Bare Escentuals Bare Minerals Original Mineral Veil

3.7

1072 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NEW INGREDIENTS>>> Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. (+/-): Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499). OLD INGREDIENTS>>>Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Magnesium Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Methyparaben, Propylparaben.


on 3/14/2003 2:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love, love, love Mineral Veil. I asked for this product as a gift for Christmas and have been using it since then. It really does make an amazing difference in the appearance of my skin. I use it over my Clinique SuperBalanced and Clinque Transparency 3, and also whatever blush I choose to wear. It is the last step before I walk out the door. It does not control my oily breakthrough all day, I do have to reapply, but that is a normal thing for me, so I don't mind, it does not cake up and settle into my large poors like putting layer over layer of powder would. I will be purchacing this again, from QVC. If you know you like it don't get scammed into paying ebay's overpriced auctions. I have never seen this product go for less or right on the selling price of QVC. Great product.
Edited June 16,2003...This product started my new Addiction...I am hopelessly addicted to BE, I gave up my other foundations and powders and only use BE, this product is the final step in that procedure and let me tell you, it is so much better than any liquid foundation. I do however occassionally use a TM but never without Mineral Veil over the top!



on 2/14/2003 9:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My hold grail powder! I love Translucent powders like MV, it goes on light, appears matte, and stays well with some touch ups (as it doesn't control oil - nor is it supposed to). I love that MV can go over ANY type of foundation and look great. What I didn't prefer was the open pot, so the new sifter pot has been a dream!! This did not even compare to anything else I have tried.


on 2/13/2003 9:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't know what's sooo special about this powder, it seems like a real, real light foundation that's just ground up superduper fine,,so that it'll sink in and fill in your pores/lines,,,kind of like a spackle effect. It's okay,,but Jane colorless powder does about the same thing or that's what liquid foundation is for,,filling in the pores,,I don't give it raves, but it's not bad either, I kinda like it w/the BE foundation, it looks better w/it..rather than w/o it...but really, for the prices they should just sell the two together, what's the deal w/that? YUCK, I KEEP INHALING IT, because the powder is so light and fine, every time I put my face brush to my face, I inhale mineral veil,,,yuck. I'm sticking to my old makeup cheap drugstore makeup.


on 2/8/2003 7:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Out of the Bare Escentuals line..I'm really not sold. I've tried all sorts of samples, etc. I like plain old Jane colorless powder much better. Bare Escentuals is messier than regular makeup, and and it gets all over the sink, in my eyes, and clothes. I keep inhaling it from the brush, and that never happens with any other powders I use, I think we're dealing w/ way too many powders here, which can seep into fine lines and make you look older! Mineral Veil doesn't do anything, it's all hype. Way too expensive makeup, when most loose powders have almost the same ingredients as Bare Minerals, and you can find ones with spf, and/or fragrance free, non irritating, etc. at the drug store. Glee is really nice,,,but I found an EXACT MATCH, in jane blush, wine. yep, exact! And Mineral Veil, is almost the same as a colorless or transcluscent loose powder at a drugstore, except they grind theirs up more finely, so you end up inhaling more of it on accident as you're putting it on your face. Whatta disappointment..


on 1/31/2003 4:45:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I tried it for a day after a makeover in the BE store. I have oily skin and it felt drying. It did go on well and it looked ok. Not special enough for the price though.


on 1/24/2003 2:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really like this product - especially during the summer. It takes the oilies away from my skin nicely and never leaves a heavy powdery finish.

The downside is it doesn't come in a convenient compact or something similar to take along in your purse.


on 1/12/2003 8:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

When you use this correctly (light hand, swirl~tap~buff) this works soo well! It makes my skin look so soft and pretty, just like in candlelight and it makes those huge pores on my nose disappear. ***QVC is the only place that sells this w/o a sifter for shipping reasons..if you want a sifter buy it from Bare Escentuals!!*** This eliminates my shine and is great for toning down 'mistakes' with blush and bronzer. I loooove it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2003 7:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Like everything from this line, it definitely takes a light application to achieve wonderful results. That being said, I find mineral veil one of the best powders I've used. It makes my pores appear smaller and just completes the overall finish of my skin without caking or settling into the fine lines.


on 1/12/2003 8:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm disapointed in the mineral veil especially since I loved the foundation so much. It was too matte for me. I would much rather use clinique loose powder b/c it has more of a pretty shimmer to it. Update: I have completely been wrong about Mineral Veil! I didn't think it was doing much for my skin until I took a before and after photo of myself. My skin looked luminous and beautiful. Now I wear mineral veil every time I wear my foundation. Mineral veil is fantastic, I was so wrong!


on 1/11/2003 9:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great product! It doesn't make my dry skin flake like most powders do! Very easy to spill, though!


Recommended for Normal Skin



Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
image

Beauty

84 reviews
Back to Top