Aspirin Mask

4.2

2234 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

4 Aspirin, Water, Honey


on 1/5/2008 3:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Well, I'm new to MUA, and I am so glad I stumbled accross the site! I've been browsing about all beauty secrets you girls share, and decided to do the aspirin maks tonight after reading all the reviews!
Firt know that I'm not the type who would ever thing about putting aspirin or honey on my face nor my body! My bathroom attest that I have all the brands and products for each part of my body,and I never thought I'd venture to anything like this.
Amazing is all I can say about this mask! I've been blessed with very good skin, a little dry, but I travel a lot, so I take good care of it,no wrinkles,nor lines anywhere,nor blemishes or pimples, which I never get or anything and I get told regurlarly that I look very young ( %90 of people never get my age right!), quite younger than my actual 35 years,but just this week - I suspect it's due to the terrible california weather! I travelled 3 continents in the past 10 days and went from sunny 32 degrees celcius to a mere 10 degrees with rain!- Well, sudenly 2 pimples appeared on my forehead, and being old enough to know not to scratch them, and after waiting for a few days in the hope they'll disappear and go back wherever they came from, I decided to do a mask.
I usually either use Dermalogica or Juvena or La prairie when my skin is really tired, but I thought I'd try something new and did the aspirin one,and I don't regret it at all!
I crushed 9 aspirin with 3 spoons of water, 3 spoons of milk, and mixed it with a spoon of organic orange blossom honey, put the mixture on my face and went to set the diner table!.I noticed the mixture wasn't runny at all,and stayed well in place.
After 20 minutes, I srubed my cheeks and forehead a little for 30 sec, and rinsed with just tepid water.Well,my skin felt amzingly soft aferwards,my little niece who's 17 & was with me said,I quote" Well, we knew you don't look 35 ,but now you look even more ageless,you look like a teenager! people are going to think you're just my sister".
I've added 2 pearls drops of oil to my face 30 mn later just to make sure the skin was moisturized but I wonder if it was necessary?
I don't know if it was this particular combination of aspirin and honey or the milk, but the mask worked great! It is 4 hours later and my skin is still very soft and I don't think I'll be putting on night cream tonight!
Also I have actually decided to try it on my whole body to see if it does the same, as I haven't read-yet?- reviewers talk about the aspirin mask on the body, so tomorrow I'll try it, and I will post the results!
But even if it's half as good, then I guess, I can say goodbye to all my Bliss body scrubs/buff/exfoliants as this will be my HG in that department!
So I definitely recommend!



on 1/3/2008 8:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

WOW!!! I tried this mask a few months ago based on the reviews here. Amazing, my skin was absolutely glowing. Then I got lazy and didn't do it for a couple of weeks and the difference was unbelievable. I started getting these little itchy pimples, clogged pores and my face just didn't look as good. Then I did the mask...Everyone at work thinks I went to a spa...Amazing, considering I got the bottle for about a dollar. I dissolve 4 or 5 aspirin in about six drops of hot water, massage it on my face, leave it on as long as I can (makes me sneeze, like a reviewer mentioned earlier) When I wash it off I kind of massage it in, rinse it off and go to sleep...the next morning my skin looks bright, clear, flawless...this is amazing stuff...thank you MUA!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2008 8:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very close to being crowned my Holy Grail, save for my concerns about the long term effects that the Aspirin Mask will have on my face. Then again, there are worse things to put on your face that are present in everyday face products.

Pros: immediate results. Blemishes cleared up within two days of use, brighter and more even skin tone, less oil in t-zone.

Cons: this mask is quite harsh. I diluted it with honey to make it more gentle and washed it off after a few minutes, followed by a soothing moisturizing mask or aloe vera. Not suitable for everyday use. I started off with 3 times a week, a within 5 months I was down to once a week or even once every 10 days.

UPDATE: I have stopped using this. My facialist recently told me that the skin on my cheeks is showing signs of thinning. I suspect that the Aspirin is to blame since it is quite strong. However, it DID get rid of my acne and balance out my combo skin. My face no longer turns into an oil slick 3 hours into the day. I get the odd PMS zit, but that's about it now.


on 1/3/2008 12:39:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

WOW! This is amazing. I used 6 aspirin, couple drops water and less than 1 tsp on honey. Slathered it on and let it sit for 10 minutes. Results... so many compliments on my skin. And for the first time in 20 years, I just dabbed concealer on my under eye circles, dusted on some powder and MU was finished. No foundation necessary.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2008 10:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

How could go all this time without knowing this little beauty secret??? Love it! Does make me sneeze every time I use it. I like the Best Choice Aspirin-dissolves nicely. Key is to use 6 -10 aspirin and just drops of water. Wow - this is my new thing.


on 12/31/2007 8:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

great mask! can mix your own favourite formula! i always mix with only aloe vera gel. makes my skin sooooooo smooth! my blackheads all gone after one use. of cause they do come back after a few days but im gald this mask can help me clear them and makes my skin smooth!


on 12/30/2007 7:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was breaking out ALL over my face, and desperately needed for my skin to heal in short period. This mask is the fastest working prodct I have EVER used and produced excellent results (healing).

Thanks MUA for the recommendations! Amazing .99cents


on 12/30/2007 1:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I tried this after reading all the comments on MUA. Yes, it does indeed leave your skin feeling amazing. My special recipe is to mix the aspirin's with witch hazel, ACV, tea tree gel and honey. I've started recommending this miracle mask to my friends.


on 12/29/2007 12:25:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

LOVE THIS! I use aspirin more as a scrub than a mask though. I think it works as well as most microdermabrasion products. No scent, no oily fillers, just scrubbies that you can adjust by the amount of water you add. Thanks MUA for tipping me off to this one.


on 12/25/2007 2:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

First of all...merry xmas to all!!=)
ok..lemmi start off,being a nurse..i would advise ppl who use this product not to over use..as this is a anti-plalet medication tt cause thinning of e blood..some ppl would not show any side-effects but beware of d long-term side effects ya(ACCUMULATION)...if consumers feel nausea or dizzy for e first time it is advisable not to use it.yes i do noe aspirin contain salicilit(wateva it is call) acid tt helps with acne/pimple.Y not try dabbing it straight onto tt pimple instead of using it as a mask?well,for ur info..e skin absorb 3X more than ur digestive tract...so jus beacareful ya.
A simple and gentle scrub tt wont be too harse for e skin would be GRIND OATMEAL+a drop of lemon juice+water

Toner=mineral water+lemon juice(1/4)+cucumber juice. soothe e skin and clears acne

moisturiser=borage oil..(high in vit. E etc..) its good for e skin.=)

Jus stay out of chemical inducing products tt harms ur body indirectly..=)


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4182 Reviews
Mud Mask
141 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Aspirin Mask, Jojoba/Vitamin E oil reduces acne/acne scars and minimizes pores by CindysFaves

Aspirin Mask by Michelle Phan

Top Rated No Brand (DIY or homemade) Products

image

Epsom Salt Bath

106 reviews
image

Sugar

246 reviews
image

Oatmeal Mask

199 reviews
image

Tamanu Oil

45 reviews
Back to Top