Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2201 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 hennehosa on 4/18/2011 5:55:00 PM more reviews by hennehosa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty good mascara but it flakes some and Maybelline tests on animals so I won't buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katiedelaney on 4/18/2011 3:29:00 AM more reviews by katiedelaney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is great if you want a bit more thickness. I really like it. The only bad thing was it made my eyes red because of how thick it was (getting in my eyes). but the packaging is very pretty, :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* just_a_small_town_girl on 4/17/2011 5:42:00 PM more reviews by just_a_small_town_girl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted this mascara so very badly after stumbling upon a YouTube review of it, but was let down that it wasn't available in the U.S. at the time. When it was finally released here, I jumped at the chance to buy it. I love the effect it gives my lashes. Perfect for nights out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Trimorphekate on 4/17/2011 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Trimorphekate

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Not a bad mascara for its price: it lenghts and volumises lashes quite well, but "The Falsies" is a bit hyperbolical name for what the product is. It also dries in a couple of weeks.
Nice plump packaging, instead :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 carolinee08 on 4/17/2011 1:55:00 AM more reviews by carolinee08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I gave this product about a week. I did like the effect it gave my lashes, although I felt like it gave more length than it did of volume. However, I could not get past how bad this flaked. By the end of the school day I look in the mirror and am incredibly embarrassed I have all these black unattractive flakes all over my face. I just didn't find the mascara to be worth it, at all. I wish it could have worked but alas, it's been returned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xirapezombiesx on 4/16/2011 11:50:00 PM more reviews by xirapezombiesx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE... thats all i can say. works better than my mary kay mascaras by far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikkin13 on 4/16/2011 11:10:00 PM more reviews by nikkin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this mascara! No, it won't give you false-like eyelashes but no mascara will. I love that it doesn't smudge everywhere and I really like the brush although I do wish it was a little bit smaller. Its the only mascara I'll buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skitty770 on 4/16/2011 more reviews by skitty770

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great mascara, BUT you have to have long lashes to really get that " falsie" effect, keep in mind its obviously not going to look like real falsies, however it gives you a dramatic look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 wpababy on 4/14/2011 12:09:00 PM more reviews by wpababy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The mascara chips and flakes all day long. It dries too quickly to add serious length or volume without clumping. The commercial campaign is all lies- no way could this poor product provide what they promise it does.
I've used it for one month- and when it's gone- I'll never buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fansc on 4/13/2011 9:41:00 PM more reviews by fansc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This mascara applies well and looks nice on however it flakes so much! It will not stay on my lashes for more than 6 hours. I won't buy it again because of the flaking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products