Maybelline • Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles • Concealers

rated 3.7(441 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Makeupbyamandam on 11/25/2013 9:49:00 PM more reviews by Makeupbyamandam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been through the ringer with under eye concealers. I have tried literally EVERYTHING I think. My biggest gripe with things meant to be used under your eyes really has a lot to do with the consistency of the product. Too thick and it looks caked on and unnatural under there. Too thin and it almost immediately settles into any fine lines. I must say that for me, the consistency of this product is just right. I like the sponge applicator that it comes with because it seems to deposit just the right amount of product under there, but I do use a large (pointed) kabuki brush or my finger to blend it with. I don't like to set my under eye concealer with powders or anything like that, because I feel like it tends to look dry or too powdery. So I always apply this last and just blend it in and go. It really seems to stay put and doesn't slide down through out the day on my oily skin. I originally bought this in the "Light" shade and at first I thought it was too light, however this works for me because I want to sort of brighten up that area so that my eyes look awake and refreshed. It really gives me a natural, flawless finish all day. Over time however, even if I haven't finished the tube, I get worried that it becomes un-hygenic. I am usually very careful with anything that I put on or near my eye area because it is a sensitive area of the face, and unless anyone knows any tricks, there really isn't a way to clean that applicator from time to time. I also find that once the tube is gone, there is still enough product left in there for another few applications, but there is no way to get it out! This is by far the best concealer that I have found and I don't see myself every trying anything new from now on. I don't have breakouts from this and I don't have any sensitivity to the formula. Another positive. I have had three or four of these now and I keep a backup at all times. I do want to mention that this is not a concealer that can be used for covering up imperfections or blemishes, it's a sheer product that is not meant for that. I have read reviews in the past where people said that it didn't cover up anything on their face. It's really meant to be used as an under eye concealer only. So if you are like me and don't mind having two different concealers, then you hopefully will love this just as much as I do. And for the price, how can I complain!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kahealani63 on 11/25/2013 6:26:00 AM more reviews by kahealani63

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I first bought this in "light". It was ok. When I was almost out I went ahead and got the "neutralizer" shade. It's awesome! It blends so nicely and is great for highlighting or simply just brightening up the under eye area. I'm almost out of this concealer and I definitely need another one. I recently bought the diminishing one with vitamin C? I'm not impressed with that. This review is strictly for the "neutralizer". It's also a lot cheaper than purchasing department store concealers, and I honestly can compare it to or if not better than a lot of department store brands. The only thing I didn't like, was the packaging. I didn't mind the sponge applicator because I can control the amount applied, but I didn't like how as my tube ran out I could see a lot of the product going to waste. Has anyone else experience that? I don't know how to explain it. It's the center part from the twisting. It's like the concealer oozes out from the inside? I really can't explain it. I just see a lot of it in between the packaging oozing from the inner tube. I'm starting to sound confusing. Anyways, it's an awesome product IMO and for the price too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamycakes2014 on 11/20/2013 3:30:00 PM more reviews by glamycakes2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

my go to concealer. i love love love this. its very good formula. it works perfectly. my only downfall is the packaging. the sponge tip kept fallin off and the cap wouldnt stay on either

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shanzaya on 11/20/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by shanzaya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this in the neutralizer shade! Perfect peachy yellow color. Moisturizer before you put it on. This is also amazing for contouring and highlighting if you need some brightening up! But yeah it's amazing not too heavy at all either try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* faija on 11/20/2013 12:34:00 AM more reviews by faija

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the darkest one. I don't know what the heck I was thinking because it was still too light. Then the applicator was really weird. It just sucks that if I really want to get a good product that matches my skintone I have to go to a department store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mguthrie0206 on 11/11/2013 10:54:00 PM more reviews by Mguthrie0206

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Although the rollerball makes this product easy to apply, I experienced a great deal of settling into the creases. The texture is silky which is nice, and the pigment is good, but by lunchtime it looks like unblended garbage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jen283 on 11/11/2013 9:01:00 PM more reviews by Jen283

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use this in the neutralizer shade, under the FitMe concealer. This helps to counter the blue-purple circles, and the concealer on top provides more coverage. I then set with a loose powder.

The packaging has pros and cons. The pro is that it prevents you from over applying... the cons are that
1) if you lose the cap, then the tip is open to the elements and would probably get dirty
2) if the mechanical screw function stops working, you're probably stuck buying a new one

However, I like how this product helps get rid of my extreme dark circles. It dries quickly so that I don't have to wait before applying my concealer on top. I will probably repurchase, or I might check out the Bobbi Brown corrector, depending on how much $ I have when I run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 11/6/2013 11:48:00 AM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this concealer in "light" and it's way too pink on my yellow skin. The neutralizer shade is a much better match. The coverage is okay. I like how easily this products spreads and blends. It looks awesome when using in conjunction with the beauty blender. I already purchased a second tube

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 barebeauty11 on 11/5/2013 5:27:00 PM more reviews by barebeauty11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    


I am really on the fence about this product.

First off, I love the consistency although that is also a downside. A lot of under eye concealers can be very heavy and instead of covering up your circles they just make them look worse throughout the day. This product on the other hand is very light, and comes in a color that I found matches my skin tone perfectly. Its light consistency limits its wear time though I think. I apply it in the mornings before I head to classes and when I come back an hour and a half later it almost looks as if I never put any concealer on.

The packaging is annoying, its just messy. It has the sponge top which is nice but I have NEVER NEVER been a fan of any make up compact that you have to "twist" to get the product out (besides lipstick obviously). The concealer comes out all at once making a mess on the actual packaging it's self, in your making bag and on you.

Over all I wouldn't buy this product again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jennita on 11/5/2013 3:30:00 PM more reviews by jennita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this and really wanted to like it but it just didn't last on me. Coverage wasn't great to begin with and I tried both with the applicator and with my fingers (my normal method). Neither got me the coverage I wanted. Back to MAC Pro Longwear...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products