E.L.F. Studio Kabuki Face Brush

4.6

291 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 9/25/2012 4:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It feels really soft on my face and is big and fluffy!! No shedding!! yay!! Even though I like how it feels, it seems a little too fluffy. I used to to apply my Make up Forever HD finishing powder (loose powder). I dont like using it for my compact powder as I feel that the hairs are too loose....I think a denser brush would work for compact powders. But if you do have loose powder, this would be GREAT! And the size is so cute !!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 9/25/2012 3:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love love love this brush; It's has synthetic hairs. It's really soft and the shape is nice. This brush is pretty dense. The best thing is the price it's only $3 ( I believe) from their studio line; These remind me of the eco-tool brushes that has synthetic hairs but I cannot stand the packaging of those brushes;

I have a small LE small Mac Kabuki and this ELF one is so much more softer.

I am sure there are other soft/softer bukies out there but this is 1 of the best for the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/25/2012 3:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my first E.L.F. product that I've purchased and I'm actually really pleased with it. Its really soft. I use it with my MUFHD powder and it really blends it out well. I gave it 4 lippes because it does shed a lot but hey what do you expect for 3 dollars?


on 9/21/2012 1:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE this brush! Both the face kabuki and the body kabuki are so, SO soft. I actually use this for my powder foundation everyday and have been using the body kabuki for my bronzer all summer and they are PERFECT. I have backups of both for when I will shift them out to new ones, but they have lasted so well! They do stain quite easily because of the white bristles, but if washed daily I am sure they would stay in tip-top shape!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love it. Soft, attractive, good quality, low price, NEVER sheds.
What more can I say?


on 9/8/2012 5:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is an amazing brush. Increaibly soft, pretty design, and does'nt shed at all. I had a Lancome brush that shedded like crazy, I hated it, so I picked up this and it's amazing. Only kabuki brush I will use. :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Holy Batman. I have found the best Kabuki brush in existence. Honestly. I just picked this up at Target, for a whopping 6$. I love the way the brush looks, the two-tone makes it look sophisticated. It is so soft. Like, bunny fur soft. The bristles are dense - but not too dense like most Kabuki's that I really love. It spreads powder evenly, it buffs away contours like a dream, oh my goodness this is the best brush EVER. Seriously. Go try it! I'm in love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2012 1:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This brush is absolutely fantastic! Although it's dirt cheap it feels like it's expensive. It does a great job with all kinds of powder, and it ridiculously soft. It's pretty to look at too.
I would recommend this to everyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2012 6:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this brush! It works great! I bought it at Target. The price was pretty cheap and the hair seems to be of high quality! It is a good value. I would recommend this to anyone!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2012 5:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I couldn't really find a use for this brush because I have a brush for every step of my makeup routine already. However, this works extremely well for my pressed powder which I carry in my makeup bag for touch ups. Let's face it the circular pad most pressed powders don't work well because you are applying it in concentrated patches on your face. This bruh delivered product very evenly, non cakey, and naturally! It could be the powder but I just love the end finish this brush and my milani face powder or multitasked produced. You definitely get bang for you buck since this brush is incredibly soft, dense and hasn't shed yet!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top