Matrix • Sleek Look Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.1(187 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 kristi1285 on 9/2/2006 12:52:00 PM more reviews by kristi1285

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After reading all the good reviews, I was hoping this conditioner would work for me as well but nope..after I dried my fine hair, it immediately felt heavy and coated and it did nothing for frizzies. It sucks because I love the smell and consistency.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aleusha on 8/26/2006 12:12:00 PM more reviews by aleusha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this conditioner along with the Sleek.look shampoo whenever I am straightening my hair (using the blowdryer and ceramic flat iron). I've tried many hair products, and this product line definitely lives up to expectations in creating sleek and smooth hair. It helps my hair stay straight longer than with any other shampoo. My hair (which is normally wavy and frizzy) is much shinier, frizz-free, and smooth after using this product line. I've received many compliments after using Matrix Sleek.look products, and I would recommend it to anyone who wears their hair straight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bobscat123 on 8/12/2006 6:09:00 PM more reviews by bobscat123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This was a nice conditioner. It made my naturally straight thick hair smoother. I bought the 8.5 oz and the stupid cap broke of just when i got it. Another complaint about the packaging is the actual bottle, it is soooo hard to squeeze the product out! But its a decent condtioner, I dont use it everyday, ony 2 a week or so when i decide to use my matrix sleeklook creme.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jon99 on 7/11/2006 8:34:00 PM more reviews by Jon99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This really straightened my hair. I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 steph6890 on 6/28/2006 10:51:00 AM more reviews by steph6890

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE IT! i have curly hair and i HAVE NO FriZZ at all when i use it! and i LOVE the smell!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rts1 on 6/19/2006 2:29:00 PM more reviews by Rts1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Makes my hair smooth and soft, I just need to alternate this and avoid using near my roots so my hair does not become weighed down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 toonda on 6/6/2006 11:58:00 AM more reviews by toonda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This conditioner did leave my hair very soft and relatively smooth. However, it is very silicone rich and I wonder what that will do to my hair in the long run. The price seems pretty reasonable for salon brands since you get a big bottle for about $10. The smell doesn't seem good or bad - I really don't notice it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* forgetfuljones on 6/4/2006 3:46:00 PM more reviews by forgetfuljones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just finished up a HUGE bottle of this from about three years ago, and I still love it. It makes my long, coarse, color-treated hair so soft and easy to comb through. It also doesn't build up like most moisturizing conditioners do, which is a MAJOR plus. My only gripe is the SMELL. It smells like straight chemicals to me, not fresh and clean at all. I figured since it had been so long since I bought this they might have changed the scent/formula a little bit, but it still has that same strange chemical smell. That's okay, though. I can get over the scent as long as this keeps working the way it has. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amyaub on 5/25/2006 11:19:00 AM more reviews by amyaub

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best conditioners I have found at a reasonable price. Helps my wavy hair smooth out without being flat, and moisturizes well. Has a nice smell, but definitely not an overpowering one. A thick conditioner that really seems to do something. This is one of the few conditioners I have used where I can wash my hair, not blow-dry, and have it come out non-poofy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 5/17/2006 11:21:00 AM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

There is not a thing that I do not like about this conditioner. Althought it is meant to make hair sleek and straight, my natural curls blossomed and looked their best. It controlled the frizz and detangled my hair without any build-up. I love the shampoo from the same line too. Highly recommended to people with thick and coarse hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Matrix products

More Conditioner products