Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4353 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 8/19/2015 6:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love it! Best product works very well



on 8/18/2015 9:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Amazing product! Only downside or con is that it is quite hard to get off. Other than that, it makes my lashes look amazing--almost like false lashes without the "false" look to it. Long lasting and buildable formula, I would recommend!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Lash Blast is my kind of mascara. It make my lashes come out even and dark the way I like them to be.


on 7/26/2015 8:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my holy grail mascara. I've been using this product for about four years on and off. Whenever I go back to it I always wonder why I stopped using it in the first place. My other favorite mascaras are benefit they're real and loreal voluminous but I think this one definitely has those two beat. I just love the way it makes my lashes look. I will repurchase over and over. I have never tried any of the other versions and I don't care for the waterproof version. The original is where it's at!


on 7/25/2015 12:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Probably one of the best drug store mascara's. This and volume express are my goto's.


on 7/24/2015 8:57:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is just garbage! Worst gloppy, clumpy and thick mascara I've ever used. It felt like I had shades on my upper lids, they were so heavy with this crap. Very cheap looking. Tossed it..


on 7/18/2015 1:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

Not to shabby. It defines well and adds length but doesn't last that long


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried almost every single mascara on the market and this is one of the best buys. I have tried the more expensive options and the drugstore options and this is my favorite drug store mascara. It is both volumizing and lengthening and gets the job done for a great price. You can always find a coupon for cover girl mascara to add on to the already great price also!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2015 3:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I don't like the brush on this mascara because it's too big, and I just don't think this mascara is anything special. I much prefer Covergirl's Clump Crusher in the green tube over this one. I talk about this mascara along with others ones in my video if you want to check it out.





2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2015 3:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This mascara has been a staple of mine for a long time. I always have a backup on hand. I tend to try many different mascaras but always return to this one as my "home base", if you will. I purchase this in the color "blackest black".
This mascara does not flake, clump, or dry out on me. It is not too wet or too dry for application either. I prefer this formula over the other variations such as "Lash Blast Length", etc. This makes my lashes appear longer and fuller, and the brush is easy to control. I use this as an every day mascara, but I usually do not use it for special occasions (such as performances or weddings) as it just doesn't give me enough" OOMPH." It will not give you that fake lashes look, but usually that isn't what I am going for. This mascara is great for every day use.
I will continue to repurchase. I'm also trying to figure out why I haven't posted a review on this until now, as I have been using for years.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08

My Mascara Collection! The Good vs. The Bad by TheKatalicious17

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan



Back to Top