Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2227 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 xxkaykisses on 4/19/2011 11:36:00 AM more reviews by xxkaykisses

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I first got this mascara in February. It clumped, gave no length, was super wet, and FLAKED. Omg, the flakes were so bad. So, I layered it over other mascaras just to use it up, and vowed to never repurchase.
Flash foward to April. Out of the blue, I use it on its own. WOW! by lashes are longgggggg, volumized without clumpiness, and the flaking is almost gone. I can't believe it. Its almost like another mascara.
This is not as amazing as my HG covergirl LB Fusion, but the cheaper price and results after letting it "dry" a bit make me want to repurchase is I catch this on sale or have a coupon.
I am going to get the waterproof for summer,because its $5 instead of the almost $10 LB Fusion Waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KittyFifi on 4/19/2011 10:51:00 AM more reviews by KittyFifi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG drugstore mascara!

My lashes are thin, short, pale, straight, and :don't: hold curl. This mascara, however, literally transforms my eyelashes (seriously, they :do: look like falsies!) It makes them thick, lush, long, and inky black without much clumping-- definitely no spider lashes, even if it layer on coat after coat (which i tend to do ^^) Also, if I use the waterproof one and curl my lashes as usual, they hold the curl all day!

I am in love with this mascara and I recommend it to everyone. I have tried everything for my little lashes, from DiorShow to Rimmel and many international brands as well, but this mascara is the best, best, best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CrisAlex on 4/19/2011 9:11:00 AM more reviews by CrisAlex

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Nothing special at all. Really. Of course, the name itself was too good to be true, and all it does is thicken a bit and nothing for lengthening. Even at 5 bucks, this was a waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jntshu on 4/19/2011 8:56:00 AM more reviews by jntshu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This isn't a bad mascara but it definitely doesn't live up to it's "Falsies" claim. then again, i'm no expert with mascara so if done right you might achieve the effect. but if you've only got a decent hand like me then don't expect the full shebang :)

it does go a good job of thickening and lengthening, it also stays on and doesn't really smudge. however you have to be really careful with the spoon shaped brush - apply it the wrong way and you'll be painting ink blots on your lashes. other than that, it's a good mascara for dramatic lashes with decent staying power, minimal flaking and all that. just not fabulous enough to repurchase or live up the the hype.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hotlips94 on 4/18/2011 10:50:00 PM more reviews by hotlips94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i feel like this mascara is great but it clumps and flakes once it starts getting old. i wish it did not feel that funny when i put it on. but it lengthens so i will purchase again in the future

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sassylucy22 on 4/18/2011 8:03:00 PM more reviews by sassylucy22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product sucks it doesnt give you the false eyelash look its clumpy and it justs does not do what it claims. DO NOT believe the commercials those girls ARE actually wearing false eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lilyhouse on 4/18/2011 7:51:00 PM more reviews by lilyhouse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really tried to love this mascara...gave it a good 2 weeks and just felt like I looked whore-ish because it definitely gives you the "Spider legs" effect where the lash gets so loaded with mascara that it starts to kink and get goopy and nasty on the ends. Not good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hennehosa on 4/18/2011 5:55:00 PM more reviews by hennehosa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty good mascara but it flakes some and Maybelline tests on animals so I won't buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katiedelaney on 4/18/2011 3:29:00 AM more reviews by katiedelaney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is great if you want a bit more thickness. I really like it. The only bad thing was it made my eyes red because of how thick it was (getting in my eyes). but the packaging is very pretty, :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* just_a_small_town_girl on 4/17/2011 5:42:00 PM more reviews by just_a_small_town_girl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted this mascara so very badly after stumbling upon a YouTube review of it, but was let down that it wasn't available in the U.S. at the time. When it was finally released here, I jumped at the chance to buy it. I love the effect it gives my lashes. Perfect for nights out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products