Physicians Formula • Eye booster eyeliner + serum • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(328 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 thekatlife on 2/4/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by thekatlife

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is honestly my HG liquid eyeliner! I have tried tons of eyeliners, both drugstore and high end, and none have compared to Physician's Formula! I love the brush tip because it makes it easier to control. It lasts a long time on my oily lids as well! This is my third time buying it! Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrsTefee on 2/2/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by MrsTefee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love these so much. I have the black one and the brown one and I use them all the time. They never smudge and because they are like a pen it makes it super easy to apply! I dont even remember when I bought mine (probably summer time last year?) and they are still working like new! Awesome!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Juhtima on 2/2/2013 12:58:00 AM more reviews by Juhtima

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have extremely oily lids and most eyeliners always stray on me and end up on my bottom lid making me look like a panda. Pandas are cute, but smudged eyeliner is not. I like that this eyeliner is super easy to apply, really opaque, and the consistency is nice and smooth. The packaging is chic and the material they use for the liner tip is very unique and I LOVE IT! It isn't a felt tip, more like a flexible pointed brush. Anyway, I noticed that after a month, my lashes on the outer corner are longer than I've ever had them before. I wasn't expecting this effect but I'm grateful it works for me. Do keep in mind I use this everyday without primer and shadow on top not over the liner so my lashes can get the most benefits from the lash enhancing serum. I am using the black color and I would say it is a dark brownish black, not a jet black- great for everyday because it isn't too harsh. Also, after a month's usage it did dry, but that isn't a bad thing as the liner ended up looking even more natural. I always hate the super black liner for everyday as it is too dramatic. I much prefer jet black liner for evenings out. All in all, I really enjoy this product. I don't think I can live without it. I'm already onto a second one!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angelamakeup on 1/29/2013 5:17:00 PM more reviews by Angelamakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A black eyeliner that serves as a lash serum too! Is this too good to be true. Sadly, it was for me. Granted I could have bought a dud but my pen dried out after about the 3rd time of use. I even tried storing it upside down so that the liquid inside would flow to the tip. I wasn't able to use this long enough to see a difference in my lashes. I will either return this or give this one more go by exchanging it. All the positive reviews before mine make me want to try it again. Before mine dried out, the color came out well and it did not smudge I was so impressed with my first use of it. But after the 3rd day the pen (since it was drying out was not giving me a opaque black line. I bought this in Ultra Black 7365 it came with a bonus freebie of a clear lash serum. Gosh I really wanted to love this product.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gita1 on 1/23/2013 8:35:00 AM more reviews by Gita1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely fantastic eyeliner. Great applicator, gorgeous rich deep dark brown intense color like espresso. Lasts well, doesn't travel. I have not used it long enough to comment on the lash boosting effect but it doesn't matter. This is what I wanted my L'Oreal Lineur Intense to be but it did not have the color intensity. Excellent product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 acarranza69 on 1/22/2013 9:21:00 AM more reviews by acarranza69

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Just bought the eyeliner @ CVS and got 40% discount love the price $4.99!!!...love how it applied and the darkness of the brown it's great... Now I just hope my lashes grow have baby fine lashes and need some help but over all love the producted....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 awkwardturtle123 on 1/21/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by awkwardturtle123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this eyeliner doesnt live up to its claims, it didnt do anything to my ryrd or lashes. however as an eyeliner its pretty good. easy to use, no smudging etc..how ever make sure you buy it in utra black, not black because the black looks more of a grey color, bot the ultra black is a true jet black.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tracyg416 on 1/21/2013 11:02:00 AM more reviews by tracyg416

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm 47 so I've been through all the liquid liner wars over the years and this product is by far my favourite - at any pricepoint! My eye skin is now dry and crepey and I've tried multiple eyeliners with less than satisfactory results, until Physician's Formula. This is, quite frankly, the best money I've spent on eyeliner. I can get a precise line, if I botch it, it's easy to remove and it does stay put once it's dried. Not something many of the other liner's I've tried can claim. My only recommendation: I'd like to see a mini or travel-size of this product come out so I can fit it in my smaller purses. How about it?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaykoof on 1/20/2013 11:24:00 PM more reviews by kaykoof

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is perfect. It stays on all day, it's a dark opaque black and with a long, felt tip brush you can really get in near your lashes and do thin lines and thick lines. I wear thick cat eyeliner every day to my 8 hour shifts and this is great for it. It doesn't smudge, move, fade, change colour, or transfer onto the crease. I use Two Faced Shadow Insurance underneath it out of habit, but it isn't necessary for this. It's 9 dollars which was sort of hard to let go of for a drugstore eyeliner but I am so glad I did. This is by no means drugstore quality, if you have been looking for an eyeliner to do thick, super-black eyeliner that won't go anywhere, this is the product for you.
Also, this might just be my preference, but the product has a nice weight to it and it's a classy tube and it feels good to hold and use for precision. This is what I use everyday and don't think that'll change soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 budgetbeauty87 on 1/17/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by budgetbeauty87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For me, this is the best drugstore liquid eyeliner, and the best overall eyeliner formula that I have tried to date. I have oily hooded monolids that dissolve non-waterproof eyeliners of all kinds. It is also really hard to define my eyes with liquid because it is so hard to make both eyes even. I have tried most of the waterproof liquids out there, including the formulas that are shiny and flake (milani infinite, maybelline ultra liner, etc). For me, I cannot stand how those liners FLAKE in my inner corner, have an uncomfortably sensation on my eyelids (like glue or tape), and hurt when they flake into my eye when I go to remove them. The traditional applicators (felt tip or brush) also make it really hard for me to make clean lines.

The physicians formula eyeliner really doesn't flake at all and is easy to remove with any makeup remover that is bi-phased. It also has the most accurate and easy to use tip (looks like a paint-brush) that I have ever seen. Some reviewers have complained that the liner is liquidy, not black enough, and streaks. Here are a few things I have learned that are the key to the perfect, longest lasting, and darkest eyeliner effect that I have ever achieved with liquid liner:
1) if you have oily lids, you must prime your eyes before using this product or else the liner will separate on your eyes due to the oils on your skin. I use a cream shadow, UDPP, or just a good long-wearing powder eyeshadow. If you use something that is sticky like cream shadow or UDPP, I recommend putting regular eyeshadow over that before applying liner.
2) you must shake the product well before using. This keeps the liquid from being streaky and keeps it from separating on your eyelid. I have made the mistake of not shaking it before using it and the liner always came out looking horrible.
3) you must give the liner time to dry on your eyelids. It doesn't take too long, but if you blink, the line can crack before it fully sets. If it does crack, just let it dry and then you can go back in a fill in the crack.
4) For best results, combine this liner with a black pencil liner or black eyeshadow. When I want really long lasting dark matte black eyeliner, I start by lining my eyes with a waterproof black pencil liner and then go over the line with this liquid eyeliner. This ensures no smearing or flaking for a LONG time. For day to day wear, I like to "tight line" or lightly fill in my lash line with black eyeshadow before applying the liquid. This ensures that there is no gap between the liquid eyeliner and the lash line, and I also think this makes the eyeliner last longer. For me, this is especially essential in the inner corners, where all liners tend to smear or flake. I find that applying the shadow first really prevents my inner corners from looking terrible.
5) Finally, I sometimes also set the liner with brown or black matte eyeshadow. This really prolongs the lasting power and tones down the slightly shiny look of the liquid liner. Doing this also helps to keep the liner from coming off onto my eyelash curler when I go to curl my eyelashes because it really "locks" the liner in.
Overall, this is a product that I have come to trust and have repurchased several times. I love that I can find it in most drugstores and grocery stores around the country. There are several similar Asian eyeliners (K-palette, dollywink, Clio, etc) but it is a pain to order these online. You can also find them on BOGO at drugstores all the time. As long as you follow the tips above, you can get great results with this product. I know it sounds like a pain to have these extra steps, but for me it is worth it because I don't ever need to or want to touch up my eyeliner during the day.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eyeliner products