Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5383 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax, Glyeryl Sterarate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium-15, Simethicone, Quarternium-15, Butylparaben. May Contain: CI 77492, CI77499, 77491 / Iron Oxides CI77007 / Ultramarines, Mica, CI77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI75470 / Carmine, CI77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI77742 / Manganese Violet. CI77742.


on 8/2/2015 11:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Ich. I bought this mascara on a whim, remembering that I had liked the results quite a bit as a 12-year old just starting out with makeup (which should be your first clue as to the direction in which this review is headed). This is honestly one of the worst mascaras I have ever used. The brush is small and lacking any special quality, and the formula is awful. It's difficult to apply and after about 10 minutes in the humidity of my native Washington state, I looked like a cross between a panda and a raccoon. I might as well have thrown the 5 or 6 dollars I spent on this mascara in the trash. Even for a drugstore product, it's bad. Definitely, definitely would not buy again. Go for any other Maybelline mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 8/2/2015 3:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Apparently I'm not the only one who does not like this mascara. I've tried it couple of times & was disappointed. On me, it clumped, flaked and gave me racoon eyes. It did not add any length or volume. The only positive is that it's cheap, but that doesn't cancel out the negatives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really did not like this. The brush is flimsy, the mascara is very poor quality, and it is very easy to get it on your face. I never get mascara on my face when I use other mascaras, but this for some reason is really bad. I would not recommend this to anyone.


on 7/30/2015 3:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Worst mascara I have ever tried - not even exaggerating and I have been trying out so many mascaras for years! Most disappointed that it is a Maybelline mascara, and theyre most known for their mascaras and I love them! - this product was horrible though, the wand is the most irritating, so hard to use seriously and I guess if you already have long eyelashes then this is ok but for me NO. Since I live out of the US makeup is more expensive so I paid $9 for this... What a waste of money, the packaging is cute but it makes your eyelashes thin wet and ugly, it also gets everywhere around your eyes and is so so slow at drying!! Even a cheap cheap brand mascara I have tried like essence works better than this! Ugh waste of money


on 7/21/2015 8:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great lash? More like Horrible Lash. This mascara takes the cake as the worst mascara I have ever used. It does not define, volumize, or darken my lashes at all. So little product goes on you might as well just be using a plain spoolie. What's worse is that this mascara takes ALL the curl out of my lashes instantly and they droop all the way down and look like crap. It also smudges everywhere. I don't even know why or how they still sell this junk.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2015 8:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have naturally long eyelashes and for me this is a great product as I don't need my eyelashes any longer.


on 7/18/2015 1:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

This was the IT mascara growing up, you were so cool if you had this in your purse. Using it today I realize how wrong we all were. This is utter crap! Clump, awful color, and just all around terrible!


Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i absolutely Love this Mascara i have been using this for 30 years tried lots of others but seemed to go back to this one . you know when everyone tell you are those your eyelashes ? you know its the mascara .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2015 5:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Still the best there is... been using it forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2015 2:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't get the hype. Made my lashes look sad.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top