Lancome La Vie Est Belle

3.7

157 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/30/2013 8:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I smelled this in a magazine ad sample and adored it. When I went to Macy's to try it on that was not the case. It is grossly simple - sweet and nothing else. Drug store Calgon is more complex than this. I can't imagine this being suitable on any age, it's just so overwhelming and obnoxious. I couldn't wait to go home and change after putting this on. The staying power is strong, which in other circumstances would be good. After washing my dress/cardigan that I wore when I sprayed this the scent still lingered. BLAH. Do not reccommend



on 3/29/2013 1:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The initial smell is unappealing-i think it's likely the patchouli and I'm so not a fan of patchouli....but then, that fades and what's left is a delicious caramel, vanilla, creme brulee deliciousness that lasts all day. The longer this perfume sits and mingles with your skin the better it smells. It's warm, inviting and comforting. Love it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2013 10:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Amazing! This scent is addictive! Right away it smells a bit too sweet but once it dries down it smells set. Men love it!


on 3/16/2013 10:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This perfume smells amazing! I've been using jean Paul gaultier classique for years and really fancied a change. I was given a sample of this in a department store and the first time I tried it 4 people asked what perfume I was wearing!
It lasts for hours and is such a gorgeous feminine fragrance.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2013 11:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This smelled lovely and intriguing in the bottle - an irresistible sexy vanilla. When I sprayed it on, however, it went straight to nasty: cigarettes and cherry coke. Jut did not work at all with my chemistry. Too bad, cuz I really loved the scent in the bottle!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

In my opinion, this is a better version of V&R Flowerbomb. It's not as heavy or cloying. You don't need a lot of it and the lasting power is great. Sweet and floral. My recent favorite fragrance. Would repurchase!


on 2/23/2013 10:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Yummy deliciousness! Love love love it!!!


on 2/19/2013 7:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I went to Sephora looking for a new perfume since I have been wearing the same one for about 10 years now (Burberry Classic) and the sales person suggested this, along with several other ones to me. At first, I really liked it, and told her I wanted to spray myself with it and see how I reacted, since I tend to get really bad headaches from perfumes. She also gave me a tiny sample of it, and so I used it today..at 5 am..it is 745 pm and I can still smell it on me! It DOES last ... but I think maybe a bit too much. I found myself getting a slight headache while at work today from this perfume. It is a really pretty scent, but it hit me I have 2 perfumes similar to this that I don't wear because of the headache factor. I asked my friend for her opinion of the perfume on me and she said it smelled like baby powder...not a good sign! Glad I did not purchase a full size..it's a nice smell- just not for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2013 10:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Black

If you like Angel or Womanity by Thierry Mulger, this scent is in the same vein. The iris in this parfum is part of what makes it special. While it might seem too strong at first spritz, it settles nicely and lingers the right amount on your skin. Reasonably priced too, considering the richness of this scent. Lancome's presentation with the gorgeous, heavy glass bottle is stunning, and it makes the liquid inside seem to glow.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2013 4:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Sickeningly sweet and hangs on forever. I haven't liked anything from Lancome in quite a while now (Tresor in Love, Tresor Midnight Rose, Magnifique, Hypnose are all nauseating to me), so I think I need to stop testing their new fragrances. A pity, as I like many of their older ones.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1363 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top