MAC Cremesheen - Shy Girl

4.1

257 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/17/2011 6:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I found her in over the world. It's cute



on 7/16/2011 12:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love it ,I always love mac lipsticks ,but this one is one of my favorites, I will always have it in my collection. gorgeous light peachy nude , very pretty.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I cant tell you guys how much i love love love this lipstick! I have been looking for a nude lipstick, like forever but without any success. I have several lipsticks from mac which are known for being "the" nude lipstick, but the colours were always too light. I have olive skin, with dark brown eyes and black hair, and Shy girl is PERFECT for me. It gives me the peachy nude, look without erasing my lip, or giving me the porno-ish look. I am without doubt buying more of this one!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2011 3:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

JUST TRY THIS ON, try this on, try this on! DON'T GO BY YOUR HAND SWATCH! I considered this so many times only to swatch it on my hand or wrist and think "nope way too peach/pale". I am NW20 black/brown hair, brown eyes, rosey pigmented lips. One day, while wearing my favorite summer color (that salmon coral color), I went into MAC to find a lippie that would work with this color shirt as all my other lippies skewed too pink to work with this shade and my warm/bronzey summer makeup colors. This time I made myself try this on...and it was one of those moments when you know that out of all the lippies you were looking at...this is it! This went on with all the ease and perfection that Innocence Beware has on me, but Shy Girl skews a touch more peachy/pale coral (but not over powering for my NW20 skin tone) than Innocence Beware. Innocence Beware was the first lipstick in years I actually used the entire tube. Shy Girl is on it's way to being the next. Especially in summer on me. I am not sure how this will work in winter on me, but it is perfect for my summer complexion! Also, when swatched, I always thought this was too close to Revlon Soft Nude, but it has so much more warmth and color than Soft Nude. Seriously, if this shade has been on your mind, just try it on! I can't believe I waited so long.

UPDATE 7/1/12 - This summer I am doing less of a bronzey look and more of a clean face lit from w/in mood. With that change, this lipstick seems to be skewing a bit more peachy/orangey on me. Still doable, but not as perfect as it looks with Tarte Blissful on the cheeks and a golden eye. Now I am doing a clean eye (Bobbi Brown Nude Beach, liner & mascara) with Becca Beach Tint in Guava...the lip color doesn't work so well with this summer's look. While this can work for NW's, I think Creme de Nude might be a better nude for NW's amass.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2011 12:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this lipstick! I RECOMMEND it to everyone!

It's:
-PIGMENTED
-CREAMY
-A PERFECT nude
-NOT a nude that will make you look like a DEAD ZOMBIE
-LONG LASTING

=)


on 6/13/2011 12:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color! It is a peachy nude lipstick that I think will compliment pretty much every skin tone! I conceal my lips first and then I apply this (the color payoff is a lot better that way) and then I add MAC's cremesheen lipgloss in "richer, lusher" and it gives me a beautiful soft peachy look that is perfect for spring and summer! It reminds me of the lip color that Jennifer Lopez often wears on her lips (which I love) Definitely a must have for anyone who is searching for a soft peach color!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

One of my favorite lipsticks from the cremesheen line (besides Cream in my Coffee and Lavender Whip). I adore Shy Girl. It brightens up my pale skin and goes on very sheer. I love to layer it with a MAC lipglass over the top. It looks very peach-y pink on my lips with a milky undertone. I would buy this again.


on 6/5/2011 6:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty color, but it feels gritty and settles into the lines of my lips. Not nearly as flattering as Marquise'd or Freckletone. I swapped it away.


on 4/28/2011 2:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my absolute favorite! next to Hug me!! its a very nice nude color that definately does not wash you out!! it actually brightens up your face! I would definately repurchase!


on 4/28/2011 8:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Very Brigitte Bardot pink on me. Can definitely see the pink so not concealer-like which I hate.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
184 Reviews
provocalips
56 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top