MAC • Cremesheen - Shy Girl • Lipstick

rated 4.1(243 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 doneypinkhoney on 3/10/2011 3:53:00 PM more reviews by doneypinkhoney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this lipstick its so gritty and the color is awful on me. -___-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Luciel86 on 3/9/2011 8:25:00 AM more reviews by Luciel86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I love this lipstick! It's super creamy, nude peach colour and it suits me. I have pale skin and I love wearing it together with MAC mineral blush in Warm Soul. Lovely lipstick!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliastyle on 2/25/2011 8:05:00 PM more reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Shy Girl looks so unassuming in the tube; it's just this peachy nude with a little pink thrown in for good measure. But once you apply it, just try not to gasp - when I first put this on, my reaction was an immediate "Oooh... pretty..."




The formula can be a touch gritty, but not too bad at all. I don't mind it worn on its own, but I do prefer it with a little gloss (and my current pairing is this and Revlon's Nude Lustre). It's very subtle, yet sexy, and for those looking for a nude lip with a bit of a pop, Shy Girl's it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinnag on 2/24/2011 5:43:00 PM more reviews by tinnag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

Am in LOVE with ShyGirl.. May possible buy a backup! Am an nw25 and it looks nothing but lovely.. Must exfoliate lips and keep moist though for it to work it's best.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Harley09 on 2/22/2011 5:36:00 AM more reviews by Harley09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It seems that for nude lipsticks Creme d'nude is a favorite, however I felt that on my NC20 skin it made me look like I was wearing concealer. The SA understood I didn't want to look like a corpse so she had me try on a few different nude colors and I settled on Shy Girl for its neutral coral beige color and when paired with Love Nectar Lustreglass it is a very pretty everyday look. If you're looking for a nude shade my best advice is to try on as many as you can to find the perfect one. I am giving this a 4 however because I think I would like to own a pink-toned nude as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 summrgirl720 on 2/13/2011 11:22:00 PM more reviews by summrgirl720

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm NW 25-35 depending on the season, and after years of searching for the perfect GROWN UP lipstick... i think i've found it in Shy Girl :) It's sheer, moisturizing, gives just a hint of color in a pretty peachy pink... warm-toned and just perfect for my skin coloring. I'm so happy to have finally found the perfect nudeish/pink/peachy lipstick to add to my lip products :) Thanks, as always, to MAC for a great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oliviaXhawt on 2/12/2011 1:04:00 AM more reviews by oliviaXhawt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Shy Girl is a beautiful peachy pink in a moisturizing creme sheen formula. Unfortunately, it's far too neutral/warm for my cool skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 littlecupcake on 2/5/2011 12:39:00 PM more reviews by littlecupcake

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this lippie in a blog sale about 3 months ago ive been trying to make it work for me but i just cant, im a NC15 with light brown hair and blue eyes it just made me look ill, i wore it for work a few times but ended up rubbing it off after a few hours because it looked so bad, on me it looks really peachy and sheer and glossy it also looks really slimy and greasy, it only cost me 4 so i wasnt that bothered but lets just say it went straight up for swaps !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zhariel on 2/1/2011 3:23:00 PM more reviews by Zhariel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this color. It's described as a creamy neutral coral beige. On me it seems to be a natural looking lip color, like a pale peachy-coral-beige. I've used it with MAC Summerfruit lip liner to make it pull a bit more coral, as well as Nyx's natural lipliner to go more beige. I think this is a great color if you want a MLBB type shade. For reference, I'm paler than NW15, dark hair, light eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cuddlefish on 1/9/2011 3:22:00 AM more reviews by Cuddlefish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely peachy nude. A beautiful effect can be achieved by topping with Gold Rush lipgloss by Mary Kay. And before you poo poo MK, just give this gloss a try. It is the perfect compliment to Shy Girl.
UPDATE: I definitely have to top this with gloss or another lipstick. Without it,MIT moves around all,over my lips, settles into lines and is a weird mess. I'm taking off a lippie.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products