Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1052 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellody43 on 3/25/2002 6:49:00 PM more reviews by mellody43

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wouldn't even call Mineral Veil a powder -- it is so fine that it's like a delicate dust! Very nice for just setting your face, finishing yourself off for a polished look, without any cakeyness. You won't look like you have 'powder' on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lgs13 on 3/22/2002 7:30:00 PM more reviews by lgs13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use the mineral veil over my BE #2 powder foundation and it doesn't even feel like I have either on. I only feel refreshed and glowing when I touch up. Wonderful powder!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shawnah on 3/9/2002 6:22:00 PM more reviews by Shawnah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This makes my pores just seem to totally disappear! You can't tell you have powder on and is great for EVER skin tone. Perfect for touch ups. I have purchased this many times over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Penguin on 3/9/2002 12:01:00 PM more reviews by Penguin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I know I'm in the minority on this one but I honestly didn't see anything from this product. Especially knowing how hyped it has been lately. A translucent, colorless powder. It didn't make anymore difference than say, Cornsilk Translucent powder. Sorry ladies, I'm not impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CheckyDoll on 2/14/2002 11:43:00 AM more reviews by CheckyDoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I am completely changing my original review which was just average, more bad than good. Well, this has become a staple, I've realized that this keeps the oilies away the longest, I swear though, I have the oiliest skin in the whole friggin world!! But this really helps, looks totally natural & doesn't clog pores. I'm not crazy about carrying around loose powder in my purse for touch-ups, but it's worth it. I just carry around a cute retractable powder brush for it. Give this a try if you're looking for a loose powder & nothing else makes your face matte for very long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellody43 on 2/12/2002 5:45:00 PM more reviews by mellody43

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've never been a loose powder person, but this stuff is so finely textured that I can barely qualify it as a powder. I use it just over my nose and forehead when I want a really polished look. So lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shawnah on 2/6/2002 5:44:00 PM more reviews by Shawnah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If the foundation did what it was supposed to do you wouldn't need this last application. It does make your skin appear less shiney though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mayra on 1/25/2002 8:31:00 PM more reviews by Mayra

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Kelly was kind enough to send me a sample of this shade for me to try. This is FABULOUS! Controls oil, looks very natural and feels great! I ordered this from QVC and I think it will replace forever my LM Loose Powder. Thanks Kelly!

:-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Crusty on 1/14/2002 9:51:00 PM more reviews by Crusty

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Packaging gets no points, but the powder more than makes up for it. I'm very oily and this drier textured powder makes my skin look phenomenal - matte (but not too matte) and even! Also, there is no added shimmer or shine like many other loose powders.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AmyBianca on 1/14/2002 7:29:00 PM more reviews by AmyBianca

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had a small size of it and the only thing I would change about it is the packaging (it's hard to get the right amount with a face brush) but overall I LOVE THIS STUFF! I have very oily skin and it soaks up all of it and it doesn't cake and it makes my skin feel soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products