Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation

4.1

502 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (water), Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Aluminium Starch Octenylsuccinate, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Chloride, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alcohol Denat, Parfum (fragrance), Panthenol, Aluminium Hydroxide, Litchi Chinensis Pericarp Extract, Silica, Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract, Pantolactone, Punica Granatum Extract, Potassium Sorbate, Sorbic Acid [+/- May contain: CI 77007 (ultramarines), CI 77019 (mica), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI77891 (titanium dioxide)] 10BMT001-1]


on 12/26/2014 10:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i have sensitive and acne prone skin. whenever im using a product that is not suitable for my skin, it can get really bad. so i search for various foundations review and came across bubzbeauty's recommendation.. so decided to give this a try.

i love this foundation.. it gives a beautiful dewy finish, kinda give me the healthy glowy korean skin.. no breakout for my acne prone skin. smells nice, last me whole day as well..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/25/2014 5:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this , however it can get slightly too oily for my combi skin . It gives me a lovely finish , covers my slight imperfections ( it is not very pigmented), imparts a glow , it is my to go nude skin makeup look . However I find that the pump dispenses too much product . Love the heavy scent of fruits .


on 12/24/2014 11:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Other

I've tried this foundation twice and both times I ended up returning it. The coverage was light and the formula is extremely runny and watery. I hate foundation like that. It also is very fragrant which doesn't bother me, but would definitely be too strong for those that are sensitive to smells.


on 12/21/2014 12:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a really nice foundation, for a light-medium coverage, I usually wear this too school and it lasts all day. It smells so nice off fruit, and doesn't cake up on my face. It can get patchy if you wear it for too long thow.


on 12/19/2014 1:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

hate this product.
it's patchy, matte (clings to dry patches) and dissapears within a couple hours. when you apply it has a horrible tacky feeling. it would probably work well on people with oily skin.


on 12/10/2014 9:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

It is a very good foundation, especially taking into consideration it is a budget make up brand. The foundation is creamy and gives a medium coverage. My guess is it would suit best someone with normal and slightly dry skin.
My favourite application method is with fingers. Thus, the foundation is distributed evenly providing a natural looking effect.
Wears all day with no need to touch up. Easy to remove.
I own shade 52 Vanille Clair. It would suit anyone fair skin with neutral and slightly yellow skin tones.


on 11/28/2014 9:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Black

My HG foundation is actually the original Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation (with black cap). I was running out of that foundation few months ago and since the store ran out of my color (Vanilla), I decided to tried the foundation serum instead (in the color Vanilla).
Overall, it is almost as amazing as the original one, a tad bit lighter in consistency and coverage, but I very much recommend this product, you can even get away with using this as BB cream/tinted moisturizer.
PRICE - It is super affordable, totally worth the product and packaging. Not gonna broke your bank.
PACKAGING - packaging's a wonder. It is plastic (super light and easy to travel with), slim-shape (amazing for makeup pouch!), and comes with a good pump (the most important!). The amount of product coming from the pump itself is not a lot, so you will not have problem with excess product.
COVERAGE - Light to medium coverage (buildable), works best with yellow skintone, but with cool/pink skintone it will work as well.
PERFORMANCE - BTW I have dry skin. I think this works with all skin types, work best for normal skin. I still need moisturizer prior applying the product, but my skin does not turn flake/dry during the day. It feels really light and quite smooth, it does not feel like you are wearing foundation at all. The texture is a wonder to work with, it is easy to blend with brush/sponges/fingers. Smells fruity, but not overpowering.

However, I still prefer the original Healthy Mix Foundation (because I like its better coverage). But I will totally recommend this product to everyone, really.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2014 12:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Purchased this on eBay for about $20.00 which is pricey for a DS-brand foundation. I think it's an average foundation on it's own, but what I prefer to use it for is to lighten other foundations, both in color and formula. The formulation allows it to blend so easily with other, thicker foundations and provides just enough moisture to my other foundations that are more matte finish.

I got the color 51 and it's a bit too light and pink for my NC25 skintone, but I make it work.

Not a bad foundation, just not too impressed with it.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this foundation! I've been a fan of Bourjois for years now. Sephora used to carry the line, but now it can be found in a few Shoppers Drug Mart locations. This foundation does exactly what it claims it will...my skin is left with a luminous, but not oily glow. It literally sinks into the skin so you feel like you're wearing nothing at all, yet the coverage is incredible if you're looking for light to medium concealing. Shade range is not a bit dissapointing, but I've found with Bourjois foundations that they tend to be on the lighter side, so someone like me, with a light to medium skin tone, can get away with using shade 53 Beige Claire. Some might disagree with me, but this base lasts on me ALL DAY LONG! Seriously, I don't have to retouch, not even once, throughout the day and I don't become shiny either. Perfect coverage, perfect lasting power, perfect texture. At $28 it's obviously pricier than Covergirl or Revlon, but it's less expensive than Smashbox or Estee Lauder. It's that in-between that works well for the wallet and a little goes a long way, so the pump bottle will last quite a while if you're using it just once a day. I've tried various Chanel foundations which range anywhere from $55 and up, and I can honestly say that the Bourjois gave me much better results for half the price. Overall, a great buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

In love with this foundation. A bit of product gets wasted because of the pump, but it is a good little glass bottle you can stand on a bathroom shelf. Perfect shade (53). Have had a few people make comments like , your skin is incredible, your skin's glowing etc when wearing this. It's not. It's the foundation. Haha! But it is a moisturising formula that I find improves skin with use , and doesn't cause breakouts. I think it's expensive for what it is at $32 AUD for a chemist brand, but sometimes if you want quality you have to pay a little more, and it is infinitely superior to the other chemist brand foundations I have tried eg. Maybelline, covergirl, Rimmel : 👎.& cheaper than the department store brands, highly recommended

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top