MAC • Viva Glam II • Lipstick

rated 3.6(196 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lmb31 on 6/5/2009 11:55:00 AM more reviews by lmb31

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Makes a GREAT base for my Prrr lipgloss!!! Great feel, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 romarin on 5/25/2009 2:03:00 PM more reviews by romarin

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I saw this on the Mac MA and (as I'm always doing) I asked her what she was wearing. It was this--I bought it and Nymphette and they are the perfect combination. Already collecting compliments. See other reviews for description.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* abrad1967 on 5/14/2009 7:26:00 PM more reviews by abrad1967

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a great color. On my dark olive skin, it appears mauve/pinkish nude. It's quite pretty. I used this for years until I got on my concealer nude kick. I'm not into mauve colors now but it's a great color so I may repurchase in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* punk_rock_grrrl on 5/6/2009 6:45:00 AM more reviews by punk_rock_grrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for the perfect pink nude and the MUA at MAC suggested Viva Glam II. This color is a pinky-gray on me and I love it! I was scared I would look corpse-like, but this shade actually works on my NC42 skintone. My lips aren't pigmented so I get the true color of this lipstick, which is gorgeous. I've never paired it with liner or gloss; I think it stands on its own beautifully. Looks amazing with Benefit's Skinny Jeans cream eye shadow (smoky pewter) or MAC's Moss Scape paint pot (shimmery green). Would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandi14307 on 5/3/2009 12:41:00 AM more reviews by brandi14307

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love love love this color.. it's one of my favorite lipsticks.. amazing.. and I love that it goes good with c-thru lipgloss

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lareinaxx on 4/1/2009 11:54:00 AM more reviews by lareinaxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

first off, i love what mac does with the viva-glam foundation, and i like that my money is going to a good cause..
mac viva-glam ll is my favorite shade in this collection, its a nice nude pink color, its very creamy and classy look. i love this lipstick and would deff buy it again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* igrayne01 on 3/10/2009 9:14:00 PM more reviews by igrayne01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Enticed by the pictures on this review, I succumbed to my urge to buy Viva Glam II. Only, when I tried it on, I was disappointed because the mauvey nude color made me look corpse-like. For reference, I am an NC15, and this color just did me no favors. It does look lovely on the two ladies pictured above, however, and kudos to them for making it work!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 foltmanns on 2/23/2009 9:22:00 PM more reviews by foltmanns

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had read the great reviews here by women in my age bracket on the new gel-based MAC foundation (studio sculpt--I was matched with NW25) and that is what prompted me to head to the MAC store. My son is getting married this April 2009, and I wanted all new makeup and colors to go with what I'll be wearing, black with gold. I asked the MA to give me a glossy nude lip because I will be playing up my eyes with bronze and gold. She used Viva Glam II (a satin finish by itself) and topped it off with Cremesheen Glass in the Boy Bait color. She also lined my lips with Cremestick in Beurre. I will admit to being a little leery at first seeing how light colored the shades were, but became absolutely delighted with the result: a perfect pinky nude glossy look, very pretty, exactly what I had in mind. I will put both in my wedding clutch, and will definitely be purchasing more Viva Glam and Cremesheen Glass in other colors plus the colors in this review.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theburlesqueshow on 1/7/2009 10:56:00 PM more reviews by theburlesqueshow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite lipstick of all time. I've heard people say it looks too brown, but this is actually a semi light nude color on me, an NC25 with olive undertones. It's way better than any other nude I've tried and the money goes to a great cause. I'm so shocked other people don't like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ohiopirate on 12/4/2008 8:34:00 PM more reviews by ohiopirate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I cannot wear this lipstick alone since it comes out too brown on my pigmented lips. I do really love it with a pink lipgoss (Viva Glam VI SE) on top of it. This combination comes out as the perfect nude for my complexion. I have tried this lipstick with C-Thru, but it is too brown for my lips. I need more pink mixed in with the brown. I will probably never use this color up, since it takes too much time to make it look natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products