Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2229 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 katiedelaney on 4/18/2011 3:29:00 AM more reviews by katiedelaney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is great if you want a bit more thickness. I really like it. The only bad thing was it made my eyes red because of how thick it was (getting in my eyes). but the packaging is very pretty, :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* just_a_small_town_girl on 4/17/2011 5:42:00 PM more reviews by just_a_small_town_girl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted this mascara so very badly after stumbling upon a YouTube review of it, but was let down that it wasn't available in the U.S. at the time. When it was finally released here, I jumped at the chance to buy it. I love the effect it gives my lashes. Perfect for nights out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Trimorphekate on 4/17/2011 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Trimorphekate

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Not a bad mascara for its price: it lenghts and volumises lashes quite well, but "The Falsies" is a bit hyperbolical name for what the product is. It also dries in a couple of weeks.
Nice plump packaging, instead :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 carolinee08 on 4/17/2011 1:55:00 AM more reviews by carolinee08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I gave this product about a week. I did like the effect it gave my lashes, although I felt like it gave more length than it did of volume. However, I could not get past how bad this flaked. By the end of the school day I look in the mirror and am incredibly embarrassed I have all these black unattractive flakes all over my face. I just didn't find the mascara to be worth it, at all. I wish it could have worked but alas, it's been returned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xirapezombiesx on 4/16/2011 11:50:00 PM more reviews by xirapezombiesx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE... thats all i can say. works better than my mary kay mascaras by far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikkin13 on 4/16/2011 11:10:00 PM more reviews by nikkin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this mascara! No, it won't give you false-like eyelashes but no mascara will. I love that it doesn't smudge everywhere and I really like the brush although I do wish it was a little bit smaller. Its the only mascara I'll buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skitty770 on 4/16/2011 more reviews by skitty770

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great mascara, BUT you have to have long lashes to really get that " falsie" effect, keep in mind its obviously not going to look like real falsies, however it gives you a dramatic look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 wpababy on 4/14/2011 12:09:00 PM more reviews by wpababy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The mascara chips and flakes all day long. It dries too quickly to add serious length or volume without clumping. The commercial campaign is all lies- no way could this poor product provide what they promise it does.
I've used it for one month- and when it's gone- I'll never buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fansc on 4/13/2011 9:41:00 PM more reviews by fansc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This mascara applies well and looks nice on however it flakes so much! It will not stay on my lashes for more than 6 hours. I won't buy it again because of the flaking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxstrzxx on 4/13/2011 5:42:00 PM more reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Really love this mascara, it makes my lashes look great. However, it is hard to take off and smears. Not my go to mascara but adds lots of volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products