Lancome • La Vie Est Belle • Fragrances

rated 3.7(140 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Mizmoneypenny on 11/14/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by Mizmoneypenny

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was a little unsure about wearing a sugary gourmand at 35 I thought my best gourmand fragrance years might have been over. I tested the fragrance a second time and purchased straight away.
Rich, creamy and long lasting this fragrance really does reel in the compliments from people in banks, my Dr and pretty much anyone who gets near you. I think compliments are a great sign that a fragrance is working well on your skin. It's up there with my number one favorite scent Dior Hypnotic poison for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veronicavaughn on 11/10/2014 3:15:00 AM more reviews by veronicavaughn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I love it because of me my sister and my mother buy it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupenthusiast1994 on 11/8/2014 5:52:00 PM more reviews by makeupenthusiast1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love gourmand fragrences... Sweet,feminine type perfumes actually. It all started with flowerbomb, and That was my signature scent for a long type, then it was Prada candy-which I ADORE but unfortunately the longetivity just isn't there so after using up almost 1/4 of my bottle in a month I set out on a search for a sweet, gourmand type fragrance that lasts & is sweet-not cloying. This is my now signature scent! It is definitely beautiful like the name describes, so if your looking for something feminine, sweet and almost sugary this is the perfume for you :)
YES-this is strong, if you are going to wear this, do not douse yourself in it! 1-2 sprays should be enough to last the day, anymore and you might get a headache. A little goes a long way with this perfume so be careful!
Overall I definitely recommend this perfume :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elelme01 on 11/3/2014 10:25:00 PM more reviews by elelme01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This perfume is thebomb.com. It smells lovely. It is caramelly, out there and sweet. it has a floral not to it. but it is very little. I discovered I like caramel scents; i thought i would be a floral girl but I am not. This fragrance is mature, creamy and lovely. awww.. you only need 2 sprits. its is lovely.. You can were it for a dinner, a semi formal event or the club. it is not necessarily a partying scent. it is more like "smell me and fall in love" my friends love this fragrance on me. too much can give a headache. i don's spray it on my neck; rather my palm. i rob it on my body and spray it on my clothes. two sprits in total.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sdixon44 on 10/22/2014 8:53:00 AM more reviews by sdixon44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

First time i sprayed this didn't think that much of it and was comparing it to Britney Fantasy, i love sweet scents, anyway then for some reason tested it again and fell in love with its sweet, chocolate smell i then kept smelling the card , i then however went onto other perfumes and keep finding myself coming back to it, i order a sample and sprayed this on before i went to cinema, mmmm love this now! wish id stuck it out and went with it all them times of trying it, it starts very juicy like blackcurrant jelly, a bag of jellytots?? then mellows out but still very sweet creamy, milky hint of chocolate and sugary goodness and keep getting whiffs of this warm creamy sweet smell. Now cant wait to buy a bottle of it! makes me feel very luxurious when wearing this, feels expensive and is so sweet and yummy! the bottle looks really nice as well very grown up. Also lasts ages on clothes sprayed this once on my jumper its still there 3/4 days later!
Overall a very sweet, chocolatey, warm, creamy milky perfume thats more grown up still very sweet :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 debstar1984 on 10/17/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by debstar1984

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, the first time I smelt this perfume was at work on a colleague, this woman obviously sprays herself with this perfume like it's Charlie red or something! I could smell a very very strong and sweet perfume on her and I asked what it was and she replied 'la vie est belle'. I thought it sounded familiar and remembered Julia Roberts heads the campaign etc etc. This colleague nearly put me off this perfume as she brings the bottle to work with her and reapplies all day, I walk down a corridor and she's no where to be seen but the place stinks of caramel and candy floss! She smokes too so sweet perfume and old nicotine mixed together ain't smelling great! she wears this so wrong too, she cheapens the perfume, considering we work in a nursing home I think wearing this much perfume is wrong, and when you imagine the smells we come across a much fresher perfume is required! Anyway, I did go and try this perfume and OMG once I get passed the thing in my head about my colleague it is lovely! Yes really sweet and very strong, this won't wear off! One spray is all you need, and it stays for hours!! If you love gourmand fragrances this is great! I will not be wearing it to work! Also I can not imagine Julia Roberts wearing this at all, I imagine her to be a Chanel girl!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 10/17/2014 9:30:00 AM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

OMGosh…. NO!!! I liked the way it smelled in one of those magazine samples, so I bought myself a small bottle. Oy! Don't know how I could have taken this all wrong, but I know I won't trust magazine samples anymore! Ha, ha! This fragrance is very potent (did I stress, "VERY?"), and I would not recommend wearing this to the office- especially if you are in tight quarters. It stays put all day long, just as strong as the first moment you sprayed it. Normally, I would consider staying power like that a GREAT quality in a fragrance; but not when it is so strong, it brings on a sinus-induced headache. By the end of the day, I could not wait to wash it off of me. The next day, I could still smell it on my clothes (the jacket I had on), although it was not as horrible because it was more faint. I think La Vie Est Belle had the potential to be a pretty floral, but only if it wasn't so strong. Something in it caused my nostrils to sting and brought on a terrible headache by late afternoon. Unfortunately, this is going to be returned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teago on 10/2/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by teago

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume reminds me of that line in a Devil Wears Prada..
'Florals for spring? Groundbreaking'
Obviously this fragrance takes 'inspiration' from other popular fruit/choc/chouli scents like Angel, Flowerbomb, Candy, Coco M but I personally think it does it best.
Its everything I hoped Coco Mademoiselle should be even though I have purchased La Vie Est Belle many years after Coco Mad. The first spray of LVEB reminds me of Coco M the most then slowly fades into Flowerbomb, then Candy and Angel.

It doesnt last very long on the skin but you will get a waft of 'yumminess' that doesnt come from anywhere specific throughout the day. This is a great perfume to lightly spray on to your clothes.

Wear it and the compliments will pour in!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitty55 on 9/26/2014 5:35:00 AM more reviews by kitty55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this scent for fall and winter. It is sweet and warm and very feminine. It lasts beautifully and I get compliments on it all the time. I don't feel there is anything old lady about it at all, but rather new and sophisticated. Surprised at the negatives on here. I'll be wearing this one for a long time!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chillzone on 9/17/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by chillzone

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I am on my fourth bottle. I bought this perfume when it first came out and I'm still buying it, even though I've tried many others in between. This is a quality fragrance that lasts forever on my skin. I also like that I don't have to search the world over in order to find it. This juice is everywhere and that's okay. When I open the walk-in closet I share with my husband, I laugh because La Vie Est Belle greets our faces with the sweet, creamy, musky deliciousness still on my clothes. My guy never complains. One day, I found him smelling my pillow and knew this fragrance is "the one." I still wear a drop of Idylle or a dab of Shalimar Parfum Initial on occasion, but when those who know me best catch a whiff of La Vie Est Belle, they wonder if I'm near. I'd say that's a signature all right. Yes, life is good.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Fragrances products