La Roche Posay • Effaclar K • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.8(208 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 sanziana29 on 6/29/2009 5:05:00 PM more reviews by sanziana29

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought it because I hoped I will find the right products for my pimples and oily skin. Was a wrong decision, because my face getting worse, my wrinkles was deeper, and the condition of my skin did not improved at all. I am very disappointed. I will not buy it again.And I am feeling sorry for the money I wasted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tequierosparrow on 6/25/2009 2:40:00 PM more reviews by tequierosparrow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

best mattifyer! i absolutely love this! i tried the effaclar M matt moisurizer and it broke me out i think. this is absolutely a great product.

i have oily, acne prone skin and i use this before bed and before makeup after my moisturizer. i used to develop that classic (ugh) oily sheen partway thru the day...not any longer! and on work days (im a nurse on a busy busy critical care area) i STILL do not have any oil buildup.

i am in love. will repurchase :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kitty_82 on 6/19/2009 12:30:00 AM more reviews by Kitty_82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Utterly useless.

This did nothing at all for me. I used the whole tube and neither felt nor saw anything different.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kathi200 on 6/9/2009 11:00:00 AM more reviews by Kathi200

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product. It keeps my skin clear and soft!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smclub on 6/2/2009 8:18:00 AM more reviews by smclub

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have used 2 tubes of Effaclar K but my pores are still very clogged. Hate that smell too.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eurodivas on 5/7/2009 7:14:00 AM more reviews by eurodivas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I did not have much success from this product. Was recommended by derm as I was looking for an alternative to Avene which I have used for years. The product left my skin very dry and irritated though I have oily skin. Too harsh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Baiju on 5/4/2009 3:17:00 PM more reviews by Baiju

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Good product. Just the smell, somewhat feels like toothpast. I still miss Avenue's Cleanance K.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dustdream on 5/4/2009 7:51:00 AM more reviews by dustdream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is HG for my skin! Helps to prevent breakouts (I have extremely acne-prone skin) and generally helps to clear our my prone-to-clogging pores. Also my skin gets cranky when it doesn't get this on a nightly basis, those zits start showing up again. I'm on to my third tube and have noticed a general improvement in my complexion. Smells great and has a nice, runny consistency that settles in quickly too. However it does nothing to manage oil, so I definitely wouldn't recommend as a make up base.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elleokay on 5/1/2009 7:12:00 AM more reviews by elleokay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This did a good job at preventing future whitehead breakouts, but didn't really do anything for my blackheads or dealing with cystic breakouts. It had a nice matte finish to it, but that was masked by the moisturizer. The packaging was kind of agrivating trying to get product out of the metal tube towards the end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ceci2468 on 4/26/2009 9:24:00 PM more reviews by Ceci2468

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. It worked great for my adult acne and black/whiteheads. I use a light moisturizer afterwards. The small tube lasts a very long time. You don't need to use much and it dries quickly. It's also great for razor bumps. Just apply after shaving and no razor bumps. I bought some for my 21 year old son who has mild acne and gets razor bumps easily and it solved his problems. I highly recommend this and I would buy it again. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Treatments (Face) products