Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2175 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 rachelmarisa on 3/24/2011 11:45:00 AM more reviews by rachelmarisa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

:)
Length & Volume
Lots of product
Somewhat cheap
Good brush (to de-clump, scrape the spoon part across the open part of the tube)

:(
Awful smell
Clumpy
Maybelline tests on animals

I wouldn't repurchase because they test on animals, and false lashes are cheaper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aer0057 on 3/24/2011 11:33:00 AM more reviews by aer0057

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

The good:
Gives Length and Curl
Nice Black Color

The bad:
No de-clumping ring on the inside.
Brush is weird
Gets clumpy if you don't brush off some product on the sides of the tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elainechau329 on 3/22/2011 6:55:00 PM more reviews by elainechau329

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Before I got to the store to buy this, someone gave it to me as a gift. I dont really like to try drug store mascaras because I feel that they dont seem to really work on my lashes. I actually kinda like this. Its not really clumpy for me and does the job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* highrise on 3/22/2011 11:44:00 AM more reviews by highrise

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Clump City, unfortunately. Even after wiping down the wand (and I don't like that bendy 'spoon' brush either!), it makes me look like I've got 3 fat lashes on each eye. Waited for it to dry out a bit, and still clumpy. No thanks!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Flirted on 3/21/2011 7:55:00 PM more reviews by Flirted

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

My eyelashes are extremely thin and sparse, but when I tried this, this mascara made by lashes extremely long! I like it way more than Lash Stiletto and I'll definitely be purchasing again (-:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MyNameIsNorah on 3/21/2011 9:41:00 AM more reviews by MyNameIsNorah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why a lot of people love this mascara. I was so thrilled to get one, but when I got it and tried it, I was disappointed. It was just ok. It wasn't great. It didn't hold the curl (it curls, but wait 5 minutes and the lashes will be straight again) and didn't lengthen my lashes. It did volumize a little bit, but since it's from the volume express line, then you'd expect to get more volume. I would never recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Glowydazzle12 on 3/20/2011 9:19:00 PM more reviews by Glowydazzle12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is sooo clumpy at first so make sure for the first couple uses that you blot the wand. But I think this does really lift your lashes. Also I have the waterproof version and the curl of the mascara lasts for soooooo long. Overall great mascara and very cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bebecar21 on 3/20/2011 8:24:00 PM more reviews by bebecar21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. It really extends & keeps your lashes curled. It gives it a longer, darker, & fuller look without clumping. It is extremely affordable especially when you need to change your mascara every 3months. It is also easy to wash off & I don't lose any eyelashed compare to waterproof mascaras. It does smear a little bit if I put it on the lower lashes but easily wipes off. It is a must have for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alexandrathelily on 3/20/2011 1:54:00 PM more reviews by alexandrathelily

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I can't say I enjoy this product. I was looking for a mascara to give me a dramatic oomph, and this is not it. The brush sucks, the formula clumps, and I have to seperate my lashes with a defining mascara after I use it. It doesn't give me major volume at all. It almost works fine as a regular mascara, but for one that promises to give me the look of false lashes? Nope.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mkf96 on 3/20/2011 12:58:00 PM more reviews by mkf96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE THIS PRODUCT :)
I seriously have probably the shortest eyelashes in the world - my fault, I have a habit of pulling them out - but when I put a layer of black eyeliner (pencil) on my waterline and tightline of my eye and then follow with Falsies and my lashes look amazing.
For all of the people who dislike this product, are you sure you're using the brush the right way? it says on the tube to use the brush so it curves upwards. Alot of my friends were using it the wrong way.
I will buy this again. I already have bought it again. Genius.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products