MAC • Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.5(2572 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 godrocksyo on 11/29/2010 3:05:00 PM more reviews by godrocksyo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the coverage of this foundation, but unfortunately can't find a shade to match. My summer color was NW20, which was a bit orangey for me but not that bad... and NW15 is still too orange.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MrSimonMakeup on 11/27/2010 9:06:00 PM more reviews by MrSimonMakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

First of all... It made me breakout like only 2 bumps but my skin toughened up and it got used to its formula. Second of all ... The coverage is amazing but im scared that if i layer it, it will look cakey .But overall i'm Lovin It... I also LOVE the smell Im addicted! I would most likely Buy Again ... BTW I'M a NC25,...
Edit: After wearing Sculpt for a little while, I got back to this foundation and its again My HG because its full coverage or medium and thats what i love!
xoxo
I Definitely have to write more about this Luxurious makeup.Its lightweight and feels like nothing yet gives flawless full coverage. I think that its the only full coverage makeup that I own that doesnt crease when I smile or looks a little cakey... LOVE IT 4 EVER HG !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashdolan on 11/27/2010 3:20:00 PM more reviews by ashdolan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this foundation! This product pretty much stays put until you take it off. The color is beautiful. The coverage - amazing. Great value. And it has SPF as an added bonus. All around awesome!

The only minor cons so far: 1) In dry weather, I've found that I need a much heavier moisturizer under this to keep it from looking too matte. 2) The heavier moisturizer does make the foundation a little more slippery, like it might rub or wear off sooner than expected. (I don't wear a primer with this, but now I'm reconsidering that as I type!)

In the winter months, I downgrade to a lighter shade - or mix my regular NC20 with some of my Bobbi Brown tinted moisturizer - to get the right tone.

For the record, I usually apply this with a kabuki (skunk?) brush from MUFE, and I use Creme de la Mer - lotion in the summer, creme in the winter.

And, YES, the bottle without a pump is annoying but tolerable. I just try to pour out a drop at a time to avoid waste, but I completely agree with the other reviews because it is annoying!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 diega97 on 11/26/2010 2:45:00 PM more reviews by diega97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i used this years ago but i stopped. i decided i wanted more coverage. why i ask myself because my face was clear and smooth with just some color differences. i guess i was going thru a funk. anyhoo i broke out horribly in my chin and jawline. it was aweful actually not was still is. i just want to break down and cry (ok thats dramatic) but its really bad. i used their mineral stuff with no problem so i guess ill go back to that. i just wanted something to last longer during the day. blah!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Allalala on 11/23/2010 1:35:00 AM more reviews by Allalala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this foundation for about 6 months now. Suprisingly, I havent broken out from it (i normally breakout bc of sensitive skin). At first, this foundation gave me amazing coverage and looked beautiful on my skin. Lately, it has started caking and as someone mentioned previously,..... sucking every drop of moisture from my face. I have started using a crazy heaving duty rich moisturiser to counter-balance the foundation, but it hasnt helped. For those with oily or normal skin, this would be a fantastic foundation. For those with dry skin, it makes it drier.
Overall; I have to say this was one of the better foundations (for texture and coverage), but not good for dry skin. So, I guess I'm still looking for the one.
The girl at MAC suggested the mineralize, so I will give it a try. (fingers crossed!!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vicky83 on 11/23/2010 1:32:00 AM more reviews by Vicky83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just don't know how I feel about this product but I can definitely say that it isn't worth 30 dollars. It gives excellent coverage but it doesnt last all day(even with mac primers). The only reason that I continue to use this product is because I just haven't found anything that perfectly matches my skin color and gives me full coverage. One positive that I can say about this product is that it lasts a long time because one to two pumps is all that you need. Bottom line, until I find something better, I will continue to purchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lic92 on 11/21/2010 8:58:00 PM more reviews by lic92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got this in NC20 and thought it was pretty good at first, It provides a thick coverage and the shading was perfect (although I noticed that the shading for this foundation is different from other MAC foundations as I also got the Mineralize foundation but in NC25 and it appears to be much lighter).
I didn't buy a pump when I purchased this but it is very difficult to get out of the jar/bottle thing and the chances of it all pouring out are high. It is thick and hence does tend to cake over any dry patches, drying them out more and over time it oxidises to an awful orange colour.
I tried using this without any powder but it seemed much too heavy, and there is the big risk of the colour changing over time.
Not a great foundation for my skin, but I'm guessing is pretty good if your skin isn't dry and you are looking for a fuller coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 agirllikeme on 11/20/2010 10:28:00 PM more reviews by agirllikeme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love. Great coverage, easy to apply and blend (can even use your fingers if your in a rush), leaves a natural matte finish, oil-free, long-lasting... but most important to me.. it doesn't transfer! I can hug my peers without leaving a reminder of myself in the form of a brown smudge on their clothing. A few cons, though. I wish it came with a pump. And secondly, it can sometimes cast sort of a pale cast in harshly lighted photos.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ashlayton on 11/20/2010 10:17:00 AM more reviews by ashlayton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I went to the MAC counter and was color matched by a girl behind the counter. I bought Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 in NW15, but when I began to use it I wish I hadn't bought it. For me, it felt greasy. If I touched my face at all, the foundation would come right off. This has happened to me before with MAC studio sculpt as well. If what you aim for is coverage MAC has good foundations for you, but I aim to look like my skin is my skin but better. This foundation just isn't for me. I returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hell0kiwi on 11/19/2010 8:57:00 PM more reviews by hell0kiwi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

NC15, oily, prone to mild breakouts.

Pros:
Looks great for the first few hours
natural but matte finish
medium coverage, buildable to full
perfect color match (for me!)
feels light even with full application!

Cons:
settles and seperates after a few hours, even with primer
terrible packaging. no pump?!
smells a lil funky. might be the sunscreen though.

Final word:
I wanted to love this foundation. i really did. it looked so amazing when i put it on. i gave it a few days trial run, but it just doesn't last, and thats a deal breaker for me. and the packaging is just terrible, impossible to keep clean and sanitary. back to my regular, returning this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products