Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1197 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupdee on 8/5/2012 12:19:00 PM more reviews by makeupdee

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

To be honest, I was surprised to read some of the bad reviews on this, because I've been using it for the past 3 weeks and LOOOOVE IT. I like it just as well as Smashbox's & it's a fraction of the price. The things I really like about it are: 1) doesn't cause any irritation/breakouts & actually improves skin (more on that later) 2) Medium shade perfectly matches my skin tone 3) no chalky or whitish cast 4) provides natural coverage if your skin is basically in good shape, just needs some evening-out 5) is moisturizing. Also BB creams are supposed to treat & improve the skin and this has done that for me--after using it for a couple weeks, I forgot to put it on one day & two friends commented how good my skin was & asked me what foundation I was wearing? it actually improved my skin tone & got rid of discoloration to that degree, that my skin without anything on looked that good... if someone is looking for a full-on makeup then I wouldn't buy this, because, no, it's not going to give you that much coverage. Also, this is just my opinion, but I think BB creams really work great for skin in the 30s-up, maybe not so good for women in their 20s, it may be too moisturizing. It also may depend on the climate/humidity too.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 8/5/2012 12:01:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I purchased the 'fair' shade and long story short this product was a disaster from the first application. The colour was way too dark with strong pinky-peach undertone for my complexion (for reference I'm a MAC NC15) and felt heavy, greasy, and uncomfortable on my skin despite the minimal sheer coverage provided. Returned it immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PinkAnya on 8/5/2012 8:17:00 AM more reviews by PinkAnya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Let's start by stating that i have an oily, acne-prone skin. I am a Mac's NC15 so i bought the lightest shade (only 3 shades available : light, medium and dark).
-color wise, the lightest shade is still way too dark, even for an NC25.
-the texture feels a bit heavy for a BB cream. It is also very greasy when applied on first. It definetly needs setting with a powder. I tried not to set it to see if the mattifiyng claims were verified: bad idea, i was nearly dripping with oils after an hour. The second time, i did set it with a transluscent powder: better but i was still ridiculously greasy after 3 to 4 hours.
-the positive point is that your skin does feel moisturized all day long.
-About concealing zits or red spots, i doesn't do much. It does even out the skin tone but you'll still need a regular concealer to hide any problem areas.
Overall not a good product for the claims and the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NaturallyNolaBeauty on 8/5/2012 12:15:00 AM more reviews by NaturallyNolaBeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bout this for about $8 at CVS . I'm a NC42 in MAC and a my shade is Toast in Revlon Color Stay. The shade I bought was Medium Deep. It matches perfectly. I would say that it does just BLUR imperfections. The coverage is very light. It doesn't have a smell which I love. I have combination skin (mostly dry) skin so it acts well as a moisturizer . It isn't thick at all. The wear time for me was about 6 hours. I didn't not use any primer, setting sprays or powders. I think this is a good product for someone who just wants something to even out skin tone and who has dry skin. If you are oil I think this will make it worse. If you need coverage, this is not the product for you. I would buy it again if it was cheaper, to wear when I'm just going out to the store but not for $8.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xothislove on 8/4/2012 11:49:00 PM more reviews by xothislove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The product doesn't offer any coverage at all. I know it's a 'BB cream', but the only difference I see, is that my skin looks more yellow.

I'm very fair with freckles, and this just doesn't do much. I own the light shade, and its still too yellow on my skin. I do like the consistancy and the lightness though.

I most likely wont re-purchase. I like the covergirl smoothers better. More shades, and basically does the same thing for a cheaper price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 suukyi on 8/4/2012 10:48:00 PM more reviews by suukyi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The smell is terrible and won't go away for a while.
The product isn't too moisturizing if one has dry/normal skin.
The lightest shade does match my face pretty well, but I don't know if it's because these's NO coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 faeriegirl0707 on 8/4/2012 9:42:00 PM more reviews by faeriegirl0707

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this, it is light and feels great on my skin and it lasts. I would definately repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vintagy on 8/4/2012 5:50:00 AM more reviews by vintagy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this product, but unfortunately I find it way too sheer for my liking. When I put it on, it looks exactly the same as before. I have to use a lot of product and blending to build it to a light coverage. However, the shade light-medium matches my summer skin perfectly (but would be too dark for my winter skin), and I like that its moisturizing and has a SPF 30 (though I've heard the titanium oxide content is not enough to warrant a SPF 30 label), but whats the point of using this if it looks like I just put regular moisturizer on? I don't have huge issues with acne or anything, I just like something to even out my skin tone but it doesn't do even that for me.. it might be too early to say too much since I've only used it once but those are my initial impressions. Will try it out and give it a second chance, but will definitely not be repurchasing. I will go back to my Too Faced BB cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyblue59 on 8/2/2012 6:14:00 PM more reviews by babyblue59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am obsessed with this stuff! This is the first bb cream I have ever tried and, although I realize it is not a "true" bb cream, I really love it. It makes my skin look fresh, healthy, glowy, radiant... all that good stuff. And it looks like SKIN.. not makeup, which I love. It is very sheer so I would not recommend this for people that have alot they want to cover but if you're like me, and you want to even out your skin tone while looking natural, this bb cream is amazing! I like to put a thin layer of my Bare Minerals Original foundation over this because my skin is a bit on the oily side and this lasts pretty well all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prncss on 8/2/2012 5:00:00 PM more reviews by prncss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I paid $8 for this so the price is relatively cheap for a BB cream, since the Garnier version is around $15. I use shade medium deep for my NC 35 tanned asian skin. The medium deep is a warm yellow-toned color which is a great color match if you are in that range of tones because it blends really well. I have normal combination skin but I have to be careful applying this because it easily makes my skin look oily. I don't mind the dewey look but other people commented that I have oily skin when I wear this. I use this like a tinted moisturizer and rub a dime size amount between my fingers before applying it lightly with the ends of my fingers on my face (just like I were applying a lotion). The lasting power is great and lasts me until the evening.

This has medium coverage which I love because I can skip concealer and this fixes skin discoloration around my nose and eyes. As others have said, this feels more like a tinted moisturizer than a bb cream. I suspect this may be clogging my pores though because I have developed tiny bumps since using this. In summary, this is easy and quick to apply for days when you do not have time to spare for makeup application. However, this does not replace regular cream/liquid foundation for me because of the oily finish.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products