MAC • Mineralize Blush - Warm Soul • Blush

rated 4.5(240 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveableqtpie212 on 5/19/2011 6:50:00 PM more reviews by loveableqtpie212

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this blush, I had heard so many raves for it, but it just wasn't my cup of tea. I think this blush looks better on lighter skintones. In the pan it looks like a bronzey pink. On my nc40 skin, it was a boring soft rose, which I had to pile on to get the color to show. Since I had to use more blush than usual, it didn't look as natural anymore. I ended up buying hard candy blush in bombshell and it was exactly what I wanted warm soul to be. Bombshell went on a bronzey pink, the way that warm soul looked in the pan. Check it out if warm soul doesn't work out for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piinkcheeks27 on 5/15/2011 4:56:00 PM more reviews by piinkcheeks27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I feel like Im the last person on this makeup obsessed world to get Warm Soul! I dont know why it took me forever to get this blush cuz Ive heard so many good things about it & its one of my fav YT gurus favorite as well. I picked this up last weekk and let me tell you after two days of using it, IM IN LOOOVE! Im Nc30 skintone and this blush is just perfect. It gives me this healthy glow and Im able to build up the color. At first I used my MAC 129 brush for applying it but found I didnt like how that looked so I tried the 187 & it applied way better! I like the finish it gives my skin, but never overdone. This is my second mineralized blush from MAC (the other one is Dainty) and I think this is their best one yet. If you are looking for a natural, glowing cheek look, I think Warm Soul will be up your alley. I really enjoy this blush color and I dont plan on buying any more blushes ( I have too many) because this blush is just great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Annushka on 5/15/2011 7:14:00 AM more reviews by Annushka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i purchased this blush in america and it was dirt cheap for me compared ot if i had purchased this in australia. I LOVE THIS COLOUR!! it is more like a deep mauve on my skintone but looks totally natural, my skintone is nc40 and it is wintertime so ive lost abit of colour. i like the shimmer sparkles in it, they arent too big and they serve as a highlighter.
my favourite blush along with springsheen, totally repurchase even in australia where it will be able $48 to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LOREBUNDE on 4/28/2011 9:38:00 AM more reviews by LOREBUNDE

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Just purchased this last week - my first Mac Blush. It was so hard to choose what color but this seemed like it was a natural color, slightly shimmery. I am very happy with it. Give me a tawny, peachy glow and I am able to build up the color. Would like to try other colors of Mac blush now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jcavaz on 4/28/2011 8:01:00 AM more reviews by jcavaz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this blush!!!
Very pigmented, wonderful color!!!
Love, love, love, true love forever!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 theaccidentalbeauty on 4/4/2011 9:13:00 PM more reviews by theaccidentalbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this blush at first, but I've now realized that it's taking to much to make it work. And even after that, it sort of looks ashy on my dark skin. Tried to make some use of it by using it as an eyeshadow.. didn't like that either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NerdyGirl on 3/23/2011 5:06:00 PM more reviews by NerdyGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I gave this an overall rating of a 4. It's a lovely neutral color on me, the price isn't outrageous and the packaging isn't bad. However, I don't feel like this is any sort of outstanding color that I cannot match with another brand later, so I probably would not repurchase it. Although, I do adore the color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 betyboop on 3/21/2011 4:19:00 PM more reviews by betyboop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is def worth the money! It looks natural with a pretty sheen that lights up your face. I would describe it as a rosy/bronzy glow :) It has a good pigmentation which suggest a quality blush, so it will last you a while! I am an NC 30-40 and it looks magnificent on me! It warms my yellow undertones

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StudentNurse88 on 3/9/2011 10:24:00 AM more reviews by StudentNurse88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush is a lovely bronzey/neutral blusher. I wear it on days where I don't want too much colour on my cheeks and want a more natural look. I can see this lasting a long time as you only need a small amount.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Luciel86 on 3/9/2011 8:20:00 AM more reviews by Luciel86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I love, love, love this stuff!!! It's a great blush, perfect colour for my pale complexion. It looks quite dark, but on my face it looks peachy with a nice glow! I think it suits everybody. I love wearing it with MAC Shy Girl lipstick. I definitely recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products