Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2202 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 honeybelly on 4/8/2011 3:56:00 PM more reviews by honeybelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like my lashes to have length AND volume and this product didn't deliver in either department. With a name stating that it will give you false lashes I expected more. My hunt for the perfect mascara continues!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 horsieb19 on 4/7/2011 7:35:00 PM more reviews by horsieb19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I really like this mascara. It's spoon brush does help increase length and volume, though it is a little tough to get used to. The overall effect does not live up to false lashes, but it does significantly lengthen and volumize. I love the tube color and the big handle is nice to grip.
Might lean towards Colossal next time as this can get a little clumpy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blemers on 4/7/2011 4:26:00 AM more reviews by blemers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara. I get no clumping and perfect coverage. The spoon brush works great to help curl the lashes. I will say, however, that with the brush, there is a bit of a learning curve. If you don't use the brush correctly, you likely won't get a desired outcome. The only reason I give this mascara a 4 instead of a 5 is because it doesn't give the appearance of false lashes as it claims. I still like it though. I have thin, short, light colored lashes and this makes them appear slightly darker, longer, and thicker. I've already purchased this twice so yes, I would repurchase and recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maryanxcutie on 4/5/2011 5:16:00 PM more reviews by maryanxcutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This made me look like I had spider lashes -_-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amgi007 on 4/5/2011 7:47:00 AM more reviews by amgi007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara, buy far the best I've found in a drugstore. I used to used the Volume Express from Loreal but I haven't seen it for a while in Walgreens. I this mascara in the Black Drama and am now on my second tube. Love this stuff! It definetly does what it promises to do!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jogun11 on 4/5/2011 7:22:00 AM more reviews by jogun11

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The key to liking the Falsies is to get Black Drama...made all the difference in me loving this mascara...i returned this one, it flaked, but decided to try it again after reading about black drama...LOVE LOVE !...read my review on Falsies Black Drama for more info.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DirtLoveGlitter on 4/5/2011 3:12:00 AM more reviews by DirtLoveGlitter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

At first I hated this mascara and didnt think it came up to its promises at all, but then i tried using it in different ways and it became very attractive and makes my eyes stand out. This product is amazing if you use it the right way!

Here are a few tips, to help you love this mascara as much as I do:

1. Apply this mascara before any other makeup. (as you might make mess).
2. As you apply this mascara make sure you do at least 3 layers. (make sure you cover every eye lash from left to right to get the falsie effect).
3. Try make your eyelashes as long as possible, you can do this by re apply the mascara to the ends to aslong as you like. (do this more on the outsides of your eyes).
4. only do 1 layer on your bottom eyelashes, some people like doing plenty and others like doing none, though when you do it, it makes your eyes stand out much more, though you dont want to pack it on the bottom, otherwise it looks trashy.
5. If you do get clumps go through with a fine brush and get rid of them.
6. Clean all of the mess you made, as you would have to get the hard spots and a good effect.
7. ENJOY THIS AMAZING MASCARA WITH THE FALSIE EFFECTS AND EXPECT MANY COMPLIMENTS!?!?


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MACBeautyRush on 4/4/2011 5:44:00 PM more reviews by MACBeautyRush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara! My favorite so far. I have read reviews about it taking too long to dry, not doing anything for lashes, etc. but for me it worked fantastic!
I have naturally long lashes, so applying this definitely helped! My friend actually asked me if I was wearing false lashes.
Needless to say, I highly recommend this and I loved the outcome. It's also very cheap for the quality! It's usually $5 to $6, so you don't have to spend a fortune to get great looking lashes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crystalshirley on 4/4/2011 12:57:00 PM more reviews by crystalshirley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Does not give me the falsies look I have been seeking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ducky95 on 4/3/2011 11:43:00 PM more reviews by ducky95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I dislike this. :P the formula is too wet and it doesnt dry until forever later. it didnt make my lashes longer at all. it was just a huge mess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products