Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1056 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupdiva23 on 7/30/2002 1:58:00 PM more reviews by makeupdiva23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Update: I have switched to Aromaleigh minerals, which works much better with my skin. Bare Escentuals is too shiny for me, caused breakouts, and didn't match/work with my skintone.

Old Review: I love this!!! I had been using the foundation for awhile and then I finally decided to give this a try. This powder works so beautifully with the foundation. It makes your skin look flawless! This powder just melts right into your skin; you can't even tell it's there. I just wish that it had a sifter on the top like the foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaurieS on 7/20/2002 11:49:00 PM more reviews by LaurieS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is great. It lasts forever (unless you're clumsy like myself and spill most of it all over your bathroom) and is totally buildable without looking cakey. It leaves a lovely matte finish and a quick dusting whisks the oilies away. My only beef is the packaging. Can't BE come up with some sort of klutz proof container? Please?!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 faeryglitter on 7/20/2002 4:14:00 PM more reviews by faeryglitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

umm..yuck? BE stuff just did not work for me. this was oh-so-obvious even with a tiny little bit. didn't control oil, looked gross. thumbs down. sorry..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MusesX9 on 7/19/2002 11:27:00 PM more reviews by MusesX9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this...I totally recommend it to anyone and everyone. It makes my pores look smaller. My only gripe is the money for the size. I ordered it through QVC and hoped that it would be bigger alas, it wasn't. Overall, love this! It is very messy and, unfortunately, I did have to retouch but not as much as I normally do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pam1 on 7/16/2002 4:31:00 PM more reviews by Pam1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

While I am not that crazy about the mineral foundation, I absolutely adore the mineral veil!!! It is hands down the best powder that I have ever used. It is very finely milled and is translucent on the skin. I agree with the other reviews this stuff is a winner! I highly recommend!!! My only complaint is that it does not have a shaker top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BEVERLYS on 7/9/2002 12:55:00 AM more reviews by BEVERLYS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely PERFECT. I use this as a mattifier either by itself or underneath a bronzer.. and it keeps my tzone matte through the day! It's perfectly smooth, doesn't break me out, and feels wonderful on the skin. I will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NancyB on 7/3/2002 1:11:00 AM more reviews by NancyB

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Wonderful! I dust it on before the mineral foundation and get a beautiful finish. Then dust over the top of all my makeup when done. Carry it with me during the day, and you can't tell how many "layers" go on...just whisper light! A++++

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shes_a_bombshell on 6/28/2002 9:35:00 AM more reviews by shes_a_bombshell

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

mineral veil is a translucent powder. it really makes the BE foundation look more natural and it also takes away shine. and the little jar comes with a ton, i won't run out for a while, but when i do, i'll definitely repurchase. love this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jeniletv on 6/25/2002 9:49:00 AM more reviews by Jeniletv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was the absolute best finisher for the BE foundation. It goes on so easy and makes my skin feel like velvet. It helps to minimize my pores and keeps the shine away all day. It also helps to set my makeup. I don't have to touch up at all during the day. It is the best!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peridot7 on 6/8/2002 3:29:00 PM more reviews by peridot7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've never been a real big fan of loose powders and haven't used any in quite a few years. However, I do like the Mineral Veil. Not too heavy and gives a great finished look without looking overdone. Will probably buy this again if it ever runs out! Packaging has a bit to be desired as do all of their products. Maybe Leslie will get around to putting sifters in these jars, which seems to be the general overall complaint of BE's products. Otherwise, they're great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products