No Brand (DIY or homemade) • Argan Oil • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(114 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 shaaralee on 1/26/2011 7:19:00 PM more reviews by shaaralee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently bought the Bayliss Pro Argan Oil for my hair, it is not pure Argan Oil but I still love the product. It has a great smell (not sure what they put in there to get it smelling like that though, as I have read up on how nutty and raw the pure form smells) and the results it gives my hair is unlike any other product I've used in the past. At first it seems like it won't absorb into my hair but a few minutes later it is completely absorbed and when blow dried gives a lovely sheen and professional finish. Will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kookykabooky on 1/19/2011 3:19:00 PM more reviews by kookykabooky

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for Slice of Nature Argan Oil purchased through Amazon.com. I specifically bought it because of the review below from moonandtheriver. (THANK YOU!!!) I have suffered with horrible painful ugly eczema on the backs of both hands for the last 5 years. I tried petroleum jelly first, then Aquaphor, to CeraVe cream, to Yu-be cream I read about on Sephora.com. I tried Weleda Skin food, and olive oil as well as something I bought at Target, Sage and Olive oil from Boots? Of course, I also used the prescription creams I was given my the derm also, but nothing, nothing has helped. Along comes argan oil. I had the Josie Maran version (will review that separately), but I ordered this less expensive oil for the purposes of slathering it all over my hands. I am thrilled to say that in just one week, my hands look and feel the way they did 5 years ago!!!!! The eczema is gone. I have to apply 3 times a day or else the skin by my knuckles will begin to crack and bleed, but I will happily apply this stuff as often as I have to for my hands to look normal and not hurt anymore!!! I also started applying this all over my face because of the miraculous results on my hands! I have combo skin and I apply the oil to my palms and then pat all over my face. I will update my review at a later date because it has only been two days of face application.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pawnshop_rose on 9/13/2010 9:35:00 PM more reviews by pawnshop_rose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this oil! I get mine from Garden of Wisdom, it's organic, cold pressed and very reasonably priced at around $8 for 1oz. I apply it to my face at night and by morning my dry but clog prone skin is happy, moisturized and glowy. I also apply a few drops in damp hair and it smooths away any frizz I have without weighing down my fine hair. I also will add a few drops to my body lotion, and will rub a drop or two on my cuticles. A great multi-use oil that I will def. repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 envirogeeky on 5/25/2010 7:32:00 PM more reviews by envirogeeky

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I really like using this oil in my pre-shampoo oil treament mixed with safflower oil. It is a tad heavy for everyday hair oilings but I mix 2 drops of this with 2 drops of Safflower oil for hair oilings on high humidity days...it works great for taming the frizzies. I use "Slice of Nature" argan oil. It smells not so good but thankfully the scent fades quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladyofshalott on 5/9/2010 7:59:00 PM more reviews by ladyofshalott

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Argan oil is my beauty secret. I just can't get enough of it. I buy the virgin cold pressed argan oil from my local natural food store. I haven't used it for my hair, but every night I apply just 1 pump of this oil onto my cleansed face before going to sleep. It has a bit of a nutty smell, which is fine, but it might bother some people. It can look a bit oily on my skin, which is why I only use it at night as a heavy night time moisturizer for my face. I am only 20 years old, but it helps with fine lines, wrinkles, dry skin, stretch marks, etc. I find that it also helps with the odd acne break-out as well. I HIGHLY recommend this product for everyone!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makelemonade on 3/14/2010 2:12:00 PM more reviews by makelemonade

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The first few days I wore argan oil on my face, I was glowing. I thought I'd found my hg skin serum. But alas, the glow disappeared and I was left w/dry skin. I didn't like this in my hair either. It jut made it limp and greasy. I got pure, organic argan oil from Whole Foods.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliawilk123 on 2/20/2010 11:06:00 PM more reviews by aliawilk123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love argan oil. I got organic oil (2 oz for $30 with pump) off of amazon, and I am in love. I have EXTREMELY acne prone skin with scarring that breaks out from everything, yet is still easily dried out and sensetive. I mix this with my aveeno moisturizer in the morning and at night, and it's improved my skin amazingly over the last few weeks. My skin is plumper, luminous, softer, moisturized, and I break out less. I have less pimples and my scars have even begun to heal. This product is amazing. If you have any sort of skin issue, buy it.

The type I have is Eden Allure Fairly Traded Organic Morrocan Argan Oil. It is clear, has no smell, and cleared up my skin. It has never, ever made me break out. EVERYTHING else does.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hotAsFiya on 1/31/2010 9:49:00 PM more reviews by hotAsFiya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My hair dresses usually uses Biosilk on my hair before she blow dries it. What I noticed about the Biosilk is that it would dry the living crap out of my hair. So I asked her to use something else and this is what she used.
I have to say that when she used this before blow drying and applying all that heat to my hair, the results were GORGEOUS! So I went ahead and purchased a mini/sample bottle to test it out.
So glad I did. I understand some reviewers love this stuff but for me, it wasn't worth the hassle. First of all, this stuff stinks. Plain and simple. I don't care where it comes from, how rare it is, or how expensive it is...but the fact that I put this more than 2x in my hair tells you I'm nuts.
My hair didn't really feel any different than when I use my usual products, except it felt a bit more oily and it stunk. Uggh.
But then, the kicker...by the 3rd day, I had horrible breakouts on the back of my neck and around my hairline and to add to this, one HUGE zit right in the middle of my forehead. I honestly rarely break out so I'm almost sure the oil did this, especially since I got them in the back of my neck. This stuff is not for me and I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smjaber on 1/21/2010 2:41:00 PM more reviews by smjaber

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I soak my face in argan oil once a week as part of my beauty routine. It's great for hydrating the skin. It's a light easily absorbed oil too and not too greasy. I'll carry on using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ruby2003 on 12/13/2009 5:45:00 PM more reviews by Ruby2003

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to test drive an organic brand of Argan oil. I have naturally dry skin and heading into the winter months thought this would be a great addition to my night time skin care . I used it a handful of times but I can't get past the smell, or stench it was terrible!!!! Like manure. IT.WAS.AWFUL. I may have to try a more processed version because the naked version...just wasn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More No Brand (DIY or homemade) products

More Moisturizers products