Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1060 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 NancyB on 7/3/2002 1:11:00 AM more reviews by NancyB

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Wonderful! I dust it on before the mineral foundation and get a beautiful finish. Then dust over the top of all my makeup when done. Carry it with me during the day, and you can't tell how many "layers" go on...just whisper light! A++++

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shes_a_bombshell on 6/28/2002 9:35:00 AM more reviews by shes_a_bombshell

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

mineral veil is a translucent powder. it really makes the BE foundation look more natural and it also takes away shine. and the little jar comes with a ton, i won't run out for a while, but when i do, i'll definitely repurchase. love this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jeniletv on 6/25/2002 9:49:00 AM more reviews by Jeniletv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was the absolute best finisher for the BE foundation. It goes on so easy and makes my skin feel like velvet. It helps to minimize my pores and keeps the shine away all day. It also helps to set my makeup. I don't have to touch up at all during the day. It is the best!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peridot7 on 6/8/2002 3:29:00 PM more reviews by peridot7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've never been a real big fan of loose powders and haven't used any in quite a few years. However, I do like the Mineral Veil. Not too heavy and gives a great finished look without looking overdone. Will probably buy this again if it ever runs out! Packaging has a bit to be desired as do all of their products. Maybe Leslie will get around to putting sifters in these jars, which seems to be the general overall complaint of BE's products. Otherwise, they're great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shan226 on 5/29/2002 8:23:00 AM more reviews by shan226

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with Penguin's review. Okay powder but there is nothing out of this world fabulous about it!! I hated the packaging ...my jar did not come with a sifter. It is not a bad product, but I won't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Colleen on 5/2/2002 2:05:00 PM more reviews by Colleen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is very finely milled powder that keeps the oilies away. I love that it is translucent and doesn't darken throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GretchenF on 4/25/2002 12:53:00 AM more reviews by GretchenF

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE Mineral Veil! It is such an amazing product. After I've applied my BE foundation, I put this on and it seems to soften my skin (visually). It is spectacular how it almost makes my pores disappear! I'll use this product for the rest of my life!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarolynF on 3/29/2002 7:35:00 PM more reviews by CarolynF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have converted from T leclerc loose to mineral veil. It is so finely milled it is dust-like. Makes your skin look as close to flawless as it can. I just ordered my 2nd jar. I use it up too fast, that is my only complaint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellody43 on 3/25/2002 6:49:00 PM more reviews by mellody43

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wouldn't even call Mineral Veil a powder -- it is so fine that it's like a delicate dust! Very nice for just setting your face, finishing yourself off for a polished look, without any cakeyness. You won't look like you have 'powder' on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lgs13 on 3/22/2002 7:30:00 PM more reviews by lgs13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use the mineral veil over my BE #2 powder foundation and it doesn't even feel like I have either on. I only feel refreshed and glowing when I touch up. Wonderful powder!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products