Cetaphil • Daily Facial Cleanser (Normal to Oily Skin) • Cleansers

rated 3.5(1110 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ozone on 11/27/2002 1:02:00 AM more reviews by ozone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser makes up break out! Wow.... I don't see a reason for me to buy this again! It smells odd, it doesn't make me feel fresh and clean. It doesn't even remove my make up effectively. Although it is inexpensive, however, why bother?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jennm6880 on 11/21/2002 4:48:00 PM more reviews by Jennm6880

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My all-time favorite cleanser. I rarely breakout, but I have noticed that I breakout even less when I use this. It isn't the greatest make-up remover ever made, but it works fine for me. I think it smells nice too. Also, it is so cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bitty_20 on 11/13/2002 1:11:00 PM more reviews by bitty_20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I did not like this cleanser at all! Ironically, the oily skin formulation made my skin so greasy I have since gone back to the Cetaphil for dry skin, which is much better! This one left my skin very out of balance, like a previous reviewer said, and it made me break out in very painful pimples. This one was a no go for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mlouprice on 10/14/2002 3:23:00 PM more reviews by mlouprice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I didn't like this product at all. It didn't remove all of my makeup and left my skin greasy. It contains mineral oil, which I find quite ironic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kristen127 on 10/13/2002 3:15:00 AM more reviews by Kristen127

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

After hearing some good things about this, I decided to try it. What a waste of money! I really wanted to like it and tried it for a few months. It smells really really gross, kind of medicinal and sweet at the same time. I never felt it cleaned my face well enough and sometimes it left a layer of residue. The worst part was that it made me break out! I usually have only a few zits, so this really bothered me. I eliminated different things and it turned out to be this horrible stuff! I am still trying to clear up the damage this junk did. Do not buy it! I wish I could give it a negative score! I like my oil of olay foaming face wash for sensitive skin sooo much better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnamon1 on 8/12/2002 11:12:00 PM more reviews by Cinnamon1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Almost the perfect cleanser. Takes all of my makeup off and leaves my skin feeling great. If it just didn't have that old-lady smell! If it were either fragrance-free or had a different scent, this would be my one and only cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kittenkf21 on 8/10/2002 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Kittenkf21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This leaves my skin clean and not tight when i towel off my face. It's gentle and have had no problems with my complexion. i also like that a like that a little goes a long way, and i only need to buy it every 3 to 6 months or so.,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MegE on 8/4/2002 5:00:00 PM more reviews by MegE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this product, since it's a Cetaphil skincare product. It was disappointing. The smell was horribly strong, like the smell of laundry detergent. It left my skin uncomfortable and unbalanced. After a week of daily use, I had patches of redness and irritation. Ick! Sage's Facial Shampoo Regular is much better and non-irritating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MegE on 8/4/2002 4:49:00 PM more reviews by MegE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this product, since it's a Cetaphil skincare product. It was disappointing. The smell was strong and it left my skin uncomfortable and unbalanced. Not so good. I agree with the reviewer a bit below me, in that I would also strongly rec. Sage's Facial Shampoo over this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Leslieinpdx on 6/19/2002 12:18:00 PM more reviews by Leslieinpdx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great cleanser. It's nice & gentle, takes off my makeup and leaves my skin so soft. I find I've been reaching for this much more than my others cleansers lately.

Update... after using nearly the entire bottle of this I noticed it did nothing to help keep my pores clean and in the end they looked more clogged than ever. It's a good basic facial cleanser for removing dirt and makeup but not for keeping pores clear or looking clear. Will still use this when my skin needs soemthing gentle or for morning use. Also makes a great brush cleaner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cetaphil products

More Cleansers products