Maybelline • Dream Matte Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(1383 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 volcaniclungs on 8/29/2014 2:35:00 PM more reviews by volcaniclungs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first pressed powder that I bought and continued to use it for 3 years until my heart broke and found out that it is discontinued. I had it in beige (2-2.5), and applied it with a powder brush from Sonia Kashuk. If I went a day without it, I could feel my foundation on my face (idk if you know that feeling, kind of sticky), but wearing this fills out the little cracks to even out my face. I have very oily skin, so I would still shine after a few hours, but if I touch my face, it still felt matte and smooth.

Sad news is, I bought the new Dream Wonder powder that replaced it, and it is the worst thing ever. Once you apply it, you can already notice that it makes you orange! It's honestly like putting a bronzer all over your face, and it makes you look like an oompa loompa. A waste of 12 bucks, and I had to step outside with this on bc I had no time to redo my make up (plus didn't want to waste my foundation).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kk197 on 8/18/2014 8:22:00 AM more reviews by kk197

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this powder! It has lasted me so long and it stays on throughout the whole day! The price is a bit high for drugstore, however with the quality, packaging, and longevity this product offers, it is, in my opinion, worth it. The packaging is great! It comes with a lot of product, a mirror and an applicator (which I do not use). This powder also has never caked on me. I would definitely recommend this product to those of you in the market for a powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cupcakesmelody on 8/18/2014 4:10:00 AM more reviews by Cupcakesmelody

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this!!! It goes on very nicely and my face looks smooth and matte. However, they stopped selling it and I have to find another powder to set my bb cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flashdanzer on 8/8/2014 1:16:00 AM more reviews by flashdanzer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this powder. It goes on easily for a flawless finish. You can apply and reapply without looking cakey. The price is right and the packaging is practical.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lollycat99 on 7/5/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by lollycat99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I REALLY LIKES THIS POWDER I have combination skin but my tzone is REALLY oily ... But my cheeks and everywhere else is super dry. It keeps me shine free for about 3-4 hours. It's really finely milled and IT DOES NOT LOOK CAKEY WHAT SO EVER. I don't understand why they discontinued it :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelinadumas1 on 5/19/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by angelinadumas1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

These are not discontinued where I live(thank The Lord )! love love love em I have use them for a couple years now! if you find them where you live by them all !!' Best drugstore power I have ever used

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 myan21 on 4/29/2014 2:45:00 AM more reviews by myan21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Best drug store powder in my opinion. If you're able to find any of these left--buy them all. Great for setting foundation to prolong the wear and to just wear alone for light coverage. If worn alone I can get 4 hours of wear without looking shiny. The only problem is that these powders run a little light. Too bad this lovely product was discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allycat7005 on 4/18/2014 10:37:00 PM more reviews by allycat7005

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh, why was this product discontinued? This is really good stuff! I'm sooo upset, but anyway.... This powder does exactly what its supposed to do-make your face matte. I have an extremely oily t zone and this press powder saves the day. This helps control the oil on my face from breaking through, and it has terrific coverage. The packaging may seem odd, but its actually really handy considering it has both the makeup and the mirror, and that takes up less space. Hopefully they will bring this stuff back :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiemac0324 on 4/9/2014 4:32:00 PM more reviews by katiemac0324

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

THIS IS AMAZING! I have acne on my cheeks, chin and forehead with a horribly oily t-zone and this stuff does the job. It keeps my face matte for a good amount of time (about 2-3 hours) which I think isn't bad. I haven't broken out (except maybe one or two times) and you can't tell you have it on. The packaging is awesome and I think this will be my go to powder. Hopefully it's not discontinued because I think I've seen it in stores still.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neveralways142 on 4/2/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by neveralways142

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Absolute best powder I have ever used. This has been my HG powder to set my makeup with for years. I was shocked to hear it was being discontinued, especially considering how popular and well loved it seems to be by many people. For me, this powder has been absolutely perfect. It keeps my combo/oily skin matte throughout the day, it sets my foundation well, and it provides a little extra coverage as well (but certainly not as much as many powder foundations). For me, that's perfect, considering that I have always used it to set and perfect the look of my makeup, not as a powder foundation. This is a daily product for me, something I keep in my purse and regularly repurchase. There's no other powder that has compared for me, so I'm devastated to see it go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Pressed Powders products