MAC • Cremesheen - Shy Girl • Lipstick

rated 4.1(247 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 4/28/2011 4:50:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This has become my new favourite everyday lipstick. I just finished my tube of MAC's Hug Me and was looking for another nude lipstick to try. Don't get me wrong I love Hug Me, but was curious to try something new. The MAC make-up artist suggested this shade and I absolutely love it as it's a great nude lipstick that doesn't make me look like a corpse or that my lips were erased. The peachy-nude with slight pink pairs beautifully with any make-up look from the natural day-to-day to the smokey and dramatic. If I can't decide what colour of lipstick to wear I grab this one and it always looks good. The formula is rich, smooth (I personally don't find it gritty), wears well, and doesn't dry out my lips. A total keeper and a repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misti_parrott on 4/18/2011 5:09:00 PM more reviews by misti_parrott

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this after my best friend introduced me to it, I fell in love straight away, It's such a lovely soft neutral pink and it makes blue eyes stand out :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pantaloons55 on 3/22/2011 4:43:00 PM more reviews by pantaloons55

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Got this as my bonus for Back2MAC, so technically it was free, but I still find it a bit pricey. Its going to suck when I run out, because I love the colour and would definitely repurchase. I'm very fair and was looking for a nude colour that wasn't too nude... I'm pale enough as it is, I need to add colour or I'll look sick.

Texture is slightly gritty, which knocks the 5th lippy off, but its honestly nothing that bothers me too much. Wear time is great, may layer it with gloss. Love how versatile the colour is for me. I can wear it now with more e/s I wear daily (in March) and I know it will look even better with all my summer make up looks given its touch of peachy-tone.

Very happy.

EDIT TO ADD:

This colour is on the list of NOT-SAFE for Celiac sufferers, so unfortunately I'm going to have to back-to-MAC it without having near finished it. I've been recently diagnosed. Its not worth getting sick over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vannbaby on 3/13/2011 11:53:00 AM more reviews by Vannbaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I loooove this color! Its my early day lip stick! I use either a clear gloss, or lustreglass in instant gold. For those who said this color looks awful on you, maybe you should have tried it on prior to buying it lol. Not every color looks good on everyone.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 doneypinkhoney on 3/10/2011 3:53:00 PM more reviews by doneypinkhoney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this lipstick its so gritty and the color is awful on me. -___-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Luciel86 on 3/9/2011 8:25:00 AM more reviews by Luciel86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I love this lipstick! It's super creamy, nude peach colour and it suits me. I have pale skin and I love wearing it together with MAC mineral blush in Warm Soul. Lovely lipstick!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliastyle on 2/25/2011 8:05:00 PM more reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Shy Girl looks so unassuming in the tube; it's just this peachy nude with a little pink thrown in for good measure. But once you apply it, just try not to gasp - when I first put this on, my reaction was an immediate "Oooh... pretty..."




The formula can be a touch gritty, but not too bad at all. I don't mind it worn on its own, but I do prefer it with a little gloss (and my current pairing is this and Revlon's Nude Lustre). It's very subtle, yet sexy, and for those looking for a nude lip with a bit of a pop, Shy Girl's it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinnag on 2/24/2011 5:43:00 PM more reviews by tinnag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

Am in LOVE with ShyGirl.. May possible buy a backup! Am an nw25 and it looks nothing but lovely.. Must exfoliate lips and keep moist though for it to work it's best.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Harley09 on 2/22/2011 5:36:00 AM more reviews by Harley09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It seems that for nude lipsticks Creme d'nude is a favorite, however I felt that on my NC20 skin it made me look like I was wearing concealer. The SA understood I didn't want to look like a corpse so she had me try on a few different nude colors and I settled on Shy Girl for its neutral coral beige color and when paired with Love Nectar Lustreglass it is a very pretty everyday look. If you're looking for a nude shade my best advice is to try on as many as you can to find the perfect one. I am giving this a 4 however because I think I would like to own a pink-toned nude as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 summrgirl720 on 2/13/2011 11:22:00 PM more reviews by summrgirl720

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm NW 25-35 depending on the season, and after years of searching for the perfect GROWN UP lipstick... i think i've found it in Shy Girl :) It's sheer, moisturizing, gives just a hint of color in a pretty peachy pink... warm-toned and just perfect for my skin coloring. I'm so happy to have finally found the perfect nudeish/pink/peachy lipstick to add to my lip products :) Thanks, as always, to MAC for a great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products