Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2246 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 cadia143 on 5/6/2011 1:52:00 PM more reviews by cadia143

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

love this mascara! the look, the applicator, the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melissa101 on 5/5/2011 8:08:00 PM more reviews by melissa101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

so far this is my favorite inexpensive mascara, got it at Publix for $3.50!! I have long lashes, and the falsies just give my that extra push. it takes a couple tries to know how to work the brush since its a spoon shape, but one thing i did notice is that the amount of product doesn't last pretty long.....for me about 2 weeks and I'm out and need to buy a new one, but that's since I'm a mascara girl....i apply about 3-5 coats everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hpharrington on 5/4/2011 6:29:00 PM more reviews by hpharrington

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Loved what my lashes looked like, but even the waterproof formula left smudges on my lids later in the day. Dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ayaha90 on 5/4/2011 6:08:00 PM more reviews by ayaha90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hate this mascaraa!! its super clumpy and super wet! it looks horrible on my lashes. Wouldnt recommend and deff wont be repurshasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cantgetenoughmakeup on 5/4/2011 6:02:00 PM more reviews by cantgetenoughmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I def see a difference wheni use this. i also really like that no matter how many times i apply, this mascara does not clump

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LaylaLanes on 5/4/2011 5:56:00 PM more reviews by LaylaLanes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

If you have long thick eyelashes it really does make your eyelashes look like false lashes. If your eyelashes are normal or short though it does the same thing as a normal mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetglitter on 5/4/2011 8:16:00 AM more reviews by sweetglitter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

got this from target for $10 a month ago, ive been using it everyday since :) it holds my curls nicely, and you can really built it up to where it looks like you are wearing flasies :D Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LiddleP on 5/3/2011 11:59:00 PM more reviews by LiddleP

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been through 20 or so mascara products and have yet to find a keeper, so I was excited to try Maybelline's Falsies mascara. It was fairly expensive ($22NZD) but I would have been happy to pay that if it had done what it promises.

This mascara is very messy! I would spend 5-10 minutes every morning applying it and have completely given up. It hardly made my lashes longer, just darker. And made them look skinny, definitely not adding any volume.

I was so disappointed with this product, it had potential to be great. Will still be on the look out for a decent mascara but will not be buying Falsies again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FiestyFemme on 5/3/2011 1:27:00 PM more reviews by FiestyFemme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I feel the same way about this mascara as I do about most Maybelline mascaras... indifferent. I always get sucked into the packaging and the hype, and I'm always left feeling pretty disappointed. This mascara isn't horrible. I used it for a full three months before I tossed it, like I do with all my mascaras. It just didn't do that much for me. I found it to be a little more volumizing than One-By-One VE, but it mostly gave me feathery lashes versus thick lashes. This may be someone else's true love, but unfortunately for me, it just wasn't what I was looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vampira428 on 5/3/2011 1:20:00 PM more reviews by vampira428

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It didnt do anything for my eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products