No Brand (DIY or homemade) • Aspirin Mask • Masks

rated 4.2(2223 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Aucoinophile on 12/21/2007 8:27:00 PM more reviews by Aucoinophile

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this as a spot treatment. I mix it with a little bit of Queen Helene's Mud Mask and it removes redness in a few minutes. I also use it all over sometimes as a super-exfoliator. So cheap!! I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 behbyxbaluberry on 12/20/2007 8:53:00 PM more reviews by behbyxbaluberry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

does anyone know how often we should use this mask? would too much destroy our skin?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 123123wow on 12/20/2007 5:41:00 PM more reviews by 123123wow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I don't' really use it for a mask, but it works absolutely great as a exfoliator. I mix a small crushed amount with my cleanser to give my cleanser an extra kick. I love it! It works like micro-beads.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TregnierX on 12/20/2007 2:22:00 PM more reviews by TregnierX

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing has ever left my skin feeling this great, not even a facial! Just tried the mask last night... It diminished the acne and large pores, and it also left my skin feeling baby-smooth soft. I did the combination of 6 aspirin, water, and ~1/2 tsp of honey.

I will use this on a weekly basis for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RetroBunny on 12/18/2007 5:04:00 PM more reviews by RetroBunny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

While I've always heard about the aspirin mask, I was so scared of actually destroying my face with it, that I didn't use it.
Now, I finally have the guts, and am thrilled with the results!
What I used was just four tablets, drop water on them, mix them with honey and apply to my face after I washed it with Lush's Fresh Farmacy.
Then, I use Lush's Eau Roma toner and Imperialis Moisturizer, and my skin is radiant!
I've had acne since I was 11, and it's never gotten any better... until now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 harunski on 12/18/2007 3:58:00 PM more reviews by harunski

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I always suffered from acne since teenage days, but when I hit 30, I broke out like no other. It was all on my chin and around my mouth, so I knew it had something to do with hormones. I went back on Ortho Tri cyclen, but it seemed things got worse for the first couple of months. During that time, I tried, Acne Gateway 101E, AcneFree, lemon topical, green-tea mask, and even went back on the Proactiv. After Proactiv virtually destroyed my face with dry patches and rushes, I was desperate to calm my pimply face once for all. I read numerous posts on MUE and acne.org, and discovered about aspirin masks. I was skeptical at first, but boy, I'm glad I gave it a try. I decided to try a completely new regimen I took reference from the posts in both sites. This is what I do every day in the morning and at night.

1. I wash my face using LUSH Fresh Pharmacy
2. I take 3-4 tablets of uncoated aspirin and drop a tiny bit of water to make the aspirin paste. I scrub the face gently with it, and leave it on for about 10 mins. (I do the scrub only at night)
3. I use Dickenson's With Hazel as a toner.
4. I moisturize my face with tiny bit of Jojoba oil.

It's been less than 2 weeks since I started this regimen, and the cystic acne I had for months shrank down, and all the dryness is gone! Now I only have the acne marks I need to work on. It's AMAZING. I also use mineral make up (my favorite is Sheer Cover), so I don't have to use harsh chemicals to take off my make up.

I don't really know exactly what is the main thing that worked wonder on my skin, but my face has a natural glow, no dryness, and most of all, no more flaring acne. My skin is not perfect just yet, but I truly think I'm finally on the right path to achieve the perfect skin.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* settodestruct on 12/17/2007 10:21:00 PM more reviews by settodestruct

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My skin absolutely loves thissss. I havent tried mixing it with honey but I mix with a little bit of water and moisturizer. My face feels really soft when I take it off. When I wake up in the morning it still looks beautiful and radiant. I will try this with honey and update.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Envy37 on 12/17/2007 8:58:00 PM more reviews by Envy37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am definitely going to try this tonight. I have visible pores that i no longer want visible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misspoppy on 12/16/2007 8:14:00 PM more reviews by misspoppy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i have only started using this recently and it is awesome for my skin. helps prevent breakouts and leaves your skin really soft.
i wasn't sure if it would work but it does. the one problem is...you feel stupid for spending all that money of expensive scrubs when you get better results using $2 aspirin

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annsc0610 on 12/13/2007 11:53:00 PM more reviews by annsc0610

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used this mask for about a month. I had really high hopes but sadly it didn't really do much for my skin. I liked the exfoliation, and it did make my skin pretty soft afterwards - but I've had better luck with other exfoliaters. But again, in terms of redness and acne, not a whole lot of difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More No Brand (DIY or homemade) products

More Masks products