The Body Shop • Lip & Cheek Stain • Blush

rated 4.1(158 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 twolunarspring on 3/1/2007 4:31:00 PM more reviews by twolunarspring

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I do love this product... but I liked the old one better. It was a much deeper berry colour which suited me perfectly, but *sigh* that's the way the cookie crumbles. I love the new packaging, however - it's a lot sleeker. This isn't as good as BeneTint on the cheeks (a lot cheaper, though) but it's wonderful for lips - leaving you with a sweet pink flush that lasts hours. You've got to be quick to blend it though - it soaks in fast. It layers well but watch out! If you're someone with chapped lips this product is NOT for you - it will look patchy and a little scary... unless that's what you're going for, of course... oh, and remember to wash your fingers afterwards. Though personally, I rather like paint-dipped fingertips ;-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purple122988 on 2/16/2007 5:02:00 PM more reviews by purple122988

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love it! This is a great product, you can apply once in the morning and then your lips will be red until about lunch. You can also vary the redness by applying more coats. Completely worth the $12.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* playkitty911 on 1/3/2007 1:30:00 PM more reviews by playkitty911

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Leaves a beautiful, natural flush on my fair skin. I use it daily on both lips and cheeks. A much better alternative to powder blush because it looks so much more natural. Only lasts about half the day on lips, but much longer on cheeks. I'd buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoegirl1987 on 12/19/2006 7:22:00 PM more reviews by zoegirl1987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Other    

This is the only makeup product that I consistantly use just about EVERY day. It's a great lipstain, just deepens my natural lip color to wake up my face. With this on my lips and my lashes curled I'm ready to face the world. Even if I don't have time for any other makeup. Affordably priced and lasts on my lips well. Nothing to complain about really.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dreamingangel on 12/17/2006 3:30:00 AM more reviews by dreamingangel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is a nice product - it took me a while to learn to blend this properly, and after trying out this lip and cheek tint a couple of times, i put it aside as it was simply too troublesome and difficult to apply. however, once i got the hang of it, i'm loving this now - it gives the most beautiful, natural glow, something that i can never quite acheive with powder blushers no matter how finely milled they are. for a recent wedding dinner, i dotted 3 tiny drops of the lip n cheek tint on the apples of my cheeks, blending it carefully over a base of liquid foundation, and then patted on a little red earth's secret potion on top - presto! beautiful, dewy cheeks!! not shiny, but glowing. love it. this routine is a tad tedious for most days, but when i feel like dressing up, this is what i reach for now. it works well on lips too, and this practically glides on after lip balm (Blistex DCT). the effect is pretty, just as though you'd freshly bitten into a cherry. adding a coat of gloss on top transforms it into yet another different look. i love this multitasker - it fits into tiny evening bags, and this, plus some blotters is all i need for touch-ups on the go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seramadis on 12/12/2006 1:53:00 PM more reviews by seramadis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

As a blush this is gorgeous, I think it would work with any skin tone because the tone and shade and intensity depend on how much product you put on. The first layer comes out sheer and barely visible at least on me (medium tan skin), but you can layer it on as much as you like. It takes a bit of practice, I think powder blush is faster and easier to apply but that is probably just a matter of practice. When you get it right this gives a lovely glowing blush, actually it reminds me of those days when girls smeared fresh beet juice onto their cheeks to get that fresh rosy look, except this is probably longer lasting than beet juice but I wouldn't know as I don't know how long beet juice lasts, I've heard beet juice is pretty staining. Another wonderful thing about this blush is that unlike powders it won't rub off onto your clothes or hands or other people/pets! As a lip stain it gives your lips a natural bitten red stain but it doesn't work alone, you need some sort of gloss or lipstick over it or it will look too matte and dry, it makes your lips look like they are naturally this coloured, like little kids' lips. It doesn't give any moisture or shine though, hence the necessity of applying a gloss afterwards. Try it though alone with clear gloss, gorgeous juicy popping lips that look all natural!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurenbelle on 11/28/2006 9:57:00 AM more reviews by Laurenbelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this. It is my HG blush, I cant leave home without it! I put in on and then instead of staining my finger by rubbing it in, I rub it in with a cotton round. It gives me the perfect glow, and stays on ALL day. It does not wear off and wont rub off on clothes! This product is worth it's weight in gold!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilookflawless on 10/26/2006 7:51:00 PM more reviews by ilookflawless

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this tint for cheek and lips. It's been a staple in my make-up routine for years and hasn't been beaten in price yet. Better still, the Body Shop have revamped the packaging on their make-up range and the tube looks much sleeker and is compact than before. Obviously you should make sure that a gel tint product is the right kind for you, especially as a blush. The comments which apply to all tint products apply: make sure your skin or lips are smooth as the gel stains and will highlight rough patches, blend quickly before the product dries and sinks in, and be conservative with initial application to avoid too strong a colour. Once you know gel tints work with you, for price, application and shade this can't be beaten. Compared with Benetint for example i find the gel formula easier to work with than a runny liquid, cheaper and the wand applicator better than a brush. For a natural flush of pink on cheeks and lips, give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Chimpster on 9/6/2006 6:56:00 AM more reviews by Chimpster

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

One tube of the Lip & Cheek Tint lasted me for >1 year!! I loved how this 2-in-1 beauty fix helped me through my last-minute makeover rushes... but I have to admit I HATE how it tints my finger!! I use the tip of my ring finger to blend, and I feel so self-conscious how pinkish-red it gets. Of course I don't always have the time to scrub it off... there are a lot of cheaper local brands that do the same thing. But heavens, in fairness, this tube really did last me a long time, without ever changing color or smell... The good thing about it being liquid-y was that it was easy to pile on. But if you do make the mistake of dabbing too much of the wand on your apples, then well, you'd end up looking like a clown or an overly-embarrased lady...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flipthecoin888 on 8/14/2006 3:31:00 AM more reviews by flipthecoin888

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for years until I've started using Tarte's cheek gels. TBS Lip and Cheek tint looked very natural on me, and people always think that i don't use makeup! The price is excellent too, and it's easy to blend. EDIT: I didn't get to mention that I still keep a tube of this handy even if it's very similar to my Tarte, if only because this gives a more natural-looking flush, so it kind of works for ANY make up look that I go for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Blush products