Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4310 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dermagirl on 10/23/2014 7:24:00 PM more reviews by dermagirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have a deep and abiding love for this mascara. I was a fan of a covergirl mascara years ago for its non-clumping, lengthening and thickening, no smudge wear.... and easy removeability.
Then I started using high end products....
Well I'm over high end cosmetics products now, preferring to spend my money on high end skin care products...
So I returned to the drugstore for my makeup basics and found this little gem. This mascara is amazing. The brush is a volumizing brush with a large head and short plastic bristles. The formula gives you plenty of time to build and build and build. I get very long lashes out of this volumizing formula, and loads of thickness, it's beautiful. I have yet to ever have it get spidery no matter how long I take building it up. It never smudges, even on the longest day. It never flakes on me, and most importantly, it washes off with my cleanser easily at night.
If you are a Lisa Eldrige fan you should know that the ingredients in this mascara are basically identical to her beloved max factor false lash effect mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HannahSunn on 10/15/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by HannahSunn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is like a classic mascara, every person who uses makeup has used this! I think it works pretty okay, just better mascaras have come out and it is being left behind. This mascara is great for people just starting out with makeup because it's cheap and works alright.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xhavefaithx on 10/9/2014 9:23:00 PM more reviews by xhavefaithx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My impressions: My favorite drugstore mascara that I've ever used. I constantly get asked if I'm wearing fake lashes, and then they are surprised to find out I used a drugstore mascara. This wears very well, it doesn't run or rub off. My lashes look amazing. The brush makes it easier to apply. I haven't had one day where I've blinked from having the brush on my eyelashes (causing raccoon eye as a result). I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sassylittl3lady on 9/24/2014 11:36:00 AM more reviews by sassylittl3lady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

At Christmas I got a high end mascara sample kit. Mascaras included Benefit, Smashbox, and others. After trying all those. I still think that Covergirl Lash Blast is my favourite. It applies nicely and if you apply a few coats it gives you long lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Simplymel on 9/14/2014 10:54:00 AM more reviews by Simplymel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to mascara. I have been using it for over 7 years. Works perfect. The brush is big and bristles are tough to help separate lashes. It is easily buildable and can look simple and classic and with a few coats can look glam.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noname4 on 9/7/2014 12:35:00 PM more reviews by noname4

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this stuff!
I have always had an issue with mascara smudging under my eyes by the end of the day. But for the most part this stayed put. Better than anything else I have tried. It definitely made my lashes look like I had lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Piroska23 on 9/4/2014 10:12:00 AM more reviews by Piroska23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara flakes under my eyes by the end of the day.
I find that the bottle does not last that long either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimberlyann on 9/2/2014 1:50:00 AM more reviews by kimberlyann

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great mascara; the formula is perfect and it holds a curl very well! I use the waterproof version and like any other waterproof formula, it is difficult to get off but it is well worth a little effort to remove the makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 offender on 8/30/2014 7:40:00 PM more reviews by offender

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I am happy with the formula...but the brush had a learning curve. The first few times I used this mascara I had smudges under my eyes. I do like the mascara but next time I think I will return to the red Professional Lash by CoverGirl. I like the traditional brush better.
But I have learned to use the fat brush- it just does not feel as comfortable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 8/29/2014 1:29:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

For a drugstore mascara, I consider it to be of decent quality. Would I buy it again?Probably not. As, there is nothing about this mascara that truly wows me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products