Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Trio - Silent Treatment • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(229 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 carolmuncy on 2/18/2012 3:13:00 PM more reviews by carolmuncy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a neutral palette for those gals that like pop!

The browbone color is super pigmented and a wearable baby pink. It is a little powdery, but not so much that it isn't easy enough to work with.

The crease color is nice, but it is not as outstanding as the other 2 colors. It would take a little bit to make it opaque for a super dark smoky look

The taupe is what totally MAKES this palette. It is buttery, not powdery, opaque, and drop dead gorgeous!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heather on 2/16/2012 11:13:00 PM more reviews by heather

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The bottom shadow in this trio is the best thing since Stila discontinued Dapple. Outstanding! Don't let the cheap packaging fool you, these shadows are really fantastic. Very blendable, long-wearing, and the texture/finish is just lovely.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JuJu05 on 2/14/2012 1:56:00 PM more reviews by JuJu05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What you would expect for a 2.99 drugstore eyeshadow!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amlheureux on 2/5/2012 1:42:00 AM more reviews by amlheureux

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my absolute FAVORITE Wet N' Wild trio, and that's saying something because I love all of them. The browbone color is a very light, shimmery pink. I have cool skin and it barely picks up any color but is an effective highlight. The crease color is INSANE... You need one tiny TAP, not even a swipe, of color to do your whole crease. The pigmentation is out of this world. But the best part of this is the lid color... I'm going to buy this palette again just to make sure I have a backup of that gorgeous, taupe-y shade. It's so beautiful and flattering. You can wear it during the day with a light hand or smoke it out for a more dramatic look. Wet N' Wild kills the competition as far as eyeshadows go as far as quality AND price is concerned.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 berrybellajoy on 2/4/2012 1:02:00 PM more reviews by berrybellajoy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I must be colour blind b/c I always thought that taupe shade was lilac. Lol! Doesn't matter b/c it truly is a unique and beautiful colour. My only gripe w/ this trio and the others is that I would have preferred a matte highlight and/or matte crease. Oh..and I travel everyday w/ my m/u b/c I'm always in such a morning rush but my trio has since shattered. Only the black is in tact. However, I will still repurchase b/c the trio works wonders for my brown eyes and NC 35-NC 40 skintone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dani215 on 2/2/2012 9:14:00 PM more reviews by dani215

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

The bottom taupe shadow in this trio is my default shadow. It's a satin taupe with cool purplish undertones that make my hazel eyes really pop. Most taupes just end up looking muddy on me and make my eyes look like a dull brown. It's an absolutely perfect shade for a wash of color over the lid that never looks overdone. The texture of these shadows is very buttery and pigmented, but they tend to break easily. The top pink shadow is a nice but frosty color that isn't as pigmented as I've come to expect from this brand. The deep shimmery brown crease color is very pigmented and similar to the brown in the 'I'm getting sunburned' trio with cooler-toned shimmer than the gold in the sunburned trio. I wish they made the taupe color in a single but I will buy this palette over and over again and hope they never discontinue it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 draisy on 1/26/2012 11:52:00 PM more reviews by draisy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Incredible Trio. The taupe is almost the exact same MAC taupe - only the WNW trio is $2.99.

Bought it for the taupe but love love love the pink. Gorgeous.

WNW is doing something so right.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheUnforgiven on 1/25/2012 5:10:00 PM more reviews by TheUnforgiven

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

This trio is amazing !
I bought it just because I thought that the eyelid shade looked gorgeous and I didn't think I end up using the other colors too.
Eyelid color suits so well with my pale grey eyes. I never normally use dark eye shadows, especially day time, but I tried that crease shade anyway, just a little bit on the outer corners of my eyes and it blended like a dream and gave my eyes a bit of extra depth.
The other way I like to use these colors is that I use only eyelid color up to the crease and then lining my eyes with that dark crease color. Amazing for grey eyes !
Browbone color on this palette looks a bit weird for browbone, at first, but it works surprisingly well.
I love the quality of these eye shadows. They're creamy, blend easily and suit well together. One of my favorite eye shadow palettes, definitely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keenaz on 1/25/2012 10:22:00 AM more reviews by keenaz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love the taupe shade in this trio! Quality is amazing for the price. I never hit a pan in my eyeshadows but if I did in this one, I would totally repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fiache on 12/19/2011 10:58:00 PM more reviews by Fiache

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The colors are really buttery and pigmented. I'm a NC40 right now and I think these colors suit every single girl out there. They are easy to work with and the selection of colors in this palette are gorgeous! A greyish taupe,a creamy light pink and soft black.
The taupe works wonders as an all over lid color.
I find the pink color doesn't show up too much on my skin, but the the price and the other colors make up for it!
Packaging feels a bit on the cheap side, I would enjoy a mirror inside. I don't feel the applicator and the area it takes up in the palette is necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products