Smashbox • Bionic Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.6(194 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.29%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 fembots on 3/12/2009 9:24:00 PM more reviews by fembots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product in one of Sephoras lash sampler packs, and it was my favourite! It made my eyelashes look long and really thick, but NATURAL. I hate the hard separated eyelash look that some mascarsas give (although some girls seem to go for this look... not attractive IMO.) This product didnt smear, which is huge in my books. In the lash sampler pack, I liked it better than mascarsas from Stila, Lorac, Too Faced and Benefit. Only downside is that sometimes when I opened the tube it seemd to gob out... really strange. Maybe it got hot or something? Who knows. Would buy it again though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sditems on 3/10/2009 9:09:00 PM more reviews by sditems

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The top part that removes excess mascara when you pull out the wand got stuck to the top on the wand only after 2 weeks of use. This mascara is ok when new, it gives intense dark lashes however it smudges quite a bit and ANY sign of moisture will cause this mascara to run. After about 1 month of use it dried out and the mascara started flaking, so after 1 month it was smudgy and flaky. It was also pretty pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vampyre on 2/26/2009 10:40:00 AM more reviews by vampyre

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Although I'm a smashbox junkie this didn't wow me. It's fine for everyday but I prefer something with more impact. However I have had problems with some mascaras making my lashes brittle, this didn't do that. Looking forward to trying it in violet though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hollilocks on 2/24/2009 5:40:00 PM more reviews by hollilocks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was not too pleased with this mascara. For me, the brush was too large and that made it a bit difficult to use. Nothing special to speak of, even a bit clumpy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ohtwicemyburn on 2/24/2009 12:14:00 AM more reviews by ohtwicemyburn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I wish I would've looked at the reviews before I made this purchase, but I wanted to try something new that wasn't above and beyond $20, and at a solid $19, this was looking pretty attractive. It's not a bad mascara, not really. It does a great job half the time. The other half, however...jeez. It takes major skill to get this to work for me, and I think it has something to do with self control. I love layering on mascara and just watching my lashes thicken and lengthen, but with Bionic, it's one coat and done. Sometimes it's perfect, but if it's not quite how I'd like it, I have to learn to just let it be. Otherwise, with the addition of coats, this stuff gets gross. Clumpy mess!!! Bottom line: if you can make it work for you, it's great. But this is not a low maintenance, fool-proof mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kbogusz112 on 2/22/2009 12:34:00 AM more reviews by kbogusz112

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a great mascara. It really gives a lot of volume, separates, thickens, and gives a bit of a curl. My eyes looked huge and really open after using this. My only gripe about this product is that it gets clumpy after about the first week of use - if I'm going to spend $20 on a product I don't want it to get clumpy within a week! But it's nothing an eyelash brush can't fix.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jmluu on 2/21/2009 11:38:00 PM more reviews by jmluu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It smudged on me within an hour of application. It really did volumize and curl and lengthen well, but it's not worth it if you consistently look like a racoon. I'm so disappointed. And the sephora lady totally recommended it as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 foltmanns on 2/21/2009 6:08:00 PM more reviews by foltmanns

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Do not walk away from this product, instead RUN. It is by far the worst mascara I've ever used, not even a lash primer product could make it work. It goes on clumpy, and flakes horribly. Those flakes showed up a few hours later after application. I looked like I had a swarm of those nasty gnats under my eyes and on my cheeks. Smashbox really ought to pull this off the market. It's vile stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Karin1539 on 2/14/2009 9:50:00 PM more reviews by Karin1539

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is not worth buying for sure. I probably got a decent first use out of it, nothing spectacular, but by the second day of owning it, it was already a clumped up mess on the brush and on my eyes. I received two samples of this and it happened with both bottles so I don't think it was a bad batch or anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 asomersille on 2/14/2009 9:41:00 PM more reviews by asomersille

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't usually write reviews, but I have to say, this mascara is terrible! Luckily, it came in a set with some other products that I can actually use (from QVC). I looked in the mirror this afternoon and saw that my face was COVERED in flaky mascara! Yuk!! I have never had a mascara flake like this. Terrible product. I am extremely disappointed because in general I am a smashbox fan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Mascara products