Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2246 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Beelzebub666 on 4/23/2011 8:52:00 AM more reviews by Beelzebub666

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Adequate but not very memorable drugstore level purchase.
The curved brush takes a bit of practice so you don't accidentally get mascara on your eyelid. I can see it drying out after 4-6 weeks use.
OK for a cheap experiment, but it doesn't live up to its "Falsies" hype.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LilOrange on 4/22/2011 7:20:00 PM more reviews by LilOrange

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE IT! makes my lashes look HUGE! it doesn't smuge that easily either! well, it smudges a little bit for me only because my eyes water constantly and i cry when i laugh hard (weird, i know) but its the best mascara ive ever used!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MakeupMaven1331 on 4/21/2011 7:05:00 PM more reviews by MakeupMaven1331

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like my lashes voluminous, so I bought this (yes, I fell for the television commercial!) It really does make your lashes super-long, and two coats can get some volume, but I don't love it for volume. It makes them look long, but if you try to get volume it just looks awkwardly clumpy and begins to flake. It is always very watery (thus lack of volume) and takes a while to dry. Basically, if you want super long lashes...get this mascara! If you want volume, try something else!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SugarC4t on 4/21/2011 2:56:00 AM more reviews by SugarC4t

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I heard a lot of rave about this mascara, and a lot of people in my school uses it. I was skeptical about it first because, maybelline mascaras are popular. Especially the yellow tube one, "The colossal" That one I did not liked! It did nothing to my lashes!. I Admit I am asian with lashes that are long but not thick. I always wanted to bring out my lashes and no mascared worked for me, even the lashblast! Then I gave in and went to buy the Falsies and after two coats BAM! AWESOME LASHES! I couldn't believed how nice my lashes looked! VOLUME and LENGTH! True to its words. Everyday I get compliments on how pretty my eyes looks now! Nobody could see how~ They kept wondering I looked diffrent and prettier haha~

Applying the mascara I would use my right hand and put the mascara on my left lash first and wiggle it a little while putting the first coat, then go back to the bottle grab another coat and use my left hand and put it on my right lashes with a little wiggle motion. then do dip into bottle for second coat for the left lash then vice versa. Hope this helps.

I got the version non-waterproof Blackest Black. I choose blackest black because I love dark colored mascara! Black drama Im not fond of, It's just I guess not my taste.

PROS:
- lengthens
- Volumize
- False effect
- Dries quickly.

-CONS:
- Clumps! (need to use a lashes brush to separate and get rid of clumping)
- Flakes!

The cons is not really my concern though cause all mascara I used tend to flakes or clump up I'm not sure why!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shimmering_pink on 4/20/2011 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Shimmering_pink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is my favorite. Use it everyday. I heard all the rave about lashblast and HATEd it. And when they discontinued my favorite maybelline mascara which was the intense XXL, i needed to find a new one. This is it. It really makes me look like I have fake lashes, but it doesn't look fake. I have long and pretty thick lashes as it is, but this lengthens and volumizes better than ANY mascara I've ever used. It is quite a wet mascara, but i hate ones that are dry. I like the types of mascaras that are super volumizing and lengthening, and not so much defining ones which i feel lashblast is. So if you want tons of volume and length, get this. If you love mascara's like lashblast..you may hate this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 diva42 on 4/20/2011 6:11:00 PM more reviews by diva42

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't like this stuff AT ALL. Doesn't do a thing for me. I have pretty long lashes already and I thought this would add a little more ooph...not. Great marketing, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bridgett101 on 4/20/2011 3:22:00 PM more reviews by Bridgett101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara!! I have 3 that i use daily and this is my favorite! It doesn't clump and it makes my lashes so long and pretty! I get compliments on my lashes because of it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaitlynxo95 on 4/19/2011 10:08:00 PM more reviews by kaitlynxo95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Oh my goodness what an amazing mascara. Whenever I need mascara I go straight to maybelline and am never dissapointed. Every time they bring out a new mascara it's always a new and improved version of the old one. I thought the colossal was my HG mascara, until I tried this one. I will only ever move from this mascara if they bring out another one. It's absolutely amazing. Completely lash transforming. Whenever I put this on I can really see the difference. I look at my eyes in pictures and my top eyelashes look like I have eyeliner on my top lid from afar, because my eye lashes look so full and thick! Wow. Absolutely amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bmst on 4/19/2011 9:40:00 PM more reviews by bmst

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love how volumized it makes my lashes, and I was surprised that it wasn't that clumpy. It can flake after a long day but thats expected in any mascara. I will be repurchasing this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxkaykisses on 4/19/2011 11:36:00 AM more reviews by xxkaykisses

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I first got this mascara in February. It clumped, gave no length, was super wet, and FLAKED. Omg, the flakes were so bad. So, I layered it over other mascaras just to use it up, and vowed to never repurchase.
Flash foward to April. Out of the blue, I use it on its own. WOW! by lashes are longgggggg, volumized without clumpiness, and the flaking is almost gone. I can't believe it. Its almost like another mascara.
This is not as amazing as my HG covergirl LB Fusion, but the cheaper price and results after letting it "dry" a bit make me want to repurchase is I catch this on sale or have a coupon.
I am going to get the waterproof for summer,because its $5 instead of the almost $10 LB Fusion Waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products