Aussie • Hair Insurance Leave In Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.7(259 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzyqz1970 on 3/5/2011 11:56:00 AM more reviews by suzyqz1970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I can't tell exactly how I feel about this leave in just yet. For me, it has a lot to do with the shampoo that precedes it. When I use a more moisturizing shampoo, I love this stuff. Just enough to make my hair easier to comb through wet and doesn't weight down my fine hair. But, if I use a more deep cleansing shampoo, this doesn't provide enough conditioning for me. I think this would be a good option for someone who's hair tends to get oily at the scalp but normal through the rest of their hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cupcake8585 on 2/22/2011 4:07:00 PM more reviews by cupcake8585

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this stuff is amazing!i have very thick,frizzy hair and this is my to go conditioner spray!also the smell is awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MzSiStarr on 2/22/2011 3:29:00 PM more reviews by MzSiStarr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is HG Status for me. I've gone through 2 bottles, on my third. I alternate between this and Mane n Tail detangler. I use this on clean wet hair, makes my tangles melt. Gives great slip, doesn't leave me sticky or weighed down. Don't mind the fragrance kinda coconutish yum! When I Bdry/Flatiron this is all I use most of the time. Fantastic product highly recommended for all hair types, esp thick coarse and curly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucyrox on 1/27/2011 2:46:00 PM more reviews by lucyrox

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this leave-in conditioner/detangler. I use this on dry hair because it smells like coconut and refreshes my hair on days I don't wash it. I use this on wet hair before I comb my hair because it helps detangle my waves/curls. It does NOT weight my hair down. The smell is not overwhelming and goes away within an hour. Walmart carries this and it sells for $2.97. This is one of my "must-have" hair products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jdmcgi2 on 1/23/2011 4:55:00 PM more reviews by jdmcgi2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best drug store detangler/leave in conditioner I have ever used. I have used this for several years and have probably tried almost every other drug store detangler/leave in conditioner out there because this product is always sold out making me try something else on occasion. This makes my hair smell good (yes I like the coconut smell) detangles it, and makes it much much softer. My hair feels so dry and brittle without this. First I'm going to start out by saying that I have really long, thick, coarse, curly, dry hair that is blow dried and straightend with a flat iron every day. I'm also going to say how I use this product because I don't think alot of people know how. After washing, conditioning using regular conditioner (I use Tressemme) then rinsing my hair after I shower I spray this on my wet hair, and then brush it to evenly distribute the product. Sometimes I use alot sometimes a little, it just depends on how tangled my hair is. then I use my other hair products such as mousse then blow dry my hair and straighten it, style as usual. This product is awsome if you are looking for something to detangle and soften your hair. It does NOT work to fight frizziness! You will also still need to brush your hair sometime during the day...its not going to make your hair so wonderful you no longer need to brush it (I don't know any product that does that..once I find it I will be in heaven and write a review from there). The only gripe I have is the spray bottle is kind of hard to push sometimes but I don't really care as long as I like the product. Give me a great formula and a mediocre spary nozzle any day over a fantastic spray nozzle and horrible product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vampiresscesky on 12/9/2010 4:12:00 AM more reviews by vampiresscesky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I have been struggling with my hair for ages now, i find it really brittle at the ends, if i run my fingers through my hair, i will end up with tiny little bits of snapped off hair in my hands, i have been trying to grow it for months, it wont grow if it keeps on breaking.

I use olive oil on my hair every day, this is one of the best methods to prevent dry hair.

I have tried EVERY product on the shelf, every conditioner imaginable.... i read reviews on this & decided to give it a go, i bought it in ADSDA for 3.00!!

I went home, washed my hair towel dried it, and applied the product through my hair, when I was blowdrying it I could tell the difference, i also used the Aussie heat defence spray. When it came to straightning my hair, the straightners glided over the hair once, thats all it needed.

When my hair was styled, i continued to run my fingers through my hair, to the ends. Low and behold not ONE bit of hair snapped off the ends, I found this too good to be true!! I have used the product about 3 times now, and i can say for sure, it works!! if you have dry brittle hair due to heat styling and dying your hair, this is the product for you, plus its price is amazing!

I only wish I had discovered this a long time ago, then my hair would not have broken off so much.

I hope this review helps!!

Ceska

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jeungtae92 on 11/22/2010 10:30:00 AM more reviews by jeungtae92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

couple months ago, i decided to color my hair even though my hair was not so healthy. i ended up with really F***ed up hair. after continuously using joico k-pak reconstructor,hot oil treatment,deep conditioner my hair back back to some what normal stage. but was just lacking 2%. so i decided to try leave in conditioner. originally i went to pick up infusium23 but it wasn't there so i decided to try this one.
its okay.it did moisturized my hair. it was enough to quench my slightly thirsty hair. and its pretty cheap
(under $3.with sale it would be cheaper)
its just a silicon+plant extracts+oil diluted in water but it was enough for me. if you have really hay stack looking hair, this won't do magic for you.
two things i dont like about this is
1)smell. its like coconutish smell but its CRAZY STRONG + ARTIFICAL
you should really smell this before bying it. although fades really quick, its just too strong to the point of disgusting
2)nozzle. its not so amazing. doesn't spray fine mist. be careful when spraying this. too much of any product is not good

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saamannthaa on 11/20/2010 11:31:00 PM more reviews by saamannthaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was really excited to try this because after Water, the next four ingredients are good ones (Aloe, Silk Extract, some sort of [white?] ginger root, and Amodimethicone. I know the last one isn't good, but its a silicone that actually works for my hair). Well, I used it for styling my hair the next day and noticed the spray sucked. It didn't spray well & it was hard to push down, but I figured that could be solved with a better spray bottle. I didn't really notice a difference in my hair, except that it smelled like typical Aussie coconut-bubblegum. The next day I tried it as a leave in before I used my other two staple leave ins. Before I applied the other two & after rubbing it through my hair, I noticed that my hair was rough, but I ignored it. After my hair dried, my hair was dried out (like I figured would happen..). I'm super bummed out & I returned it.

I have thick, frizzy, past my shoulders, curly (3a/b) hair for reference.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Diinosaur on 11/15/2010 3:12:00 AM more reviews by Diinosaur

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

The spray pump is horrible. The product doesnt come out misty. There's only like 4 huge droplets of this stuff coming out.
All it does is makes your hair soft but not as soft as other leave in conditioners. Other leave in conditioners kinda makes my hair feel clumpy tho, which is kind of what i like. But this makes my hair feel separated. It doesnt really help with frizz.
The smell is okay. Not something I love but it isnt gross. It smells like coconuts. It smells kinda cheap.
This would probably work well as a detangler.
I wouldnt buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NatanYah on 11/13/2010 5:34:00 PM more reviews by NatanYah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

About as effective as a bottle of water. Really nothing to write home about. I have very thick, dry, long, relaxed hair and I couldn't see any difference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Conditioner products