Bare Escentuals Bare Minerals Original Mineral Veil

3.7

1080 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NEW INGREDIENTS>>> Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. (+/-): Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499). OLD INGREDIENTS>>>Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Magnesium Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Methyparaben, Propylparaben.


on 6/2/2003 6:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

this is a pretty decent powder. it keeps my oilies away for most of the day. it does tend to look a little cakey if i apply too much. the packaging isnt the best, but it's fine once you get used to it.



on 5/30/2003 12:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A great powder- it claims one colour suits all...not convinced this'd e true but its an OK colour for me. Gives a lovely matte finish and doesn't look too heavy or cakey....again, I'm just waiting for a pressed version. D.xx


on 5/11/2003 10:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this product and feel my makeup is not complete until this product is over it!! I have been using this since Christmas and cannot beleive I waited for so long before trying it. The texture of this product is so amazing, it is so finely milled, so soft!! I use it with the brush BE recommends and the results are nothing less than perfect. I have also found that appling this before your BE foundation helps cut down on reapplication later in the day. I am a PPP with cool undertones, but I really don't think it matters because my friend who is Dark Skin African American uses it too and it looks wonderful for her too. What a great product and for the price, it really does last along time. I have not even used a whole tub since Christmas.


on 4/3/2003 8:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this for cutting shine and it gives a poreless finish. It is better than many of the more expensive powders that I have tried and the ingredients are non-objectionable, too. This is a true translucent powder, too. I took off a lipstick for its random availability and the fact BE has various sizes of this that are all within a few dollars in price...that seems odd to me.


on 3/24/2003 12:01:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great powder! Sheer, flawless finish, helps to keep me matte longer. I do wish the container were larger, but other than that I have no complaints about this.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this product. I actually have to use this because I hate the way the Bare Escentuals foundation feels on my face. This makes your face feel soft and give it a nice finished look. This stuff lasts a long time as well. I got my third shipment and I'm still on my first. I give it another month before I'll finish it.


on 3/19/2003 3:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ok let me just say this is one amazing product...think airbrush in a jar. I put this on under my makeup to control oil and then over my makeup. The end result is an almost airbrushed look. Can't say enough how great this product is. If you buy anything from the Bare Escentuals line, buy this product.


on 3/17/2003 10:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great lightweight silky pore-minimizing loose powder. Sets the mineral foundation nicely. Smooth light silky feel on the skin; lovely matte finish. A great powder; especially on top of the minerals foundation. Will definitely buy again.


on 3/14/2003 2:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love, love, love Mineral Veil. I asked for this product as a gift for Christmas and have been using it since then. It really does make an amazing difference in the appearance of my skin. I use it over my Clinique SuperBalanced and Clinque Transparency 3, and also whatever blush I choose to wear. It is the last step before I walk out the door. It does not control my oily breakthrough all day, I do have to reapply, but that is a normal thing for me, so I don't mind, it does not cake up and settle into my large poors like putting layer over layer of powder would. I will be purchacing this again, from QVC. If you know you like it don't get scammed into paying ebay's overpriced auctions. I have never seen this product go for less or right on the selling price of QVC. Great product.
Edited June 16,2003...This product started my new Addiction...I am hopelessly addicted to BE, I gave up my other foundations and powders and only use BE, this product is the final step in that procedure and let me tell you, it is so much better than any liquid foundation. I do however occassionally use a TM but never without Mineral Veil over the top!


on 2/14/2003 9:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My hold grail powder! I love Translucent powders like MV, it goes on light, appears matte, and stays well with some touch ups (as it doesn't control oil - nor is it supposed to). I love that MV can go over ANY type of foundation and look great. What I didn't prefer was the open pot, so the new sifter pot has been a dream!! This did not even compare to anything else I have tried.


Recommended for Normal Skin



Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Rose Radiance

76 reviews
image

Faux Tan

257 reviews
Back to Top