Equate 3-1 Facial Cleansing Towelettes

4.2

189 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetearyl Isononanoate, Ceteareth-20, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Glycerin, Cetyl Palmitate, Ceteareth-12, Propylene Glycol, Chamomilla Recutita (Chamomile Matricaria) Flower Extract, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis (White Tea) Leaf Extract, Aspalathus Linearis (Red Tea) Leaf Extract, Tocopheryl (Vitamin E) Acetate, Fragrance, Butylenes Glycol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Disodium Edta, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1, 3-Diol.


on 2/1/2010 7:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Tried these in the travel pack because all the full size were sold out. These things are great! They remove my Revlone Colorstay foundation very well! They smell nice, and are not to rough on the face. Great value, definate repurchase.



on 2/1/2010 7:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Convenient, effective and affordable. I love the packaging as well. It removes all my makeup in one step and doesn't dry my skin out. I paid $3.97 for 60 wipes at walmart. I love my pond's clean sweep but not enough to pay $7.99 for 30 wipes lol. From now on, I will only buy these.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2010 6:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Wow these makeup wipes rock! I use to use them all of the time to remove my heavy cheerleading makeup (glitter on my whole eye, from lid to brow bone). They really do it all! I forgot how much I loved these, then saw the reviews and took a plunge and purchased them. I do not regret it one bit! You get 60 wipes for $5, so the price is excellent. These wipes are quilted, so they have a little bit of an exfoliation to them. They have a nice, clean, fresh smell which I enjoy. They remove all of my face makeup easily. I use a seperate eye makeup remover, but I'm sure these would do the job. I don't get any breakouts when using these, and I feel like they clean well. I get no residue after, when using these. I follow up with a cleanser, afterwards. And honestly if I'm having a really lazy day, I use these instead of my regular cleanser, and they get the job done. The packaging is excellent, it's in a tub with a little button you push to open the top and remove a wipe. And a quick tip, store these upside down and the liquid will go to the ones you first pick up, if that makes sense. So these truly are a miracle. I'd definitely buy them again!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2010 1:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I, too, jumped on the bandwagon with these wipes and I am really glad I did. I like these for the size of them alone. I only need one for eyes and one for my face. No stinging of the eyes and my face feels nice and soft and is well cleansed. I then follow up with my facial wash from the derm and my skin is staying very clear with no breakouts.
I have never liked cleansing towelettes of any kind because they always left a slimy sticky film and were doll size, but these are just awesome. Great price and super easy to find at Wal Mart.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2010 1:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

oh my goodness. i read somewhere that when you wash your face at night, you usually need to wash it twice (first to take the makeup off, second so it can penetrate the skin). i needed to do this because i get occasional bouts of acne so i needed my acne cleanser to help with the acne!! so based on the reviews here on MUA, i decided to buy this at walmart to help with taking my makeup off. i had to buy the travel pack because it was all out a stock!!! and now i know why. HOLY COW. i was pretty surprised. it wiped clean my eye makeup like no one's business (and i was wearing it heavy last night since i went out for a party) without irritating my eyes or leaving a film. it also cleaned my entire face. it has a moisturizer built in which i thought would make my face oily but it was absorbed so quickly into my skin, all that was left was a smooth even finish. i was happily surprised.

i highly recommend and will continue to buy! (hopefully, my walmart won't keep running out)


on 12/23/2009 11:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THESE!
I bought them on a whim at walmart because I needed wipes to take my makeup off. I first bought the green kind that are the exfoliating and they seemed to be too harsh on my sensative skin and left my eye area sensitive..
So when I needed a refill I bought this kind.. love them! They are perfect.. and they are so cheap yet work amazing to take off the makeup!


on 12/23/2009 11:09:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I jumped on the MUA bandwagon and bought these wipes when all the positive reviews started popping up. And, as usual MUA never disappoints. These wipes are soft, moist, and work well to remove all makeup, even pesky Colorstay foundation. They leave my skin soft, yet with NO film, unlike the MAC, Neutrogena, and Target wipes. They have a mild scent, but not an annoying one like the MAC wipes. You get a ton of wipes for the price too. I paid $5-6 for a 2 pack. Great already right? Well guess what? Each pack has 60 wipes, not 30 like all the others. So for your, let's say, $6 you get 120 wipes!!! Instead of 30 for $6. (I'll do the math 1cent a wipe versus 20 cents a wipe). And, these work just as well WITHOUT a film. TOTAL HG!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What else can I say about these cleansing cloths?! Theyre always low stocked at Wal Mart. I like that they are so easy to use and effective in makeup removal. I especially like to use it for quick fix ups when I make mistakes with liner. I still use cleanser after this, but on my lazy days these are acceptional. Love the travel size for after work too. Only gripe with this is the plastic container that dispenses the cloths. The top part pops open automatically which makes it difficult to stay closed and the wipes would dry up. Aside from that these cloths are HG material.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love these. I was considering on buying the MAC makeup wipes, but they are sooo expensive. I love these. I use it at night to wipe off all my makeup and sometimes during the day when I feel like my skin is dull or too oily but I don't have the convienence of a sink and facial cleanser. It works really well. It takes off all my makeup, even my waterproof mascara. It is very refreshing, and it doesn't sting. I will definitely buy it again. Plus it is dirt cheap.


on 12/4/2009 9:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This makeup remover wipes are awesome! I usually use the exfoliating side first, then the other side. It doesn't burn my eyes when removing mascara. These are gentle and cheap!


Back to Top