Cetaphil • Daily Facial Cleanser (Normal to Oily Skin) • Cleansers

rated 3.5(1119 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jenna88chu on 1/9/2003 3:26:00 PM more reviews by jenna88chu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this at nite to remove my makeup. It works well, but it has a little hospital-ly smell for me. It works great for removing makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 christallef on 1/7/2003 8:22:00 PM more reviews by christallef

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product at night to remove my makeup. It is working fine for me. Regular Cetaphil Gental Wash will not remove makeup effectively so it is the best find for me so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Freaka on 1/1/2003 7:23:00 PM more reviews by Freaka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this cleanser not too long ago and ended up throwing it out after using it for a couple of months. I have combo-oily/sensitive/acne-prone skin and it was too drying even for me. An added culprit might have been some other product I was using at the time, but regardless, I did not like this cleanser, period. I prefer Cetaphil's Gentle Skin Cleanser, but if you're looking for a similar type of foaming cleanser, try Alpha Hydrox's Foaming Face Wash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dmaree on 12/30/2002 5:07:00 PM more reviews by dmaree

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After reading so many fabulous reviews about this cleanser I decided to try it. It may be cheap but that is where my excitement ends. I washed my face and it was so dry and tight afterwards. It felt as if this cleanser sucked every drop of moisture from my skin. I will be returning this to the drug store and getting my money back ASAP.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nuyearbabee on 12/21/2002 12:34:00 AM more reviews by nuyearbabee

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

At first seemed like a great product, but as mentioned before..after a few uses, my skin got tight and dry. Then started breaking out due to over dry skin. Ughh. Screwed up my whole skincare routine, cause then I had to get a toner to get the leftover traces of makeup. Then I had to get a better moisturizer to put back moisture that was taken from me washing my face w/it. Sure it's cheap, but when you need to go and buy more products to accomodate what its done to your face...it just ain't worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lil_me on 12/20/2002 6:27:00 PM more reviews by lil_me

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After using this product, my skin felt soft at first, but then it really started feeling quite dry and tight. The scent was kind of weird. It didn't remove my makep up very well. I only wear powder and lipstick on most days. I'm kind of disappointed...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 oblivion_1_99 on 12/10/2002 11:06:00 AM more reviews by oblivion_1_99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    


I really had high hopes for this cleanser. Totally disappointing. I am not typically sensitive to scent, but let me tell you this stuff is awful, like a previous reviewer said it smells like laundry detergent. It didn't do a very good job at removing makeup and left my skin feeling irritated and gross. (I thought this was supposed to be gentle, and I don't have very sensitive skin!) I love the Cetaphil lotion for hands and body, but this was one of the worst cleansers I've ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skye247 on 12/8/2002 2:51:00 AM more reviews by skye247

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Excellent cleanser for normal to oily skin -- cleans thoroughly without drying the skin out *and* it removes all but the most waterproof of makeup. The only complaint I have is that I would prefer it to be unscented .. or at least without the odd scent that's a cross between baby shampoo and the medicine cabinet. Other than that, great all around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crzyblinkgurl on 12/5/2002 9:05:00 PM more reviews by crzyblinkgurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this cleanser alot. However, I can't decide whether I like this one or the gentle skin cleanser better. I like that it has a pump dispenser. I also get a cleaner feeling from this one as opposed to the gentle skin cleanser. Some people don't like the fragrance, but I really don't mind it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ozone on 11/27/2002 1:02:00 AM more reviews by ozone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser makes up break out! Wow.... I don't see a reason for me to buy this again! It smells odd, it doesn't make me feel fresh and clean. It doesn't even remove my make up effectively. Although it is inexpensive, however, why bother?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cetaphil products

More Cleansers products