MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15

3.5

2724 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENT: Octinoxate 2.50% Other: Water/Aqua/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Dimethicone, Magnesium Sulfate, Silica, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Laminaria Saccharina Extract, Algae Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Lecithin, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Xanthan Gum, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methoxy Amodimethicone/Silsesquioxane Copolymer, Laureth-7, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Propylene Carbonate, BHT, Chloroxylenol, Phenoxyethanol [ /- Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288)


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

After many quest for best coverage, flawless foundation from drugstore to high end department, tried chanel foundation, itchy and burns, bobbi brown foundation, itchy and burns due to my high sensitive skin. I was so disappointed because I wanted to buy and stick to one foundation and not want to shop again and again with sad face after foundation being tried on and my skin doesnt like it at all. Went to MAC store (not in mall, it's exculsive mac store) and talked with SA about my concerns on sensitive and acne prone skin. She matched me NW20, even though the color looks off with yellowish color in bottle, but when applied on my face, OMG it went on flawless and color matched! I couldn't believe it. I asked for two weeks sample since I wanted to make sure it wouldn't break my skin out like many ladies mentioned in this review. I am so nervous about it. But after watching on youtube, some ladies mentioned to put on hourglass primer or cover fx primer then putting on mac foundation, it didn't break them out at all. So I went and got hourglass primer as a sample to test out. My husband said wow, it really looked so fabulous on me, so smooth, flawless! I do not have flawless skin at all, it's oily, untone, red spots, and post acne scars. I am almost 40 years old, I was never satisfied how any foundation looks on me until this one. I do like Armani G Luminous foundation, but their colors are limited and broke my skin out. So I gotta to try this. So, I am on trail right now, cross my fingers! I will come back in two weeks to post my update feedback on this foundation....



on 5/5/2011 1:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought it because a friend recommended it for oily skin and it works pretty good with a primer under and some powder over it. A bit heavy for everyday use but definitely fabulous for the night time. If you are very oily i would try with the mac oil control lotion under and it will be even better. pretty good compared to others i've tried.


on 5/5/2011 10:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm an NW25 and I find this to be a bit orangey and way too heavy. It doesn't look natural and the foundation feels really thick. I've been mismatched in colour by the Mac counter in my local Fraser's before so I can put the colour down to that, however I'm not happy with the product. Don't think I'll buy again.


on 5/2/2011 5:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for a couple of years now. MAC has a great range of colours, and it's really difficult to find a perfect match anywhere else for my skin tone (i'm nc43.5/nc44). It has amazing coverage but can look cakey if I put too much on. Also, it sometimes photograph's badly.

I've tried samples for many other brands, and this really does make my skin look the nicest. Unlike most acne-prone people, this product doesn't specifically break me out.


on 5/2/2011 4:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am a 26 yr old with normal/dry skin.. and I will NEVER buy this again.. EVER. It broke me out like crazy... I loved loved loved the coverage, but it wasnt worth the $30 or my breakouts...


Will stick to mufe or nars!


on 5/2/2011 4:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was having trouble with this foundation. I loved the coverage, as I generally have a few red pimples and always have post-acne dark spots. I have a normal to oily T-zone, but my cheeks are around my mouth are dry and flaky from acne treatment. SFF was accentuating these flakes and just kind of making my face look sad and dry. Once I got a primer (from LM), the foundations looks great! Smooth, with a little dewiness, and great staying power (it had that before the primer). It's the only foundation to really match and blend into my skin and not go orange later :) I'm an NW20 by the way.


on 4/29/2011 4:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a good, medium coverage foundation. I purchased this in NW 15 for less than $30 at Dillards. I apply with clean fingers for a natural coverage. It blends easily. You can also use a sponge applicator or foundation brush. Kind of has a makeup smell that goes away when it dries. It doesn't feel heavy or sweat off. It lasts the whole day for me. Even after using the recommended Mac makeup remover, there was still a brown residue on my face. I found this out by swiping a Qtip with some lotion across my face. It came off quite brown. The foundation doesn't break me out and I have sensitive skin. Sometimes I get a pimple at the crease and the top of my nose. I am not sure if that is due to the foundation or other buildup due to dirt and oil.
So far, I am not completely sold on this foundation or Studio Sculpt (see my review) or their counter. I previously used the Estee Lauder Natural foundation and had good results. I am not sure what all of the Mac hype is about except their lipsticks are excellent. Someday, I might try their eyeshadow.


on 4/28/2011 12:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This foundation has fantastic coverage! I love that in a foundation. None of that sheer crap.

The smell of the foundation smells like primary school paints. Sorta weird, but meh as long as it works right?

It applies easily & dries quickly, which I also loved as it means I need less powder to set my makeup. And a more natural look.

My skin breaks out without makeup so I was scared when first using this foundation (having read other reviews). My skin stayed the same when wearing this - no worse. I found it stayed on really well except around the creases of my nose - oily. So needs a small touch up. But hey, I find I need to touch up with all foundations. I was actually impressed how little I had to touch up with this foundation though ^__^

The only downer was the price & no pump on the bottle. It's just blatant money making by MAC to make customers dish out extra for a bottle pump. That makes me not like MAC. The price is therefore way too much because of this. I paid $49 for this foundation & dammit, I want perfect packaging for that price!

Overall, not my HG makeup but very very happy with it!


on 4/28/2011 12:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

stay away from this foundation if u suffer from acne or even have sensitive skin!this crap broke my face out like crazy!i wanted a new foundation so i didnt bother reading the reviews (yay me not!)the mac artist recommended me this foundation,so i bought it,tried it on and hours later my skin was broken out on my chin!i wanted to cry,i lost my reciept couldnt return it one thing i hate about mac,anyways another foundation thats collecting dust on my shelf


on 4/27/2011 7:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think that this is an okay full coverage foundation. It's pretty good for going out at night. The coverage is amazing and the color match for me was nice NW47/50. But it transfers like crazy! I was scared to get to close to my husband. I thought my face would rub off on him. It wasn't exactly matte, but it gave off a sort of dewy appearance that was doable. But seeing that my skin pretty oily anyway, I am not a big fan of the "dewy" look. This is not a daytime foundation, (unless wearing a beatface daily is you thing) I only wear this when I am testing looks, or going out. and the packaging is terrible. First off you have to buy a pump, it doesn't come with one, and product buils on the walls of the bottle so its a pain getting the last bit out. I think I'm going to try MUFE matte velvet next.


Back to Top