Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1166 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Novemberbeetle on 7/27/2012 8:53:00 AM more reviews by Novemberbeetle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Although it is affordable, I won't purchase this BB cream again.
It was almost the worst BB cream experience for me because of the color: even though I applied just a very thin layer it made me look orange.

Plus is doesn't have any of the benefits Asian BB creams have - and the packaging -tube- was very messy.


PRO
- No breakouts
- Might work for people who have a pink skin tone (?)

CON
- Doesn't blend in very well
- Not moisturizing, skin dries out rather quickly
- Stays orange
- Cream just oozes out of the tube and creates a mess

A suggestion: always check the color under natural light!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 diamondustt on 7/25/2012 2:45:00 PM more reviews by diamondustt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this...so very badly. But, I ended up returning it in the end. Many people give this great reviews but for me its a no go. The price is definitely right on this one and I wouldn't mind paying it as I usually spend MUCH more on my tinted moisturizers and BB creams. But as I say that, this is NOT A TRUE BB CREAM! Original BB creams from Asia are slightly more pigmented and contain ingredients to both sooth and protect skin and undo damage/get rid of marks or redness. After reading the ingredients on this, there is no ingredients in there that do anything other then slighting cover flaws and act as a moisturizer and a SPF. This is truly a tinted moisturizer and not a BB I believe but I digress. Back to the subject, as it did provide a nice natural amount of coverage (slightly higher then drugstore tinted moisturizers but on the same level with department store types), at first it gave me the perfect dewy finish. But with in the hour my face became a veritable oil slick. It was terrible, even with powder it slicked up in the same amount of time and even with powder reapplication it slicked up again with in 20 minutes and my skin isn't even other then my T-zone. I think this would work fantastic for dry skin types or normal skin without an oily T-zone but for me it was horrendous. Also the color did not play well with my tanned Asian skin (Medium deep is a very dark color but I would get away with using Medium) as it was to pink/cool based. This also transferred all over the place and creased terribly around my eyes (Although I am sure an eye primer would fix that) but I can see for other reasons why people would love it, unfortunately I am not one of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TitaniumRose on 7/25/2012 2:39:00 PM more reviews by TitaniumRose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite products. <3 I'm not allowed to were foundation (only on special occasions). Or at least, I don't like to. I feel like I'm hiding behind a mask. So tinted moisturizers and BB cream for me. This is great! The color I got (dark) is PERFECT for my shade, it blends in, and I forget that I have anything on my face! My mom and grandmother asked me what i was doing to my face, and said it had a 'glow' to it. It's sheer, so I might use concealer before I apply. Other than that, I'm glad I got it. :)

You might want to use a powder with this (to prevent it looking oily later), if you have combination skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 justwishin on 7/25/2012 12:47:00 PM more reviews by justwishin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

First of all, I'm a little skeptical of the 30 SPF rating. It has a teensy-weensy percentage of titanium dioxide (one percent) as the only SPF. My Shiseido foundation with SPF 42 has like 13%. So, hmmm...I wouldn't rely on this for real protection.

Also, this IS a BB cream in one sense. It has definitely lightened my skin overall, which I wasn't hoping for. After just a few days, I looked a lot more pale with bare skin. So this does lighten somewhat, as many BB creams claim to do. However, it doesn't have any light-reflecting properties when applied (no sheen or sparkle).

It goes on very light and fresh-feeling, but beware! That's just the application. Hours later, it feels heavy, almost waxy, and looks very greasy. I have normal skin but if my skin was oily, this stuff would probably be a nightmare. Even powder doesn't help...

I got the lightest color and it does match my pale, neutral undertone skin pretty well, though it's a bit "peachy". I would recommend this for someone with DRY skin who seeks minimal sheer coverage and a "lightening" effect. I won't buy it again, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariam1 on 7/25/2012 11:51:00 AM more reviews by mariam1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Other, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

First off (as many people have said), this is not a BB cream as advertised. It is basically a tinted moisturizer with SPF. It seems they've just latched onto a trendy term to boost sales. It has a VERY light, slightly dewy coverage which I don't mind for the summer bc I don't like the heaviness of full coverage in those months.. It takes more product than you think to get an even coverage on your entire face.Considering this tube is so tiny, you don't get a lot of mileage out of this. It doesn't really cover any blemishes or imperfections like a BB cream would, you would still need to use a concealer for that. I said I'd buy again based on this product as a tinted moisturizer for the summertime but for a BB cream, I'd use something else. UPDATE: I have developed a love for this stuff & now use it most days. I find it easy to wear and light and perfect for everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Setiva123 on 7/24/2012 6:15:00 PM more reviews by Setiva123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the darkest shade to mix with my Skin 79 BB cream that is too light for me.

I like the dewey finish it gives the skin but since mixing it with my Skin 79 I have experienced some bumps on my face and a blackhead or two that I never had before.

Bummer, because as drugstore BB Creams go (ive tried Garnier, L'Oreal, Cover Girl) this one gives the nicest, dewiest finish and provides decent coverage for the price.

I would not buy again as I think it may be responsible for my sporadic breakouts :(

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kushqueen on 7/24/2012 5:04:00 PM more reviews by kushqueen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this BB cream, granted this is the first BB cream i've ever tried. I have dark skin, so i bought the second darkest shade and it looks pretty good, i was actually really impressed with maybelline. I agree with other MUA members that the color out of the tube is a little off, but it blends really well and creates an even canvas on my skin. The SPF 30 is a great bonus too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ameliakatherine on 7/24/2012 11:23:00 AM more reviews by ameliakatherine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have Sephora bb creams I love, and also the Garnier BB Cream, which is great for the price. I tried this because a couple of people recommended it, but I'll be returning it after just a couple uses. The color would have been a perfect match, if it blended at all. Unfortunately, this doesn't oxidize like a true bb cream would, so you have to use a lot of it to get an even look, and even then I had the mask look on my neck. It doesn't work into the skin easily, and it has a very heavy texture but no coverage at all. Most of my bb creams have moderate texture so I wasn't expecting a lot there, but it felt heavier than my foundations. If I'm going to feel something on my skin like that it had better be covering things up! My skin is acne prone but also gets very dry, and this aggravated the dryness. My skin didn't look better after I took it off, which it does with my other bb creams. Even for $8.99, I'm not keeping this. If you want a drugstore bb cream, Garnier makes a great one, or go with Nutrogena's Healthy Glow Sheers Oil-free TM, which offers a lot of coverage for a TM and doesn't have a shiny finish.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 loopsxxx on 7/24/2012 6:10:00 AM more reviews by loopsxxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Felt a little thick and greasy on application and although it gives a nice finish its not worth my continued use as it breaks me out in blocked pores and black heads really badly...will not be buying again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AmandaRose83 on 7/23/2012 8:55:00 PM more reviews by AmandaRose83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I want to start off by saying that this is going to be my initial review.

After reading lots of positive reviews and having a coupon, I gave Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream a try. The first thing I noticed when I put it on was that it seemed like a typical tinted moisturizer. It blended in nicely and gave me a sheer coverage. I liked the way it felt on my skin. But today when I took it off, I saw that I had a breakout on my forehead. A forehead breakout is very uncommon for me. Given that my monthly visitor is just a few days away, I am going to give this one more try...just in case it's hormones.

UPDATE: No more breakouts. I really like this. I started using E.L.F's powder brush to apply it and it goes on much smoother and makes it more buildable. It does not look cakey at all. One thing I have noticed is that is does go on very light. I wear the light/medium shade. However, after a few minutes, it matches my skin tone completely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products