Maybelline • Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles • Concealers

rated 3.8(527 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Sunegulf on 4/17/2014 5:21:00 PM more reviews by Sunegulf

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This would be a much better product with a different jar, bottle, dispenser - that sponge top is terrible

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 4/15/2014 10:55:00 PM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Why does this work for everyone else, but not on me? I so wish it did. I got this in Light and the Brightener. I've used each alone and both together, and while I love how light this feels on the skin and how smoothly it blends, there is not enough coverage to cover my undereye circles and it gathers in my fine lines, making me look older.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 isabellayessi on 4/15/2014 8:03:00 PM more reviews by isabellayessi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

if you're on budget this is great do like that stays and does not crease in eye lines and if you mix with highlighter makes it dewy and good for everyday I recommend something else for nights as is not heavy coverage and covered acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 4/15/2014 3:38:00 PM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I swear I wish this came in another packaging because it's a brilliant drugstore concealer. It comes in 3 colors, I believe so if you're very dark or very fair this will probably not work for you but the product itself is a good one. It sets, without needing powder and lasts me all day. I re-purchased it 3 times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Boha on 4/15/2014 3:19:00 PM more reviews by Boha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I wanted this to work. But ugh..... First, the applicator is terrible. You can't clean it. The product itself covers great.... for an hour. Then in melts and creases. I tried using a very small amount. Which is difficult with the way the product comes out. I was putting it on the back of my hand then onto my face with a brush. I also tried a sponge, the beauty blender, my own hands. I used it under foundation, over foundation, set it with powder. I tried this every way I could think of. All with the same results. I have oily skin so maybe if you have dry skin it will work better.


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VerniePie on 4/14/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by VerniePie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

To me this is an absolute HG product!!!!! I have been using this product daily for well over a year now and let me tell you it is a miracle if you have dark circles!!!!!

I feel blessed to have good skin that is relatively free of blemishes and is neither too oily or too dry but one thing I have always struggled with is my dark circles as they are hereditary and my mom and sisters have them too. Before I discovered this product I had literally tried every concealer under the planet and NONE of them could completely cover my dark circles until I found this Maybelline one. When I say this is a miracle product I am not exaggerating. This products works, plain and simple, it works!

I have both the concealer one and the brightener one and use them both in conjunction and my very dark circles are completely gone but to be perfectly honest you can definitely get away with just wearing the brightening one and it will be enough to make your circles disappear! The brightening concealer in particular is nothing short of amazing not only does it camouflage the dark circles but it completely brightens the entire undereye area just makes you look awake and perky and beautiful! The brightener is a pinky highlight shade and is great by itself or over the skin tone concealer of the same brand (which I also love! Completely hides all traces of dark circles!) If you are just wanting to try this purchase the brightener first and then expand from there, you'll be amazed at the brightening power of the concealer not only does it diguise the dark circles but it reflects light from the undereye area making it appear brighter and more youthful!

The consistency is a liquid consistency but it really, really covers!!!! The applicator is like a big sponge applicator and it did seem a bit too large to me when I first tried it but the more and more I used it the more I liked it and don't let the size of the applicator fool you a little bit goes a long way and this product really lasts!!! Even on my very dark circles a little bit is enough to cover all of it and last all day long! All you have to do is dab a little bit under your eyes blend it out with your fingertips and voila! It's as simple as that! I really love this product and cannot say enough good things about it! I would HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone that suffers from dark circles and I've tried every concealer product under the sun and this is the only one that works, it really, really, really works!!!!!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yadei on 4/11/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by yadei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I totally love this concealer, it does erase dark circles. I don't have major dark circles just a bit and it does a great job at concealing them. The only thing that i don't like about it is that it gets into my fine lines but other than that great concealer. When you put it on you totally look more awake and refresh. I love the packaging because you just twist it and the product comes from the sponge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brit64 on 4/10/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by brit64

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Green    

This is definitely the best under eye concealer that I've tried. I've used mostly stick forms (such as Maybelline cover stick corrector concealer) and this is waaaay nicer. I tend to get dry patches underneath my eyes, and the stick concealers just accentuate that, whereas this product is so much more moisturizing! I bought it in light, and it's perfect. You have to twist the cap a huge amount of times at the beginning to see any product though - I thought I had somehow broken it because it took so long to see product, but nope - that's just the packaging! I recommend (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 janelee123 on 4/9/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by janelee123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know about the effects of goji and haloxyl that are included in this concealer but I really love the way it applies. I don't have super dark circles but they get dark enough to be noticeable. I just twist this and the product comes out evenly over the spongy tip and swipe it under my eyes and blend with my fingers. I use the color Light (Pale) and it works well with my Asian skin. It's not yellowy and not cakey, probably one of the more moisturizing drugstore concealers I have used so far. It was also under $12 at Bartell Drugs although the product size is pretty small. The best thing is that the spongy tip is so big that it just takes one swipe instead of those smaller Q-tip sized tips that other concealers use which takes multiple swipes to get the whole area concealed. Overall a good buy for those with sensitive and dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aeriekah on 4/9/2014 3:21:00 PM more reviews by aeriekah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I dont use concealers much but I picked this product up anyways. The neutralizer was too light on my skin and Medium was PERFECT! Its 1/2 to 1 shade lighter and because I dont need to conceal any dark circles it is perfect for brightening up the eye area.

It is blendable and smooth. Does not settle in my fine lines. I would repurchase it but I think this product will last me a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products