Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2171 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 priscillang on 3/15/2011 9:28:00 PM more reviews by priscillang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the silicone-y type of brushes so I just had to try this mascara. At first the formula was very runny and too wet so I let it dry up a bit for 3 weeks before I started using it again. (I find that this is a occurring problem with mascaras lately) The results are very good for me, it gives my tons of coverage because of the brush size, shape and it's bristle density!
But there is one thing that bugs me. The bristles are very hard and sharp and I've hurt my eyes numerous times when apply from the ROOT to the top. The bristles completely just stab my roots. Ouch. And also, although it doesn't clump the root, the tip of your eyelashes start to clump. So don't go nuts layering and layering with this mascara

Overall, I would recommend this. Got nice results from my thin, fine asian lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaypee13 on 3/15/2011 3:41:00 AM more reviews by jaypee13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this mascara!....For drugstore brand mascara, I used to use L'Oreal Voluminous, but this has worked better for me, lashes are extremely long! The only downside to the product is that there is too much product on the wand, so I end up wasting a lot of it, otherwise it can just get really clumpy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pinksaburke on 3/14/2011 8:22:00 PM more reviews by pinksaburke

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara maybe 3 months ago. I wanted to try it because I heard a lot of good feedback about it. I personally don't like it. It's messy, it's sticky and it doesn't do what is says it does. Definitely won't be buying again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daniarchie on 3/14/2011 8:18:00 PM more reviews by daniarchie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have really short stubby eyelashes and this works wonders for them. One coat can make them look so much longer, but still really natural looking. When I want longer fuller lashes I'll put on several coats. I wore it like that for a formal dance and people asked where I got my false lashes from I dislike how clumpy it can get, but it is definitely a mascara I plan on purchasing again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Betzy04 on 3/14/2011 3:17:00 AM more reviews by Betzy04

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Everyone seems to be so in love with this mascara but i prefer my Colossal. I feel like once this mascara isn't new no more people wont rave about it. I mean its a good mascara but i just don't love it enough to repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dreamii on 3/14/2011 12:46:00 AM more reviews by Dreamii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product makes my lashes very long and thick. When applied enough, I can get a really dramatic look. The only downside I would say is that it can be a pain to take off, it doesn't stay on the lashes, it just takes a while for lashes to wipe clean on my makeup remover wipe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 destined113 on 3/12/2011 4:06:00 PM more reviews by destined113

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this mascara. I have short lashes and this made them look long, but not dramatically so which is good for me because I like to look natural. The brush was weird at first, but I felt like it was still easy to use. This is the only mascara that gives me both length and volume. Plus, it last all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Bigsophie on 3/12/2011 8:08:00 AM more reviews by Bigsophie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

So I bought this is search for a new HG mascara and it was on sale.

BUT I don't like the brush shape. It's weird and I'm not really sure how to use it go get a good result. Difficult to apply.
It did cause some clumping on the lashes and it falls down under the eyes after just an hours use.

It didnt provide any super volume or nice lenght on my lashes either.
I don't like it at all.

I will NOT repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shop74 on 3/11/2011 10:51:00 AM more reviews by shop74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the worst mascara. It clumps like you wouldn't believe plus after your eyes feel like you have glue on your lashes. Very bad and not good for contact users.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 VeroJo on 3/10/2011 10:00:00 PM more reviews by VeroJo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This thing is messy. It gets all over my eyelash AREA. It gets all over my tight line area and feels gross and goopy. The brush is weird, it's curved but somehow flat at the same time. WEIRD.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products