Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2215 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 nikkin13 on 4/16/2011 11:10:00 PM more reviews by nikkin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this mascara! No, it won't give you false-like eyelashes but no mascara will. I love that it doesn't smudge everywhere and I really like the brush although I do wish it was a little bit smaller. Its the only mascara I'll buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skitty770 on 4/16/2011 more reviews by skitty770

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great mascara, BUT you have to have long lashes to really get that " falsie" effect, keep in mind its obviously not going to look like real falsies, however it gives you a dramatic look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 wpababy on 4/14/2011 12:09:00 PM more reviews by wpababy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The mascara chips and flakes all day long. It dries too quickly to add serious length or volume without clumping. The commercial campaign is all lies- no way could this poor product provide what they promise it does.
I've used it for one month- and when it's gone- I'll never buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fansc on 4/13/2011 9:41:00 PM more reviews by fansc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This mascara applies well and looks nice on however it flakes so much! It will not stay on my lashes for more than 6 hours. I won't buy it again because of the flaking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxstrzxx on 4/13/2011 5:42:00 PM more reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Really love this mascara, it makes my lashes look great. However, it is hard to take off and smears. Not my go to mascara but adds lots of volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tiinnhh on 4/13/2011 3:27:00 PM more reviews by tiinnhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really can't say much about this mascara other than its okay. It's got its pros and cons.

Pros
it really did add noticeable volume to my lashed with just one coat.
Also, the color was very dark. (albeit I did get the "blackest Black")

Cons;
product dries much too quickly. I had about a 30 second window to apply a coat of mascara before my lashes just totally clump.

Product makes my lashes feel really hard and dry.

Product flakes of ALOT. I noticed chunks of mascara smeared all over my eyes within less than two hrs of applying.

I will not be purchasing this mascara again. I get instant volume with my loreal million lashes mascara for the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kelleegross on 4/13/2011 2:55:00 PM more reviews by kelleegross

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is suppose to make make my lashes full and long but all it did was darken them. I used four coats and I still was not impressed. Usually mascara makes my eyes pop but you could'nt even tell I had it on. I will be returning it to the store.

Don't waste your money, I will be exchanging it for my trusty Covergirl Lastblast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 salihah83 on 4/13/2011 2:11:00 PM more reviews by salihah83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was pleasantly surprised by this mascara. I was looking for something that would dramatize my eyelashes and make them appear longer. The drugstore associate suggested I pick this one because I had short lashes.

The first time I wore it, I wanted to return it! But I am glad I looked at the reviews online and realized I was not even wearing it correctly, which is why I had the clumps. I don't usually wear make up so I had no idea that there was a specific way to wear mascara.

Second time around, I made sure to remove excess mascara from the brush. Then, I applied the mascara making sure that the curved side is hugging my lashes. I start at the base of the lash and actually wiggle my head slightly as I move the wand up towards the tip. I have to apply the second coat immediately otherwise it will dry up and then cause clumps! After the second coat, I grab my eye lash brush and quickly run it through the lashes to ensure even coating.

That evening, my husband (who has no clue about makeup) came home and was WOWED by my dramatic eyelashes and even asked me: "Are you wearing those fake lash thingies?" (Without me saying anything).

I couldn't believe it!!!!! I decided this is a KEEPER. I really love how it makes my lashes long and dramatic.

Also, the price is great. And if you find coupons for it-even better!

The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is that, it isn't exactly the easiest product to use. You need to know how to apply it for it to work its magic and the back of the product doesn't really tell you how to do it correctly. But, once you get the hang of it (if you have the patience) you will LOVE it!

Their catch line should be: "Even your husband will notice..." :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 delta_h52 on 4/12/2011 2:52:00 PM more reviews by delta_h52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This mascara was easy to apply and looked great, but was a NIGHTMARE to remove at the end of the day! I used this twice and then tossed it. Not worth all the hassle to remove. I do love their original mascara and wont be fooled again with their "new and improved" type.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blushie on 4/11/2011 11:09:00 PM more reviews by blushie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been generous with a 4, because sometimes it goes on really well and other times it's just average. I suppose it's really 3.5. Overall, I quite like it. It makes my lashes look quite fluttery and voluminous when it applies nicely, and it doesn't burn or itch my eyes like some mascaras I've tried. It also doesn't smudge or run. It can be a bit clupmy at times though. I also got it for $10AUD, which is a bargain, because most Maybelline mascaras in Australia start at $14. I've said no for buying again, because I'm always after something better, however, I like this enough to finish it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products