MAC • Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.5(2618 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sadiegem on 1/26/2011 10:29:00 AM more reviews by Sadiegem

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love studio fix fluid i have only been using it for about 10 months as i was always frightened that it would break me out. It doesn't!! I haven't noticed any breakouts from using this product. I love the full coverage it gives my face and it seems to cover my large pores better than other foundations. You can tell you are wearing foundation when you are wearing this as skin looks flawless so if you don't like that look then don't buy this. lasts longer than most high end foundations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emackova on 1/25/2011 11:40:00 AM more reviews by Emackova

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I always come back to this foundation, i put high beam on my cheek bones and nose, flawless and doesnt stick to my dry patches :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 isina91 on 1/25/2011 4:48:00 AM more reviews by isina91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

MAC studio fix fluid to me is a great foundation. I decided to try it few months ago and i really love it. I've heard/read people who don't like this product because it makes their face orange, or is cakey or it breaks them out. I haven't had any of these issues with this foundation even if i have sensitive skin. It gives me a great coverage and it doesn't break me out. It lasts for a very long time and it applies smoothly on my skin. The only "downside" is that a little bit pricey, but after 2 moths of use i stillhave more than half a bottle. You don't really need much to cover your entire face!!! When i'll be out of it i'll buy another tube for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupluffer4ever on 1/24/2011 7:14:00 AM more reviews by Makeupluffer4ever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I've been reading the reviews for this product and i am rather shocked becuase this is my favorite foundation!
I would like to point out that NC has a yellowish tones which i do not like, and NW has lighter looking tones that it doesn't leave that ugly orange color behind. If you are using NC colors and think its too orange you need to switch to NW.
I am a NW 20 and it matches my skin perfectly. Its all about finding the right shade with SFF. I have very oily skin and i find that this foundation has good oil control and it stays on all day when I set it with a powder. I like it becuase it has build able coverage and I don't need to use concealer. Yes, it has a very thick consistently, but its good for covering acne scars. If you have typically good skin then I would suggest looking elsewhere. This foundation has been very good to me I am on my 4th bottle and i really like the packaging i found that i don't even need a pump becuase i use my fingers or the back of hand (with a brush ) to apply it on my face. Overall, it does not make me break out considering I use to have very bad acne. I use SFF with a moisturizer underneath and it works very well. I don't understand why others break out from it, i suppose it varies depending on the person. Perhaps washing it off completely at night will help. I really love this product and will be purchasing it again soon! this foundation perfects my skin leaving it looking smooth

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 k3llyUrban on 1/22/2011 5:18:00 PM more reviews by k3llyUrban

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i used this foundation for about a month and all i have to say is that MAC studio fix fluid gave me a cakey orange look. this isnt a good everyday wear foundation. plus it made me breakout :/ its the worst !! plus the lady at MAC did an awful job at finding the RIGHT shade for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fragiles0ng on 1/22/2011 2:37:00 AM more reviews by fragiles0ng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

No matter how hard I tried, I could not get this foundation to look natural on me. I tried my fingers, the 190 brush, the 109 powder brush, sponges, and my SK stippling brush, but it still managed to look cakey, even with a light hand. Granted, it did cover, but it would accentuate my dry patches and look way cakey. Sad, because I had high hopes and really wanted it to work. Also, I wish it came with a pump, instead of having to pay $6 for one from MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maegantee on 1/19/2011 12:38:00 PM more reviews by maegantee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Used this foundation for over 3 years and just recently found out that it's the reason why my face continues to break out. It covered well but always left me with a cakey face. I love MAC but it's time to try better & healthier things!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kjennings0472 on 1/17/2011 2:27:00 PM more reviews by kjennings0472

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The first month of wearing this foundation was great. It has awesome coverage, builds easily, and has a really nice matte finish. However, I started breaking out CRAZY after about a month and a half. I'm still trying to get my face back to normal. I haven't had a breakout like this since I was a seventeen. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VivaxMaria on 1/16/2011 8:28:00 PM more reviews by VivaxMaria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I used this for quite a while, and was dissappointed to learn that this foundation was what was destroying my skin. It has great coverage, great color selection, but smells awful. This definately feels like a mask, and does not photograph well. I do not recommend for acne prone or sensitive skin. Just make sure to remove this makeup very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 emprx on 1/15/2011 11:47:00 PM more reviews by emprx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like how dry it is when I put it on. It is also too "orange" for me. I have noticed how everyone who wears Mac has this tanned look to them as if they have just put on a lot of tanning lotion. I don't like this make up. It's cheap compared to the others, but I don't see what the hype is. I bought it, and I tried to like it, but I will be going back to Estee Lauder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products