Bare Escentuals Bare Minerals Original Mineral Veil

3.7

1073 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NEW INGREDIENTS>>> Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. (+/-): Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499). OLD INGREDIENTS>>>Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Magnesium Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Methyparaben, Propylparaben.


on 1/11/2003 9:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great product! It doesn't make my dry skin flake like most powders do! Very easy to spill, though!



on 1/4/2003 4:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

LOVE this product. Finally a powder that isn't like any other. I use this under the BE foundation and then over it. I also use it with other foundations and it works great. My skin looks and feels better, less breakouts. I'll try other powders to test, but will never toss this away. The only drawback is it needs a sifter. I just pour mine into an empty BE foundation jar. Still I can't fault a great product because of a minor packaging flaw. EDIT: I no longer use this product. It started caking and caused my foundation and skin to flake. Plus I wasn't getting the coverage from it I used to. Dropped to a 3.


on 1/4/2003 3:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was a bit sad that this powder didn't work as well as I had expected. To me, it felt like any other powder and I noticed that it didn't help control my oily/combo skin as well as my MAC Invisible Set Powder. Very disappointed.


on 1/2/2003 10:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I thought it would be impossible to find a powder that was too matte for my skin, but I was wrong. I don't know if I was applying this incorrectly, but after putting this on my skin I felt like the life was being sucked out of it. Definitely thumbs down for me.


on 1/2/2003 10:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I feel left out! This product definitely wasn't the amazing product everyone boasts about here in my experience. It is just a light weight powder. I didn't find it to be exceptional. I will say it doesn't clog pores, always a plus in my book, but as far as a veil, it's not even close.


on 12/17/2002 11:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am loving this!!! I am so committed to my Becca loose that I hesitated to buy this, but I'm glad that I did. I know that it seems impossible for a powder to give a demi-matte, glowy finish. This does though! It hides my pores too and lasts all day. Love it! I alternate between this and Becca, using Mineral Veil when I want more coverage that is still natural looking.


on 12/10/2002 2:20:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A great finishing powder, gives a soft, matte finish. I only use a very small amount on my Kabuki brush. A little goes a long way.


on 12/2/2002 3:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this product. It's amazing - you only need to apply a little amount and it does so much work! :) It helps set my makeup, gives me this kind of glow-y, soft look and really battles my oilies (which is a *huge* problem for me). I put MV to the test today - I left my pressed powder in my car so am unable to touch up and blot shine. It's been 4 hours and I just went in the bathroom here at work and have no shine!! Still! Mind you - I have to powder several times a day as I can't stand any kind of shine. And right now, I do not need to powder. I can't believe it - this has never, ever happened. This is an incredible product - this is going to become a staple product forever. Cannot rave enough about it - thank the heavens for MUA, would of otherwise never known about it!


on 11/16/2002 9:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is a nice translucent powder but it doesn't last very long.


on 11/3/2002 7:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a staple for me, i use it every day! i love this stuff..it keeps any shine away for practically the whole day. It's truly colorless on, so i don't look like a ghost face, even w/my olive skin. It really blurs out any imperfections..and the best part-NO BREAKOUTS!! The only thing is the packaging, so i just use a sifter jar i picked up at sephora..that and my fluffy sk powder brush, and i'm good to go!


Recommended for Normal Skin



Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
image

Beauty

84 reviews
Back to Top