Bulgari • Omnia • Fragrances

rated 3.9(195 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ClareBorg on 6/17/2006 1:28:00 PM more reviews by ClareBorg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been looking for a new signature scent - and tried this in Sephora in Venice - it is gorgeous; subtly oriental and very warm and feminine. It's not synthetic smelling or too musky, which is a plus for me. It is not overpowering which is great as you can wear it for every occasion without fear of overdoing it. At first I thought it was too light, but in fact, this is part of the appeal as it is so sexy it would be doing an Angel or Opium if it were heavier. I am looking forward to the day my little girl being older and recognises this scent as mine when she smells it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiodancrgrl23 on 5/19/2006 3:39:00 PM more reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh, to me this smelled awful. Not my sort of fragrance at all. Too woodsy and unfeminine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 puddingpaws on 4/4/2006 10:44:00 PM more reviews by puddingpaws

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this fragrance and love the name. This is a pleasure to wear, and wins tons of compliments. Omnia is extremely light for an oriental, but definitely present. I will definitely re-purchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beadybelle on 3/27/2006 11:11:00 AM more reviews by beadybelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

yes i'm definitely a perfume whore though this one was again, one of my impulse purchase. out of rebellion because someone i wasnt very fond of mentioned it didn't suit me! haha... anyway it actually took a while for it to grow on me which is a bad thing since then i'd have to get it no? let me see, it's spicy in a pleasant way with a hint of chocolate as far as my untrained nose could pick up. very subtle even with dozens of spritz. ok, this is probably one of the most versatile scent around, it takes you from a day at the beach or running errands right through to a swanky soiree without any problem at all. the only gripe i have is the packaging which is very impractical to hold and store in a travel bag.but that won't override my decision to repurchase this one, it's a keeper but lose the loser who said anything otherwise.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 honkytonkangel on 3/23/2006 11:29:00 AM more reviews by honkytonkangel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I can see it now. A woman with waist-length, butt-cut hair enters the room. There is avocado-green shag carpet all around. Her man, clad in a chocolate-brown velour robe, seems pleased to see her. She swoons at the sight of his abundant chest hair and golden medallions. "I love the nightlife, I got-ta boogie" is the soundtrack. Sure, Omnia didn't exist back then, but the bottle says it should have. That being said, the scent itself is lovely... just the warm, soft "clean skin" aroma I've sought forever. It makes me smell like I just NATURALLY smell like that. How refreshing! However, $85 for 1.6 oz or whatever the tiny amount is... it's almost as though Bulgari is saying, "C'mon, you know you want it badly enough to pay ANYTHING for it." Sadly, they are correct.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kittybrmow on 2/22/2006 2:25:00 PM more reviews by kittybrmow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this smells boring and went flat and then faded. I am so glad I sampled this before deciding to buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bairn on 2/19/2006 5:13:00 PM more reviews by bairn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

When Omnia was launched in the early fall of 2003 as a winter oriental, I didn't plan to sniff it. I thought the campaign with the semi-nude model was tacky and the twisted-eight bottle artsy. But I eventually did. Back then, lots of ladies in this part of the world wore Addict that had been released a year earlier, and Omnia was pure joy, a bit neglected and unique. I finished a small bottle. This season, however, the fragrance was everywhere. So my review is written in retrospect there was a time when I wore Omnia and loved it to pieces.

Omnia is a dry, airy blend of spices and woods with only a pinch of citrus in its top notes and a whisper of sweetness in the drydown. For me, it always evokes a very specific image... An open market place with linen bags filled with spices and herbs. A cloud of scents rising in dry heat. No crowds yet. Tangerine peel in the distance, sandalwood, benzoin, dry tea leaves, and saffron, the biting saffron. Omnia is said to be a skin scent, and its lovely as such. But before you decide that it smells like nothing and re-apply, do ask someone if they can still smell it, because there must be an ingredient in the blend that lulls the olfactory senses of the wearer. This winter I could sniff it in the air of a small concert room with dozens of people in there. The scent was moving all over the place, and Omnia in large doses is a killer. For a brief period, it even killed my desire to smell it ever again.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Goddess_Dreams on 2/17/2006 4:29:00 PM more reviews by Goddess_Dreams

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My love affair with Omnia started last winter... I wore it for a while, then I stopped... then I wore it again... then stopped... and so it went! On PE I wrote: Today however, it feels like falling in love all over again! I love orientals but there are times when I find them a bit too much. Not today however. Then again, Omnia is not your "cookie-cutter" type of oriental fragrance anyway. It's quite distinctive and unique... Much softer then a lot of orientals and ever so sensual... It's a fragrance that's a "must have" just in case... Like today :) For me it creates a very deep, sensual mood that just refuses to allow you to forget even for a split-second that above all you are a woman!" But I wore it a few days ago again and I noticed something that I had not noticed until then... Omnia very much reminded me of Addict for some reason... Not that they smell alike, in fact in anyway... just something that makes me think of Addict that day... In any case I love both, just never noticed that before. So I thought I'd share.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jazavac on 2/7/2006 8:12:00 AM more reviews by jazavac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is one of my favourite winter perfumes ever. I love woddy scents with chai tea and white chocolate. Although it is expensive and the bottle is weird to open, :) it is a mighty fine perfume!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nefferttitti on 1/16/2006 9:28:00 AM more reviews by nefferttitti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Today I finally gave it a try. It smells like that "Lipton" - green tea Orient... it is not so bad, but not good at all, too.... just not my cup of tea.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bulgari products

More Fragrances products