Chanel • Chance Eau Fraiche • Fragrances

rated 4.2(208 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SixPomegranateSeeds on 1/12/2010 12:45:00 PM more reviews by SixPomegranateSeeds

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

After lemming this for a year, my yearning was finally fulfilled last week. I received this as a gift from my BF, which is wonderful because I probably would never have bought it for myself. When the fragrance is first spritzed, it has an almost masculine feeling to it, because there is such an absence of sweetness. It reminds me of old-fashioned European eau de Cologne. Initially, it is very, very green, and manages to be both fresh and spicy. To me, the most noticeable inital note is vetiver.
However, after it settles on my skin for a few minutes, the scent softens considerably. At this point, it is definitely feminine. I get a sense of musk and perhaps jasmine.
My favorite thing about this fragrance is the juxtaposition of cool freshness with warm softness. I find this combination to be very unique and alluring. I also love the color of the liquid in the bottle: a refreshing-looking cool transparent green. The fragrance lasts a considerable while on my skin, but not so much that I tire of it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 milly1984 on 1/1/2010 12:59:00 PM more reviews by milly1984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this fragranc e- i realise that it is in the pricey end of the market, but it is a signature smell and manages to be opulent and fresh, without the kicker that sometimes comes with chanel of being too heavy or mature for younger women.
I love it - it is my second favourite perfume and one i would recommend to all who like their perfume fresh and light but with staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joey444 on 12/29/2009 2:31:00 PM more reviews by joey444

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first Chanel perfume and I must say that I am loving it. It's definitely expensive but the smells lasts all day long for me so I guess it's worth it. My DH described the scent as mature and sexy...Two thumbs up!

Edit: While I'm still loving the perfume, something about the scent of men's cologne that is lingering for a little too long is starting to annoy me a little....will NOT be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 contagiouscharm on 12/22/2009 6:54:00 PM more reviews by contagiouscharm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried a good amount of fragrances and next to Versace bright crystals this is by far my favorite. I love the fresh clean scent! it also lasts all day long. Another plus is that even my boyfriend commented how great it smelled the first time I wore it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tdotali on 12/11/2009 7:11:00 PM more reviews by tdotali

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have recently decided that I want a signature scent. I am a not perfume aficionado, in fact, I dislike many perfumes as I am extremely sensitive and they tend to give me headaches and nausea. So after perusing MUA, I decided that I wanted to try Chanel Mademoiselle. At the Chanel counter the SA introduced me to Chance Eau Fraiche and I was immediately drawn to it.
Throughout the day, I thoroughly enjoyed all the changes that the scent went through. In fact there was a point that I couldn't stop smelling my wrist!
I got a sample because I want to make sure that I love it before purchasing and I am excited to try it out tomorrow morning:) So far, I'm loving it. I've never felt excited about a perfume before:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaylakayla on 12/10/2009 5:48:00 PM more reviews by kaylakayla

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've only been able to smell this in the store, but it smells SOOO amazing.

However...the price makes me sad. I'll never be able to buy this. =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tan0h0lic on 12/6/2009 1:26:00 AM more reviews by tan0h0lic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have tried this on several occasions but never bought a bottle. It has a lovely green/citrus scent that is not like most Chanel's. I don't even think it really smells like the original chance. The color of the juice is eye catching and I like the overall look of the bottle. I am put off by the price... and how the staying power just is NOT there. If you like this scent I would recommend Miss Dior Cherie L'eau. It is also a "green" scent and lasts much longer than Chance Eau Fraiche. Cheaper too!

EDIT: Finally bought a bottle, and I must say the staying power is MUCH better than when I tested it out. Still fresh in a citrus kind of way, but the dry down is ACTUALLY very similar to the original Chance. I prefer this variety the most of the three that are available. Rating this again, I give it 4.5.... I will have this in my collection for a while. Well executed, makes me feel good, and I get many compliments on this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznbebebabe on 11/8/2009 4:06:00 AM more reviews by aznbebebabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Im not typically a perfume gal but Ive been getting more into it as I get older. My fav is Dior Addict 2 but this is a close 2nd. Usually I think Chanel smells too old, like my grandma. However this smells fresh. It still has a signature Chanel sophistication but with a younger twist. It lasts a long time on me and the men seem to love it. Expensive but it is Chanel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Noboho on 11/8/2009 2:06:00 AM more reviews by Noboho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the greenest smelling perfume I've ever smelled! I like it, just not for me. My sister wears this and it smells divine on her. It's sophisticated and fresh. It's stong, so a little bit goes a long way. I find that the scent lingers for ages, which is excellent. I am more of a gourmand loving, Vanilla kind of girl, so the greenness of Eau Fraiche is just too sharp an opposition from what I normally wear. But I can still appreciate it because it does smell so lovely. It reminds me of Carnal Flower by Frederic Malle, only minace the faintly sweet coconut note. This one is ALL green.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetgardenangel on 10/27/2009 9:51:00 AM more reviews by sweetgardenangel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Chance Eau Fraiche is simply my favorite! It's fresh, long-lasting, and wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Fragrances products