Too Faced • Chocolate Soleil • Bronzers

rated 4.5(373 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* narkiz on 9/25/2013 12:31:00 PM more reviews by narkiz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A friend told me that I have sun spots on my face while wearing this. I looked closely to mirror and understood that this product some how made it look that way. I'm around NW30 in the summer. I was looking for a matte bronzer that has no orange undertones. I should have pay more attention to reviewers who gave low ratings.
By the way, if you're really into this product looking for a cheap dupe or alternative try The Balm Bahama Mama. Only slightly darker but at least budget friendly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HottSauce on 9/23/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

CHOCOLATE!!!!! The name, the color, the SMELL!!! It IS my favorite bronzer. Ive gone through 3 of them.

It is MATTE, and DARK. I have tan skin with yellow undertones so I need a very dark bronzer with NO RED in it. This bronzer is a pure BROWN color.

I believe it does a good job of staying on as well through out the day. And it goes on smooth.

Really great for contouring.

Definitely worth the buy. Speaking of which, I am from Texas and I moved to Switzerland and very sad that Switzerland does not carry Too Faced!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellypmakeup on 9/12/2013 11:15:00 AM more reviews by mellypmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love the product! I didn't think I would because of the strong scent (I love chocolate and even pure cocoa but i'm not a fan of too much fragrance in my face products/makeup) but I grew to love it because I really like how the color deposits onto my skin. (I have the chocolate on- it's the darker one) for ref i'm an NC35 in MAC. I appreciate that the product is well compact so it's not powdery and you dont get a bunch of fall out/too much on the brush.. It's buildable. It also gives you a nice matte bronzed look not sparly or orange at all. Just perfect!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanObsession on 9/2/2013 12:55:00 PM more reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wow!! I can't believe it's taken me this long to jump on the bandwagon for this amazing product. NC20-25 here and usually bronzers make my face look fake or patchy, not this one! It gives the most natural looking golden glow & smells of luscious cocoa, non-irritating to my sensitive, clog-prone skin and the tiniest amount goes a long way. Absolute repurchase, I've ran the gamut of bronzers, both high and low end & none of them even compare to chocolate soleil. My only gripe is the tacky packaging, for $30 I'd prefer something more compact and HE looking. Just a minor flaw though!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 margrosek on 8/17/2013 6:20:00 PM more reviews by margrosek

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the most awesome bronzer ever!! I used to be addicted to Nars Laguna, but I found it was a bit too glittery and even left a slight orangey color on my skin when used for contouring. Upon trying the Chocolate Soleil I was extremely impressed! It contours beautifully and doesn't leave any sparkles on the skin (and not a trace of orange either.) Even though I'm fair skinned (NC 20), I have been using it with a light hand and hence find that this shade (med/deep) is not too dark at all. I LOVE it so much! Farewell Nars Laguna---Our love affair was good while it lasted but I have found a much more compatible match. Thanks to Too Faced Chocolate Soleil--you truly came to my rescue, and I absolutely adore you!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nitzbornstein on 8/7/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by nitzbornstein

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I effing love this product. I have been using this bronzer for about 4 years now, and before that I was using nars laguna (obv). Dont get me wrong, i love laguna, i used it for 2 years and it was great! but i wanted to try a matte bronzer...and i never went back!!!! it helped with my skin so much! it wasnt orangey or muddy or dirty! and the smell was so good!!

For people who think the smell will be annoying- its not!! you only smell it for a little and then it fades and youre left with a beautiful glowing tanned face!!

trust me its the shiz

buy this- you wont regret it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HaleyMakeupGuru on 8/4/2013 10:16:00 PM more reviews by HaleyMakeupGuru

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product is very good to contour with! It smells so good too! It seriously smells like chocolate! This bronzer is matte which makes it better to contour with!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sivadore on 8/3/2013 7:20:00 AM more reviews by sivadore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My skin is so fair (NW10, freckles) that most bronzers are too dark no matter how lightly I apply them. I end up using light mauve or light peachy brown blushes as bronzers.

This bronzer is the first bronzer I've really loved. It goes on light without being patchy, it blends smoothly, it smells heavenly. It looks matte and natural on the skin. It's perfect with a sheer foundation as well as a full coverage look. It's not too warm or orange for my cool-toned skin.

I really love this product. I use it almost every day, and the pan has lasted me for more than a year. It's a good investment.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ughlexuh on 7/31/2013 7:31:00 AM more reviews by ughlexuh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS BRONZER SO MUCH. I have fair skin, however it isn't too dark for me to contour with. I also love the smell. It is a bit pricey but it's so pigmented you barely have to use any product so it has lasted me a really long time. I've used it almost everyday for a year and haven't even hit pan yet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loveiswatching on 7/29/2013 4:20:00 PM more reviews by loveiswatching

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used this for a while after buying on a whim at Ulta. I'm a big fan of everything matte... eyeshadows, bronzers, even highlighters. I loved that this bronzer is matte, and I was able to blend it easily, but it seemed a bit too dark for me unless I already had quite the tan going. I just couldn't get a natural 'bronzed' look with this in the winter months (when I need it most).

Also -- honestly, I'd never think of having makeup on my face with much of a scent, but this stuff smells DELICIOUS! I really didn't think anyone else noticed it, but my boyfriend actually commented on it a couple times... he liked it, too :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Bronzers products