Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2201 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rockangel04 on 4/2/2011 6:20:00 PM more reviews by rockangel04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product really did make a difference in the length of my lashes and it was easy going on. Mine hasn't been flaky or clumpy or sticky...just right in my opinion. The brush is on the longer side for most mascara brush and slightly curved. Also the bristles don't flow around the entire brush like most mascaras, they flare out from two sides. I think MAC has a mascara with a similar wand (plush lash maybe). Overall I'm happy with it, I switch between this a the maybelline one by one and I love them both.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 l0vepink93 on 4/2/2011 2:58:00 PM more reviews by l0vepink93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I hated this mascara, its extremely clumpy and its so hard to get off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elle18 on 4/2/2011 1:38:00 PM more reviews by elle18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this is an okay mascara. It does what it says and it does give me long pretty lashes, but the only problem with this (well for me) is that it makes my eyes really itchy, red, and it made them water. This never happen to me with any maybelline mascara. But I really dont think Ill buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 richelle88 on 4/1/2011 2:41:00 AM more reviews by richelle88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Violet    

I bought this on a sale for $10AUD because I never would've bought this full price. I don't like this mascara as I've found even cheaper mascaras do better. This flakes and got into my eye. Nothing natural or dramatic. Also, I hate the tube colour and design. This mascara just isn't for me. I chucked it out and was glad I did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 turrific on 3/31/2011 9:39:00 PM more reviews by turrific

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

i was a loyal diorshow user for years, but after a while it didn't seem to be doing the trick (and it was getting expensive...) so i picked up the falsies on a whim. i usually have about 3-4 mascaras on rotation, but this one has been my go-to for months now. it gives me lots of drama but is still appropriate for work or for going out for drinks. i've never had a problem with clumping or flaking, and it comes off easily with eye makeup remover. i just bought it in the black drama version and can't wait to try that one soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 azombieee on 3/31/2011 2:35:00 PM more reviews by azombieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

My mom had bought this and didn't like it, so she gave it to me to try. I like that it makes your lashes look thicker and longer, the brush is nice, the price is right, and the bottle is convenient to hold.

The only thing I don't like is that it's sticky when dried on your lashes. If you have to rub your eye for any reason, your lashes stick together and it becomes pretty awkward feeling. Of course, I have the waterproof formula, so that is a possibility. You must have eye make up remover for the water proof one (which in a way is a good thing!) because it won't come off for days with just soap and water lol!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DebM4 on 3/30/2011 1:30:00 AM more reviews by DebM4

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this! With just a few strokes, I get long lashes. What more could I ask? I have never had such good results from a mascara, and I've used all of the expensive ones. I'm on my third tube - I can't imagine ever finding anything better.

Easy, quick, no smudges, not too much color, no clumping. Just really pretty, long curly lashes!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jojoannavel on 3/29/2011 1:56:00 PM more reviews by jojoannavel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I HATEEEEE IT!
it started flaking after an hour and it made me look like i huge dark circles under my eyes. also in greece it's too expensive for what it is

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krissysmile on 3/28/2011 9:06:00 PM more reviews by krissysmile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Right now, this is my all-time favourite mascara! The formula is nice and goes on without clumping, even if you apply more than one coat. It not only gives my lashes amazing volume, it makes them really long too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Georgina23 on 3/28/2011 10:32:00 AM more reviews by Georgina23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this stuff!!!! This is my go to mascara because I seriously don't want to pay the $ it takes to replenish my Hypnose Drama.
This is a great option for those of us who love the Lancome Hypnose :)
It makes my lashes look awesome!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products