The Body Shop Body Butter - Cocoa Butter

4.2

204 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water (Solvent/Diluent), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil (Emollient/Skin Conditioner), Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Butter (Emollient), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) (Emollient), Glycerin (Humectant), Cyclopentasiloxane (Emollient), Glyceryl Stearate (Emulsifier), PEG-100 Stearate (Surfactant), Cetearyl Alcohol (Emulsifier), Lanolin Alcohol (Stabiliser/Emollient), Phenoxyethanol (Preservative), Fragrance (Fragrance), MethylPARABEN (Preservative), PropylPARABEN (Preservative), Xanthan Gum (Viscosity Modifier), Benzyl Alcohol (Preservative), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), Caramel (Colour), Yellow 5 (Colour)


on 11/16/2007 10:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

it does it all for me!! our winter is the harshest on planet earth!! the most dry climat u can imagine.. yet i am armed with this baby early. i cant even believe the results myself. i used to have a very extreme dry skin.. now after layering my body with cocoa body after each shower.. my skin is well moustirized and soft. i never looked nor feeled more better in my entire life! i use it also for my feet when i go to sleep wearing socks :)



on 10/16/2007 7:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Very moisturising, i have really dry legs (the skin looks cracked) and it's really improved the moisture. I prefer the smell of Palmer's cocoa butter though. The texture of this body butter is quite thick and heavy (like a butter is supposed to be i suppose). It does stay for a long time. I don't recommend going out in teh day time with this on your bare legs - it attracts dirt =(


on 10/11/2007 12:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Having used the brazil nut and shea body butters from TBS, I was disappointed with the smell of this one. It has a very faint powdery scent, not the rich chocolatey vanilla scent the name suggests. Brazil nut has more of a chocolate scent IMO. Still an excellent moisturizer tho.


on 10/4/2007 5:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff smells really good! It does leave my skin greasy, but in the winter I don't mind that. When I put this on at night my skin is nice and soft and moisturized in the morning. Some butters and lotions leave my skin feeling dry in the morning! This is my winter staple. I can't wait for it to get cold again so I can use it :)


on 9/26/2007 11:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this product as an anti-stretch mark cream. Although I know that pregnancy stretch marks also depend on your genetics- this cream really moisturizes my tummy area extremely well- and so far (knock on wood) not a single stretch mark. The cocoa butter scent is also yummy. I did take off one lippie because it does take a while for it to completely absorb into the skin and I haven't tried any other stretch mark creams so I have nothing to compare it to (but as long as it works- why switch?)


on 9/13/2007 7:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Cocoa? Marshmallow? Earthy vanilla? Not to me. I bought one a while back without trying because how can you go wrong with cocoa butter, right? Well I was at the mall and popped into TBS and used some from a fresh tester (just opened) and the smell was strong and absolutely nauseating, It was horrible. My DH and both my daughters agreed with me. I scrubbed it off at the Lush store a couple doors down. Needless to say, I returned my sealed one the following day and exchanged it for a shea body butter..


on 4/23/2007 4:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Don't really like this - or the ingredients it contains. It doens't absorb well, so whenever I put in on I have to wait forever before I put my clothes on. Even if I put it on before I go to bed my skin still feels sticky when I wake up. Only good thing about these are the smell. Yum!


on 4/20/2007 11:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Amazing!! I love lotions that don't contain mineral oil and their first several ingredients are actually filled with the title product (like in this case Cocoa Butter) and very little silicones. I am currently pregnant and slather this stuff on like there's no tomorrow and it's bar none my fav belly lotion so far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2007 5:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

YES!! This is a body butter that is NON-GREASY, spreads easily, and makes skin soooo soft and supple. Also has a light coconut fragrance that complements my Escada perfumes. Your skin will CRAVE this stuff!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love all of their body butters. They leave my skin feeling silky smooth and fresh. The scents aren't too strong and last for a while.


Popular Lotions / Creams


Sesame Oil
Sesame Oil
26 Reviews
Creme de Corps
Creme de Corps
364 Reviews
Body Butter Shea
Body Butter Shea
226 Reviews
Lipikar Balm
Lipikar Balm
37 Reviews


Top Rated The Body Shop Products

Back to Top