MAC Mineralize Blush - Warm Soul

4.5

254 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/13/2011 10:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this blush/bronzer. Gives a very natural looking glow, and I like that it's not too shimmery however does give your cheeks a nice shine.



on 8/8/2011 11:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE this blush!! HG for me! Everything I thought Nars Orgasm would be. I bought Nars Orgasm after all the hype and have been using that or Deep Throat on and off. I love the glowy-ness of Orgasm but HATE the pinky-ness of it I felt it looked horrible on me, and I loved the sheer-ness of Deep Throat but something was still off. Warm Soul was used at a MAC "makeover" on me and I fell in love!! It's glowy, pretty sheer and very natural looking (or no pink as in Orgasm), it gives you a great glow without adding much color which is just what I wanted. 23 bucks for a blush was insane since I really feel all other MAC products are very very reasonable but whatever, hopefully it will last a long time. I dropped it in the parking lot while getting into the car right after I bought it and it didn't break so its pretty durable also.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2011 9:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a blush to give me a bronzy glow after coming back from vacation because my regular blush (NARS Luster) was too light with my tan. This blush gives you a nice glow without being too orange or brown. The undertone is a nice rosey bronze with a touch of gold shimmer. It really gives a fresh sunkissed glow and the formula is great - Not too glittery and it applies smoothly. This will definitely be a go-to blush for the summer and I highly recommend it if you're tanned (NC37-NC42).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2011 5:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

*Meh* After getting over the devastation that the discontinuation of Tarte - Eco Cheek inflicted on me, I was on the lookout for a peach-based w/gold shimmer blush replacement. I tend to gravitate towards gel and cream blushes as I feel they give you a "lit from within" look versus the HELLO-I'M-WEARING-BLUSH-AND-IT'S-SITTING-ON-TOP-OF-MY-SKIN effect, and the descriptions of this really reminded me of the Tarte - Eco. I was disappointed to discover that upon application the shimmer completely disappears on my skin, and while the color is a lovely, warm, rosy coral, it looks dry, chalky and unnatural on my skin. I've had some success dipping my brush lightly in strobe highlighting liquid first, then in this blush before applying, but even then it tends to look pretty flat. I'm glad so many others have had a good experience with this though, and hope mine was just a dud. I've resisted the Nars Orgasm hysteria for a couple years now, although I may just have to break down and try it next ...


on 7/13/2011 3:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

this is a gorgeous peachy bronzey shade. a beautiful summer colour! i was scared it would turn orange on my pale skin but it didn't at all!


on 7/13/2011 10:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is so gorgeous! Its a must have if you like natural looking blush. I'm an Nc40-Nc42 This was my first high end product i ever bought and i fell in love.. usually stick to peaches/plums but this is a nice way to have a extra glowing skin looks really lovely. The shade is a complex bronzey-plum that doesn't pull orange at all There is a slight shimmer but it's not nearly as glitter on my skin as it looks in the pan. The texture is lovely, smooth and applies easily. It wears well over mineral makeup, powder, or foundation.


on 7/7/2011 5:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am an NC35 and I usually go for pink blushes, but I decided to go a little more natural and I tried Warm Soul. I am absolutely in love with this blush! It looks natural and is perfect for summer. I feel like this blush would look good on a lot of different skin tones as well and I definitely recommend everyone to try this out. It's a little expensive.. $22, but it takes a long time to get rid of this stuff so you get a lot for your money. I will be repurchasing.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is so gorgeous! I'm an NW20-25 normally but I'm more like an NW25-30 right now thanks to the Texas summer sun! When I am fairer I usually stick to pinks/peaches but this is a nice change of pace and looks lovely on my tan skin. The shade is a complex bronzey-peachy-plum that doesn't pull orange on me at all, which happens a lot to me due to my undertones. There is a slight shimmer but it's not nearly as glitter on my skin as it looks in the pan. The texture is lovely, smooth and applies easily. It wears well over mineral makeup, powder, or foundation/tm. I can't wait to try more shades!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2011 3:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Black

I really like warm soul mineralize blush. I am a nw45 and I actually use this as a high lighter on my cheek bones. It leaves a really soft natural shimmer on my cheeks and doesn't leave it looking ashy. I would advise others to buy it as I think it is very flattering to darker skins also, and leaves a natural pretty sheen on the skin. I use this daily and it looks great with all my blusher colours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2011 2:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

It's one of my favorite blushes. It's a peachy/bronzy shade; if you're looking for pinky/beige, you're looking in the wrong place. I see ZERO pink in this shade. I don't see a cool toned person being able to pull this off - this strikes me as for the warm toned only! That being said, I'm nc25-30, and this is just perfect for me. Brushes on not too heavy, not too light, and it's the same shade on as it is in the pan. Great slap it on a go kinda color, again if you're warm toned. Would buy it again in a snap if I ever run out of it. LOVE!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5139 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top