MAC Mineralize Blush - Warm Soul

4.5

261 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Yeast Extract\Faex\Extrait De Levure, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Lauroyl Lysine, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Ethylhexanoate\Stearate\Adipate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Isohexadecane, Acrylamide\Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Magnesium Aluminium Silicate, Polysorbate 80, Sorbitan Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol [ / - Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985)]


on 10/3/2011 9:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This mineralize blush is to die for. This was my first ever mac product, and I wanted something that I would use everyday, so I decided a blush would be a nice additive to my make-up collection. I was having trouble picking out a blush, and a sales woman came up to me and she suggested for my skin-tone, (which is pretty pale), dainty, when she swatched it on my hand, i found the color to be to pink, and not enough shimmer, I told her that I was looking for a peachy undertone, then she suggested Warm Soul. I tried it on and fell in love. It instantly made my skin look more vibrant, and gave it a nice glow. The plus side is I don't need a lot of product to make an impact, so it will last me a long time. The twenty-three dollar price is a little steep, but it's Mac, so what do you expect? I'm definitely repurchasing this product.



on 9/22/2011 9:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i've heard about warm soul for a long time and finally tried it out (on my ill-fated mac me over into a tranny makeover event). needless to say it was the only thing i liked about that look. my first msf blush. lots of product, nice shimmery but not sparkle-bomb finish. i have to be careful not to over do it on my super pale skin but looks very healthy and natural on me. i think this would work on a lot of skintones. very nice, bronzy but not muddy, if i ever hit pan on this one i'll buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2011 7:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite MAC blush. The color is gorgeous. It gives my NC 20 cheeks a healthy glow. I would definitely repurchase. I just wish that it lasted longer on my skin.


on 9/17/2011 7:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm glad I bought this after reading all the good reviews, its just a very beautiful color. I think its a nice blend of gold, bronze and pink. I'm NC25 but think this probably would look good on just about everyone. My new fav blush!


Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

If you have fair skin, be sure to try this before purchasing. Just saying. I am an NC15, and this was recommended to me by a MAC sa. Maybe she thought I just llooked too pale. IDK. It turns more orange by the minute on me. As you can see, many LOVE this! Not me. Nars, Orgasm does not work for me either. HTH somebody save their money! Wish I could trade for Gentle or Dainty. Sigh.


on 9/16/2011 11:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

A nice 'everyday' blush that gives a natural glow to your cheeks. Doesn't add too much color to my NC30 skin. Wears for about 5 hours on my combo/oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2011 2:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE LOVE LOVE this blush, its very nice on and the colour is build-able and gives you a nice radiance/glowy look on your cheek. Its a great blush if youíre wearing a nude lip and darker eyes because its a bronzy with a slight of peach colour. I wear this everyday and it suits a bout every lipstick I own, goes great with honey love, faux etc. For reference Iím an NC25. I personally think this would look good on anyone

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2011 10:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this blush/bronzer. Gives a very natural looking glow, and I like that it's not too shimmery however does give your cheeks a nice shine.


on 8/8/2011 11:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE this blush!! HG for me! Everything I thought Nars Orgasm would be. I bought Nars Orgasm after all the hype and have been using that or Deep Throat on and off. I love the glowy-ness of Orgasm but HATE the pinky-ness of it I felt it looked horrible on me, and I loved the sheer-ness of Deep Throat but something was still off. Warm Soul was used at a MAC "makeover" on me and I fell in love!! It's glowy, pretty sheer and very natural looking (or no pink as in Orgasm), it gives you a great glow without adding much color which is just what I wanted. 23 bucks for a blush was insane since I really feel all other MAC products are very very reasonable but whatever, hopefully it will last a long time. I dropped it in the parking lot while getting into the car right after I bought it and it didn't break so its pretty durable also.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2011 9:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a blush to give me a bronzy glow after coming back from vacation because my regular blush (NARS Luster) was too light with my tan. This blush gives you a nice glow without being too orange or brown. The undertone is a nice rosey bronze with a touch of gold shimmer. It really gives a fresh sunkissed glow and the formula is great - Not too glittery and it applies smoothly. This will definitely be a go-to blush for the summer and I highly recommend it if you're tanned (NC37-NC42).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top