Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2171 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Flirted on 3/21/2011 7:55:00 PM more reviews by Flirted

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

My eyelashes are extremely thin and sparse, but when I tried this, this mascara made by lashes extremely long! I like it way more than Lash Stiletto and I'll definitely be purchasing again (-:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MyNameIsNorah on 3/21/2011 9:41:00 AM more reviews by MyNameIsNorah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why a lot of people love this mascara. I was so thrilled to get one, but when I got it and tried it, I was disappointed. It was just ok. It wasn't great. It didn't hold the curl (it curls, but wait 5 minutes and the lashes will be straight again) and didn't lengthen my lashes. It did volumize a little bit, but since it's from the volume express line, then you'd expect to get more volume. I would never recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Glowydazzle12 on 3/20/2011 9:19:00 PM more reviews by Glowydazzle12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is sooo clumpy at first so make sure for the first couple uses that you blot the wand. But I think this does really lift your lashes. Also I have the waterproof version and the curl of the mascara lasts for soooooo long. Overall great mascara and very cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bebecar21 on 3/20/2011 8:24:00 PM more reviews by bebecar21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. It really extends & keeps your lashes curled. It gives it a longer, darker, & fuller look without clumping. It is extremely affordable especially when you need to change your mascara every 3months. It is also easy to wash off & I don't lose any eyelashed compare to waterproof mascaras. It does smear a little bit if I put it on the lower lashes but easily wipes off. It is a must have for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alexandrathelily on 3/20/2011 1:54:00 PM more reviews by alexandrathelily

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I can't say I enjoy this product. I was looking for a mascara to give me a dramatic oomph, and this is not it. The brush sucks, the formula clumps, and I have to seperate my lashes with a defining mascara after I use it. It doesn't give me major volume at all. It almost works fine as a regular mascara, but for one that promises to give me the look of false lashes? Nope.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mkf96 on 3/20/2011 12:58:00 PM more reviews by mkf96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE THIS PRODUCT :)
I seriously have probably the shortest eyelashes in the world - my fault, I have a habit of pulling them out - but when I put a layer of black eyeliner (pencil) on my waterline and tightline of my eye and then follow with Falsies and my lashes look amazing.
For all of the people who dislike this product, are you sure you're using the brush the right way? it says on the tube to use the brush so it curves upwards. Alot of my friends were using it the wrong way.
I will buy this again. I already have bought it again. Genius.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smalls1881 on 3/19/2011 2:22:00 PM more reviews by smalls1881

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this, but just can't. I love lashes and the thought of a mascara giving a false eyelash effect was a dream, but then I tried it and it was not so dreamy. I find the brush to be a bit of a hassle, it was messy. it is curved and the bristles kind of stick out all over. The formula is a bit thick and wet. I use one coat, but I need to comb it out quite a bit for it to look good and not clumpy. I use a lot of different mascaras and I feel like I just need to do too much work for this one to look good. Of course this is one persons opinion and we all have different lashes and needs, so give it a try, you may have a totally different experience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jesshunter on 3/18/2011 11:11:00 AM more reviews by jesshunter

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Not impressed with this one....did not evenly coat lashes, was somewhat difficult to work with the brush, and irritated my eyes a little. Also smudged, so girls if you have oily lids, beware. Sticking with my Cover Girl :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veggiegirl11 on 3/17/2011 11:14:00 AM more reviews by veggiegirl11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I tend to really hate Maybelline mascaras, but this one is really good. I wasn't really expecting much from it, but wanted to give it a try, as I heard good things about it and was looking for a new mascara. I have short, straight eyelashes that just look sad without product on them. This really did a good job of making them look long, curled, and volumized, without looking like I have tarantula eyelashes. It didn't go on too wet, seems to dry pretty fast, and hasn't irritated my sensitive eyes. The wand is flexible, and I think that makes it a lot easier to apply it evenly without getting product all over your face. Definitely give this a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juliet2538401 on 3/17/2011 10:21:00 AM more reviews by juliet2538401

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this brand of mascara! I have terribly sparse eyelashes, with not a lot of length, and gaps in between. I have a bad habit of pulling mascara off my eyelashes with my fingers, and it can pull out eyelashes when I do so. But this mascara corrects this and makes me look as though I have full, long eyelashes. I need to apply 2-3 coats to achieve this, but mascara is the one make-up product I will not leave the house without, so it's worth the 5 minute application time. My eyelashes come out full, long and black as night. This is hands down my all time favorite mascara for volume and length. And the price is very reasonable, as I don't have the funds for expensive department store brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products