E.L.F. • Complexion Perfection • Pressed Powders

rated 3.6(240 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 rachelmarisa on 4/25/2011 11:00:00 AM more reviews by rachelmarisa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

:)
Green good for hiding red
Yellow for setting concealer
Blue to set white eyeliner
Cheap!
Goodish packaging
:(
Can appear powdery/white/ghostly if applied heavy
Not sure what to do with the pink/red shade
The mirror didn't stick to my compact, but that didn't affect the product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ManhattanMermaid on 4/17/2011 6:11:00 PM more reviews by ManhattanMermaid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sheer and brightening. This is GREAT for controlling and eliminating shine. I use it to set my liquid foundation and to blot off shine later on in the day. It is similar to MAC's Blot powder when it comes to contolling shine. The only downside is it is quite powdery, there is a lot of fall out. But it is a great product and definatley worth the price. The sheer powder works great for my NC20 skintone, but I'm not sure how it would look on darker skintones. Will repurchase, this works to well and is too much of a bargain to pass up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bluetv on 4/16/2011 3:34:00 PM more reviews by bluetv

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this because it had so many good reviews on the e.l.f. website and this one. I have to say it's an okay product, but excellent for the price. $3, such a steal. It doesn't really have a lot of coverage, but it's soft and does even out a bit. I wash, moisturize, conceal, and dust it on my face for everything to set. It's an alright product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tamidarling on 4/6/2011 3:09:00 PM more reviews by tamidarling

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Im sorry - I thought this product was horrible. It did nothing productive and was comparative to dusting your face with baking soda. My face also felt dirty and grimmy after a short amount of time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lizzychu on 4/6/2011 2:57:00 PM more reviews by lizzychu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm loving this as a setting powder for my foundation or tinted moisturizer. It does seem to even out my skintone a bit (doesn't make it perfect, but what does lol) and keeps my oily skin matte for a couple hours. I'm quite pleased with it's performance as a mattifier, it's definitely on par or even better than some higher end brands I've used. A good product for just 3 bucks, you can't really go wrong! I only wish it contained an spf...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spacecow17 on 3/27/2011 2:50:00 AM more reviews by spacecow17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, so I am going to make a huge brave statement and say that this is actually quite comparable to my Makeup Forever HD Powder. Both do a really good job at evening my skin tone and keeping my face matte for a good 3-4 hours (depending on foundation).
No, I am not just exaggerating. Yes, I am aware of huge price difference, but expensive doesn't necessarily mean better and cheap doesn't necessarily mean bad.
I have been using this as a setting powder and have been pleased with the results. I like that it also comes pressed with a mirror. You could actually use this as a cheap alternative to a blotting powder, a puff actually does fit (I tried it, lol). So one day when I run out of my Blotting powder from MAC, I may try this as one as well. This does a great job and is only 3 bucks, what more could I say?

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RosePeacock on 3/26/2011 12:29:00 PM more reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I've had this product for a few months now, and so far so good. I have some redness and this powder manages to lessen it slightly. I use this on top of my foundation and it works pretty good. I find myself reaching for it regularly so that's a sign that I'm liking the results. Plus it's so bargainous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bevvix on 3/18/2011 3:32:00 AM more reviews by Bevvix

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love this powder. I blush easily so this evens that out nicely to look natural. I also find that my skin looks more even and because I have very fair (Lighter than NW15) skin that this doesn't ghost me out too bad. THis is great to put on on its own after exercise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsFOREVERRR on 3/17/2011 3:54:00 AM more reviews by mrsFOREVERRR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

yaay for this (complexion perfection); i finally found me a powder that keeps my make up on & keeps the oil away.

i use in after washin & primeing & concealing
add my foundation & seal it with a quick sweep of this.

make up last all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nattyngeorge on 3/7/2011 8:40:00 PM more reviews by nattyngeorge

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This powder isn't bad. I don't really love it - don't dislike it either. I'm somewhere in between. I like using my MAC 224 or Sigma E40 and swirling it into the yellow and set my under eye concealer with it. It doesn't help diminish my dark circles.. but it's nice to have a yellow toned powder for the under eyes to aid in camouflaging them. I naturally blush easily - you can't tell because I always wear medium foundations.. but I put it to the test and used the green powder when I wore a light foundation where my redness peaked through. It actually did a wonderful job zero-ing the red out. When all four colors are swirled together, it creates a white translucent powder. I don't put it all over my face... but I do put it over my t-zone to keep shine away (as well as under my eyes like I mentioned). It does a pretty good job. The powder itself is a little powdery.. and can look chalky. So you have to be careful when you apply this not to go overboard. I can imagine that this powder may accentuate dryness and would be better suited for normal/combo/oily skintones. I also noticed when I use this powder, since it neutralizes all of the redness and other tones in my skin - my face isn't left with much color. So, I need bronzer and blush to put some color back into my face. This would be great for those who don't wear foundation as well to reduce shine and color correct. Also, one more thing - since blue cancels out orange.. if you're a user of self tanner, and you wear self tanner on your face, the blue powder can help tone down any orange! ELF has sales all of the time, so before purchasing make sure to check google for any promotion codes. They have 50% off their Studio Products pretty often.. that's when I bought mine. Not bad at all for $1.50. Plus, I love the big mirror.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Pressed Powders products