Argan Oil

4.1

124 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Argania Spinosa Oil


on 7/20/2011 7:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

10/21/11- purchased the 4 oz bottle for $28. It is so worth it!! My son's skin is perfect now compared to years of eczema and white dry patches on his face. Is anyone in the family has any sort of skin issue, we use this to clear it up fast.

Could not say enough raves about this product! I purchased via Amazon from a company called Watts. Love! About $20 for 2 oz. It's cold pressed so has a little bit of a scent which dissapates quickly. Prefer the pump instead of the dropper for convenience sake. The best part is that it's 100% argan oil.
My face before: DRY, makeup not going on properly, breaking out with itchies and rashes. Looking mighty old and I'm only in my 30's!
My face now: feels like how it was when in my 20's, supple, no break outs, more balanced, makeup goes on better sometimes don't need as much, pores smaller. Love this stuff! Highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/26/2011 1:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I originally bought this as a moisturizer for my face. It was so nice. Sank in very quickly and kept my skin really smooth but the whole time I was using it(about two months) I was breaking out in very persistent under the skin breakouts. So eventually I stopped using it for my face. I know there are people with acne prone skin that this has actually worked for, but not mine unfortunately. As of now I'm using this in my hair. My hair is up to my lower back and very dry at the ends. So I like to put this at the ends and it really keeps split ends away. Just like on my face it sinks in nicely on my hair.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2011 11:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought 4 oz from overstock.com from a company called Watts for $30. I have been using for about 2wks. So far I like it, it replaces my rose hip oil. It can be used from head to toe, which I love. I really like it as a moisterizer, it doesn't leave an oily residue. Just a drop or two is enough, if you try this oil try not to put any under the eye; it has made my mascara smudge a bit. I use it day and night on my face and in my hair. I don't think I have used this long enough to notice any major changes, one thing it hasn't caused any break outs so that's a plus!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2011 6:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So far I am not impressed. The argan oil I bought was from a small little booth at an arts & crafts fair. They claim to have high quality hand pressed argan oil that isn't deoderized like Josie Marans argan oil. We had a long conversation about Argan Oil in general and the owner told me that her husband is Moroccoan and his family is the one that cultivates it.


The difference between their product and Josie Marans is that they don't put any additives in it, and they are able to hand press it, where Josie Maran is just a name for marketing and fronting the argan oil which is manufactured by machines and another company.


Anyways, I was really hoping to use this for my acne but I can't. I break out really bad with it, I am thinking due to the high oleic acid content in it. If you look up acne and oleic acid there are articles online about it.


As far as a regular moisturizer goes, its okay, it sinks it pretty good and I have only used a little bit for my split ends of my hair. I purchased an extremley tiny amount so I can't use a whole lot which is kinda dumb because in order for me to condition my hair with any oil, I at least need to use 2 oz or more every time! I might try and find some other Argan oil brands but it is so hard to find something really pure and not manufactured with any other oil. I will look around but I am not using this on my face ever again.

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2011 5:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this oil for my hair. I use 100% cold pressed argan oil from AAA Shea Butter, which I got from Whole Foods. It wasn't cheap but the large bottle is lasting me quite a while because I only need a couple drops at a time. I add it to my leave in to apply it straight to wet or dry hair, depending on what I'm going for. In my leave-in it helps with shine and conditioning. Straight on wet hair it is a little more intense and also seems to make my hair a little straighter. I like to use it on dry hair and braid it or bun it for a treatment or just use a little when I braid my hair to tame fly-aways and make the ends shinier.

I'm not in love with it for my face on its own. I've tried it in my lotion for body as well but it's just ok. I like other oils better for these applications. But for my hair it can't be beat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2011 5:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a fantastic facial moisturizer for acne prone skin, after battling for years with acne, at 29, i finally have it somewhat under control, Argan oil is definitely done wonders for the overall condition of my skin.
It is not too heavy, I splash my face with water first and then apply a few drops and it sinks in really well, If you have oily or combo skin, this may be a good method of applying the oil. It worked well, for me when I used Jojoba oil (before discovering Argan).
The oil works on acne or oily skin by regulating the amount of sebum in the skin, it also prevents redness and inflammation. Its also good for protecting the skin from damage done by the sun, helping to slow down aging of the skin and so many other great benefits, its literally amazing.
It calms my skin no end and within in a few weeks of use my complexion is clearer and people have commented that my skin is better. What I love is that this is natural, have no smell (not to me anyway), and doesnt cost the earth. I will most definitely continue to use this and I recommend it for so many people, doesnt matter what your skin type is like. My friend has very dry skin and I told her to try it and now she is hooked and says it has cleared her eczema no end

If you can get hold of it, please give it a try. I usually buy mine from Ebay from a seller with very good feedback, and its about 8 for 100ml. I only use it at night, since I want a moisturizer with SPF in it for the day time, but a 100ml bottle last me ages and its GREAT value for money.

Please give it a try, if you want a natural and effective moisturizer - I am in love with this, and I would have not discovered it had it not been for MUA, thanks MUA!! xx

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2011 1:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best argan oil is Mogador Argan Oil. It is amazing, works well for skin and hair. 100% pure certified organic beauty serum. It can be used as such or added to your favorite lotion, cream, shampoo or conditioner. Inexpensive and available at
Http://www.CertifiedArganOil.com I have never experienced an argan oil as good as Mogador Argan Oil, better than the more expensive brands!


on 3/1/2011 10:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

And on the 5th day there were zits..where there had been none. Not sure if the oil is the cause because I felt I have may have overexfoliated a little too. I thought maybe if I backed off on glycolics and clairisonic for a few days and used light application of oil at night only(too greasy for daytime) that my face would feel better. It does feel better but I'm not willing to pay the price of breakouts for feeling better. It doesn't look better. I don't believe this is a purge situation. Will use this on my cuticles and occassionally on my hair. Will not repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2011 1:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Grey, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i am in my fifties and stumbled upon this product. i use it on my face and use what most people would call a silicone facial brush, after cleansing i moistion my face with warm water and put a few drops on my facial brush and massage in. absorbs quickly. i use in the morning and at night and no more rosacia for me. my argan oil did not have any smell or fragrance. i love it

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This review is for the 100% Pure argan oil purchased from the gardenofwisdom.com site. I purchased argan oil, desperate, looking for a moisturizer for my skin this winter. This winter my skin has become ultra sensitive and reactive to just about everything. Every moisturizer I have been using has eventually broken me out. Some ladies on the board recommend argan oil to use on my face for moisture so I purchased it out of desperation. About 2 weeks in I was thinking it would be an HG. My facial skin was moisturized, glowy and sooo soft. I was in heaven! Also my previous acne seemed to be healing up a bit, thanks to GoW Oxygen Rich Gel and what I thought to be argan oil as well. Then I started noticing tiny flesh-color bumps appearing, clogged pores I suspect, something I tend to get when a product is going to break me out. I immediately dismissed the notion that it could be the argan oil, and I continued on using it for 2 weeks, meanwhile night and day applying the GoW Oxygen rich gel, which was greatly fighting with the argan oil, I suspect. In the end, I discontinued use when my skin was getting worse, and now I am left with a hardly used bottle of argan oil and bumpy skin that the GoW oxygen gel is doing it's best to clear up now. :( Argan oil may wok for you if you're not easily prone to breakouts and clog pores. I recommend it as, it was wonderful at first!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated No Brand (DIY or homemade) Products

image

Epsom Salt Bath

116 reviews
image

Sugar

251 reviews
image

Ice Cubes

51 reviews
Back to Top