Stila • Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(441 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bayliehyland22 on 2/20/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by bayliehyland22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is absolutely amazing! It stays on all day and it is extremely easy to apply. I have had mine for about 3 months, and it's still going strong!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaicg on 2/20/2014 1:12:00 AM more reviews by kaicg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favourite liquid liner; the tip is precise, goes on smoothly, and is the longest lasting liner I have yet to try. The only downside is the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roor84 on 2/19/2014 3:00:00 PM more reviews by roor84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I never thought that I would even use a liquid eyeliner, Ive always used Gel or pencil ... but its been almost a year that I have been using this gem and boy i cant live without it. I bought it over 4 times. No complains what so ever but the only thing that bothers me is that the tip of the brush gets fuzzy after a while, so i just cut the tip when that happens! but that wont stop me from buying it. LOVE IT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catnip777 on 2/19/2014 2:16:00 PM more reviews by catnip777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this in brown and the first time I used it, it was a disaster. I have found that with practice(using cheaper stuff) and changing the angle that I apply it- such as sitting down instead of standing in front of a mirror I now have more control. I'm still not much of a wing master. Honestly, I don't think wings look that great on me. However I LOVE this for tightlining. It's so easy to wiggle the tiny tip in between my lashes. I may purchase this in black just for this purpose as I have not had much luck with cheaper versions of this type of liner. Does great thin or thick lines and does not budge or smudge. I wonder if the grey version is just as great?

PROS: Great for tightlining, with practice-easy to use, like that that lid locks with loud click so you know it is closed tightly, really does stay in place! No smudging!

CONS: PRICEY- $20 for an eyeliner- ouch! But I haven't found a cheaper liner that works as well. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Esmerelda55 on 2/19/2014 12:02:00 PM more reviews by Esmerelda55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely my HG liner. I'm on my 6th tube of the black and have a couple of other colors that I use for a bit of color that lasts all day.
I love that it's waterproof. This doesn't come off until I take it off, but I have never had any trouble removing it when I want to.
So, so easy to apply. The finely pointed brush is just perfect for any effect I want.
I can do anything from a tiny line close to my lashes to a dramatic, thick line with a tail.
After I use this I use a very small brush to 'soften' it with black shadow. Sometimes I smudge the shadow to make it all softer, sometimes not. The liner does NOT smudge.
My daughter uses this now, too. Although she tends to be more dramatic than I am.
Love it, love it.
Easy to use, easy to love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rachelk94 on 2/17/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by rachelk94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this eyeliner from the reviews on here. I do like this eyeliner but I wouldn't say it's amazing. I do like how it stays all day even in the inner corners and is more of a natural looking black. However it doesn't glide on as easy I have to reapply a couple times to get a full line. Also I think an easy dupe is the physicians formula eye booster eyeliner, I can apply this in one swipe and it's more pigmented. The only difference to the stila one is it does fade a tiny bit in the inner corners. I'll probably still use the physician formula one it's cheaper and easier to apply but I do like the Stilas lasting power but that's it's only bonus over the PF. I would buy again for nights out though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zerotic on 2/15/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by zerotic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

One of the best liquid eyeliners out there, without any doubts! ;) This one kicks ass - it's waterproof, smudgeproof, longwearingproof, everything proof. There's only ONE downside to it, and that's the fact that it's not easy to make a wing with. Other than that, everything is great! It's easy to make an even line on the lid. Big thumbs up, will definitely buy it again!

Edit: And by the way, the reason why I only give it four lippies is because it's almost impossible to make a wing with it, because the tip is somehow a little bit too thick and the eyeliner is a bit wet aswell, but.. IT'S OKAY!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yourbritness on 2/14/2014 7:59:00 PM more reviews by yourbritness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the perfect liquid eyeliner pen, worth every penny! I got the black shade and it is a rich black (its definitely not matte, kinda a semi glossy finish) easy to use and stays put all day! I am not kidding you. It may be $20 but ive had this 5 months, using almost every day and has no signs of drying out anytime soon! Stila is a good brand and they are cruelty free on top of it, which makes this pen even better. If you are looking for the perfect black liquid eyeliner, this is it. I highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dis8ged on 2/11/2014 6:56:00 PM more reviews by Dis8ged

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I could give this a 4.5 stars as I really like this eyeliner, but it's not my HG. It is really easy to draw a simple eyeliner with this applicator and I can be done within a few seconds.

Pros:
- easy to use applicator
- inexpensive
- smudge-proof
- not too difficult to remove in comparison to other waterproof products
- doesn't transfer to the top of my lids

Cons:
- not entirely waterproof, fades during really hot days (maybe it's the oil)
- not easy to draw a cat eye with this applicator

Would definitely repurchase unless I find another better waterproof liquid eyeliner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bamberson on 2/11/2014 12:19:00 PM more reviews by bamberson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this liquid eyeliner! I have been doing a winged eyeliner look for years but could never get the hang of it even after all this time. I would spend sooo long trying to make the flicks of the liner even on both of my eyes using the Almay liquid eyeliner that you have to dip back into the little pot to get the color. I would have to do my eyeliner before my foundation because I always ended up wiping it off and ruining any other makeup that I had on. Now using this Stila liquid eyeliner I can finally achieve the perfect cat-eye look in minutes! I always thought that I was just really bad at using liquid eyeliner but now I realize that it was just the type of liner that I was using! The Stila Stay All Day Waterproof liquid eyeliner feels like a pencil in the hand with the finest, and most flexible, point.The fine tip allows you to place the line exactly where you want it. The color is dark and consistent and stays put for a very long time. The downside is that each liquid eyeliner costs about $20. I've heard that they last for a very long time though so if that is the case then I won't have a problem re-purchasing. Other than the cost, this is the most perfect liquid eyeliner that I have encountered so far. If you struggle to create the cat-eye look that everyone desires then I definitely recommend this eyeliner to help you in your makeup journey.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eyeliner products