Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2235 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CrisAlex on 4/19/2011 9:11:00 AM more reviews by CrisAlex

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Nothing special at all. Really. Of course, the name itself was too good to be true, and all it does is thicken a bit and nothing for lengthening. Even at 5 bucks, this was a waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jntshu on 4/19/2011 8:56:00 AM more reviews by jntshu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This isn't a bad mascara but it definitely doesn't live up to it's "Falsies" claim. then again, i'm no expert with mascara so if done right you might achieve the effect. but if you've only got a decent hand like me then don't expect the full shebang :)

it does go a good job of thickening and lengthening, it also stays on and doesn't really smudge. however you have to be really careful with the spoon shaped brush - apply it the wrong way and you'll be painting ink blots on your lashes. other than that, it's a good mascara for dramatic lashes with decent staying power, minimal flaking and all that. just not fabulous enough to repurchase or live up the the hype.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hotlips94 on 4/18/2011 10:50:00 PM more reviews by hotlips94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i feel like this mascara is great but it clumps and flakes once it starts getting old. i wish it did not feel that funny when i put it on. but it lengthens so i will purchase again in the future

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sassylucy22 on 4/18/2011 8:03:00 PM more reviews by sassylucy22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product sucks it doesnt give you the false eyelash look its clumpy and it justs does not do what it claims. DO NOT believe the commercials those girls ARE actually wearing false eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lilyhouse on 4/18/2011 7:51:00 PM more reviews by lilyhouse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really tried to love this mascara...gave it a good 2 weeks and just felt like I looked whore-ish because it definitely gives you the "Spider legs" effect where the lash gets so loaded with mascara that it starts to kink and get goopy and nasty on the ends. Not good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hennehosa on 4/18/2011 5:55:00 PM more reviews by hennehosa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty good mascara but it flakes some and Maybelline tests on animals so I won't buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katiedelaney on 4/18/2011 3:29:00 AM more reviews by katiedelaney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is great if you want a bit more thickness. I really like it. The only bad thing was it made my eyes red because of how thick it was (getting in my eyes). but the packaging is very pretty, :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* just_a_small_town_girl on 4/17/2011 5:42:00 PM more reviews by just_a_small_town_girl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted this mascara so very badly after stumbling upon a YouTube review of it, but was let down that it wasn't available in the U.S. at the time. When it was finally released here, I jumped at the chance to buy it. I love the effect it gives my lashes. Perfect for nights out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Trimorphekate on 4/17/2011 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Trimorphekate

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Not a bad mascara for its price: it lenghts and volumises lashes quite well, but "The Falsies" is a bit hyperbolical name for what the product is. It also dries in a couple of weeks.
Nice plump packaging, instead :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 carolinee08 on 4/17/2011 1:55:00 AM more reviews by carolinee08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I gave this product about a week. I did like the effect it gave my lashes, although I felt like it gave more length than it did of volume. However, I could not get past how bad this flaked. By the end of the school day I look in the mirror and am incredibly embarrassed I have all these black unattractive flakes all over my face. I just didn't find the mascara to be worth it, at all. I wish it could have worked but alas, it's been returned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products