Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2292 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

made my lashes look rly weird took 4evah to get off



on 6/2/2011 6:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this is average. Definitely gave me some good volume and length but nothing to "wow" about. I was looking for more of a false-lash look from this, but I guess advertisements on TV are always mis-leading. Doesn't smudge, but it did flake a little after a long day. Also, a pain to take off!! Must use eye makeup remover. Water and cleanser just didn't do much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

When I first tried this mascara, I didn't like it too much. It's not that it wasn't a good mascara, it was just nothing special to me. But now, it's my favorite mascara. I have heavy lashes that'll make my eyes look smaller. With this mascara it curls them up beautifully. The length it gives is great. It does give slight volume, but I think the curl is the best part of this. Love the wand as it is sooo easy to work with. It has great staying power, but it will run if you cry! I will definitely be repurchasing!


on 6/1/2011 11:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't get the hype with this mascara! I wanted to look it but It was so average performing, and it made my lashes limp and blah, even after using a lash curler. I prefer a full volumized lash look and this did not deliver. The Colossal Volum' mascara is much better!


on 5/29/2011 10:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this mascara because I couldn't open any magazine without seeing the ad so I eventually gave in. It gives great volume and a little bit of length. Usually I layer this on top of my Diorshow and it looks incredible but my lashes are naturally long so when I'm in a rush, I can get away with a couple of coats of this alone. However, sometimes when I unscrew the wand, the rim that swipes off the excess formula comes off with it and it gets messy. It's not that much of a problem though. Usually I just screw it back in then out again and the rim stays put.


on 5/29/2011 5:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I avoided this mascara for months. My mom picked it up for me on an after-Christmas sale, and I just never got around to using it. But one day, I got bored of my regular routine and grabed it on a whim. Much to my surprise, it's actually a really great product.

The mascara volumizes well. I have naturally long eyelashes, so I'm not sure if it actually lengthens, or just defines my ends. It leaves my lashes soft and flexible, doesn't clump, and last all day. It gives me results comparable to the Benefit Badgal Lash masara, which could be it's much more expencive twin. It lacks the nasty "rosebud" scent in the yellow tube maybelline, so that's also an added bonus.

I've never been a fan of brushes where they're curved and you have to hold them the "right way". I just think it requires too much effort and thought. Oh well, you can't have it all....


on 5/29/2011 3:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had a love/hate relationship with this mascara. I loooved how the mascara looked, it gave great volume and I didn't have a problem with clumping, plus I didn't need to curl my lashes. The thing that gets me the most is taking the mascara off. I use garnier make up remover wipes and to me those take off just about anything. I seriously had to scrub so hard just to get the mascara off. I lost so many eyelashes :( maybe it was just the bottle that I had. I would have re-purchased the product if it was easier to come off. (the mascara wasn't waterproof)


on 5/27/2011 4:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

If you are looking for volume, go and buy this mascara. This is really good, it gives a lot of volume, and a bit of lenght. The only reason why i would not buy this again is because volumizing mascaras don't look really good on me. I'd rather go for a lenghtning mascara. It clumps off a little bit though, si you have to check you out in the mirror and clean any fall out. But overall, i think this mascara does a good job and you should try it out. I got it for 7$ and walmart :D


on 5/27/2011 11:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I have always wanted to try this product because of its' name but never did because it retailed for almost $20AUD which I think is a little expensive for a department brand. So when this was on sale I finally bought it with a lot of expectations. I expected what the company promised: false looking lashes. Pros: no clumps or smudges (I bought the waterproof version). Lengthens the lashes like any other mascara & it separated my lashes well. Cons: in one stroke it did not build volume nor made my lashes super long like it was fake. Although the product encouraged more than one coat to achieve the desired effect, I think in the long run this mascara will not be worth its value. It would take a lot of product to build the lashes as the consistency of the mascara is thin. I think I will stick to my old favourite mascaras in the meantime. The Falsies mascara for me is like any ordinary mascara which enhances your lashes but for dramatic false lashes I like the Lancome Fatale mascara which I used years ago


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this mascara about 2-3 months ago and I first tried it I thought it was great but putting it on I had to wipe off excess on the wand so it wouldn't clump. I couldn't blink basically 'til it was dry otherwise it would run and get all over. Also it flakes and falls on my face. I don't even need to remove it at night hence, it basically falls off during the day. Especially when it's hot outside and on my bottom lashes, smudges and looks like a have black eyes. The price was great I can't remember really how much but it was definitely under $10. Which is great. My lashes did clump and stick together a lil bit too. Also the brush is a lil flimsy...lol if that makes sense. And it also doesn't stand by it's name "falsies"...in order for that to happen I gotta put on like 5 coats of it but then it starts to clump and look so, just, unattractive. it's embarrassing when someone you don't know at the mall comments on how bad your lashes look. ha. definitely will not re-purchase. I'll stick to covergirl lash blast.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top