Revlon • PhotoReady Concealer SPF 20 • Concealers

rated 3.6(317 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sarahkate111 on 3/30/2013 4:46:00 AM more reviews by sarahkate111

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just got this concealer the other day and I love it! I have a few spots here and there and it covered amazingly! The colour I got (light/medium) was the perfect match and Im in luurrve :') Revlon is pretty expensive in Australia (this is $24.95!) but it was worth the splurge. I'm also happy to say it lasted well on my oily/combo skin. Packaging is easy to use but for the price you would've thought they would do something a bit more high end looking.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LoveMakeup4Ever on 3/29/2013 6:33:00 PM more reviews by LoveMakeup4Ever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I'm already on my second stick of this concealer. This is one of my favorite concealers. It's medium coverage and creamy. It's blendable too. Good for my dark undereye circles and blemishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xsimplify on 3/29/2013 1:16:00 PM more reviews by xsimplify

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Saw and read so many raves about this product being creamy and it conceals well or what not. NOOOO! This product settles into fine lines under my eyes right away, and when i blend it out, i feel like i'm blending it into nothing. Not to bothered about the tiny specs of glitter though, but really? For the price i pay and the high hopes, this product is simply disappointing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mishiiz on 3/23/2013 8:54:00 AM more reviews by mishiiz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I went out to get this product after dulcecandy recommended it in one of her videos. I love the creamy texture, the packaging and how easy it was to apply but once I looked at myself in natural sunlight I looked like a vampire in the twilight saga! There was small particles of glitter all over my face (just like the PhotoReady foundation). I purchased the shade 003, and it seems like I'm the only person who has this problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SianO on 3/22/2013 1:49:00 PM more reviews by SianO

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

The package on this concealer is pleasant and it is relatively cheap, however it had a horrible yellowy cast to it and the lightest colour was to dark for my skin tone. It applied very unevenly and creased too. Will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 montinez on 3/22/2013 1:09:00 AM more reviews by montinez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's a little cakey but nothing too crazy. I'm actually a fan of the packaging, i like that none goess to waste, i just put it on like lipstick but under my eyes lol. I don't like the fact that this has glitter in it! It lasts a really long time I've had it for 4 months, use it everyday & I'm not even almost done with it. Will be trying something different soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ToriaGarcia on 3/19/2013 11:38:00 AM more reviews by ToriaGarcia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

when i saw many reviews about this concealer i honestly ran to walgreens and bought this product little time did i waste to put it on, sadly after applying with my fingers it was cakey and SETTLED INTO MY FINE LINES. i was very upset, also the packaging was a bust, alot of the product was around in the tube and built up into the cap. REVLON LET ME DOWN.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* materialface on 3/18/2013 11:04:00 AM more reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have really bad undereye circles that require a corrector + concealer + highlighter everyday to cover. This concealer is one of my HG concealers. What I love the most is the consistency of the stick. By looking at it, it looks like a dry stick concealer, but once I put it on it glides so effortlessly. And just with your ring finger, it blends instantly and has amazing coverage. Will repurchase over and over again. Well done Revlon. A tip for maximium coverage is to dab into skin, and not to rub in and around.

Btw, I use Physician's Formula green corrector stick to correct, this revlon concealer, then finally Maybelline's dream lumi concealer to highlight. This combo is my every(single)day routine.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 southberry31 on 3/17/2013 8:12:00 PM more reviews by southberry31

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I saw emilynoel83's video on her rave about this concealer. I thought about it for about 2 weeks when I was in my local CVS and saw it and purchased it. The next day I tried it and OMG it was the worse concealer ever. It is creamy which is always a plus. (for me). It was also thick so it caked up a lot under my eyes. It had no coverage for my mild under eye or tiny blemishes I have. I ended up returning it. (if I don't like it, it goes back.) the packaging is not the best or the worst. I like its retractable but also is not sanitary. it also builds up in the cap. I didn't like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brittawatson on 3/9/2013 1:41:00 AM more reviews by brittawatson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this concealer shade 002 for about a month now, and it is my go-to concealer to even out my skin-tone. I have dry skin,

I have found the concealer to be thick and creamy consistency, yellow based (as opposed to pink based), and easy to use. I have very dry skin under my eyes and so I use a moisturiser as a primer before I apply (Cetaphil Moisturiser) and the creamy texture of the concealer glides on perfectly. I'm not sure if this concealer would work so well with oily skin-tones as it is definitely not waterproof, so would probably have a tendency to slide.

Many people complain about the lipstick container concept, but it makes it very easy to use. I like to use the concealer with my fingers, and dab the stick with my finger instead of applying the stick directly to my face - I find this helps to apply the consistency you want much easier than a brush or applying directly, allowing you to build layers.

As I said, I use it to even out my skin tone meaning scars or pink spots. It does not fare too well covering certain types of blemishes as like so many other stick concealers it can looks very painted on if you need to apply several layers to get all angles of the blemish (say, if you pop a pimple and it goes wrong - not that you would..). Don't get me wrong, on an un-popped pimple say, you will only need one layer as the formula is thick and it will cover it perfectly.

However, I would NOT recommend applying this concealer for under eye circles if you have any lines. I am only 22, but I do have one small line under my eyes and even with a very thin layer it seems to leave where I actually placed it and gravitate into the crease. In addition, in order to get the right shade (I need to purchase shade 001 next time for my under eye area) I apply a very thin layer of powder (I use Covergirl translucent pressed powder) and with the powder it suddenly turns into a caked on mess.

In Summary,

I give Revlon PhotoReady concealer 4/5 - great for evening skin tone, good for covering pimples, and only recommended for under eyes if you have any fine lines.

The price I gave 4/5 as it was $25 at Target. Now, that is a fair amount of money for such a small amount of concealer but it would last a very long time - definitely a worthwhile upgrade from $10 drugstore concealers.

The packaging I gave 4/5 - very ease to use, you get your value for money as you can use the entire tube which is more than I can say for the twisty bottom concealers as of late.

I would definitely buy this concealer again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Concealers products