Bare Escentuals Bare Minerals Original Mineral Veil

3.7

1077 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NEW INGREDIENTS>>> Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. (+/-): Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499). OLD INGREDIENTS>>>Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Magnesium Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Methyparaben, Propylparaben.


on 1/24/2003 2:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really like this product - especially during the summer. It takes the oilies away from my skin nicely and never leaves a heavy powdery finish.

The downside is it doesn't come in a convenient compact or something similar to take along in your purse.



on 1/12/2003 8:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

When you use this correctly (light hand, swirl~tap~buff) this works soo well! It makes my skin look so soft and pretty, just like in candlelight and it makes those huge pores on my nose disappear. ***QVC is the only place that sells this w/o a sifter for shipping reasons..if you want a sifter buy it from Bare Escentuals!!*** This eliminates my shine and is great for toning down 'mistakes' with blush and bronzer. I loooove it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2003 7:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Like everything from this line, it definitely takes a light application to achieve wonderful results. That being said, I find mineral veil one of the best powders I've used. It makes my pores appear smaller and just completes the overall finish of my skin without caking or settling into the fine lines.


on 1/12/2003 8:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm disapointed in the mineral veil especially since I loved the foundation so much. It was too matte for me. I would much rather use clinique loose powder b/c it has more of a pretty shimmer to it. Update: I have completely been wrong about Mineral Veil! I didn't think it was doing much for my skin until I took a before and after photo of myself. My skin looked luminous and beautiful. Now I wear mineral veil every time I wear my foundation. Mineral veil is fantastic, I was so wrong!


on 1/11/2003 9:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great product! It doesn't make my dry skin flake like most powders do! Very easy to spill, though!


on 1/4/2003 4:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

LOVE this product. Finally a powder that isn't like any other. I use this under the BE foundation and then over it. I also use it with other foundations and it works great. My skin looks and feels better, less breakouts. I'll try other powders to test, but will never toss this away. The only drawback is it needs a sifter. I just pour mine into an empty BE foundation jar. Still I can't fault a great product because of a minor packaging flaw. EDIT: I no longer use this product. It started caking and caused my foundation and skin to flake. Plus I wasn't getting the coverage from it I used to. Dropped to a 3.


on 1/4/2003 3:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was a bit sad that this powder didn't work as well as I had expected. To me, it felt like any other powder and I noticed that it didn't help control my oily/combo skin as well as my MAC Invisible Set Powder. Very disappointed.


on 1/2/2003 10:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I thought it would be impossible to find a powder that was too matte for my skin, but I was wrong. I don't know if I was applying this incorrectly, but after putting this on my skin I felt like the life was being sucked out of it. Definitely thumbs down for me.


on 1/2/2003 10:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I feel left out! This product definitely wasn't the amazing product everyone boasts about here in my experience. It is just a light weight powder. I didn't find it to be exceptional. I will say it doesn't clog pores, always a plus in my book, but as far as a veil, it's not even close.


on 12/17/2002 11:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am loving this!!! I am so committed to my Becca loose that I hesitated to buy this, but I'm glad that I did. I know that it seems impossible for a powder to give a demi-matte, glowy finish. This does though! It hides my pores too and lasts all day. Love it! I alternate between this and Becca, using Mineral Veil when I want more coverage that is still natural looking.


Recommended for Normal Skin



Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
image

Beauty

84 reviews
Back to Top