Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5389 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax, Glyeryl Sterarate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium-15, Simethicone, Quarternium-15, Butylparaben. May Contain: CI 77492, CI77499, 77491 / Iron Oxides CI77007 / Ultramarines, Mica, CI77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI75470 / Carmine, CI77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI77742 / Manganese Violet. CI77742.


on 8/22/2015 5:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Just NO. I have absolutely zero idea why this is a "cult product" and really, Mabelline has many other great mascaras that are a bit more expensive but SO worth it! This stuff runs, doesnt make lashes longer or fuller, just black. Don't buy it.. Don't believe the hype



on 8/17/2015 7:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

You can't go far wrong with this mascara. Yes, as other people have said, the packaging can look a little childish, and it's suspiciously cheap... but for me, that's the point. This is an entry-level mascara. Give this to an over-zealous fifteen-year-old and even she will struggle to give herself spider lashes with it because it's just not designed to do that.
This mascara (which I buy whenever I'm on a budget) has never clumped in my memory, takes forever to dry out, and results in nice-looking, extremely natural lashes that are a bit darker, a bit longer than my natural lashes, but would never draw attention to themselves. The main fault, which a lot of other people have mentioned? Melting. It *will* give you raccoon eyes by the end of the day if you don't keep an eye on it. That said, this mascara is just too inoffensive to be heinous.

Pros: extremely natural look, very cheap, easy to apply.
Cons: extremely natural look (which is impossible to build), will melt by the end of the day, and just not dramatic enough for most people.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2015 10:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

It's an awful mascara, the formula is almost like ink. The only pro that I found is that the color (black) is really dense and rich.

The only way I've made this mascara work is using Clarins Double Fix after applying it... otherwise it gives me raccoon eyes like in a minute.

Today I used it very carefully (cleaned the excess, did a single coat and didn't blink) after 2 coats of Clinique's Naturally Glossy and finally found the last tube of Great Lash I'll ever buy some usefulness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2015 5:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Maybelline has the game of mascara on lock down with this. I have been using this mascara since I was in high school and it always makes me look like a queen.


on 8/6/2015 7:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I dont like this product because it clumps up to much! Pay a little extra and get yourself something better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/5/2015 10:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved this product in the past just as much as I love it now. Plus you cant beat the price!


on 8/2/2015 11:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Ich. I bought this mascara on a whim, remembering that I had liked the results quite a bit as a 12-year old just starting out with makeup (which should be your first clue as to the direction in which this review is headed). This is honestly one of the worst mascaras I have ever used. The brush is small and lacking any special quality, and the formula is awful. It's difficult to apply and after about 10 minutes in the humidity of my native Washington state, I looked like a cross between a panda and a raccoon. I might as well have thrown the 5 or 6 dollars I spent on this mascara in the trash. Even for a drugstore product, it's bad. Definitely, definitely would not buy again. Go for any other Maybelline mascara.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2015 3:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Apparently I'm not the only one who does not like this mascara. I've tried it couple of times & was disappointed. On me, it clumped, flaked and gave me racoon eyes. It did not add any length or volume. The only positive is that it's cheap, but that doesn't cancel out the negatives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really did not like this. The brush is flimsy, the mascara is very poor quality, and it is very easy to get it on your face. I never get mascara on my face when I use other mascaras, but this for some reason is really bad. I would not recommend this to anyone.


on 7/30/2015 3:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Worst mascara I have ever tried - not even exaggerating and I have been trying out so many mascaras for years! Most disappointed that it is a Maybelline mascara, and theyre most known for their mascaras and I love them! - this product was horrible though, the wand is the most irritating, so hard to use seriously and I guess if you already have long eyelashes then this is ok but for me NO. Since I live out of the US makeup is more expensive so I paid $9 for this... What a waste of money, the packaging is cute but it makes your eyelashes thin wet and ugly, it also gets everywhere around your eyes and is so so slow at drying!! Even a cheap cheap brand mascara I have tried like essence works better than this! Ugh waste of money

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top