Too Faced • Chocolate Soleil • Bronzers

rated 4.5(317 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 VivaLaSunshine on 1/31/2013 3:38:00 AM more reviews by VivaLaSunshine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I liked how this looked, the colour came off nicely on my tan skin. BUT, as soon as I started using it, it broke me out! I stopped for a while to see if I was still breaking out (because of other makeup, hormones etc) and I didn't get any new breakouts. Today, I tried it again, and sure enough. I know it's the bronzer because I NEVER break out in these spots (where I contoured with it especially jawbone/around the chin where I've never broken out before). It was a mess. If it doesn't break you out though, it is a nice bronzer for all over or to contour. Great colour and love the smell!


EDIT: I've been using this bronzer again and it doesn't break me out anymore! Not sure why the change, but I use it everyday now with no problem (: moved up from a 2 star to a 4 (it's kinda too light for me to contour with)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iheartowls55 on 1/23/2013 3:06:00 PM more reviews by iheartowls55

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best bronzer I own. It's so matte, it's perfect for contouring. I got mine in the travel size for $10 on the Sephora website, along with the poreless primer, which I thought was a pretty good deal for a trial run. This formula blends very easily, without making you look dirty, which is a problem I run into since I'm fair-skinned. Plus...y'all...it smells like chocolate. And it TASTES like chocolate (not that you should eat it. You shouldn't). It makes me happy to use this product. It's a beautiful color, and I think it would work for much darker complexions. It also lasts me all day. If you're on the fence about buying it, give it a try, especially if you can find it in the travel version. It's well worth it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BreaMarie on 1/19/2013 8:39:00 AM more reviews by BreaMarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have fair skin and have trouble finding a bronzer that doesn't make my skin look dirty. This seemed too dark to me at first, but when it's on and blended, it looks great, and stays on well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jaycarr on 1/8/2013 4:28:00 PM more reviews by jaycarr

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am NW45 (brown skinned) and this did nothing for me. Yeah it smells good. Unless I'm going to eat it, this does nothing for me. It felt chalky as the brush picked it up and was a bit powdery. It was about the same as my skin tone, but a tiny bit more flat colorwise. Maybe on lighter people its great, but its marketed to be good for a range of skin tones. In actuality its for a range of light to olive skin tones. I did like how it didn't have any shimmer. Pass.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lexkay86 on 1/6/2013 9:13:00 PM more reviews by lexkay86

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is great and i would deff buy again it has a non orange base and is perfect if you wear bronzer all over your face. this is really hard to put too much of this on so deffinite plus its worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xkimberr on 1/3/2013 6:57:00 PM more reviews by xkimberr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a powder to contour with and decided on a matte bronzer that I could also use when I am tan in the winter. I was assured by the SA that this was the best and I was NOT disappointed! Even though it seems shockingly dark in the pan, it melts into skin flawlessly and gives an awesome color. Must use with a light hand though! The packaging is adorable, as with all Too Faced products and the price is reasonable I think for the quality. Bronzer is definitely an item where quality is a must or you may look like an oompa loompa.

One flaw that I did notice with this product is that if you use a liquid highlighter or blush over it, the color becomes muddy so be careful. Otherwise 5 lippies because it is not orange, does not irritate my sensitive skin and is such a flattering color to contour or use all over the face. Everything I was looking for. And the smell... YUM. Love!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MIJA_97 on 12/25/2012 7:39:00 PM more reviews by MIJA_97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a "high end" bronzer and found this at Sephora although the fullsize is $29 I didnt want to shell out that money for something I hadn't tried...so I was lucky to find the mini size of this for only $10! I absolutely love it, is perfect for my NC40 (winter shade) complexion! It does smell like chocolate but doesnt transfer to the skin! I will buy the full size when this little guy is gone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 huhjenni on 12/19/2012 1:57:00 PM more reviews by huhjenni

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is not bad. It's "ok." I expected a lot from this because of all the positive reviews. However, when I got it, the color was a little light for my contour. I think a lot of people are being misguided about this product overall because they love the chocolate scent. I can use this for bronzing my entire face. It doesn't last very long on my face though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 12/18/2012 8:16:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Got a mini size of this in a swap and I adore it. The smell, first off, is amazing. The cocoa is very noticable, but not overpowering. Second, the color is dark but workable, even on my super pale skin. (just use tiny amounts and tap off that excess!) I've still got quite a bit left but so far this is the best bronzer I have found. I don't see any reddish/ orangy tones which look horrid on my super pale/cool toned skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paslarissa on 12/6/2012 2:07:00 AM more reviews by paslarissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on the Bronzed and Beautiful French Riviera palette (amazing by the way) and I love it, just for a touch of bronzer or contouring is great. The smell is a plus and the lady in the counter told me I could eat it, very weird but I guess if it's edible it's not as toxic as other products...but still a bit weird. It's expensive but if I ever hit pan I totally would repurchase it on the big size :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Bronzers products