MAC • Dame • Blush

rated 4.3(212 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 J1970 on 2/9/2010 2:13:00 PM more reviews by J1970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe it's taken me so long to review this. I bought my first Dame blush in May, 2002. (I remember because I was going to NYC for vacation.) I've been through two of these so far. Dame is a very natural, healthy looking pink on me. I'm pale with pink undertones and this color is perfect. The formula is easy to work with too. It doesn't go on too intense, is buildable and blendable. I always reach for this one when I'm wearing gray and/or black eye shadow. This shade of pink looks great with neutral color eye-makeup. Of course I love my Nars blushes too, but Dame is way up at the top of my list of blushes. It's not terribly expensive either, so if you're curious give it a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Blackrosesyellow on 2/7/2010 5:46:00 PM more reviews by Blackrosesyellow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Dame is just about the most perfect blush ever! The name and the color is elegant and girly. In the pan, it's the most gorgeous creamy blue-undertoned pink that's light with sheer shimmer. On the cheeks, it looks absolutely delicious. My skin doesn't look so good especially in the winter and this gives me my best glow. love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justavietgyrl on 2/4/2010 4:09:00 AM more reviews by justavietgyrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Looks great on pale skin to medium light skin. Very pretty, great for beauty kind of makeup. It looks so good with black winged eyeliner. The formula is very good also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hodgam8 on 1/17/2010 5:54:00 PM more reviews by hodgam8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Its the perfect subtle, baby pink blush. I'd say its definitely a must have and its great as a starter blush for someone that's new to Mac

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* coquette89 on 12/16/2009 5:58:00 PM more reviews by coquette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Perfect blush for the winter months. It's a highly pigmented blue based pink. It's a bit deeper of a pink than I would normally go for, but it's great for when I'm not wearing a whole lot of color on my eyes or lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alleykat25 on 11/27/2009 6:18:00 AM more reviews by alleykat25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Subtle lovely bluish pink.
I wear it to set my posey cream blush - because it is a sheer tone it is not too overpowering. If you like it heavier, than it is too sheer.
Perfect pink.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 scarletquill on 10/31/2009 3:43:00 PM more reviews by scarletquill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely gorgeous pink! It's an essential! It applies beautifully without being too overpowering- it just gives a subtle, cheeky flushed glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CharlieLovesMAC on 10/27/2009 4:33:00 PM more reviews by CharlieLovesMAC

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush so freakkinnn much. Its the prettiest pink ever, it is a medium shade pink (not to light, not to dark) with a lovely shimmer to it. Its not to heavy and its easily buildable. It just gives a lovely natural flush to the cheeks. I love it. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArizonaAngel on 9/18/2009 3:27:00 PM more reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A basic, pretty, cool pink - great for everyday as well as night wear. I really love this blush and may buy it again, however you can find many similar dupes that are less expensive. It isn't at all garish or OTT, looks beautiful. It doesn't completely 'wow' me - I like Pink Swoon better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sushiomelette on 8/27/2009 8:35:00 PM more reviews by sushiomelette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Very cute and simple blue based pink. My go-to pink that's not OTT and not too blah. Highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products