Bare Escentuals • Bare Minerals Original Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1068 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Powhatten on 1/31/2003 4:45:00 PM more reviews by Powhatten

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried it for a day after a makeover in the BE store. I have oily skin and it felt drying. It did go on well and it looked ok. Not special enough for the price though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Zezzie on 1/24/2003 2:04:00 PM more reviews by Zezzie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like this product - especially during the summer. It takes the oilies away from my skin nicely and never leaves a heavy powdery finish.

The downside is it doesn't come in a convenient compact or something similar to take along in your purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shells on 1/12/2003 8:08:00 PM more reviews by Shells

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

When you use this correctly (light hand, swirl~tap~buff) this works soo well! It makes my skin look so soft and pretty, just like in candlelight and it makes those huge pores on my nose disappear. ***QVC is the only place that sells this w/o a sifter for shipping reasons..if you want a sifter buy it from Bare Escentuals!!*** This eliminates my shine and is great for toning down 'mistakes' with blush and bronzer. I loooove it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tiggerfan on 1/12/2003 7:35:00 PM more reviews by tiggerfan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Like everything from this line, it definitely takes a light application to achieve wonderful results. That being said, I find mineral veil one of the best powders I've used. It makes my pores appear smaller and just completes the overall finish of my skin without caking or settling into the fine lines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 1/12/2003 8:23:00 AM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm disapointed in the mineral veil especially since I loved the foundation so much. It was too matte for me. I would much rather use clinique loose powder b/c it has more of a pretty shimmer to it. Update: I have completely been wrong about Mineral Veil! I didn't think it was doing much for my skin until I took a before and after photo of myself. My skin looked luminous and beautiful. Now I wear mineral veil every time I wear my foundation. Mineral veil is fantastic, I was so wrong!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carissa1801 on 1/11/2003 9:49:00 PM more reviews by carissa1801

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Great product! It doesn't make my dry skin flake like most powders do! Very easy to spill, though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ModChick on 1/4/2003 4:11:00 AM more reviews by ModChick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this product. Finally a powder that isn't like any other. I use this under the BE foundation and then over it. I also use it with other foundations and it works great. My skin looks and feels better, less breakouts. I'll try other powders to test, but will never toss this away. The only drawback is it needs a sifter. I just pour mine into an empty BE foundation jar. Still I can't fault a great product because of a minor packaging flaw. EDIT: I no longer use this product. It started caking and caused my foundation and skin to flake. Plus I wasn't getting the coverage from it I used to. Dropped to a 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nakobear on 1/4/2003 3:10:00 AM more reviews by nakobear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was a bit sad that this powder didn't work as well as I had expected. To me, it felt like any other powder and I noticed that it didn't help control my oily/combo skin as well as my MAC Invisible Set Powder. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sleepyone on 1/2/2003 10:39:00 PM more reviews by sleepyone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I thought it would be impossible to find a powder that was too matte for my skin, but I was wrong. I don't know if I was applying this incorrectly, but after putting this on my skin I felt like the life was being sucked out of it. Definitely thumbs down for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dana on 1/2/2003 10:33:00 PM more reviews by dana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I feel left out! This product definitely wasn't the amazing product everyone boasts about here in my experience. It is just a light weight powder. I didn't find it to be exceptional. I will say it doesn't clog pores, always a plus in my book, but as far as a veil, it's not even close.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products