E.L.F. • Studio Kabuki Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(261 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 milcha on 2/4/2012 6:18:00 AM more reviews by milcha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I purchased this online for Rp85,000 (about $8-9). FYI I live in Indonesia so US cosmetics are always a bit more expensive here. But I love the brush so much! It's small, dense, soft, doesn't shed, and cheap! This is my on-the-go brush because it's small enough for my make up pouch. Amazing brush, I've been using this for applying pressed powder, bronzer, and blush (and of course, blending everything out). It does change shape easily and I think it'll be perfect for on-the-go brush if it comes with a cap/retractable packaging. But for the price, I am very very pleased with the product. Beyond my expectation :D
No, I'll not repurchase because I just need one LOL, but maybe I will buy this again as a gift because it's such a great brush.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* binkari on 1/29/2012 12:29:00 PM more reviews by binkari

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For $6, this brush is amazing (even more amazing if you can snag it during one of E.L.F.'s numerous sales). It's soft, full, and fluffy, with just enough density to make a difference, but not enough to erase your hard work.


I use this primarily to smooth out my foundation and buff out any blush boo-boos. The build quality is really top-notch, especially given the price point. I haven't had any shedding problems with this, though E.L.F.'s quality control isn't the best in the world, so your results may vary.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kathylulu on 1/7/2012 10:49:00 PM more reviews by kathylulu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

There really isn't much to about this brush, it's super duper soft, the bristles are nice and full, very fluffy, excellent for applying finishing powder. Great quality.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 6thmercury on 12/30/2011 11:35:00 PM more reviews by 6thmercury

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this kabuki. It is the softest kabuki ever. Compared to coastal scents pink kabuki, this is softer. Great buy indeed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cecha on 12/15/2011 12:41:00 AM more reviews by cecha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Omg. I just loooove this kabuki brush. It's the softest brush I have ever touched. It seriously feels sooo good on my face. I use it almost everyday for setting powder, mineral foundation and stuff like that. I will repurchase this FOREVER! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CotiOdie on 11/19/2011 1:24:00 AM more reviews by CotiOdie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a great brush! I tossed my BE kabuki in the trash after I got this one. It is incredibly soft and works great for applying powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tomakeupchick on 11/11/2011 2:02:00 PM more reviews by tomakeupchick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Another E.L.F winner!!!! This brush is amazing! It is the softest thing ever. I have had other kabukis and none compare. They have all since been tossed in the trash. This is the softest thing ever, picks up and blends makeup like a dream. Again the cost...worth ever penny. I believe it was $5 and totally worth it. I use mine daily. It gets spot cleaned daily and deep cleaned once a week, 0 loss of bristles. Bounces right back to its original shape looking as good as new. I have used it with a variety of powders and even some liquids, and I have no complaints.

A fabulous product at a fabulous price. Definitely would repurchase,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LazyLittleLady on 11/6/2011 11:53:00 AM more reviews by LazyLittleLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This has become one of my ELF favorites and one of my most used brushes. I use it to buff after applying foundation or powder so that everything looks smooth, even and perfect. It is incredibly soft and does not shed. It washes off easily and I like the bottom is white, so you can immediately tell if your brush is clean. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gingerae on 11/3/2011 10:10:00 PM more reviews by gingerae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love this cheap, soft brush! Great for all-over face blending. I use it to apply mattify-ing powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wai260896 on 11/3/2011 10:04:00 PM more reviews by wai260896

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

i love using this with my hd powder by elf. great kabuki brush!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products