Stila • Kajal Eye Liner in Onyx • Eyeliner

rated 3.3(205 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 tenniscutie0417 on 1/26/2010 5:19:00 PM more reviews by tenniscutie0417

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For a few years I've been buying nothing but covergirl eyeliner because i did not want to spend a lot of money on a good eyeliner. So I finally decided that it was time to invest in a quality eyeliner. I've always heard great things about Stila so I thought this was a good choice. I was wrong. Not only did it go on way to smooth, I was constantly having to take a qtip underneath my eyes because it was always running off my eyes. I am really disappointed with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AmandaEve011 on 1/24/2010 12:03:00 PM more reviews by AmandaEve011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really really really tried to like this product. Kim Kardashian loves it so I thought, it has to be great, right? No. It goes on soooo smoothly which is nice, but its almost too smooth, I tried to be so careful and just slightly touch my waterline with it, its a mess. I know how to put on makeup, I've been doing it for years...in fact I've been doing the black smoky look before it was even popular - everyone always commented on my eyes before all the celebs were doing it. Anyway, worse than just the tough time of putting it on - it also smudges like crazy. Of course I put on a primer...of course I know all he tricks of the trade - still smudges. Not a fan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AmandaPhenomenon on 1/21/2010 9:44:00 PM more reviews by AmandaPhenomenon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I loved the how dark and creamy it was. It also went on with hardly any touch at all in just one swipe. The downfall is that this product does not set causing it smudge everywhere. After only a couple hours it was no longer on my waterline but rather was slowly racing down my face. I also found it difficult to sharpen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cynthiafranck on 1/13/2010 5:38:00 PM more reviews by cynthiafranck

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG eyeliner! Im in love! this is by far the best eyeliner i've ever tryed...its so creamy and a rich true black. when I apply it, it just glides on so easily and I only need one coat and I get the darkness I like. I have Mac's feline eyeliner that everyone faves about and in my Opinion, its not one bit Comparable to stila.. I just really really like it and never have never found another eyeliner as good as my stila. This is one of those products that I would purchase over and over again

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sofi786 on 1/13/2010 4:43:00 PM more reviews by sofi786

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really wanted to love this product, but like everyone said has no staying power, goes on great. but what i use it or is a smokey eye, or a base, works very well. But on the waterline goes within 10mins, so not much point. Pro's - its very creamy and easy to blend. This is an expensive item, so will rather use mac smoulder or fluidline to line my waterline.

If anyone has found the perfect black eyeliner for the waterline that stays within setting it with black eyeshadow (I mean who would do that?) please let me know!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* abrad1967 on 1/13/2010 4:28:00 PM more reviews by abrad1967

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This eyeliner smudges like no other eyeliner I've used. The texture is extremely soft and pigmented but it smudges like crazy. I tried setting this with eyeshadow but it still smudged after 20 minutes. I definitely would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jaenori on 1/8/2010 1:04:00 AM more reviews by jaenori

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love how this eyeliner goes on so smoothly, and the colour is so intense. However, this product does not have great staying power! When I put it on my waterline, it'll disappear within 10 minutes if I don't set it with powder. This product is okay, but I don't think I'll be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 remmy on 1/3/2010 5:57:00 PM more reviews by remmy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this eyeliner but it just didn't work for me. It goes on like a dream and its definitely the smoothest eye liner I have ever used. But no matter how hard I tried to keep it on, it always smudged on me. I'm going to stick with my UD 24/7 liner in Zero or my Stila Smudge Pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brassdancer on 1/3/2010 1:05:00 AM more reviews by brassdancer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Its very creamy, and goes on so smooth ... but it just doesnt stay on. I have to set it with a black eyeshadow, and it will stay but thats the only downfall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vwzen81 on 12/30/2009 8:18:00 AM more reviews by vwzen81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to love this eyeliner but it just didn't work for me; I ended up returning it to Sephora after trying it out for a week. No matter what I did it smeared and smudged on me. I tried using it on its own and I tried setting it with an eyeshadow but it just wouldn't stay put on my top lashline or the bottom. I'm going to stick with my UD 24/7 liner or my newest favorite Forever Stay Eye Pencil from the Sally Hansen Natural Beauty line (which I think I'm liking better than the UD 24/7 but I'm still testing it out).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eyeliner products