Unlisted Brand • Argan Oil • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(111 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 envirogeeky on 5/25/2010 7:32:00 PM more reviews by envirogeeky

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I really like using this oil in my pre-shampoo oil treament mixed with safflower oil. It is a tad heavy for everyday hair oilings but I mix 2 drops of this with 2 drops of Safflower oil for hair oilings on high humidity days...it works great for taming the frizzies. I use "Slice of Nature" argan oil. It smells not so good but thankfully the scent fades quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladyofshalott on 5/9/2010 7:59:00 PM more reviews by ladyofshalott

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Argan oil is my beauty secret. I just can't get enough of it. I buy the virgin cold pressed argan oil from my local natural food store. I haven't used it for my hair, but every night I apply just 1 pump of this oil onto my cleansed face before going to sleep. It has a bit of a nutty smell, which is fine, but it might bother some people. It can look a bit oily on my skin, which is why I only use it at night as a heavy night time moisturizer for my face. I am only 20 years old, but it helps with fine lines, wrinkles, dry skin, stretch marks, etc. I find that it also helps with the odd acne break-out as well. I HIGHLY recommend this product for everyone!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makelemonade on 3/14/2010 2:12:00 PM more reviews by makelemonade

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The first few days I wore argan oil on my face, I was glowing. I thought I'd found my hg skin serum. But alas, the glow disappeared and I was left w/dry skin. I didn't like this in my hair either. It jut made it limp and greasy. I got pure, organic argan oil from Whole Foods.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliawilk123 on 2/20/2010 11:06:00 PM more reviews by aliawilk123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love argan oil. I got organic oil (2 oz for $30 with pump) off of amazon, and I am in love. I have EXTREMELY acne prone skin with scarring that breaks out from everything, yet is still easily dried out and sensetive. I mix this with my aveeno moisturizer in the morning and at night, and it's improved my skin amazingly over the last few weeks. My skin is plumper, luminous, softer, moisturized, and I break out less. I have less pimples and my scars have even begun to heal. This product is amazing. If you have any sort of skin issue, buy it.

The type I have is Eden Allure Fairly Traded Organic Morrocan Argan Oil. It is clear, has no smell, and cleared up my skin. It has never, ever made me break out. EVERYTHING else does.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hotAsFiya on 1/31/2010 9:49:00 PM more reviews by hotAsFiya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My hair dresses usually uses Biosilk on my hair before she blow dries it. What I noticed about the Biosilk is that it would dry the living crap out of my hair. So I asked her to use something else and this is what she used.
I have to say that when she used this before blow drying and applying all that heat to my hair, the results were GORGEOUS! So I went ahead and purchased a mini/sample bottle to test it out.
So glad I did. I understand some reviewers love this stuff but for me, it wasn't worth the hassle. First of all, this stuff stinks. Plain and simple. I don't care where it comes from, how rare it is, or how expensive it is...but the fact that I put this more than 2x in my hair tells you I'm nuts.
My hair didn't really feel any different than when I use my usual products, except it felt a bit more oily and it stunk. Uggh.
But then, the kicker...by the 3rd day, I had horrible breakouts on the back of my neck and around my hairline and to add to this, one HUGE zit right in the middle of my forehead. I honestly rarely break out so I'm almost sure the oil did this, especially since I got them in the back of my neck. This stuff is not for me and I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smjaber on 1/21/2010 2:41:00 PM more reviews by smjaber

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I soak my face in argan oil once a week as part of my beauty routine. It's great for hydrating the skin. It's a light easily absorbed oil too and not too greasy. I'll carry on using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ruby2003 on 12/13/2009 5:45:00 PM more reviews by Ruby2003

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to test drive an organic brand of Argan oil. I have naturally dry skin and heading into the winter months thought this would be a great addition to my night time skin care . I used it a handful of times but I can't get past the smell, or stench it was terrible!!!! Like manure. IT.WAS.AWFUL. I may have to try a more processed version because the naked version...just wasn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mohsin22 on 11/24/2009 9:11:00 AM more reviews by mohsin22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Skincare has always been important to me. Hence why I joined this website to see what you guys made of other products before I went out and tried them myself.

Argan oil is simply the single most important discovery I have made for my own skin. Ordinarily my skin is oily/combination. I've never suffered greatly from breakouts anyway, but when I do, it's not nice. And the spots seem to last for ages before clearing.... The bane of my existence however, has always been an oily T-zone and open, visible pores on my nose. So when I stumbled across Argan oil, I was scepticle. How can an oil be used to combat oily skin?!

I gave it a try for over a week or so, and lo-and-behold, 1 week later, my T-zone was less shiny and my pores much tighter and smoother. Fast forward a couple of months, and I am glowing! My skin has never felt so free, so open, so smooth and SO radiant. A radiance to rival that promised by ANY high-end moisturiser on the market today. It has evened out small pigmentation patches and this has not gone unnoticed by people in the office and on the street. Seriously, I have been stopped by strangers who have commented on my skin....

I've done a lot of research into the benefits of what has been heralded by the NY Times as 'liquid gold' and to cut it brief, Argan oil is massively rich in Vitamin E and it penetrates the skin so quickly that you are left without a sticky, shiny residue.

I have two words left: BUY IT!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emharrison on 11/23/2009 12:25:00 PM more reviews by emharrison

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

On the nights I don't use my Yon-ka stuff, I use plain old argan oil. If you are on a budget, you can't do better than a bottle of this from a health food store. It's a wonderful moisturiser that gives your skin a visible glow and healthiness the next morning, and works on oilier skintones like mine. I also use it as a body oil as it is very effective on bad winter dry skin.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 11/7/2009 7:23:00 PM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My hair is long (waist length), dyed and thick. I have been using other oils so my hair has been healthy. In fact, my hair is the first thing that people notice about me and compliment me for. I heard that this is better than Morracanoil so I gave it a try. IMO, if you are buying this from Sally's, it has almost the same amount of silicone as Morracanoil. If you get this in 100% pure version, it does not do a thing about frizz. In fact, this made my hair feeling not so silky but rather stiff and greasy feeling. Bottom line is that I would stick to my Olive Oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Moisturizers products