Lancome • La Vie Est Belle • Fragrances

rated 3.7(148 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fivezero on 1/28/2013 4:39:00 PM more reviews by fivezero

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Sickeningly sweet and hangs on forever. I haven't liked anything from Lancome in quite a while now (Tresor in Love, Tresor Midnight Rose, Magnifique, Hypnose are all nauseating to me), so I think I need to stop testing their new fragrances. A pity, as I like many of their older ones.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angbabe on 1/22/2013 6:56:00 PM more reviews by angbabe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this fragrance and so does my husband. It is not too strong and it last all day long and even lingers the next day on my coat or jacket.

Top Note: The elegance of Iris becomes the backbone of the fragrance. It blossoms from the first to the last note like never before.
Middle Note: The strength of Patchouli gives strength and depth.
Base Note: A sweet gourmand adds a burst of unexpected radiance.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leslie5905 on 1/16/2013 8:50:00 PM more reviews by Leslie5905

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I received this perfume as a gift, and while I do like the scent and it lasts all day, I really don't like the bottle design.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitteradi on 1/5/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by glitteradi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I never bought this. I won it. I would not have bought this myself, but I did not give it away even though I find it pretty horrible. I still wear it because it does not give me a headache but it is very generic and it smells just like every other modern perfume creation. It is sweet and sharp, it does not have any soft, round powdery notes that would make one feel womanly and fleshy and warm. It is loud like a teenage girls. It lacks elegance. It reveals too much. It does not wake any interest if I pass this on the street. It is too obviously a perfume. It compares to makeup that is too much and unblended.

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maure on 1/5/2013 5:50:00 PM more reviews by maure

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Got a smaple from the Lancome counter at Macy's. Wore it a few times and thought it was just, OK.... until my DH asked me one day"....what's that cheap candle smell?" Me thinks. enough said.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShesPerfectlyImperfect on 1/5/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by ShesPerfectlyImperfect

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I got a sample of this a while ago, and immediately fell in love with it. Also, I've gotten a lot of compliments by people telling me that I smell really good with it on. The scent is very feminine and classy, and makes one feel like ones womanliness is embraced and emphasized - which I've never gotten from a perfume! The only con I can think of is that even though I apply it to my feet, because of the strenght the scent of the perfume has, it still tends to smell really strong around people. I'm still going to buy this as soon as possible though, as it's not headache-ish strong.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annahogan on 12/27/2012 11:43:00 AM more reviews by annahogan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Lovely perfume. I had someone at Ulta spray some on me and I walked around for 15 min with my nose in my wrist. I was addicted. I just not sure about staying power. That's always my winning formula if it stays and it smells great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marymclaughlin on 12/20/2012 5:53:00 AM more reviews by marymclaughlin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have received so many compliments since wearing this. I bought the set with lotion, perfume and a small perfume. It instantly makes you smile when you first apply it. It is the BEST scent, even better than my previous favorite, Terra Nova Rain. Very soft and feminine, with subtle seductive notes. LOVE IT!!! So does my husband:))

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissNRI on 12/15/2012 10:29:00 AM more reviews by MissNRI

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I surprisingly love this scent. When I read the list of notes I thought it would be too flowery and sweet smelling. And while there are floral notes and it is on the sweet side, neither are overwhelming. On me, La Vie Est Belle is very warm and nice. The patchouli is done in a way that completely works. Also, I have received tons of compliments from wearing this perfume that I hadn't with any other. Give it a try :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tovah on 12/14/2012 10:27:00 PM more reviews by Tovah

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I sampled it, couldn't get it out of my head, and wound up purchasing. When sampling in Nordstrom & Sephora I saw the similarities to Flowerbomb others have mentioned, however, when I wear this I don't think of Flowerbomb at all. La Vie Est Belle is very cotton candy on my skin and it shares a very sweet vanilla-tonka tone with Prada Candy. La Vie Est Belle is much more beautiful though. This a "me" fragrance that I can really live in.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Fragrances products