E.L.F. • Studio Kabuki Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(285 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 emmaalice on 10/25/2012 6:20:00 PM more reviews by emmaalice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This brush! I love love love it! It is dense and soft and does not shed. It was a steal at around $5AUD. I use it for finishing powder/bronzer. It settles the powder onto my skin evenly and did I mention that it;s soft? Super soft! For the price I would defs rebuy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PillarofAutumn on 10/15/2012 7:28:00 PM more reviews by PillarofAutumn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this kabuki brush. It does exactly what it's supposed to and at a fantastic price. However, as is common with Elf, some brushes are better than others. I have a total of 3. First one was great, dense, soft, and very high quality. Second was really sparse and slightly mishapen. However, I emailed them about it and they promptly sent me a replacement that was of the same calibur as the first one. I've even found that the sparser of the 3 is great for spraying my UD All Nighter spray on to dab on my face because the bristles are lighter on my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msmarielliejellie on 9/25/2012 4:47:00 PM more reviews by msmarielliejellie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought two of these hearing great reviews here and online so I wasn't surprised at all that I ended up liking it.
Thus brush is super soft and fluffy, perfect for dusting products into your skin rather than buffing it on because if doesn't have much give. I love using this for two things, applying my powder and applying a very pigmented blush lightly on my cheeks. It is small enough to bring with me wherever I go and it gets enough product for quick touchups. Thank god I decided to buy two.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lotus5 on 9/25/2012 4:26:00 PM more reviews by Lotus5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It feels really soft on my face and is big and fluffy!! No shedding!! yay!! Even though I like how it feels, it seems a little too fluffy. I used to to apply my Make up Forever HD finishing powder (loose powder). I dont like using it for my compact powder as I feel that the hairs are too loose....I think a denser brush would work for compact powders. But if you do have loose powder, this would be GREAT! And the size is so cute !!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chococat05 on 9/25/2012 3:41:00 PM more reviews by chococat05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this brush; It's has synthetic hairs. It's really soft and the shape is nice. This brush is pretty dense. The best thing is the price it's only $3 ( I believe) from their studio line; These remind me of the eco-tool brushes that has synthetic hairs but I cannot stand the packaging of those brushes;

I have a small LE small Mac Kabuki and this ELF one is so much more softer.

I am sure there are other soft/softer bukies out there but this is 1 of the best for the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 herngc on 9/25/2012 3:19:00 PM more reviews by herngc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first E.L.F. product that I've purchased and I'm actually really pleased with it. Its really soft. I use it with my MUFHD powder and it really blends it out well. I gave it 4 lippes because it does shed a lot but hey what do you expect for 3 dollars?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smsine on 9/21/2012 1:28:00 PM more reviews by smsine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this brush! Both the face kabuki and the body kabuki are so, SO soft. I actually use this for my powder foundation everyday and have been using the body kabuki for my bronzer all summer and they are PERFECT. I have backups of both for when I will shift them out to new ones, but they have lasted so well! They do stain quite easily because of the white bristles, but if washed daily I am sure they would stay in tip-top shape!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rhiannonheather on 9/12/2012 1:41:00 AM more reviews by rhiannonheather

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love it. Soft, attractive, good quality, low price, NEVER sheds.
What more can I say?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bopadoo on 9/8/2012 5:28:00 PM more reviews by bopadoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is an amazing brush. Increaibly soft, pretty design, and does'nt shed at all. I had a Lancome brush that shedded like crazy, I hated it, so I picked up this and it's amazing. Only kabuki brush I will use. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 9/1/2012 8:28:00 PM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Holy Batman. I have found the best Kabuki brush in existence. Honestly. I just picked this up at Target, for a whopping 6$. I love the way the brush looks, the two-tone makes it look sophisticated. It is so soft. Like, bunny fur soft. The bristles are dense - but not too dense like most Kabuki's that I really love. It spreads powder evenly, it buffs away contours like a dream, oh my goodness this is the best brush EVER. Seriously. Go try it! I'm in love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products