La Mer • Eye Concentrate • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.3(119 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pamelai7 on 4/28/2008 11:40:00 AM more reviews by pamelai7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have loved the eye balm for years. I think it completely lifted my creepy eye lids and practically eliminated my crows feet. I was reluctant to switch to the eye concentrate, but I must say, I love it. I do think that it's lifted my eyes even more and diminished my dark circles a bit too. This really is the best product ever. If you can stomach the price get it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mc876 on 4/19/2008 3:06:00 AM more reviews by mc876

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When I applied this product for the first time, it burned my eyes terribly. My eyes teared and it hurt so bad that I could not open them until I washed the product off. The next day the specialist that sold me this product told me that it shouldn't be applied close to the lashes and to give it another try. Because it's supposed to be a good product, I did. The next night, I applied it under my eyes, but not too close to my lashes and it worked well-it didn't burn my eyes at all. So, I decided to continue using this product for my circles (I'm not concerned with wrinkles or puffiness). In the end, I'm disappointed in this $160 product; a month later, I saw no improvement with dark circles.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BabiDva on 4/5/2008 10:01:00 PM more reviews by BabiDva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Ok, the verdict is in, I love this eye treatment! I received a sample when I purchased the gel cream, and reluctantly tried it, now I am hooked. It has a light texture, faint smell of cucumbers, moisturize the eye area completely. I've noticed my under eye area becomes brighter and smoother. I've been using eye creams since I was 20, so almost a decade later I think I found HG (I never have HGs). Going Saks tomorrow to get the full size, I can't be without this awesome product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jferrarese on 3/18/2008 2:48:00 AM more reviews by jferrarese

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I must begin by saying that the jury is still out - it's best to give a product about 1-2 months to really see if there are results and I've been using this for approx. 3 weeks now. I will edit once I get to the 8 week point.

What can I say? I feel...duped. I bought this on a whim, on a day I wasn't feeling so hot, felt like I was looking a bit "old" and really needed a fix. I paid EUR 175 for this (that's nearly $275 with the current exchange rate) - my heart pounds faster as I write this...anyway, I had high hopes for this product - as anyone should if they are asking for the money they do - but as with my previous forays into La Mer products, more and more I'm realising it's a great farce.

First of all, WHY do they instruct people to use the Creme over this product? For the amount of money they sell this for, it should work on its own. Had I known that little fact prior to buying (shame on me for not doing my homework!), I'd never buy it. It's absurd at best and insulting at worst. Then there is the wand - it's cumbersome to use, I stopped using it a few days ago but will try to be better about it.

I do like the texture. It's not overly greasy, which is great when I need to put on makeup and don't want it sliding all over the place.

I did experience mild stinging once or twice when I got a bit into my eyes. But here is the part I don't understand: at 39 my eyes have no wrinkles - well, at least no crow's feet. I am beginning to see very fine lines under my eyes (very fine - hardly perceptible) and my skin is getting less firm and more crepey. But still, hardly noticeable. Since I've used this product...I swear, it's only gotten worse. I can't explain how - and I'm hoping this is only the psychological effect of expecting something that costs THIS much to do MUCH more. I'm continuing to use it because I spent a fortune on it and I'm hoping that there will be a turnaround. I am giving it a chance. But I'm also suspecting deep down that this is the cure for dark circles and puffiness (most reviewers with that issue are the ones loving this) and NOT fine lines, wrinkles, loss of firmness. Might explain the divide in opinion.

But, honestly, for this price I was better off getting a shot of botox in the eye area - bet you it would do miles more for me!

For now, a 3 - I was thinking 1 or 2 but I can't bring myself to do it. It does go on nicely and feel less greasy than some other eye creams. But if you charge a small fortune you better deliver the goods...I'm likely never to buy another La Mer product again as I have always been disappointed (...hope in a jar will get you EVERY time)...I'll continue to use religiously and give an update at the 8-10 week point - at that time, some results MUST be evident if this product is working...

EDIT (May 21, 2008): I take some of it back. It took a while, it first actually made things worse but now, after sticking with it...my eyes look smooth and really good. The skin under my eyes was beginning to get less firm and more crepey; that seems to be gone. So if it continues like this, I'll reconsider and MAYBE repurchase. I added a lippy back...but it won't get 5 from me because it was really touch and go the first 1 - 2 months plus, for the price, I'm still not entirely convinced there is any significant improvement. Just some more "firmness" but I really wonder if another good product out there wouldn't do the same for less...

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chov on 3/11/2008 5:38:00 PM more reviews by chov

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on my second little jar, and I have to say, it is the best eye product I have ever used. I've had dark circles all my life, my eyes squint up a lot when I smile, and I'm beginning to inherit my dad's undereye bags, so suffice it to say I'm a bit touchy about my eye area! I just think that, come morning, I look better when I use this product the night before. I decided to stray awhile back and try to use up my remaining La Prairie eye cream, but after a few days ran screaming back to my La Mer. My laugh lines are softer, my circles are softer and my bags aren't quite so terrifying. It does sting like a mother, though, so be careful when applying!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andee on 3/9/2008 10:12:00 AM more reviews by Andee

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My only eye concern is wrinkling. I seldom get puffiness and when I have makeup on, especially a good concealer, dark circles are not my problem. Though I would say I have less wrinkles than average for my age, 58, I want to lesson their appearance as much as possible and to that end, I'm always trying the "next" product that will make these damn wrinkles less noticeable.


I've been using CdLM since it came out. I agree with the CdLM lovers who say the only worthwhile product in the line is the original cream. This is a little better than the balm, but not worth the $$. I don't see any difference between just putting on CdLM under my eyes or putting this on underneath. Without the original cream on top, this does nothing much to minimize the appearance of lines under makeup. At night, I use Renova every other night with nothing on top. Alternate nights, I use CdLM everywhere on my face and throat. If I'm not to tired, I apply the Eye Concentrate underneath. I haven't seen any difference, so I will not repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 modernlady on 3/5/2008 4:56:00 AM more reviews by modernlady

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

a very good and effective product! after using for a week my dark circle improved and skin feels hydrated around the eye....it comes with an applicator too and i am satisfied with the result..a must have!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LDDC on 2/27/2008 1:39:00 PM more reviews by LDDC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree with the review below. I was so excited to try this and never have any problems with eye creams burning or irritating my eyes, but this one HURTS! I am not sure why. I have been using it anyway for about a week to see if it delivers results and so far I haven't seen anything remarkable. Oh well. I will stick to my Darphin line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LoriW on 2/24/2008 4:28:00 PM more reviews by LoriW

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Just tried this for the first time. Luckily it was a sample. Two minutes after applying it, my eyes started burning and tearing up. Couldn't stop until I washed it off. Going to stick with my Jo Malone Green Tea & Honey for 1/3 the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saldar05 on 2/21/2008 10:38:00 PM more reviews by saldar05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product..Got a sample a few weeks ago. But Paula Begoun
says that one does not need a eye cream, but you can use your face
moisturizer as your eye cream. Is this true.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Mer products

More Treatments (Eye) products