive eyes, the applicator is fine and not messy, pigmentation is really dark and it stays put foreeeeeeever.



Definitely purchasing again.


I will say that it was a pain in the ass finding this, literally went to SIX CVS's in the area and not one was carrying it. I had to travel out of town in order to find it, it was ridiculous! I'm afraid it's becoming so popular it'll be super hard to get ahold of it in the future :'(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jsche on 5/8/2013 5:38:00 AM more reviews by jsche

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

BEST LIQUID EYELINER I'VE TRIED, HANDS DOWN! My new HG eyeliner. I love love love it. It has an extremely fine tip, making it super easy to draw a precise cat eye. The tip is also not very flimsy like other eyeliners, making it easy to control. It also lasts ALL DAY and does not smudge on me whatsoever. The packaging is also very nice and sleek! I will definitely be repurchasing this eyeliner, probably forever :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurennnuhhh on 5/2/2013 8:56:00 PM more reviews by Laurennnuhhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is from the Gods, I swear! I have only been using this for about two weeks or so now and I am absolutely in LOVE with it! I used to swear by Maybelline's Line Stiletto, but this has thrown it in the shadows! This liner is felt tip and the tip is really thin so you can create a really precise thin line and get a thick one too at the same time. It is REALLY black. I noticed pretty much all liquid liners turn out like a dark grey and I hate that but this is a true matte black. The finish isn't glossy, which I like too, it really dries matte and it dries SUPER quick. By the time I'm ready to blink, it's already dry so there's no transfer. It stays PUT too, it will NOT budge after you create your line which is a huge plus and I have never noticed any flaking. Also, a huge bonus is, I've actually noticed my lashes have gotten considerably thicker in some areas and have grown a little bit more, YAY! I will continue to buy this stuff forever if I can! HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neongoose on 5/2/2013 7:14:00 AM more reviews by neongoose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The product is really great in the sense that the liner is very precise, comfortable and long lasting. I have very oily eyelids and this is the best liner I've tried. (And I have tried many upscale brands.)

However, I can't give this product 5 stars because there's one major imperfection- it seems to dry out quickly or doesn't last very long. I feel like after 2-3 months of using this, the product dries out. However, the first time I used it, it lasted for 4-5 months! I even try to store it the right way so that I could get more out, but it doesn't seem to help. I don't know what I'm doing but I have to get a new one quite often now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AJ6488 on 4/30/2013 2:28:00 PM more reviews by AJ6488

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This eyeliner seems too good to be true, grow lashes, paraben free, cheap ($10 CAD on sale), 24 hours wearing... it offers everything I'm looking for as an eyeliner, and even more. But wait, I did struggle to get the product come out with this kind of packaging once again ( I experienced the same problem with my last Stila stay all day liner pen) I don't know how people manage to get the pen easy to apply every time, but for me, every time using it is pure frustration. Some times it has enough ink on the tip sometimes it's dry, no matter how I shake it, work it on the back of my hand, there is just not enough ink to apply a nice line on my eye. I do keep it up side down in the jar, I don't know what else I need to do to make sure there is enough ink come out. I love the idea of eyeliner pen because it's easy to use compare to the gel or liquid eyeliner, but the packaging is so confusing, I will keep trying and update my review later if i figure out how this works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 captormoonlu on 4/30/2013 8:43:00 AM more reviews by captormoonlu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

My HG eyeliner. Makes a superb fine line that does not smudge at all during the day. The black is intense and the brush is easy to work with. The packaging is very sleek and the price, around $10 CAD is a great deal. It does not dry out and I can usually use one for around 6 months. Try it out if you have oily eyelids like me who cannot use pencil eyeliners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eyeliner products