MAC • Viva Glam II • Lipstick

rated 3.7(200 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sm1lezx1 on 9/18/2009 4:26:00 PM more reviews by sm1lezx1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect nude colored lipstick! Smells great and is pretty hydrating. Just make sure you put on a chapstick as base before you put it on to make your lips extra moisturized ;)

Great lipstick for everyday day to night =D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Swtbby42590 on 9/15/2009 3:08:00 PM more reviews by Swtbby42590

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I went to the MAC counter to pick up a color that was recommended to me the week before(High Tea) by one of the ladies. When I got there and started talking to the lady working she said that for a nude lip that High Tea might give me too much color and showed me Viva Glam II. Im so glad she did! Its perfect and I love it! She also recommended C-Thru lipglass to go over it and that made the look even better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SonyaAdams on 7/13/2009 6:20:00 AM more reviews by SonyaAdams

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful, wonderful color! Very wearable for nearly all skin tones, I have one for myself and another for my kit. Very similar in color (but not QUITE the same) as "Style It Up" from the MAC Barbie Collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NinaSushi1 on 7/6/2009 1:26:00 PM more reviews by NinaSushi1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Alright, I was on my search for a perfect nude pinkish color. I used to love Crush from Lancome, but I lost it and couldn't repurchase because they don't sell it anymore. So, since i have always loved walking through MAC and looking at their pretty colors I decided to see if they had the perfect color, nude/mauve/pink, sheer-ish. I ask and they showed me some choice which I didn't like any, when I ask about Viva Glam, i was all for the charity,

I found this and although it was EXACTLY what I looking for it was a good nude color. It can be used in so many ways, you can add dimension to it with a slightly darker lip liner and top it off with a light pinky gloss, or something with shimmer. The possibilities are endless. I like that it is not drying and long lasting. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lmb31 on 6/5/2009 11:55:00 AM more reviews by lmb31

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Makes a GREAT base for my Prrr lipgloss!!! Great feel, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* romarin on 5/25/2009 2:03:00 PM more reviews by romarin

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I saw this on the Mac MA and (as I'm always doing) I asked her what she was wearing. It was this--I bought it and Nymphette and they are the perfect combination. Already collecting compliments. See other reviews for description.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* abrad1967 on 5/14/2009 7:26:00 PM more reviews by abrad1967

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a great color. On my dark olive skin, it appears mauve/pinkish nude. It's quite pretty. I used this for years until I got on my concealer nude kick. I'm not into mauve colors now but it's a great color so I may repurchase in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* punk_rock_grrrl on 5/6/2009 6:45:00 AM more reviews by punk_rock_grrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for the perfect pink nude and the MUA at MAC suggested Viva Glam II. This color is a pinky-gray on me and I love it! I was scared I would look corpse-like, but this shade actually works on my NC42 skintone. My lips aren't pigmented so I get the true color of this lipstick, which is gorgeous. I've never paired it with liner or gloss; I think it stands on its own beautifully. Looks amazing with Benefit's Skinny Jeans cream eye shadow (smoky pewter) or MAC's Moss Scape paint pot (shimmery green). Would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandi14307 on 5/3/2009 12:41:00 AM more reviews by brandi14307

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love love love this color.. it's one of my favorite lipsticks.. amazing.. and I love that it goes good with c-thru lipgloss

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lareinaxx on 4/1/2009 11:54:00 AM more reviews by lareinaxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

first off, i love what mac does with the viva-glam foundation, and i like that my money is going to a good cause..
mac viva-glam ll is my favorite shade in this collection, its a nice nude pink color, its very creamy and classy look. i love this lipstick and would deff buy it again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products