MAC • Viva Glam II • Lipstick

rated 3.7(204 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lauralikes on 10/18/2009 12:57:00 AM more reviews by lauralikes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

pale MLBB but not pale enough to be "nude". looks AWESOME under frou l/s. love it.
And fyi all the money of viva glam goes to those in need...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* elfelettem on 10/12/2009 9:44:00 AM more reviews by elfelettem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This colour does not work on me. It has, as other reviewers have mentioned, a greyish cast. the pictures attached to this review are not representative of the colour on my lips at all.

I've tried to make this work. I try not to but I tan in summer NC30 and it wasn't working when I was darker, now that I'm paler NC15 I thought it would be worth trying again.

I don't have any problems with the formula or etc of this, its just the colour. Definitely one you should try first to save yourself from disappointment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 10/3/2009 10:46:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably one of the better nudes in MAC's lineup (at least from the permanent collection). It's hard trying to find a nude that doesn't wash me out, and isn't too pink or too beige, and VG II is the perfect combination of nude and pink with a slight beige undertone. The only drawback to this is the formula ... a satin, which tends to be slightly more drying in general. This is however colorwise, a wonderful asset in my collection and plays the perfect compliment to plummy cheeks and a smokey eye without making the overall appearance look "overdone".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jayk04 on 10/2/2009 3:45:00 PM more reviews by jayk04

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this color. I have been looking for a nude that doesn't look concealer like and isn't to pink or peach and this is it. This is a beautiful nude color and is a satin so the staying power is really good. I have several, several MAC lippies and this is really one of my favorites. NW 25 and have somewhat pigmented lips. Will definitely re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sm1lezx1 on 9/18/2009 4:26:00 PM more reviews by sm1lezx1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect nude colored lipstick! Smells great and is pretty hydrating. Just make sure you put on a chapstick as base before you put it on to make your lips extra moisturized ;)

Great lipstick for everyday day to night =D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Swtbby42590 on 9/15/2009 3:08:00 PM more reviews by Swtbby42590

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I went to the MAC counter to pick up a color that was recommended to me the week before(High Tea) by one of the ladies. When I got there and started talking to the lady working she said that for a nude lip that High Tea might give me too much color and showed me Viva Glam II. Im so glad she did! Its perfect and I love it! She also recommended C-Thru lipglass to go over it and that made the look even better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SonyaAdams on 7/13/2009 6:20:00 AM more reviews by SonyaAdams

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful, wonderful color! Very wearable for nearly all skin tones, I have one for myself and another for my kit. Very similar in color (but not QUITE the same) as "Style It Up" from the MAC Barbie Collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NinaSushi1 on 7/6/2009 1:26:00 PM more reviews by NinaSushi1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Alright, I was on my search for a perfect nude pinkish color. I used to love Crush from Lancome, but I lost it and couldn't repurchase because they don't sell it anymore. So, since i have always loved walking through MAC and looking at their pretty colors I decided to see if they had the perfect color, nude/mauve/pink, sheer-ish. I ask and they showed me some choice which I didn't like any, when I ask about Viva Glam, i was all for the charity,

I found this and although it was EXACTLY what I looking for it was a good nude color. It can be used in so many ways, you can add dimension to it with a slightly darker lip liner and top it off with a light pinky gloss, or something with shimmer. The possibilities are endless. I like that it is not drying and long lasting. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lmb31 on 6/5/2009 11:55:00 AM more reviews by lmb31

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Makes a GREAT base for my Prrr lipgloss!!! Great feel, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* romarin on 5/25/2009 2:03:00 PM more reviews by romarin

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I saw this on the Mac MA and (as I'm always doing) I asked her what she was wearing. It was this--I bought it and Nymphette and they are the perfect combination. Already collecting compliments. See other reviews for description.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products