E.L.F. • Studio Kabuki Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(279 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 gpgroupie1 on 6/26/2012 12:01:00 AM more reviews by gpgroupie1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome brush! Soft, durable, and works so well! I regret all those years without it. My foundation looks flawless every time I apply it with this brush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 6/23/2012 7:16:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is truly one of the best makeup brushes that I own! It's brush hairs are totally soft. Also, it perfect to use to apply both pressed and loose powders onto the face. When it comes to this brush, there is not one single con that I can think of!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juelzmain22 on 6/20/2012 10:31:00 AM more reviews by juelzmain22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the softest kabuki ive ever felt, the 1 i had b4 was complete crap compared to this 1, its super soft yet dense and it doesnt hang onto product lyk a lot of other brushes, it disperses all traces of product on ur face, afterwards it doesnt even look dirty, this is a nice brush for only 3$

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 summerloveeeeeee on 6/19/2012 2:24:00 AM more reviews by summerloveeeeeee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this Kabuki face brush online. When I got it, I was really surprised. It's small (i think this is the standard size, lol)! I'm really surprised that this brush is really dense and soft. I use this for my blush and bronzer, and it really works great! Even if I wash the brush, it is still soft and fluffy. And i really think this brush is easily dried after you wash. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macmuse on 6/11/2012 11:02:00 PM more reviews by macmuse

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I had bought two of these, to keep one as a spare. For minerals, I had stopped using Everyday Minerals because it just didn't look natural, and always had a cakey look on my skin with other brushes I've tried kind of crepey and such.. Interestingly, this kabuki makes Everyday Minerals look good!

But then, the other day I was wondering if I needed the second brush after all since it's not the only kabuki brand I have. I was going to package it up but then I realized they felt different. So, I thought I'd test them, so I used one for one side of my face and the second one for the other side. Well, they actually are different! One is denser and kind of made my face darker, like more circulation in the skin. The second brush felt looser and less dense and put a nice light coating of minerals on the skin.


In any case, even the denser one is not dense as the MAC 182, but I do really like the way it applies the powder. It feels really soft on the face and now I see that there may be a variance between brushes, because my two are definitely different in the way they apply and in the way they feel on my face when I swipe or buff it. I even buffed my hand and they felt different. However, both can be useful.


I've come to the realization that all brushes do different things with different makeups and different skin, so it really is a matter of experimenting before jumping to any kind of conclusion. Many times I have dismissed a makeup for being lousy (or a brush being lousy) but that same thing might be incredible when paired with the right tool.




5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahgail95 on 6/5/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by hannahgail95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

SUCH A GREAT BRUSH! It is very soft, and very durable. I've had mine close to 2 years (using it almost every single day) and still nothing is wrong with it. No shedding that I've noticed, and it keeps shape after wash and I've washed several times. ALSO A GREAT PLUS, you can normally ALWAYS find coupon codes for this brush, whereas when i bought it, I only paid $1.25 for it! As if the normal $5 price wasn't cheap enough! I've never seriously tried another kabuki brush, so I don't know a comparison. The ONLY problem someone may find is that it isn't as dense as other kabuki brushes. Besides that, its perfect and I swear by it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sierra0001 on 6/1/2012 10:32:00 PM more reviews by Sierra0001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush, very good quality for a small price :) its really soft and gentle, and does what it's supposed to do. I would def repurchace :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MidnightBeauty on 5/28/2012 1:09:00 PM more reviews by MidnightBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This is an amazing kabuki brush for an affordable price. I've never expected such a great quality from this brush, I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Crimsonbury on 5/28/2012 12:53:00 PM more reviews by Crimsonbury

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This brush is amazing. It's a wonderful kabuki brush, at such an affordable price. I use it to apply my pressed powder over my liquid foundation. It's perfect for dusting just a bit of powder over the face, not for heavy coverage since it's so soft and not firm at all. I also like to sweep it across my face to blend anything in.
The quality of the brush is great. I've had maybe four hairs fall out since I got it, and that was 3 months ago. It's very soft, but not tooo soft....and it's small enough to carry in a purse or makeup bag if needed. Perfect for travel!

Definitely love this brush, I would recommend it to anyone who wears makeup. For only 6 dollars you can't go wrong.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ADELANOVAL on 5/27/2012 1:44:00 PM more reviews by ADELANOVAL

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been wanting to get this E.l.f. Studio Tools 85011 Kabuki Face Brush for the longest, but didn't want to pay shipping & handling fees.
I don't like to spend a lot of money on makeup products, so when I finally saw it at my local Target store for sale the other day, I couldn't believe it and I bought it. It is my first Kabuki brush, and I love it because is so soft and blends all make up powders beautifully.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products