Bare Escentuals Bare Minerals Original Mineral Veil

3.7

1076 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NEW INGREDIENTS>>> Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Corn Starch Modified, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Stearate. (+/-): Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499). OLD INGREDIENTS>>>Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Magnesium Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Methyparaben, Propylparaben.


on 3/24/2003 12:01:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great powder! Sheer, flawless finish, helps to keep me matte longer. I do wish the container were larger, but other than that I have no complaints about this.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this product. I actually have to use this because I hate the way the Bare Escentuals foundation feels on my face. This makes your face feel soft and give it a nice finished look. This stuff lasts a long time as well. I got my third shipment and I'm still on my first. I give it another month before I'll finish it.


on 3/19/2003 3:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ok let me just say this is one amazing product...think airbrush in a jar. I put this on under my makeup to control oil and then over my makeup. The end result is an almost airbrushed look. Can't say enough how great this product is. If you buy anything from the Bare Escentuals line, buy this product.


on 3/17/2003 10:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great lightweight silky pore-minimizing loose powder. Sets the mineral foundation nicely. Smooth light silky feel on the skin; lovely matte finish. A great powder; especially on top of the minerals foundation. Will definitely buy again.


on 3/14/2003 2:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love, love, love Mineral Veil. I asked for this product as a gift for Christmas and have been using it since then. It really does make an amazing difference in the appearance of my skin. I use it over my Clinique SuperBalanced and Clinque Transparency 3, and also whatever blush I choose to wear. It is the last step before I walk out the door. It does not control my oily breakthrough all day, I do have to reapply, but that is a normal thing for me, so I don't mind, it does not cake up and settle into my large poors like putting layer over layer of powder would. I will be purchacing this again, from QVC. If you know you like it don't get scammed into paying ebay's overpriced auctions. I have never seen this product go for less or right on the selling price of QVC. Great product.
Edited June 16,2003...This product started my new Addiction...I am hopelessly addicted to BE, I gave up my other foundations and powders and only use BE, this product is the final step in that procedure and let me tell you, it is so much better than any liquid foundation. I do however occassionally use a TM but never without Mineral Veil over the top!


on 2/14/2003 9:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My hold grail powder! I love Translucent powders like MV, it goes on light, appears matte, and stays well with some touch ups (as it doesn't control oil - nor is it supposed to). I love that MV can go over ANY type of foundation and look great. What I didn't prefer was the open pot, so the new sifter pot has been a dream!! This did not even compare to anything else I have tried.


on 2/13/2003 9:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't know what's sooo special about this powder, it seems like a real, real light foundation that's just ground up superduper fine,,so that it'll sink in and fill in your pores/lines,,,kind of like a spackle effect. It's okay,,but Jane colorless powder does about the same thing or that's what liquid foundation is for,,filling in the pores,,I don't give it raves, but it's not bad either, I kinda like it w/the BE foundation, it looks better w/it..rather than w/o it...but really, for the prices they should just sell the two together, what's the deal w/that? YUCK, I KEEP INHALING IT, because the powder is so light and fine, every time I put my face brush to my face, I inhale mineral veil,,,yuck. I'm sticking to my old makeup cheap drugstore makeup.


on 2/8/2003 7:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Out of the Bare Escentuals line..I'm really not sold. I've tried all sorts of samples, etc. I like plain old Jane colorless powder much better. Bare Escentuals is messier than regular makeup, and and it gets all over the sink, in my eyes, and clothes. I keep inhaling it from the brush, and that never happens with any other powders I use, I think we're dealing w/ way too many powders here, which can seep into fine lines and make you look older! Mineral Veil doesn't do anything, it's all hype. Way too expensive makeup, when most loose powders have almost the same ingredients as Bare Minerals, and you can find ones with spf, and/or fragrance free, non irritating, etc. at the drug store. Glee is really nice,,,but I found an EXACT MATCH, in jane blush, wine. yep, exact! And Mineral Veil, is almost the same as a colorless or transcluscent loose powder at a drugstore, except they grind theirs up more finely, so you end up inhaling more of it on accident as you're putting it on your face. Whatta disappointment..


on 1/31/2003 4:45:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I tried it for a day after a makeover in the BE store. I have oily skin and it felt drying. It did go on well and it looked ok. Not special enough for the price though.


on 1/24/2003 2:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really like this product - especially during the summer. It takes the oilies away from my skin nicely and never leaves a heavy powdery finish.

The downside is it doesn't come in a convenient compact or something similar to take along in your purse.


Recommended for Normal Skin



Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top