Unlisted Brand • Aspirin Mask • Masks

rated 4.2(2221 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 TregnierX on 12/20/2007 2:22:00 PM more reviews by TregnierX

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing has ever left my skin feeling this great, not even a facial! Just tried the mask last night... It diminished the acne and large pores, and it also left my skin feeling baby-smooth soft. I did the combination of 6 aspirin, water, and ~1/2 tsp of honey.

I will use this on a weekly basis for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RetroBunny on 12/18/2007 5:04:00 PM more reviews by RetroBunny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

While I've always heard about the aspirin mask, I was so scared of actually destroying my face with it, that I didn't use it.
Now, I finally have the guts, and am thrilled with the results!
What I used was just four tablets, drop water on them, mix them with honey and apply to my face after I washed it with Lush's Fresh Farmacy.
Then, I use Lush's Eau Roma toner and Imperialis Moisturizer, and my skin is radiant!
I've had acne since I was 11, and it's never gotten any better... until now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 harunski on 12/18/2007 3:58:00 PM more reviews by harunski

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I always suffered from acne since teenage days, but when I hit 30, I broke out like no other. It was all on my chin and around my mouth, so I knew it had something to do with hormones. I went back on Ortho Tri cyclen, but it seemed things got worse for the first couple of months. During that time, I tried, Acne Gateway 101E, AcneFree, lemon topical, green-tea mask, and even went back on the Proactiv. After Proactiv virtually destroyed my face with dry patches and rushes, I was desperate to calm my pimply face once for all. I read numerous posts on MUE and acne.org, and discovered about aspirin masks. I was skeptical at first, but boy, I'm glad I gave it a try. I decided to try a completely new regimen I took reference from the posts in both sites. This is what I do every day in the morning and at night.

1. I wash my face using LUSH Fresh Pharmacy
2. I take 3-4 tablets of uncoated aspirin and drop a tiny bit of water to make the aspirin paste. I scrub the face gently with it, and leave it on for about 10 mins. (I do the scrub only at night)
3. I use Dickenson's With Hazel as a toner.
4. I moisturize my face with tiny bit of Jojoba oil.

It's been less than 2 weeks since I started this regimen, and the cystic acne I had for months shrank down, and all the dryness is gone! Now I only have the acne marks I need to work on. It's AMAZING. I also use mineral make up (my favorite is Sheer Cover), so I don't have to use harsh chemicals to take off my make up.

I don't really know exactly what is the main thing that worked wonder on my skin, but my face has a natural glow, no dryness, and most of all, no more flaring acne. My skin is not perfect just yet, but I truly think I'm finally on the right path to achieve the perfect skin.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* settodestruct on 12/17/2007 10:21:00 PM more reviews by settodestruct

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My skin absolutely loves thissss. I havent tried mixing it with honey but I mix with a little bit of water and moisturizer. My face feels really soft when I take it off. When I wake up in the morning it still looks beautiful and radiant. I will try this with honey and update.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Envy37 on 12/17/2007 8:58:00 PM more reviews by Envy37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am definitely going to try this tonight. I have visible pores that i no longer want visible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misspoppy on 12/16/2007 8:14:00 PM more reviews by misspoppy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i have only started using this recently and it is awesome for my skin. helps prevent breakouts and leaves your skin really soft.
i wasn't sure if it would work but it does. the one problem is...you feel stupid for spending all that money of expensive scrubs when you get better results using $2 aspirin

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annsc0610 on 12/13/2007 11:53:00 PM more reviews by annsc0610

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used this mask for about a month. I had really high hopes but sadly it didn't really do much for my skin. I liked the exfoliation, and it did make my skin pretty soft afterwards - but I've had better luck with other exfoliaters. But again, in terms of redness and acne, not a whole lot of difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skybaker05 on 12/13/2007 8:42:00 AM more reviews by skybaker05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OK, I am utterly amazed at how soft of a face I woke up to this morning. My acne has been horrible over finals and the aspirin mask definitely reduced the redness and got them down from what seemed like little volcanoes on my skin to smaller less angry bumps. So thanks to xanga.com/ricebunny, my skincare regimen has totally changed. First, I use Aveeno positively radiant as my cleanser, mix the aspirin with honey and water, tone with Burt's Bees garden tomato toner, which I also love. Lastly, moisturize with Philosophy's Hope in a Jar. Sometimes right before I moisturize, I'll put a drop of Evening Primrose Oil on my acne and scars to fade out the scars. So far I do think I've gotten results. All this is done at night, unless I'm too giddy in the morning and want to clean my face again =). I try every morning to take 2 tablespoons of flaxseed and wheat germ. If you guys have been reading Dr. Perricone's book or Fat flush, you might have heard how these two can help your skin and hair. More from wisegeek.com:

"The amount of nutrients that are contained within wheat germ seems endless. It contains more potassium and iron than any other food source. Also found in great quantities are riboflavin, calcium, zinc magnesium and vitamins A, B1 and B3. Vitamins B1 and 3 are very important to maintain energy levels and maintain healthy muscles, organs, hair and skin.

An important vitamin found in wheat germ is vitamin E. Vitamin E is a very important antioxidant. It is helpful in preventing the body's aging process and also to prevent heart disease. Vitamin E also helps to prevent blood clots and is needed to strengthen the body’s immune system."

In the 8th Century A.D. Charlemagne considered flax so important for the health of his subjects that he passed laws and regulations requiring its consumption. Flaxseed oil was also commonly used to prepare balms for inflamed skin. It has a delicate, nutty flavor and is an excellent source of protein, potassium, and beta-carotene. It also contains a beneficial fat, alpha-linoleic acid, which is a heart-healthy Omega-3 fat." Thanks wisegeek.com!

Look for more great skincare ideas from xanga.com/ricebunny. It's a great website that has helped me a bunch!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 S0CiALiTE on 12/11/2007 4:59:00 PM more reviews by S0CiALiTE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have been using the asprin mask for about a year or two now. I absolutely love it and have tried using it many different ways.

I usually mash up about 4 or 5 asprins and use them with any powder clay masque to exfoliate and get extra clean pores. I also find that 5 powder asprins mixed with about a dime size of baking soda and dermologicas dermal clay cleanser with a bit of water works great! The mixture foams up a bit when you add water and it tingles when you put it on your skin. I usually leave it on for about 20-30 mins. The dermal clay cleanser is cooling and refreshing. Once it dries I rinse it with warm water and scrub my face with the asprin flakes and then apply 10% glycolic acid and then moisturiser. When I wake up in the morning my face is flawless and soft and smooth. My make up application goes on wonderfully. I will always use the asprin mask. It works wonders.
Note* I would not suggest people with sensitive skin use the asprin mask followed by glycolic acid. Too harsh. Its great with people with oily acne prone skin though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deliazamir on 12/11/2007 1:24:00 AM more reviews by deliazamir

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

oh my god! i think i am hooked. last night i diluted 4 tablets in a squirt of aloe gel, placed the grainy paste on my face, watched a movie until halfway then went to the loo to splash some water and scrub it gently on the face as read in one of the reviews below. i really wasn't expecting much... but gawd i was shocked! very smooth, calm skin, almost as if i just had a good facial.. this coming from four humble aspirins is dumbfounding. i didn't tone, but cleansed and moisturized with my usual EL advanced night repair. my skin looked fresher than usual the morning after (i usually look like a corpse) therefore the claims that this mask helps the penetration of other products are true true true. will use this mask faithfully 3 times a week and update on any miracles that occur e.g. the fading of acne scars, skintone evenness, less sprouting of zits etc. EDIT: i got too worried about the skin thinning over time with the aspirin mask as mentioned in the MUA boards, therefore i stopped. it is good though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Masks products