Cetaphil • Daily Facial Cleanser (Normal to Oily Skin) • Cleansers

rated 3.5(1103 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MegE on 8/4/2002 5:00:00 PM more reviews by MegE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this product, since it's a Cetaphil skincare product. It was disappointing. The smell was horribly strong, like the smell of laundry detergent. It left my skin uncomfortable and unbalanced. After a week of daily use, I had patches of redness and irritation. Ick! Sage's Facial Shampoo Regular is much better and non-irritating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MegE on 8/4/2002 4:49:00 PM more reviews by MegE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this product, since it's a Cetaphil skincare product. It was disappointing. The smell was strong and it left my skin uncomfortable and unbalanced. Not so good. I agree with the reviewer a bit below me, in that I would also strongly rec. Sage's Facial Shampoo over this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Leslieinpdx on 6/19/2002 12:18:00 PM more reviews by Leslieinpdx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great cleanser. It's nice & gentle, takes off my makeup and leaves my skin so soft. I find I've been reaching for this much more than my others cleansers lately.

Update... after using nearly the entire bottle of this I noticed it did nothing to help keep my pores clean and in the end they looked more clogged than ever. It's a good basic facial cleanser for removing dirt and makeup but not for keeping pores clear or looking clear. Will still use this when my skin needs soemthing gentle or for morning use. Also makes a great brush cleaner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fort on 6/1/2002 11:54:00 AM more reviews by fort

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

If you have oily, acne-prone skin, Cetaphil's Oily Skin cleanser won't quite do the trick. It doesn't foam, it smells odd, and it doesn't leave my skin feeling as clean as I'd like. Skip this and get Sage Facial Shampoo instead. It's pricier, but works much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Colleen on 5/19/2002 6:58:00 PM more reviews by Colleen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am liking this cleanser. It's more of a summertime cleanser, as it tends to be a bit drying. I find that this one cleans much better than the original cetaphil cleanser and removes all of my makeup (without having to use a washcloth).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* egilsdottir on 5/17/2002 10:10:00 AM more reviews by egilsdottir

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

hmm...i wanted to like this, but it just doesn't work as well for me as my beloved oil of olay daily facials. i liked the pump dispenser, but there was nothing extraordinary about this product, and it made my combo skin feel a bit dry & tight after a week of using it. i guess this is what i get for cheating on my oil of olay daily facials ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shan_n on 5/2/2002 8:31:00 PM more reviews by Shan_n

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i believe this is the same as cetaphil normal/oily cleanser just different packaging. i would like to say that this is a very good cleanser and seems to remove makeup better then cetaphil gentle skin cleanser. i like that it has a pump, which is very conveinent. the only real negative about this is the scent, as it contains some sort of masking fragrance. still i find this to be a descent cleanser for anybody with normal to oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Melsh on 2/27/2002 8:16:00 AM more reviews by Melsh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

At first I liked this cleanser...I even kept it around as a stand by for when I run out of the good stuff. I swear this stuff makes me break out...I even cleansed once then repeat! UGH! I thought it was something else I used and everytime I asked someone they'd say "It can't be the Cetephil" I have been using Paula's choice faithfully for 3 months and I started to run out of the cleanser. Instead of buying "just" the cleanser online I wanted to wait till I needed toner too..anyway to make a long story short I used the Cetaphil Normal to Oily cleanser and broke out really bad. I know it doesn't sound like a big deal to some, but since I have suffered since puberty with mild acne and finally had a beautiful face with Paula's choice I am bummed! It may work for some, but I won't be buying this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kemintiri on 2/22/2002 9:52:00 PM more reviews by Kemintiri

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This has nothing over Pond's cleanser and toner in one. Hate the strong old lady smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DianeL on 2/9/2002 11:07:00 PM more reviews by DianeL

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I do not like this non foaming, cleanser. It does not remove makeup well, leves a film on my face, hate the cosistency, hate the smell, the only thing I like about this is the price and even that can't make me like this cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cetaphil products

More Cleansers products