Dermablend • Cover Creme - Cream • Concealers

rated 3.6(211 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redheadjane on 12/12/2007 10:44:00 PM more reviews by redheadjane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Oxidized on my skin within three hours. I was as orange as a pumpkin. It didn'y go on smoothly either. I had to fight to make it look right. Very blotchy and caked up. I was hoping to cover my acnes scars but it just looked terrible. Tried it three times using three methods. It's just a bad product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annemosca on 12/1/2007 5:52:00 PM more reviews by annemosca

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Well, I have a lot of discoloration on my pale ivory face, but I like that "Nicole Kidman" look of porcelian and perfect skin (ok, I'm in a dream world, but whatever!). This product helps me actually get close to achieving this, and I've been using it as my foundation. I love the look I get.....even and pretty, and if I use the setting powder it lasts a long time...hours and hours. You MUST blend it up or mush it up between your fingers before you put it on your face, or it will be a total disaster. Once you mush it and warm it, you only need a little and it works miracles! This also never, ever breaks me out (and I am prone). I could NOT live without this, and all my other crappy foundations are going back to the store. They just don't cut it. Oh, and I also LOVE that Dermablend has SO many colors to choose from.....perfect!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scottish72 on 11/29/2007 1:05:00 AM more reviews by Scottish72

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Purchased and tried this product on several occasions. It's a very heavy concealer and since I have dark circles that are extremely hard to cover-up, I did use this product for a while. It's thick in consistency which can be a good or bad thing for an individual and in my case I thought the thick consistency would help cover the dark circles under my eyes. It worked OK, nothing exceptional about Dermablend. It was definitely quite the "chore" and then some to make sure I removed it all when washing my face with my cleanser and more often than not, I had to repeat several times to get it all off (or so I thought it was all removed). However, this stuff definitely stays put! It did cake up on my skin (even with a "light handed" application), and drawed attention to dryness, fine lines, which is not a "compliment/attribute" I was happy about (who is???). I decided to keep looking and I am glad that I haven't gone back to this product/item as I have found other concealers that have worked fairly well without the "putty knife" to remove all traces of this cover-up. Overall, not impressed and wouldn't recommend for the reasons stated above.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 haemisphere on 10/29/2007 2:35:00 AM more reviews by haemisphere

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

So many people seem to not like this product, but this is my HG concealer. The 1 oz size I bought in Feb/March 2006 is still lasting me right now. I have probably used 2/3 of the product but I can't tell because the case isn't clear. The price may seem high, but it lasts forever!


I'm around a NC25/30 and use the color Sand Beige.


I use this only when I am going out to a special event or out at night because it can come off a little harsh-looking for the day. I usually put on a primer before this cover creme. Then I use the plastic spoon-ish thing to scrap some of the cover creme and deposit it to my hand. After using my fingers to mix and warm it up, I LIGHTLY pat it around my scars and incoming pimples until I can't see them. Start small and build it up, otherwise, you will look too cakey!


I did buy their Setting Powder, but wish I hadn't. It didin't really do anything for me.


To end it, I just put on my Everyday Minerals Intensive formula foundation in Light (Golden category) and follow through with blush, etc.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jemholder on 10/27/2007 1:49:00 PM more reviews by jemholder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I think I have finally found my HG foundation. I had to ween myself off the normal foundation I usually use [Maybelline - Dream Matte Mousse in Porcelain and/or Classic Ivory]. It's so hard to try something new, when you're used to using something else... so I put a lot of trust in this makeup by wearing it to a full day of work... but I am proud to say, it lasted all day. Normally, with my old foundation, I had to brush my face with a brush throughout the day, sometimes using baby powder, to re-mattify it and get rid of the midday shine. But with this, only towards the end of my day did I see it start to loose a little bit of it's matte staying power. Nothing that a little Setting Powder can't fix though. I only need to fix it once, if that though throughout the day though - and a little goes a long way. Other than that, I really adore this makeup, and I love the fact that it gives me the complete full coverage that I need, and it makes me look natural - not cakey or really made up / fake looking. Plus I know it's allergy free so it's not going to irritate my exczema, and it's not going to break me out, like my other makeup. So in the long run, less breakouts means less to coverup! Thanks, Dermablend. =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 INDICAN on 10/24/2007 8:51:00 AM more reviews by INDICAN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this concealer to cover bruises, and it works great for that purpose. I have this in Natural, and for color reference I am NC30.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 10/10/2007 12:55:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It is horribly thick and it makes your face look unnatural looking with it on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 slw70 on 8/7/2007 8:22:00 PM more reviews by slw70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I wish that I would have listened to all of you that wrote in and gave this a very low rating. I was so excited to try this and I am sooooo disappointed with the product! I had wanted to get something to cover up some brown spots (sunspots) on my face which I wasn't having any luck covering up with my normal Mary Kay makeup. These were very noticeable and some were the size of a quarter. They weren't however that dark. I messed with this product for hours when I got home with it, and each time it looked like crap! I tried all the tricks I read here....I went light, heavier, creme mixed with moisturizer, as a concealer only on the spots, and as an all over face foundation. I didn't like how "heavy and cakey" it looked when I left the store, but the saleswoman assured me that once I went home and "washed and moisturized" my face it would give me a wonderful, creamy, coverage. BULL!!! It was slimy....it was THICK, even with a tiny amount....and it settled into every line and crease on my face. My pores are larger anyway and this only made them look worse. No matter how much I worked with it, it always seemed to be just sitting on my skin, like it needed to be rubbed in more. The worst part is that it DIDN'T work to even cover up the lightest of the spots. The only thing I can say is that I did get a very good match to my skin tone. I have left it on all day and I feel like I am wearing theater make-up or clown make-up on. I am only 37 and it makes me look like a made up older woman. Has anyone ever tried Lauren Hutton's Face Dial? Any luck with anything that isn't this expensiive and will cover up sun spots on medium skin???? HELP!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cupcakmekaup on 7/8/2007 3:11:00 AM more reviews by cupcakmekaup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product i use it everyday! the great thing is it lasts for ages too so the price is def worth it! you can find it cheaper on ebay. I have been using it now for about 4 years a friend at work told me about it. I use it for everything spots,red marks,dark areas,bruises etc its fab doesnt even look like you have makeup on.

Best way to apply it I found is get some on the mini spatcheler that they give you wipe it on the palm of your hand and rub it in to warm it up then dab it on spots etc makes me skin look flawless will never use anything else!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lorna_Korma on 6/7/2007 5:42:00 PM more reviews by Lorna_Korma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have chronic dark circles and the beginings of under eye bags (and I'm only 24 *sniff*) and often find it difficult to conceal the darkness. I have tried many concealers that claim to cover dark circles but I think that mine are just too dark and because they are almost like craters under my eyes, it is difficult for me to hide them. I got a sample of the cover creme because I figured if it can cover scars and tattoos it can cover my dark circles. I always use a peach corrector under any concealer I use as it helps to neutralise the look of them and prevents an ashy colour when concealer is applied. I applied the dermablend on top of the peach and I noticed that the coverage is comparable to Benefits Boi-ing. I did feel a bit disappointed about this but wore it on my face all day anyway. The reason that I have given this 4 lippies is because even though it wont cover very bad dark circles, it doesn't budge all day and I still looked fairly fresh after a day of running around at work. This is not a miracle worker but at least it wont run down your face when you sweat. If anyone can reccomend a solution for my under eye "dents", as I call them, then please let me know!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermablend products

More Concealers products