Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2296 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


on 5/22/2011 10:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm quite fond of this mascara. I have the blackest black shade in the waterproof formula (it hold a curl way better for me than non-waterproof formulas). It's a great volumizing/lengthening formula and the brush helps to deposit the product well. Just drag/wiggle from the base of your lashes to the tips and you're good to go.



on 5/22/2011 1:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just an overrated mascara. True, it makes your lashes long, and full but it flakes like crazy! My friend asked me what are those black flakes under my eyes at the end of the day... Well, enough for me to never purchase it again.


on 5/22/2011 10:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am one of those that quite liked this mascara. It really gives that false lash effect without being too (ehem, way too) dramatic. The spoon-like wand is a bit hard to control at first but it does a great job of capturing lashes. The mascara is a little bit too watery, yes, so you want to be sure that you got rid of excess mascara before using it. And I've experienced no clumping at all. For the price, Falsies is very good.


on 5/22/2011 10:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow, surprised this doesn't have better reviews. No clumping, decent lengthening, no flaking, great price. I like it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2011 9:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The formula of this is nice, doesn't clump...i don't get thickness or much length, but it coats the last nicely...my only problem with this mascara is the wand, it just feels flimsy to me and makes for difficult, clumsy application (and i'm clumsy enough already). I will stick to my other tried and true's but i want to love this one!


on 5/21/2011 12:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm glad I reserved judgment on this one, b/c I didn't care for it at all at first; too wet and didn't perform as advertised. But I let it sit around for a bit and it is much easier to work with now. The wand is genius and really keeps lashes separated, nice lengthening too. The Blackest Black is quite black. Only this smudges on me but so does everything else. I must follow up with a coat of tubing mascara to control the smudging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2011 11:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this mascara! For the first month or two it was great and i used it allll the time. It was great for lengthening my short, stubby blonde lashes. however, it got old and dried out really fast and i'm not sure it's worth buying a new one every two months :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2011 8:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

In my search for a HG masacara I tried "the falsies". Since I was in need of something for volume and length I thought this would be a no brainer. But it wasn't. My high hopes fell short when this product clumped and gave me the dreaded spider lashes. I learned a good lesson about testing a new mascara - DO IT BEFORE YOU PUT ON ALL YOUR MAKEUP!...Nothing like having such a bad result that you have to scrap and start over. Sorry this was not a winner.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This mascara is either my HG or my worst enemy. Some days it makes my lashes look AMAZINGGG. They look defined, volumized and lengthened. But, other days (most days) the formula is waaaay to liquidy and it clumps and gives me spider lashes. I just hope that maybe when the formula starts to dry out, it won't be as clumpy. I only got it for $4 at walmart, but will not repurchase. I'll stick to my lashblast mascara.


on 5/19/2011 1:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was so excited to buy this product and when I did I was so dissapointed! First, the initial application made by lashes look clumpy and by the end of the day it had flaked. On a positive note, I loved how dark and glossy my lashes looked.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top