MAC • Mineralize Blush - Warm Soul • Blush

rated 4.5(245 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimk on 7/5/2011 2:48:00 PM more reviews by kimk

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It's one of my favorite blushes. It's a peachy/bronzy shade; if you're looking for pinky/beige, you're looking in the wrong place. I see ZERO pink in this shade. I don't see a cool toned person being able to pull this off - this strikes me as for the warm toned only! That being said, I'm nc25-30, and this is just perfect for me. Brushes on not too heavy, not too light, and it's the same shade on as it is in the pan. Great slap it on a go kinda color, again if you're warm toned. Would buy it again in a snap if I ever run out of it. LOVE!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tygerlilee84 on 7/4/2011 2:23:00 AM more reviews by Tygerlilee84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a nude pink/beige blush and in the pan this one looks perfect. However, when I put it on it turns really orange on me. As for MAC mineralized blushes in general, I like them. They are soft and blendable and more natural looking. Sometimes I feel like MAC blushes are "hard", IE I have a difficult time getting product onto my brush, but these are much softer and go on very well. The packaging is fine. I might try and depot one when the dome is flat. They are more expensive, about the same as NARS blushes per OZ, so I'd find a dupe if you can. Anyway, my issue was just the color. I kept trying it over and over again because the color on my cheeks just did not match the color in the pan. Off to find a different neutral beigy pink color...
Edit: I found the neutral, beigy pink I was looking for!! Cubic. I LOVE it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 feen on 6/23/2011 2:02:00 PM more reviews by feen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

At first I didn't really like it cuz it really wasn't pigmented and when I packed it on to much it turned into a bronzed rose...not the golden peach I expected ....then I put mac ccb then swiped warm soul loved the duo ..it brought the gold out and its pinkish colors. ...and also had a nice dewy glowy color

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Missa135 on 6/20/2011 2:27:00 PM more reviews by Missa135

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

MAC products are just awesome and this blush is no exception! So natural and compliments just about anyone! My only low rating was for the price - but then again, most HE products are expensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Unknowndreamerx on 5/26/2011 7:54:00 PM more reviews by Unknowndreamerx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

love this blush my favorite!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveableqtpie212 on 5/19/2011 6:50:00 PM more reviews by loveableqtpie212

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this blush, I had heard so many raves for it, but it just wasn't my cup of tea. I think this blush looks better on lighter skintones. In the pan it looks like a bronzey pink. On my nc40 skin, it was a boring soft rose, which I had to pile on to get the color to show. Since I had to use more blush than usual, it didn't look as natural anymore. I ended up buying hard candy blush in bombshell and it was exactly what I wanted warm soul to be. Bombshell went on a bronzey pink, the way that warm soul looked in the pan. Check it out if warm soul doesn't work out for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piinkcheeks27 on 5/15/2011 4:56:00 PM more reviews by piinkcheeks27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I feel like Im the last person on this makeup obsessed world to get Warm Soul! I dont know why it took me forever to get this blush cuz Ive heard so many good things about it & its one of my fav YT gurus favorite as well. I picked this up last weekk and let me tell you after two days of using it, IM IN LOOOVE! Im Nc30 skintone and this blush is just perfect. It gives me this healthy glow and Im able to build up the color. At first I used my MAC 129 brush for applying it but found I didnt like how that looked so I tried the 187 & it applied way better! I like the finish it gives my skin, but never overdone. This is my second mineralized blush from MAC (the other one is Dainty) and I think this is their best one yet. If you are looking for a natural, glowing cheek look, I think Warm Soul will be up your alley. I really enjoy this blush color and I dont plan on buying any more blushes ( I have too many) because this blush is just great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Annushka on 5/15/2011 7:14:00 AM more reviews by Annushka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i purchased this blush in america and it was dirt cheap for me compared ot if i had purchased this in australia. I LOVE THIS COLOUR!! it is more like a deep mauve on my skintone but looks totally natural, my skintone is nc40 and it is wintertime so ive lost abit of colour. i like the shimmer sparkles in it, they arent too big and they serve as a highlighter.
my favourite blush along with springsheen, totally repurchase even in australia where it will be able $48 to repurchase.
allot of product in the pan, very easy to blend. a great colour to wear with all lip sticks and the longevity is great. its a good blush to even wear without a contour because its beautiful on its own. such a natural colour on my skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LOREBUNDE on 4/28/2011 9:38:00 AM more reviews by LOREBUNDE

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Just purchased this last week - my first Mac Blush. It was so hard to choose what color but this seemed like it was a natural color, slightly shimmery. I am very happy with it. Give me a tawny, peachy glow and I am able to build up the color. Would like to try other colors of Mac blush now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jcavaz on 4/28/2011 8:01:00 AM more reviews by jcavaz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this blush!!!
Very pigmented, wonderful color!!!
Love, love, love, true love forever!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products