Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3598 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Tried out this lip balm years ago after hearing so many great comments about it and was very disappointed. My lips are naturally quite dry, I've tried pretty much all the drugstore and department store lip balms (the ones costing $20-30 each and barely last a month). Nothing beats Carmex!



on 4/9/2015 10:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i have been using this burt's bees lip balm for seven years. seven. years. no joke. i go through serious withdrawal symptoms when i can't find it in my handbag.

this product is really great because it does everything a lip balm should do, end of story: hydrates, soothes, softens, etc. etc. etc.

it applies really easily and it contains peppermint oil so it gives you this lovely menthol tingle after putting it on. when i get sick, i get really dry skin about my lips and around my nose from constantly blowing it, but i dab a tiny bit of burt's bees lip balm above my lips and below my nostrils and problem solved (though you will look like an idiot if you do it in public as i have recently discovered).

this product is fantastic, but i think that if you suffer from dry lips, you will find yourself reapplying a little too often and it might even be painful! a friend of mine with dry lips bought this lip balm and said it actually freaked her out because the menthol tingle was more like a burn. if you're worried about that, try one of the other less minty flavours, like the pomegranate one.

nonetheless, this is my absolute holy grail of all lip balms of all time and i will probably keep using it until i am a hundred years old.

pros:
- soothes, nourishes, hyrdrates, moisturises, just is VERY gOOD
- eco-friendly
- menthol tingle is cooling and super lovely (as long as you aren't prone to sensitive or dry lips)

cons:
- the cooling sensation could turn into a burning feeling, depending on your skin and lips
- could probably be a little more moisturising
- pretty expensive considering how much product you get! but i kind of think it's worth it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2015 6:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lovely on the lips and keep them in tip top shape. Hydrating and repairs chapped lips quick! Definite repurchase.


on 3/30/2015 6:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A few years ago I used Burt's Bees lip balms like crazy, but later I realized that they really aren't that great. The mint dries my lips out, and overall it is not that moisturizing at all. Smells great, but it's just too minty and drying for me. Not what I want in a lip balm.


on 3/28/2015 9:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I see why people like it but it's not for me. Minty balms and I do not mix. they irritate the crap out of my face. The texture is perfect, but pomegranate is where it's at.


on 3/17/2015 10:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Cant go wrong with this lip balm. It leaves my lips soft, plumped and moisterised for hours. Its got a waxy feel but once you apply it on your lips it glides on very smoothly. Its so easy to overapply this, i just love the soft feeling that it leaves!


on 3/16/2015 9:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like that this isn't slippery, soft, or greasy like other lip balms. It's more of a hard, waxy texture and I can swipe it 3-4 times over my lips and it doesn't feel sticky or overly-applied. I love the peppermint and the tingle. Bonus points for being natural and petroleum free. I am a lip balm hoarder so I rotate through my stash a lot, but this is definitely one i reach for often.


on 3/6/2015 12:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a Holy Grail product. I have spent years looking for a lip balm that smoothes, provides intense moisture and most of all leaves no residue or gloss on the lips.

I love the fast absorbency of this balm as it completely absorbs in 1 minute and leaves no shine or glossy residue that your hair will get stuck in, it stays completely matte - perfect for under lipstick

This lip balm is also long lasting, I only have to apply twice in one day and it completely smoothes them out leaving them super soft and kissable! The peppermint also feels amazing and fills your lips with natural colour.

This is the perfect lip balm, I will never think of using anything else again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best Lip product. I do find I have to reapply quite often but I still love it. I have one in every part of my house


on 3/3/2015 12:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Can't live without this in the winter! I love the tingling feeling and the fact that it's all natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1494 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1024 Reviews


Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top