Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

3.8

653 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

G852364 1 AQUA/WATER/EAU,CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, ISODODECANE, GLYCERIN,PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, BUTYLENEGLYCOL, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, NYLON-12, DISTEARDIMONIUMHECTORITE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, PEG-10DIMETHICONE, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, PHENOXYETHANOL,SODIUM CHLORIDE, POLYGLYCERYL-4ISOSTEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DISODIUMSTEAROYL GLUTAMATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN,METHYLPARABEN, LYCIUM BARBARUM FRUITEXTRACT, CHLORPHENESIN, ETHYLPARABEN,ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, PEG-9, N-HYDROXYSUCCINIMIDE,PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, CHRYSIN,PALMITOYL TETR APEPTIDE-7. [+/- MAYCONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: CI 77891/TITANIUMDIOXIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/IRONOXIDES] F.I.L. D44980/4 U.S.PATENT PENDING


on 2/7/2015 12:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have perpetual dark circles under my eyes and I find that most concealers either crease or just don't do the trick. I decided to try this on the recommendation of several YouTubers and am sad to say I was thoroughly disappointed.
The coverage isn't that great in my opinion. I like that the formula is not as thick as some concealers but it barely helps. The worst part is that it brings out dry patches of skin I didn't even know where there. I could have just exfoliated and then applied lotion and my skin would be smooth and as soon as I apply this my skin looks scaly and gross. And I almost never have that problem.
I keep trying to give this product the benefit of the doubt but it has continually been a disappointment. I'm glad it was so cheap because I can't see myself using this anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/7/2015 7:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm glad to say I'm impressed and happy with this product, I needed a new concealer so I picked this one up, it's a bit pricy here in Australia but, it's worth it. It defiantly hid my dark circles like magic, it's not too thick but has great coverage! Some say you can't cover spots with it, but I find I can conceal blemishes with it (I apply with my fingers to blemishes so it's hygienic). Good for highlighting too. Only one small problem with it, after a while (4+ hours) it starts to crease a little but it's fixed with reapplying. So defiantly try this out!!


on 2/3/2015 5:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Pros: effective for dark circles, matt but luminous, doesn't make you look " dead", did not crease, will probably last ages ( bottle enormous)
Cons: not so good for concealing redness, applicator and packaging are a total mess.


on 2/2/2015 11:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to like this because of all the hype it gets on youtube, but it just creases on me after an hour. Maybe it depends on what kind of shade i got. I might go out and buy a different shade.


on 2/1/2015 3:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I wanted this to work so, so, so badly and it kinda does for about half an hour. Then it just sinks into my fine lines, creating a few that either weren't there to begin with or were previously so minute they were not visible to the naked eye on the way. In short, it gives me the under eyes of a 150 year old.

Contrary to other reviewers, I kinda liked the applicator. It's great for no fuss, quick and easy touch ups on the go and if i could somehow pry it open to replace the actual product with my HG concealer, I would. The little applicator blends the product in beautifully.

Coverage wise, and here's where it really goes downhill for me, it's okay... for about 5 minutes. And I'm not the type of girl that pops on a concealer, walks out of the house and expects it to not run off my face during the day. No. I'm meticulous with setting my under eye area with a powder (Ben Nye's fabulous powder's to be exact) and still, this product just didn't cut the cake. If anything, it made my dark circles even more noticeable which is a shame since the colour of this concealer really is beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2015 1:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Holy grail drugstore concealer .
Only concealer that doesnt crease or flake . Suppeerr blendable . Meduim coverage does cover dark circles completely tho but doesnt look thick like mac pro long wear does
Everyone should have this staple beauty item


on 1/26/2015 3:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

great concealer. It provides medium coverage. It covers dark circles really well, but doesn't work well as a concealer for blemishes, etc. If you need a FULL coverage concealer, keep looking!


on 1/24/2015 1:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I don't like Maybelline very much but this was on sale and something drove me to buy it. I'm glad I did because I actually like this a lot. I have this in fair, which is actually too light and a bit pink on me so next time I think I'll go with light.

I know some people find the eraser unhygienic but I find it so convenient and I take comfort knowing that I use it purely for under the eyes and not to cover pimples and other blemishes. I find it interesting that some describe this as thick as I find it to be quite thin in texture and easy to layer and build up. I haven't used a concealer with this kind of texture before but I really like it. It isn't cakey, doesn't make my under eyes look flaky and dry, nor does it settle into fine lines. It is also easy to blend out with your fingers.

It covers under eye circles pretty well and although I don't use the brightener shade, I still find that it has a brightening quality. Out of all the concealers I have tried under the eyes, this creases the least.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2015 11:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this. I've owned three colors and for my NW20 the light works best. It's pretty thick and blends well. I don't care for the sponge part, a tube would work fine, but I was truly shocked by this concealer. It works just as well, if not better, than most high end ones I've used. I'm on my third one and am probably going to stick with it for awhile.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2015 12:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my favourite low end concealer and compares highly against many much more expensive alternatives. It is so creamy without being to thick and covers my dark circles so well without being too caked up. It is also great to cover spots and redness. The dispenser is a little bit gross, because it gets really dirty. Also the cap is something that gets lost easily and then the sponge can get dirty and ruin the concealer. But I really do like the sponge applicator because it glides the product on and feels really nice. The way you can see how much product you have used is really good and also the way the product is pulled up and then the rest is pushed down by the mechanism (if that makes sense) means no amount of concealer is wasted, its all used. No scraping the tube here or wondering how much there is to go!!! The only downside is that it doesn't last very long (for me anyway) and that's strange because there is a lot of product in the tube. But in a way its actually satisfying to see it go quickly (because its that good). Definitely a no brain buy, so cheap so good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to Hide Dark Circles Like a Pro | Makeup Geek by Makeup Geek



Back to Top