MAC • Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.5(2592 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 shakinstevens89 on 12/21/2010 7:56:00 PM more reviews by shakinstevens89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

After using the Revlon Colour Stay foundation for years I decided to try the MAC Studio Fix fluid (NC35), at first I wasn't so sure, I found it slid off quite easily and it did break me out. But after using for some time I have grown to like it, it has really good coverage and the colour matches my skin tone perfectly! The slide was down to my oily skin so now I use a MAC primer and use blot powder on top and generally only have to touch up once a day... I still have the odd breakout but if this foundation is removed properly on a night it should be fine! I would definately recommend to those who want a full coverage and it is now my everyday wear foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetkindoflife on 12/21/2010 7:49:00 PM more reviews by sweetkindoflife

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i receive the most wonderful compliments on my skin when i wear this foundation. people tell me that my skin is so flawless that i look like a porcelain doll! as an acne sufferer for most of my life i can't tell you how amazing it is to receive these types of compliments. MAC 187 brush + Studio Fix Fluid = Full-proof

during the summers my foundation does tend to get a bit greasy but this is easily fixed by layering an oil-free primer under my makeup and blotting papers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ccastle on 12/20/2010 11:54:00 PM more reviews by Ccastle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for about three years now and I still love it. I first purchased it because I was going through a phase where I was breaking out in the in my cheeks and I wanted to cover my blemishes. I had heard that this foundation broke people out, but my skin doesn't really break out from products to begin with as long as I wash my face at night. Once I bought it it worked great since it is medium to full coverage and I could build it up to cover the areas that needed most. It has never broken me out and I love the finish. There is also a great variety of color selection, which I liked because I since I have a yellow undertone this foundation matches me perfectly in NC40

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xBlazin on 12/19/2010 7:30:00 PM more reviews by xBlazin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

i got matched to nw20 but it was always way too dark so i had to blend it down on my neck. i just bought nw15 & its pretty much perfect. its really frickin high coverage but not cakey. it lasts 14+ hours on me but does rub off easily. i got acne prone skin and i dont break out from this

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupjunkie159 on 12/19/2010 5:40:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunkie159

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation gives quite a good, heavy coverage, and covers minor spots and red patches, so on those terms is good. It is very matte and looks caked on - not very blendable and you can almost feel it sitting on your skin. On the days where for some reason it blends well, it is pretty good. If you like the matte look then this is a good foundation to choose, though for me, it made me break out like crazy. I also prefer the more dewy/glowy foundations, so this one having a matte finish is not something i favour. It doesnt come with a pump, and mac make you pay an extra 2.50 for it! Without a pump, you end up with a whole load on your hand. The smell is also quite stong, and in my case, is better applied with a brush, but even with this, you can still see it sitting on your skin, like it needs to be rubbed in more. Its an okay foundation, nothing great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* charlies04 on 12/15/2010 7:56:00 PM more reviews by charlies04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I had to give this product a 5! Its the first beauty counter foundation I ever bought......I was just wondering from department store beauty counter to beauty counter looking for my first ever 'proper' foundation-had heard a lot about Dior and Chanel foundations but not really known much about the brand MAC other than lipsticks. Then i tried on NC15 Studio Fix (which i neva even heard of before-so i had zero expectations) and met my perfect match! It was good coverage, great skin match, easy to apply, good texture, cooling on the skin and non-expensive! And 10 other foundations later its still a winner! Its the sort of foundation every girl should start off with! If you don't know what to buy or your rush for time just buy MAC and you can't go too wrong-thats what i say! Though I would say, this foundation is for younger and more combination/oily type skin-I tried it on my mum who has mature dry skin and it made her face look hairy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 trancewh0re on 12/14/2010 11:29:00 PM more reviews by trancewh0re

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have never been so disappointed by a foundation in my life. I was excited to FINALLY try this foundation after loving the pro longwear. The coverage is okay... not as great as it's hyped up to be. I honestly get the same amount of coverage with my pro longwear. But honestly this is one of the worst foundations I've tried. It goes on nicely and matches my skin perfectly but only lasts for about 4 hours. It literally completely came off my nose and chin and on my cheeks within 4 hours... I will be returning this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetheart_xo on 12/13/2010 6:13:00 AM more reviews by sweetheart_xo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Firstly, I want to say that due to my ethnicity it is very very hard for me to find a foundation that matches my skin. However MAC did exactly that. Studio Fix Fluid applies smoothly and has the most amazing coverage I have ever seen in a foundation. I have a lot of acne scarring and hyperpigmentation, but with this on, I look like I have absolutely FLAWLESS skin. I don't even need to use a separate concealer, this baby covers so well! I also want to add that I have oily/combination skin and for some reason this foundation mattifies my skin quite well and I don't have to blot as often. I don't mind the fact that it doesn't come with a pump because I don't use this on a daily basis- explanation coming up. This foundation does take a bit more work removing at the end of the day, and due to its high intensity and full coverage it does clog my pores :( I haven't experienced cystic acne after wearing this, but I do get a tiny bit more 'problem' areas. I paid about AU$48 for this product. It is my special-occasion makeup. And did I mention it photographs beautifully?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 defendergirl on 12/11/2010 8:20:00 PM more reviews by defendergirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use this is NC 50. Perfect match for my skin. The only con, thus far, is that is is super thick and heavy and I have a hard time getting it out of the bottle. I apply it with my fingers to warm up the makeup in order to make application easier. A little goes a long way. I usually apply it in spot areas: i.e., under eyes, under nose, on sides of nose, on sides of mouth and on forhead and then I blend, blend, blend. This creates a natural, polished covereage that lasts most of the day. I don't put setting powder over this because I don't like to look too cakey. Overall, I really like this product. My favorite Mac foundation....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 farah0718 on 12/10/2010 5:45:00 AM more reviews by farah0718

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is an excellent product when you know how to apply it. I dip a cotton bud in the bottle and take out some product and apply it on my face to the places which need to be smoothed out/covered. I then blend it into my skin using my fingers. It really does provide great coverage and then again if you apply too much product regardless of the brand you will end up looking like a cake face!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products