Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

2.1

5371 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax, Glyeryl Sterarate, Triethanolamine, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methylparaben, Quaternium-15, Simethicone, Quarternium-15, Butylparaben. May Contain: CI 77492, CI77499, 77491 / Iron Oxides CI77007 / Ultramarines, Mica, CI77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI75470 / Carmine, CI77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI77742 / Manganese Violet. CI77742.


on 7/2/2015 9:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my go to mascara. If you're looking for a ton of length and volume this is NOT the mascara for you. I like it because it gives you a "your lashes but better look". Great for day time, school, shopping etc etc. I've repurchased it quite a few times and I always come back to it. I can see why some people don't like it, but if you already like your eyelashes this is a good mascara. My only complaint is that it runs often, so sometimes I have to wipe it off from underneath my eyes but it's not too noticeable. The packaging is pretty cute, and makes it easy to find in your makeup bag. Overall it's a nice, natural, affordable, cult classic mascara.



on 6/30/2015 11:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This mascara is one of the things you would purchase again because you want it. Not because you need it. I loved this mascara when i first used it but as the day went on, i felt my eyelashes looked bare. I felt like the mascara was falling off my eyelashes if it's possible. The mascara is amazing for bottom lashes but not good for top. I would purchase this as a bottom lash mascara because the wand is very small.
Another great thing about this mascara is how waterproof it is. It may not last long but if you were to head to the beach and would just like a small amount of mascara on this would be perfect because it doesn't run at all.
Overall, Not great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/24/2015 4:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

Amazing mascara for length,should be in everyones makeup collection.


on 6/18/2015 8:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I wish there was a "maybe" option on the "buy again" question.

You know, this is one of those mascara's everyone knows, even if you've never tried it, you've seen it around and heard people talk about it. I'd seen it in my mother's makeup collection forever, it's what she always used. I was looking for a new mascara, since Maybelline's Clump Crusher let me down so badly; and my mother swore by it. So I gave it a shot.

It holds a curl pretty well, it evenly coats your eyelashes, it's waterproof; there's a lot of pluses about it. I'm not knocking the over-all quality. Especially for the price-point this comes at.

However, there's one down-side and it's irritating enough, I'm not sure I'd buy this product again. It's messy. It is so easy to get this everywhere. I don't know if it's the formula and it's too thin, or the wand is the wrong shape or it just takes too long to dry properly. I don't know, but unless I apply it and then sit perfectly still for a good 20-30 seconds, it will, without fail, smudge, somewhere. Under my eye, in the corner of my eye, up near my brow.

I'll be surreptitiously blotting away at the smudge, hoping I can get it off without ruining any of my other make up. I've been using this product for nearly a year now, and it's always the same. Stay perfectly still, or risk messing up the rest of your makeup.

Is it worth it? I don't know. The end result has always been nice for me. It's a lovely mascara, that point aside. It lengthens my eyelashes, and gives a nice dramatic look, but I feel like there's probably other products out there in this price point that could do just as good of a job without the hassle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2015 7:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I loved this product. Amazing price and it did what it said it would. Most of the time I only need to use this mascara alone instead of adding another. It never clumps for me and overall it's great.


on 6/18/2015 7:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Not a bad mascara at all, especially for the price. I think it works best as a base coat as I found it separated my lashes and lengthened them really well. However it is definitely not waterproof and can crumble if you over do it.


on 6/16/2015 1:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I don't know what happened. This was my go to mascara for 25 years. It had great color, good staying power. And it was easy to remove. Now it just blah and runny. Running down my face that is. That's it I'm done.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Love this mascara. I use it over the top of another mascara and it adds so much length to my eyelashes! Not sure why it has a low review... this mascara is great!


on 6/11/2015 6:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this product for years. I like it and have recommended it to my friends. This mascara I use for a dark dramatic eye look


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Such an underrated mascara for such an amazing price! This mascara gives volume, thickness and makes lashes APPEAR out of nowhere!


Back to Top