Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.0(3250 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 EmilyDawn11 on 1/28/2015 11:55:00 AM more reviews by EmilyDawn11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this since i was 14. I love everything about it!! So soft and light but still gives good coverage. Goes on evenly with no streaks or cakey look. the price is good for the amount of time it lasts me.
LOVE this foundation

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bintimrembo on 1/27/2015 7:22:00 PM more reviews by bintimrembo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I want to talk about this product but specifically the shade DARK COCOA 3. i have used the latter for many years and would get it from USA ... i now live in UK and have quickly discovred a difference in packaging for the dream matte mouse here vs USA kind. secondly, in UK they do not have this colour "Dark cocoa 3" but instead they have "Dark 70 cocoa". Upon using the UK variant i discovered that it is darker than the dakr cocoa 3 i used to use from USA. There are no other "Dark" variants in UK so this is the only option I have. I wonder if this can change.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mfbarrigag on 1/24/2015 8:19:00 PM more reviews by mfbarrigag

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It is an average product for everyday use. It lasts a long period of time and it doesn't has to be reapplied during daytime. I reccomend to use this with a brush to even up the face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misiaxoxo on 1/24/2015 7:43:00 PM more reviews by misiaxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I love that its so easyyy to apply and that it really covers my redness and keratosis pilaris (yes I have it on my face, don't judge). I love the matte effect and even with the full coverage; its very light and did I mention that I love it!! I tried different BB creams and other light foundations to cover my keratosis pilaris and it didn't do anything or it made it more noticeable (my keratosis pilaris). But today I walked into work and a co-worker was like, "Your skin looks amazing! What did you do?" And I was like I have the mousse foundation on, and she said that she didn't even think I had foundation on! I was so happy, haha, I can fake good skin and people will really believe its my skin! I'm just going to go and dance around now, because I have accomplished something amazing...just saying. Alright, hope this was helpful! Have a great day folks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PlanetAmour on 1/21/2015 5:43:00 PM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I wasn't a huge fan of this, but didn't hate it either. It made my skin look very smooth and was easy to apply and blend, but none of their colors matched me. They're all too orange. I don't know if I should fault the products performance for their color selection, but I am. Also, the product fell out of the pan into the lid before I even used it. It doesn't seem hygienic the way it is packaged. I probably would have used up the product, and maybe loved it if any of them matched but they all ended up in the trash. The time I did have it on though it seemed to get shiny quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 petrawikman on 1/11/2015 2:58:00 PM more reviews by petrawikman

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

If I had normal skin, I would use this all the time. I purchased it once and I really, really enjoyed it even though it attached to my dry patches. It gave a really beautiful result and the mousse formula made it feel like you didn't have anything on your skin. The colour match was really, really good as well.
So if I had a bit more hydrated skin, this would be my holy grail. I really, really love this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nebulan123 on 1/8/2015 2:36:00 AM more reviews by nebulan123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I quite like this foundation. I have alright skin so I never really use foundation, at most it is usually concealer + powder. I recently purchased this thinking it would be horrible but for it's price it was pretty good. It comes out quite airy and thin, hence the name. It is not great for people with spots since it does not seem to conceal marks fully, however if you want a light coverage, this is good for you. In terms of application, it is a bit awkward. At first I would scoop it with my fingers like one would with body butter, however it got messy. In the end I resorted to using a stippling brush and it worked wonders. I am not saying this product is a miracle product, it is just good/handy for those who don't have many marks. I would purchase it again as it is good for it's price. It does not make your face oily/dry/breakout either. I usually do not use Maybelline, this though is an exception.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linsydeville on 1/6/2015 11:37:00 PM more reviews by linsydeville

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used this for years. I got hooked when I ran out of Mac liquid foundation. It's a full coverage foundation. Best when used with a light primer and allowed to dry and set before bronzed or blush. Dries to a wonderful matte finish. It's great on my combo skin, does not become cakey or powdery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Popcandy on 1/2/2015 1:03:00 AM more reviews by Popcandy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I know some people like this foundation but please stop using it if you see this. This foundation contains parabens which can cause breast cancer... Not worth to risk it. Besides this foundation is a nightmare. This looks perfectly fine just after application with fingers, but after an hour this looks super cakey and dries my skin out while leaving a weird layer of grease on top of my skin. I have used this using a brush and everyone knows brushes are a big nay nay for this crap. I was trying to like this because I liked the mousse texture so I used it for 3-4 times and one third of the product has gone... It's actually very expensive for the price. I chucked this away after reading reviews saying about the parbens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marylunag on 12/30/2014 1:16:00 PM more reviews by marylunag

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the foundation, that gave me nightmares about liquid/creamy foundations. Used this when I was really inexperienced with makeup. I've used it over some months, as it had thick texture. I had a lot of acne so I just wanted to cover it. It looked terrible. Cheap and not recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products