Cetaphil • Daily Facial Cleanser (Normal to Oily Skin) • Cleansers

rated 3.5(1114 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lil_me on 12/20/2002 6:27:00 PM more reviews by lil_me

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After using this product, my skin felt soft at first, but then it really started feeling quite dry and tight. The scent was kind of weird. It didn't remove my makep up very well. I only wear powder and lipstick on most days. I'm kind of disappointed...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 oblivion_1_99 on 12/10/2002 11:06:00 AM more reviews by oblivion_1_99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    


I really had high hopes for this cleanser. Totally disappointing. I am not typically sensitive to scent, but let me tell you this stuff is awful, like a previous reviewer said it smells like laundry detergent. It didn't do a very good job at removing makeup and left my skin feeling irritated and gross. (I thought this was supposed to be gentle, and I don't have very sensitive skin!) I love the Cetaphil lotion for hands and body, but this was one of the worst cleansers I've ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skye247 on 12/8/2002 2:51:00 AM more reviews by skye247

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Excellent cleanser for normal to oily skin -- cleans thoroughly without drying the skin out *and* it removes all but the most waterproof of makeup. The only complaint I have is that I would prefer it to be unscented .. or at least without the odd scent that's a cross between baby shampoo and the medicine cabinet. Other than that, great all around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crzyblinkgurl on 12/5/2002 9:05:00 PM more reviews by crzyblinkgurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this cleanser alot. However, I can't decide whether I like this one or the gentle skin cleanser better. I like that it has a pump dispenser. I also get a cleaner feeling from this one as opposed to the gentle skin cleanser. Some people don't like the fragrance, but I really don't mind it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ozone on 11/27/2002 1:02:00 AM more reviews by ozone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser makes up break out! Wow.... I don't see a reason for me to buy this again! It smells odd, it doesn't make me feel fresh and clean. It doesn't even remove my make up effectively. Although it is inexpensive, however, why bother?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jennm6880 on 11/21/2002 4:48:00 PM more reviews by Jennm6880

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My all-time favorite cleanser. I rarely breakout, but I have noticed that I breakout even less when I use this. It isn't the greatest make-up remover ever made, but it works fine for me. I think it smells nice too. Also, it is so cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bitty_20 on 11/13/2002 1:11:00 PM more reviews by bitty_20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I did not like this cleanser at all! Ironically, the oily skin formulation made my skin so greasy I have since gone back to the Cetaphil for dry skin, which is much better! This one left my skin very out of balance, like a previous reviewer said, and it made me break out in very painful pimples. This one was a no go for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mlouprice on 10/14/2002 3:23:00 PM more reviews by mlouprice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I didn't like this product at all. It didn't remove all of my makeup and left my skin greasy. It contains mineral oil, which I find quite ironic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kristen127 on 10/13/2002 3:15:00 AM more reviews by Kristen127

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

After hearing some good things about this, I decided to try it. What a waste of money! I really wanted to like it and tried it for a few months. It smells really really gross, kind of medicinal and sweet at the same time. I never felt it cleaned my face well enough and sometimes it left a layer of residue. The worst part was that it made me break out! I usually have only a few zits, so this really bothered me. I eliminated different things and it turned out to be this horrible stuff! I am still trying to clear up the damage this junk did. Do not buy it! I wish I could give it a negative score! I like my oil of olay foaming face wash for sensitive skin sooo much better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnamon1 on 8/12/2002 11:12:00 PM more reviews by Cinnamon1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Almost the perfect cleanser. Takes all of my makeup off and leaves my skin feeling great. If it just didn't have that old-lady smell! If it were either fragrance-free or had a different scent, this would be my one and only cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cetaphil products

More Cleansers products