Bulgari Omnia

3.9

198 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/17/2006 10:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

WOW! I CAN'T BELIEVE I LIKE THIS SO MUCH. I'LL BE HONEST, IF I WOULD'VE TRIED THIS AT THE STORE I PROBABLY WOULDN'T HAVE LIKED IT. I DON'T LIKE WOODSIE FRAGRANCES AT ALL. BUT MY LITTLE SISTER CAME TO VISIT AND WHEN SHE WALKED BY ME, I HAD TO ASK, "WHAT ARE YOU WEARING?". IT WAS ABSOLUTLY DIVINE. EVERYWHERE SHE GOES PEOPLE HAVE TO COMPLEMENT HER ON THIS FRAGRANCE. AT $87 A BOTTLE, IT DOESN'T COME CHEAP. HOWEVER I THINK IT IS WORTH IT. IT SMELLS SOPHISTICATED AND CLASSY. AT LEAST ON HER. I'M GOING TO TRY WEARING IT, EVENTHOUGH IS NOT MY KIND OF SCENT. IF IT HAS THE SAME CHEMISTRY ON ME, I AM SO GETTING IT.



on 7/13/2006 8:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you like the BVLGARI tea colognes, this one is worth a try. I myself am irritated by the fact that there is a note all those eaus have in common - to me it is like there is a BVLGARI signature note that they mix in all that they create. If you like it, this one is one of the best BVLGARI`s. To me this note is soapy in a warm, gentle way - not that lily-of-the-valley-soapiness, but a luxury-cream-soap-soapyness.
In the whole the scent is very modern for an oriental - rather fresh than obtrusive. My male colleague described it even as sporty. However I think that is said too much.
A good way to wear oriental notes without giving a headache to everyone around you - or to yourself.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2006 6:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love Bulgary Omnia


on 6/17/2006 1:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been looking for a new signature scent - and tried this in Sephora in Venice - it is gorgeous; subtly oriental and very warm and feminine. It's not synthetic smelling or too musky, which is a plus for me. It is not overpowering which is great as you can wear it for every occasion without fear of overdoing it. At first I thought it was too light, but in fact, this is part of the appeal as it is so sexy it would be doing an Angel or Opium if it were heavier. I am looking forward to the day my little girl being older and recognises this scent as mine when she smells it!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Ugh, to me this smelled awful. Not my sort of fragrance at all. Too woodsy and unfeminine.


on 4/4/2006 10:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this fragrance and love the name. This is a pleasure to wear, and wins tons of compliments. Omnia is extremely light for an oriental, but definitely present. I will definitely re-purchase when I run out.


on 3/27/2006 11:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

yes i'm definitely a perfume whore though this one was again, one of my impulse purchase. out of rebellion because someone i wasnt very fond of mentioned it didn't suit me! haha... anyway it actually took a while for it to grow on me which is a bad thing since then i'd have to get it no? let me see, it's spicy in a pleasant way with a hint of chocolate as far as my untrained nose could pick up. very subtle even with dozens of spritz. ok, this is probably one of the most versatile scent around, it takes you from a day at the beach or running errands right through to a swanky soiree without any problem at all. the only gripe i have is the packaging which is very impractical to hold and store in a travel bag.but that won't override my decision to repurchase this one, it's a keeper but lose the loser who said anything otherwise.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can see it now. A woman with waist-length, butt-cut hair enters the room. There is avocado-green shag carpet all around. Her man, clad in a chocolate-brown velour robe, seems pleased to see her. She swoons at the sight of his abundant chest hair and golden medallions. "I love the nightlife, I got-ta boogie" is the soundtrack. Sure, Omnia didn't exist back then, but the bottle says it should have. That being said, the scent itself is lovely... just the warm, soft "clean skin" aroma I've sought forever. It makes me smell like I just NATURALLY smell like that. How refreshing! However, $85 for 1.6 oz or whatever the tiny amount is... it's almost as though Bulgari is saying, "C'mon, you know you want it badly enough to pay ANYTHING for it." Sadly, they are correct.


on 2/22/2006 2:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

this smells boring and went flat and then faded. I am so glad I sampled this before deciding to buy.


on 2/19/2006 5:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

When Omnia was launched in the early fall of 2003 as a winter oriental, I didn't plan to sniff it. I thought the campaign with the semi-nude model was tacky and the twisted-eight bottle artsy. But I eventually did. Back then, lots of ladies in this part of the world wore Addict that had been released a year earlier, and Omnia was pure joy, a bit neglected and unique. I finished a small bottle. This season, however, the fragrance was everywhere. So my review is written in retrospect there was a time when I wore Omnia and loved it to pieces.

Omnia is a dry, airy blend of spices and woods with only a pinch of citrus in its top notes and a whisper of sweetness in the drydown. For me, it always evokes a very specific image... An open market place with linen bags filled with spices and herbs. A cloud of scents rising in dry heat. No crowds yet. Tangerine peel in the distance, sandalwood, benzoin, dry tea leaves, and saffron, the biting saffron. Omnia is said to be a skin scent, and its lovely as such. But before you decide that it smells like nothing and re-apply, do ask someone if they can still smell it, because there must be an ingredient in the blend that lulls the olfactory senses of the wearer. This winter I could sniff it in the air of a small concert room with dozens of people in there. The scent was moving all over the place, and Omnia in large doses is a killer. For a brief period, it even killed my desire to smell it ever again.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1369 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews
Si
42 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
342 Reviews


Back to Top