Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1060 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 sleepyone on 1/2/2003 10:39:00 PM more reviews by sleepyone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I thought it would be impossible to find a powder that was too matte for my skin, but I was wrong. I don't know if I was applying this incorrectly, but after putting this on my skin I felt like the life was being sucked out of it. Definitely thumbs down for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dana on 1/2/2003 10:33:00 PM more reviews by dana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I feel left out! This product definitely wasn't the amazing product everyone boasts about here in my experience. It is just a light weight powder. I didn't find it to be exceptional. I will say it doesn't clog pores, always a plus in my book, but as far as a veil, it's not even close.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* proflady on 12/17/2002 11:15:00 AM more reviews by proflady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am loving this!!! I am so committed to my Becca loose that I hesitated to buy this, but I'm glad that I did. I know that it seems impossible for a powder to give a demi-matte, glowy finish. This does though! It hides my pores too and lasts all day. Love it! I alternate between this and Becca, using Mineral Veil when I want more coverage that is still natural looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lipglossdoll on 12/10/2002 2:20:00 PM more reviews by Lipglossdoll

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A great finishing powder, gives a soft, matte finish. I only use a very small amount on my Kabuki brush. A little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jenvince on 12/2/2002 3:09:00 PM more reviews by jenvince

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this product. It's amazing - you only need to apply a little amount and it does so much work! :) It helps set my makeup, gives me this kind of glow-y, soft look and really battles my oilies (which is a *huge* problem for me). I put MV to the test today - I left my pressed powder in my car so am unable to touch up and blot shine. It's been 4 hours and I just went in the bathroom here at work and have no shine!! Still! Mind you - I have to powder several times a day as I can't stand any kind of shine. And right now, I do not need to powder. I can't believe it - this has never, ever happened. This is an incredible product - this is going to become a staple product forever. Cannot rave enough about it - thank the heavens for MUA, would of otherwise never known about it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 greenetribe on 11/16/2002 9:51:00 PM more reviews by greenetribe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is a nice translucent powder but it doesn't last very long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mjoy on 11/3/2002 7:40:00 PM more reviews by mjoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a staple for me, i use it every day! i love this stuff..it keeps any shine away for practically the whole day. It's truly colorless on, so i don't look like a ghost face, even w/my olive skin. It really blurs out any imperfections..and the best part-NO BREAKOUTS!! The only thing is the packaging, so i just use a sifter jar i picked up at sephora..that and my fluffy sk powder brush, and i'm good to go!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Makeupcrazy on 9/29/2002 10:58:00 PM more reviews by Makeupcrazy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this powder when I tried BE foundation because you really need something to tone down the shine. However, it caused breakouts on my forehead and chin. Apparently, the corn starch in it is the culprit. It was wasteful too when applying with a brush. packaging needed a sifter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 posteverything on 9/21/2002 7:23:00 PM more reviews by posteverything

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is just ok. It does reduce shine nicely, but I often forget I have it because it's nothing special. Also, very expensive for the TINY jar it comes in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 actionwoman on 9/5/2002 4:49:00 PM more reviews by actionwoman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using Almay Luxury Loose Powder for the past year and wanted to try something else. I tried SK Barely There and didn't like it, so I figure I'd try the MV. I don't know what it is about this stuff, but it makes my skin look really nice & glowy (better than the Almay)- not dry/cakey. I put mine into a sifter container, though - crap packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products